View Full Version : Transfer Rumours (July 2008 Window)
Pages :
[
5]
forza rovers
06/06/2008, 9:17 PM
It siad in today star that Stuart Byrne is on his way to bohs and drogs will get kudozivic for 20,000 with pats derry and city also after himnot a chance.hes worht way more than that
06/06/2008, 9:19 PM
not a chance.hes worht way more than thatNot when his contract is up in a few months. I'd happily take 20 plus another player(like rumours are suggesting).
forza rovers
06/06/2008, 9:21 PM
Not when his contract is up in a few months. I'd happily take 20 plus another player(like rumours are suggesting).ya with another player.
sligofan4ever
06/06/2008, 10:18 PM
It siad in today star that Stuart Byrne is on his way to bohs and drogs will get kudozivic for 20,000 with pats derry and city also after him
not a hope. they offered 45,000 a few months ago why would they drop the offering price so much ?. Drogs wil probably offer us something around the 40k-50k region for Faz.
Rovers fan
06/06/2008, 10:45 PM
not a hope. they offered 45,000 a few months ago why would they drop the offering price so much ?
obviously because his contract is nearly up! Why would they offer 50k when did they didn't offer that much at the start of the season? Did someone steal your password again?
sligofan4ever
06/06/2008, 10:56 PM
obviously because his contract is nearly up! Why would they offer 50k when did they didn't offer that much at the start of the season? Did someone steal your password again?
i didnt say they'd offer him 50k what i mean is it would still be in the between the 40k 50k region more than likely he'll be offered 45k from drogs again though.
Boo_Boy
06/06/2008, 10:57 PM
leave it before he throws the dyslexic line at you..
sligofan4ever
06/06/2008, 10:58 PM
leave it before he throws the dyslexic line at you..
dont start this again boo boy its over.
sligofan4ever
06/06/2008, 11:06 PM
You just made yourself look like a bigger fool...:rolleyes:
your the one that brought it up and i might aswell not respond to whatever you say anymore. no point what so ever.
sligofan4ever
06/06/2008, 11:08 PM
his spelling has miraculously improved ever since,read his recent posts!
because ive decided to take the advice and read my posts before i send.
Where the hell did all these Sligwegians come from?
Rovers fan
07/06/2008, 12:37 AM
Where the hell did all these Sligwegians come from?
sligo!
RedRebel32
07/06/2008, 1:28 PM
wes isnt an option for us,would be a backward step imo...jamie is far far better and to me is as good as almeida if not a better footballer.watch him head the ball,one of the best going in the air and this year he has been superb when he comes on.still a young lad and will improve.
we dont need squad players who wont improve us,no point signing for the sake of it!every signing should be a step above what we already have.the defense is rock solid, central midfield and upfront is what we need.
in an ideal world i would have chrissy,zayed and mansaram with faz going to drogs in any deal fr zayed...mansaram is realistic but would love to see ciaran martyn and mchugh from derry too.how sean connor never went for mchugh when he had the chance boggles the mind,twice the player daz is i think.money is a big stumbling block though which is why we should probably use faz in a swap plus a few grand
sligofan4ever
07/06/2008, 1:37 PM
wes isnt an option for us,would be a backward step imo...jamie is far far better and to me is as good as almeida if not a better footballer.watch him head the ball,one of the best going in the air and this year he has been superb when he comes on.still a young lad and will improve.
we dont need squad players who wont improve us,no point signing for the sake of it!every signing should be a step above what we already have.the defense is rock solid, central midfield and upfront is what we need.
in an ideal world i would have chrissy,zayed and mansaram with faz going to drogs in any deal fr zayed...mansaram is realistic but would love to see ciaran martyn and mchugh from derry too.how sean connor never went for mchugh when he had the chance boggles the mind,twice the player daz is i think.money is a big stumbling block though which is why we should probably use faz in a swap plus a few grand
I agree about the defence rock solid but when it comes to centre midfield what we really need is someone better to partner O' Grady but then again theres Anto. I dont think we need to change Centre mid completely I think we should keep O' Grady in his place in midfield and bring in someone good too partner him. but with Raff and Cash doing superb on the wings it'll be hard to put in Anto on the same team since he plays in centre mid and wings aswell as he has also been superb in midfield.
