FahyForever
16/07/2008, 1:33 PM
Chadwicks Cup

Castlebar Celtic VS Ballina Town
Snugboro United VS Kiltimagh/Knock United
Straide & Foxford VS Mulranny United
Achill Rovers VS Ballyglass

how will these games go tomorrow nite??

Ballina to shade Celtic, Snugboro to hammer Kiltimagh/Knock, S+F to hammer Mulranny, and one of Achill or Ballyglass to progress to the semis where a hammering awaits them.

theboy
16/07/2008, 2:08 PM
Ballina to shade Celtic, Snugboro to hammer Kiltimagh/Knock, S+F to hammer Mulranny, and one of Achill or Ballyglass to progress to the semis where a hammering awaits them.

Will be interesting alrite to see who comes through, when is the draw for the next round? and when are they to be played?

threefivetwo
16/07/2008, 7:30 PM
between injuries and players being cup tied celtic are goin to find it hard to field a team, having to use 2 new players, 1 from england and the other from poland i think, only started trainin last week and bein brought straight into the team!! they'll find it hard but ya never know in cup football!!!

theboy
17/07/2008, 8:33 AM
what time are the games this evening lads?

threefivetwo
17/07/2008, 4:06 PM
Excuse's b4 the game, i thought u usually waited till after ye lose...........

no need for any excuses yet mate!! i just said there is a short picking tonight i said we'd find it tough, not that we were def goin to lose!!!you'd want to look down through the last few pages and see that it's not me making all the excuses!!!!!! have a better look good man!

robben 11
17/07/2008, 10:09 PM
Celtic 0-3 Ballina
Snugboro 3-2 Knock-Kiltimach
Straide&Foxford 8-2 Mulranney
Achill-Ballyglass?

Fireball
17/07/2008, 11:37 PM
Achill won on pens after a 2-2 draw. Good result for The Town tonight with a very weakened team.

Thunderblaster
18/07/2008, 12:17 AM
Nice to see Achill Rovers in the semi final. Had a very good side ten to fifteen years ago.

FahyForever
18/07/2008, 10:27 AM
Celtic 0-3 Ballina
Achill-Ballyglass?

Fair play to kiltamagh/knock for a spirited result anyway. S+F were always going to throunce Mulranny, they are playing great stuff these days. Achill will find it very difficult against any of the other semi-finalists. S+F to cause an upset I think!

theboy
18/07/2008, 11:19 AM
Fair play to kiltamagh/knock for a spirited result anyway. S+F were always going to throunce Mulranny, they are playing great stuff these days. Achill will find it very difficult against any of the other semi-finalists. S+F to cause an upset I think!

well anything can happen now at this stage, big result for s&f, im sure they'll be looking forward to the next round. i think this cup could go anywhere, the draw will in interestin... anyone have any idea when it is??

theboy
18/07/2008, 11:20 AM
Celtic 0-3 Ballina
Achill-Ballyglass?

8-2 robben 11, big win for ye, well done.things seem to be working out very well for ye, how did the game pan out last nite??

Whipitin
18/07/2008, 12:06 PM
The semi-finals are to be played as a double header in Milebush. I think they will be played the 24th of August!!!! Don't know when the draw is to be made but it's likely that it will be this saturday!!!

Leveller
18/07/2008, 2:29 PM
between injuries and players being cup tied celtic are goin to find it hard to field a team, having to use 2 new players, 1 from england and the other from poland i think, only started trainin last week and bein brought straight into the team!! they'll find it hard but ya never know in cup football!!!

What happened to Young Price and Fitzjerald? Are they injured at the moment?

threefivetwo
18/07/2008, 5:23 PM
What happened to Young Price and Fitzjerald? Are they injured at the moment?

price is in england all summer and pat fitzgerald has been injured for a few weeks. pat fitz played last night but is nowhere near fit yet. ballina were good last night, showed loads of heart. very good keeper!!!!

Leveller
20/07/2008, 8:48 PM
price is in england all summer and pat fitzgerald has been injured for a few weeks. pat fitz played last night but is nowhere near fit yet. ballina were good last night, showed loads of heart. very good keeper!!!!

They are supposed to have a nippy front man playing beside Duffy.

theboy
21/07/2008, 1:24 PM
what type of team will mayo pull together this year? with kilkelly looking after cetlic will it be made up of mostly celtic players? or with snugboro havin a good year will they have a few players in with a go?

Whipitin
21/07/2008, 1:51 PM
what type of team will mayo pull together this year? with kilkelly looking after cetlic will it be made up of mostly celtic players? or with snugboro havin a good year will they have a few players in with a go?

I presume the team will consist of players from Celtic, Westport, Ballina and Snugboro. I would expect SnF to have one or two in the squad also. :cool:

Thunderblaster
21/07/2008, 10:03 PM
well anything can happen now at this stage, big result for s&f, im sure they'll be looking forward to the next round. i think this cup could go anywhere, the draw will in interestin... anyone have any idea when it is??

