View Full Version : Elvery's Super League 2008
Pages :
[
10]
Well then how am i out of order for associating a pub in the heane with reno, did ye publish an article about his resignation in the local papers???
Did ye make it public to us here on foot.ie he has parted company with the club?? if not how am i suposed to know he has retired from ballyheane, if i had know mabye i wouldnt have made the reference..Im not Keith Barry :D
Robben, you are correct to state that this was not in the public domain, but we felt that it was our business and our business alone as to what transpires in the confines of the Heane administration. Needless to say that the powers that be in Mayo football were informed.
However your reference to the Punch was certainly not intended as an insult or taken as such as your failure to appreciate this internal development is certainly understandable.
On a bright note welcome back. Ye should never have gone but you know how that happened.:mad:
We shall check the aforementioned pub for the mechanism you have described next season;)
robben 11
10/09/2008, 2:05 PM
Robben, you are correct to state that this was not in the public domain, but we felt that it was our business and our business alone as to what transpires in the confines of the Heane administration. Needless to say that the powers that be in Mayo football were informed.
However your reference to the Punch was certainly not intended as an insult or taken as such as your failure to appreciate this internal development is certainly understandable.
On a bright note welcome back. Ye should never have gone but you know how that happened
We shall check the aforementioned pub for the mechanism you have described next seaso
thats a complex post... :eek: :eek: :eek:
renovater
10/09/2008, 7:47 PM
Havnt a clue where this comment is comming from my english fa comment was clearly just a joke, you might have missed my :D which indicates a bit of mischevious behavior! but i actually have never seen you reno at any of our game this year and i feel you have made a statement on absoloute nothing to back it up with except reading mabye a few reports in the papers..
Im sure we will cope in the super league next year just fine but thank you very much for your concern...
p.s is there an Internet cafe in the punchbowl now??:D
I was purely making points as to what could be the out of your incoming season.
It was, I thought in good tasted. and constructive. regards to where my info comes from, let it be local news rags or what ever, last place would be a watering hole. There has being enough said on this site for anyone to have an opinion. however you found no argument against what I had said only to question where my info comes from.
I here the bold Andy is returning? Regards to mossy if he look after the affairs of his own club rather passing comments its would suit him better.
As far as I am concerned the only credit he will ever be credit with is being in the back page, never to be found with his sleeves rolled up.
The club does except that I have gone, but the company who run the club doesn't.
Thats there choice.
renovater
10/09/2008, 8:09 PM
Do you always drink before posting to this?
I think S & F will challenge celtic and westport next year. Give them a chance, they have beaten what they have been put up against this year. They didn't play Westport or Celtic but thats because ye bummed out of the mayo cup early ;)
Nobody is saying they are better than Westport, or bigging them up more than they deserve so calm down with the envy
PS: S & F seem to have a good few coming through at under age, 4 or 5 of first 11 are under 21 if im not mistaken...
Think you taken my comments up wrong. I said they would more than lightly hold there own in the super league. I never suggested that they wouldn't hold there own against Westport or Celtic.
I made an argument as to why they were successful against strong opposition.
Don't know were you are coming from regards to underage when they only have u-16 in div 2
I can only think they are from a number of seasons ago
I suggest you should refrain from comments on a personal matters when you are not qualified to make comments regards to drink.Get my point.
GoodFootball
11/09/2008, 9:24 PM
You cant just delete comments willy nilly 12th man!!!
Especially when the post I got an "infraction" for is harmless compared to some of the other stuff posted on here.
Lets hear the explanation for not deleting other comments and deleting mine, should be interesting...
11/09/2008, 9:35 PM
You cant just delete comments willy nilly 12th man!!!
Especially when the post I got an "infraction" for is harmless compared to some of the other stuff posted on here.
Lets hear the explanation for not deleting other comments and deleting mine, should be interesting...
You know dam well why your post was deleted and you got an infraction,if you have a problem with someone else's post there's a report button to draw attention to it,if you have a problem with me deleting your post(s) or your infraction you can take it up with the owner of the site -dahamsta.
GoodFootball
11/09/2008, 10:05 PM
At ease solider :D
Renevator, you know it all, please dont let my comments stop you from posting your most insightful opinions of football :D
Macc74
12/09/2008, 11:43 AM
12th man, could you delete the last 15 or so posts of complete dribble
pool 7
13/09/2008, 9:52 AM
"Pool7" do you mind me asking what club your involved in? id like to know where this question is floating around!!!!!