RedRebel32
07/06/2008, 2:30 PM
I agree about the defence rock solid but when it comes to centre midfield what we really need is someone better to partner O' Grady but then again theres Anto. I dont think we need to change Centre mid completely I think we should keep O' Grady in his place in midfield and bring in someone good too partner him. but with Raff and Cash doing superb on the wings it'll be hard to put in Anto on the same team since he plays in centre mid and wings aswell as he has also been superb in midfield.
i'd have anto as our defensive midfielder, and try and add an all action one to partner him,someone who would break into the box...ie. martyn or chrissey
sligofan4ever
07/06/2008, 2:36 PM
i'd have anto as our defensive midfielder, and try and add an all action one to partner him,someone who would break into the box...ie. martyn or chrissey
id love too have both of them here, ad some great strength to midfield.
Rovers fan
07/06/2008, 3:38 PM
jamie is far far better and to me is as good as almeida if not a better footballer.watch him head the ball,one of the best going in the air and this year he has been superb when he comes on.still a young lad and will improve.
I think he's better than wes but I don't think he's very good in the air. He struggled against pats,especially when their no.12 came on. We had no aerial threats from set pieces either without almeida. Peers does all the donkey work when it's him and mckenzie in the middle.
sligofan4ever
07/06/2008, 3:47 PM
I think he's better than wes but I don't think he's very good in the air. He struggled against pats,especially when their no.12 came on. We had no aerial threats from set pieces either without almeida. Peers does all the donkey work when it's him and mckenzie in the middle.
I would consider his aereal play his weak spot but other than that hes a good cover defender.
RedRebel32
08/06/2008, 1:52 PM
nah jamie is great in the air,always was one of his strong points.
great at pingin' passes aswell for a centre half.irrelevent anyway its not the defense that needs discussion!will someone please sign jennings from us??is it us paying his wages or doire?i hope its not us
sligofan4ever
08/06/2008, 2:15 PM
nah jamie is great in the air,always was one of his strong points.
great at pingin' passes aswell for a centre half.irrelevent anyway its not the defense that needs discussion!will someone please sign jennings from us??is it us paying his wages or doire?i hope its not us
hes on a season long loan we cant he cant sign for another club while hes withus unless we end his loan early and he goes back too Derry. I think Cookie will be after a backup goalkeeper and 2 strikers and maybe a backup defender.
deecay
08/06/2008, 9:42 PM
Doubt he'l leave,Derry have 2 quality keepers
sligofan4ever
08/06/2008, 9:56 PM
Doubt he'l leave,Derry have 2 quality keepers
we dont want him either :D can we end his loan early ?
so is there anything happening anywhere else besides sligo? although at the end of it there wasnt much to read in the end after all those posts ! :D
pateen
09/06/2008, 12:52 PM
Have heard froma very reliable source that the money being mentioned for Joe Gamble from Pats is "laughable". Source followed up with "We wish we could offer players that..."
Didn't deny he's a target though.
Pats likely to offload three players in the transfer window. 2 of them being amongst the highest payed.
Micheal Keane I say is one of these. He's supposed to be on very big money and is now squezde out of the pats first team
Steve Bruce
09/06/2008, 1:07 PM
What about this Tommy Stewart to Derry City rumour, is there anything to it?
neville neville
09/06/2008, 3:18 PM
Micheal Keane I say is one of these. He's supposed to be on very big money and is now squezde out of the pats first team
dont know where he'd go. unles pats pay part/most of his wages. he wont leave as he's on too much money
What about this Tommy Stewart to Derry City rumour, is there anything to it?
Kenny denied interest in him last thursday, and a Glenavon fan on ILS reckon he is signing for them
Steve Bruce
10/06/2008, 10:03 AM
Kenny denied interest in him last thursday, and a Glenavon fan on ILS reckon he is signing for them
He'll probably end up at Glentoran or Glenavon then.
Stewart is a talented player and I think Linfield has underused him greatly.
Rumours Simon Kelly is joining Dundalk.
12/06/2008, 8:04 AM
Expecting a bit of a clear out at Sligo, Cook told to cut his budget. At least 2 starting players leaving plus another few fringe players let go.
At Harps, 6/7 players to be told on sunday (when training resumes) that they will be leaving the club, we have signed 4 players thus far with more expected to follow.
joey B
12/06/2008, 10:37 AM
Any names on who we've signed sam?