Great to see S&F getting their big guns back and we are looking forward to their imminent return to the Super League. Some great people down there.

theboy
22/07/2008, 8:44 AM
Great to see S&F getting their big guns back and we are looking forward to their imminent return to the Super League. Some great people down there.

ive seen s&f play a few times this year and i really think they'll hold there own next year, alot of work seems to have gone in down there by players and management, so i say well done to them for that. once you leave the super league it can go either way but they have pulled thing back together. holding on to 2 or 3 of there main players has been key. fair play to them for sticking it out.

threefivetwo
22/07/2008, 11:25 AM
I presume the team will consist of players from Celtic, Westport, Ballina and Snugboro. I would expect SnF to have one or two in the squad also. :cool:

there will be a few from celtic alright but i'd say there'll b more from westport as they have more players that have stood out this year with celtic having a different team every game. didn't really see a lot of ballina players that good against celtic last saturday night. stevie gavin anyway from the buro' who else really can make it from them? interesting to see if gerry burke gets picked, i'd have seanie mchale, ronan o boyle, gerrymcloughlin and dessie who's been there for years not sayin he's a better player just that he has been there so long it's hard to look past him. even fitzy from s n f instead. gerry thinks he's way better than he is and all he has to do is show up!!

pavillion.road
22/07/2008, 10:51 PM
gerry thinks he's way better than he is and all he has to do is show up!!

Very true, not a fan of this player! Thinks he is way above mayo soccer and he definately is not!! When he played with celtic in the junior cup this year was a case of give me the ball and ill score from what i could see. His loyalty or lack of it also sickens me! High-tailed it to the heane with dykes not gone 2mins from celtic, now his buddy j.maloney has left for athlone, burke is stuck all on his lonesome....will not make mayo team!

theboy
24/07/2008, 8:59 AM
chadwicks semi final been done tomorrow, should be interesting. when are the semi finals to be played?

Fireball
24/07/2008, 10:43 AM
Weekend of August 23/24.

nevjo
24/07/2008, 6:57 PM
jus a list of a few players that could be on mayo team this year
steve ryan-celtic
Dave Cameron- Westport
craig reape- snf
paul curry-snugboro
peter bourke-ballyheane

any other suggestions?

Playfair
24/07/2008, 11:00 PM
All very quiet on here about the FAI being in town. Just want to say well done to all clubs who have upgraded their facilities. Was in Milebush last evening and the place is top class, the hard working committee members should be very proud of what has been achieved, its a facility that all involved in soccer in Mayo should be proud of. Can't forget Manulla either, at this stage it's one of the finest club grounds in the provence and seems to have the support of the whole community, worthy winners of Club of the Year, congratulations to their hard working committee. All in all very positive in my opinion, but good news rarely gets a mention on here which is a shame.:(

Whipitin
25/07/2008, 11:14 AM
Achill vs Snugboro

Snf vs Ballina

What is the feelin out there????? Can Snf take Ballina????

25/07/2008, 11:16 AM
The feeling is the same, a cup semi is a cup semi. Anyone can beat anyone on their day. Are they both on the same day in Milebush or is it Saturday/Sunday?

Whipitin
25/07/2008, 11:40 AM
The feeling is the same, a cup semi is a cup semi. Anyone can beat anyone on their day. Are they both on the same day in Milebush or is it Saturday/Sunday?

Welcome back Joe;);)!!! A double header would be gr8 tho!!!

stars
25/07/2008, 11:55 AM
steve ryan-celtic
Dave Cameron- Westport
craig reape- snf
paul curry-snugboro
peter bourke-ballyheane

any other suggestions?

what about players from bangor hibs or erris?? both teams have a few good players!!!

Whipitin
25/07/2008, 1:10 PM
what about players from bangor hibs or erris?? both teams have a few good players!!!

Mickey Sweeney perhaps!!! No one else from Bangor. Benny Nallen is a good player on his day too!!! Don't know if they would make the Mayo team tho....

theboy
25/07/2008, 2:39 PM
Achill vs Snugboro

Snf vs Ballina

interesting draw, im sure ballina wont be to happy with it, unlike the boro who have to be happy with the draw. but sayin that anything can happen on the day.

should be 2 good games with S&F vs Ballina topping the bill...

theboy
25/07/2008, 2:41 PM
All very quiet on here about the FAI being in town. Just want to say well done to all clubs who have upgraded their facilities. Was in Milebush last evening and the place is top class, the hard working committee members should be very proud of what has been achieved, its a facility that all involved in soccer in Mayo should be proud of. Can't forget Manulla either, at this stage it's one of the finest club grounds in the provence and seems to have the support of the whole community, worthy winners of Club of the Year, congratulations to their hard working committee. All in all very positive in my opinion, but good news rarely gets a mention on here which is a shame.:(

yes well said, well done to all clubs involved, its a standard that all clubs should try and get to.

stars
25/07/2008, 8:26 PM
Mickey Sweeney perhaps!!! No one else from Bangor. Benny Nallen is a good player on his day too!!! Don't know if they would make the Mayo team tho....
yeah they might make it!!!! but i think theres more from bangor!!! what about bangor keeper seen em playn in one match e had a great match !!! also what da mid-fielder john cafferkey????:eek:

threefivetwo
26/07/2008, 9:52 AM
steve ryan-celtic
Dave Cameron- Westport
craig reape- snf
paul curry-snugboro
peter bourke-ballyheane

any other suggestions?

how are you boy????? ;)

FahyForever
26/07/2008, 12:35 PM
Achill vs Snugboro

Snf vs Ballina

Snugboro will beat Achill comfortably, about four nil. The other game is a cracker, and I think S+F will be in with a great shout. They are playing nice stuff and have a good strong squad who are fit and in form. If they beat Fahy in the divisional cup final I think they will be confident of putting it up to Ballina.

Leveller
26/07/2008, 4:16 PM

Fair play to Manulla, their ground is a credit to them, Milebush, Celtic and the Heane got their facilities unveiled also, well done!

The FAI visit to Westport went well, the club had a fine display of their wares on the Mall for their new ground, the activities for the kids were great as well.:D

27/07/2008, 4:41 PM
Manulla 4-3 Snugboro

I'll leave my opinion on the result until the dust has settled. Any neutrals out there watching? What do ye think about result, league destination, etc?

Playfair
27/07/2008, 9:40 PM
Well Joe what can be said about that? 3-0 up and cruising, ye just switched off and conceded a couple of soft goals, the equaliser especially. Snugboro by far the better team for over an hour but Ansboro changed things when he came on. Enjoyable for us in the stand, end to end for last few minutes but id say the hair dryer treatment was given after, if not it was definitely needed. Strange that P Curry was only on bench, id have thought his aerial presence would have caused problems for Manulla, mind you he was given a card almost straight away for a nasty looking tackle in front of us so maybe that had to be taken into consideration as well? So the title is Westports once again unless they fall apart completely which i doubt. From an entertainment point of view, one of the games of the season, fast and furious, lots of strong tackles and 7 goals but thats no consolation to ye.

renovater
28/07/2008, 9:12 PM
steve ryan-celtic
Dave Cameron- Westport
craig reape- snf
paul curry-snugboro
peter bourke-ballyheane

any other suggestions?
Add Gerry Bourke Ballyheane
Sean Fahey Ballyheane
Mark Maughan Ballyheane

hardcore
29/07/2008, 5:37 PM
Sean Fahey Ballyheane
Mark Maughan Ballyheane

Did you mean subtract!

nevjo
30/07/2008, 8:16 PM
Sean Fahey Ballyheane
Mark Maughan Ballyheane
ya 3 very good players too, were is joey maloney gone?

Thunderblaster
30/07/2008, 11:16 PM
Sean Fahey Ballyheane
Mark Maughan Ballyheane

Welcome back. Did you finally come out to play with us??:D

theboy
03/08/2008, 2:02 PM
how will thing shape up after the break? 4 games left, which way is it going? looks in westports favour.

theboy
05/08/2008, 3:04 PM
anyone have any idea what the story is with players tranfering between clubs at this stage of the season? is there a dead line or how does it work?

renovater
05/08/2008, 4:53 PM
ya 3 very good players too, were is joey maloney gone?
Joey Gone To Athlone Reason for the way he was treated by the Mayo League

renovater
05/08/2008, 6:44 PM
anyone have any idea what the story is with players tranfering between clubs at this stage of the season? is there a dead line or how does it work?
My Understanding of the rule 34 is there is no movement of players in the Mayo Junior League after 31st July in or out of the county untill the first of January 2009 when the window opens for the month of January,
This is not to be confussed with the S.F.A.I. rule 44 C 15TH October
Hope this helps:)

theboy
06/08/2008, 3:54 PM
My Understanding of the rule 34 is there is no movement of players in the Mayo Junior League after 31st July in or out of the county untill the first of January 2009 when the window opens for the month of January,
This is not to be confussed with the S.F.A.I. rule 44 C 15TH October
Hope this helps:)

Thanks for that, is there anywhere you can download the Mayo League rules?? or are you 100% sure that players cant move from now till 1st jan 2009??

theboy
06/08/2008, 3:55 PM

What did the mayo league do to him?

07/08/2008, 9:15 AM

Thats a load of Bull....,The Mayo league did nothing to Joey Mr Renovater and you know that 100%,so dont try to blame them for Joey leaving.Can you explain to me as to why he signed for you first and then decided to join Athlone.Ill let you tell the 100% Truth to everyone here.Please dont be blaming someone for your own misgivings.