12/06/2008, 11:17 AM
He'll probably end up at Glentoran or Glenavon then.
Stewart is a talented player and I think Linfield has underused him greatly.
Never say never, but we are trying to get rid of one before bringing one in....
Rumour is that Sligo are trying to talk us into talking Jennings back, as money is tight with them.
12/06/2008, 11:35 AM
Any names on who we've signed sam?
Officially none as the window doesn't open 'til July but 2 are training with the club, one is coming on loan from Derry, another signing from Sligo and another from Coleriane so 5 at the minute with more still to follow.
Aaron
12/06/2008, 12:10 PM
Officially none as the window doesn't open 'til July but 2 are training with the club, one is coming on loan from Derry, another signing from Sligo and another from Coleriane so 5 at the minute with more still to follow.
Did Stephen Kenny not already state that no-one will be leaving the club(other than Paddy McCourt) and he will be looking for a player to replace him? So unless its a reserve player I cant see any of ours leaving on loan for Harps.
12/06/2008, 12:13 PM
Who are you signing from us?
sligofan4ever
12/06/2008, 12:49 PM
Who are you signing from us?
Probably going to be sean doherty,gary curran,keith foy or alan moore
forza rovers
12/06/2008, 5:18 PM
Officially none as the window doesn't open 'til July but 2 are training with the club, one is coming on loan from Derry, another signing from Sligo and another from Coleriane so 5 at the minute with more still to follow.ye can have foy and his 6 pack:D
RedRebel32
12/06/2008, 6:08 PM
i'd guess curran??
13/06/2008, 9:18 AM
Did Stephen Kenny not already state that no-one will be leaving the club(other than Paddy McCourt) and he will be looking for a player to replace him? So unless its a reserve player I cant see any of ours leaving on loan for Harps.
Leaving on loan is different to leaving as you can be recalled.
14/06/2008, 4:36 PM
http://www.derrycityfc.net/season/08/news/displaystory.php?storyid=312
Looks like he is on his way....
14/06/2008, 8:53 PM
Probably going to be sean doherty,gary curran,keith foy or alan moore
Harps can have them all...Moore is on a big pay per play contract and really isnt worth it.
deecay
14/06/2008, 11:27 PM
Harps wouldnt able to afford Doherty
14/06/2008, 11:34 PM
Hey Deecay, how much would you expect to be paid if we signed ya? You were looking good on the ball tonight! :D
BleusAvantTout
15/06/2008, 8:15 AM
http://www.derrycityfc.net/season/08/news/displaystory.php?storyid=312
Looks like he is on his way....
Given his injury record, will he pass the medical? I'm not stirring but it is my perception that McCourt is frequently injured.
forza rovers
15/06/2008, 8:40 AM
Hey Deecay, how much would you expect to be paid if we signed ya? You were looking good on the ball tonight! :Di dont knowif section o's five aside team would be pleased:D
15/06/2008, 10:09 AM
i dont knowif section o's five aside team would be pleased:D
Eh? If am right in thinking what you are talking about then that person was cheering Deecay on too last nite and Longford and Mons will be fighting for his signature! :D
Was gonna go get Ian Rush's autograph last night on a folded piece of paper which would have had a year's contract with the mons on the folded bit. He still has it.
As for proper transfers to Mons, have heard some rumours but am not willing to divulge them at the moment!
15/06/2008, 5:15 PM
thought it was class one of sligo rovers players jumpin on deecays back to get a header in ... :p deecay you are a legend!
15/06/2008, 5:19 PM
Eh? If am right in thinking what you are talking about then that person was cheering Deecay on too last nite and Longford and Mons will be fighting for his signature! :D
Was gonna go get Ian Rush's autograph last night on a folded piece of paper which would have had a year's contract with the mons on the folded bit. He still has it.
As for proper transfers to Mons, have heard some rumours but am not willing to divulge them at the moment!
oh i was so proud to have taken deecay under my wings when he came onto the pitch!! btw magicme the team that deecay is playin for in five a side is called section o sligoman plays for them and the lads cheekily named the team after us!and they were playing in a soccer tournament in sligo recently!! sorry if u got confused a bit there... ;)
BleusAvantTout
17/06/2008, 9:24 PM
I have heard Tommy Stewart has signed for Derry.