Reply With Quote thekop;i come from one of the main towns in mayo begins with CAS??
I am not involved with any club but did play for many years and still have an interest... Go to a lot of games.
renovater
14/09/2008, 5:23 PM
At ease solider
Renevator, you know it all, please dont let my comments stop you from posting your most insightful opinions of football :D
No Comment, :):)
theboy
05/10/2008, 7:44 PM
What happened to the boro?? losing 6-2 to the heane....... i no its the last game of the season but hey..
threefivetwo
06/10/2008, 3:14 AM
What happened to the boro?? losing 6-2 to the heane....... i no its the last game of the season but hey..
here kid last game of the season ya.... stop saying things about the buro' drink was the problem kid.... if the buro' cared enough about the game they would have won!!!!! well, they would have given it a good go anyway, i'm not being one sided but just sticking up fopr the buro' if you're putting them down!!! if they wanted they could have been way better, definitely better than losing 6-2 anyway!!!
At the boro game yesterday,wasnt the boro that I had seen on a few occasions this season,They looked a bit all over the place.They looked to be short a few players as well.Not the best super league game of the season,Ballyheane seemed to want it more.I think that means that they finish third the boro.All in all a good season compared to the last few,when they were always fighting relagation
spinster
06/10/2008, 10:56 AM
kilmore beating bangor was a surprise. surely they will struggle considering they finished 6th in prem just 3 points off Urlaur United who got relegated.
good luck to them anyway.
GoodFootball
06/10/2008, 1:09 PM
kilmore beating bangor was a surprise. surely they will struggle considering they finished 6th in prem just 3 points off Urlaur United who got relegated.
good luck to them anyway.
No surprise with Kilmore winning! Bangor were muck towards the end of the season...Kilmore did well to get where they are!
They will struggle like ourselves to stay up but im sure we will give it a better shot than Balinrobe and Claremorris did ;)
Cloggs
06/10/2008, 4:10 PM
No surprise with Kilmore winning! Bangor were muck towards the end of the season...Kilmore did well to get where they are!
They will struggle like ourselves to stay up but im sure we will give it a better shot than Balinrobe and Claremorris did ;)
hopefully we do anyway!!:p
Maxell
09/10/2008, 10:40 AM
it is really hard to see fahy or kilmore giving any team in the sl a real game next year. every game fahy play will be away from home and that is an immediate disadvantage plus with their style of play sl teams will rip them apart...........As for kilmore who rode their luck against bangor to unbelievable lengths at times (hence the full 22 players inc the bangor goalkeeper setting up camp in the kilmore box for the last 10 min) but done well to hold on, but kilmores pitch with its excellent surface and is ideal for keepin the ball on the deck, will suit sl teams to keep posession and this is only going to cause trouble for kilmore. It has helped kilmore in the past when lower league teams came and played the long ball game but the sl is totally different!!!!
GoodFootball
09/10/2008, 12:39 PM
it is really hard to see fahy or kilmore giving any team in the sl a real game next year. every game fahy play will be away from home and that is an immediate disadvantage plus with their style of play sl teams will rip them apart...........As for kilmore who rode their luck against bangor to unbelievable lengths at times (hence the full 22 players inc the bangor goalkeeper setting up camp in the kilmore box for the last 10 min) but done well to hold on, but kilmores pitch with its excellent surface and is ideal for keepin the ball on the deck, will suit sl teams to keep posession and this is only going to cause trouble for kilmore. It has helped kilmore in the past when lower league teams came and played the long ball game but the sl is totally different!!!!
Oh wise one from Erris, what exactly is Fahy's style of play? You dont have any idea do ya? :rolleyes:
Id like to think we play nicer football than any of the teams around Erris anyway
Obviously we'll be underdogs going into most games, we'll see what happens!
Kilmore Fan
09/10/2008, 1:40 PM
Hey Goodfootball don't go putting us into that category just because Maxell took a dig at you and ourselves. Probably just bitter coz we knocked them outa the SL.....It's to be expected. We always complimented Fahys style. And Hey everyone always loves the underdogs and we that surely;)
Whipitin
09/10/2008, 3:32 PM
Wel done to both Fahy and Kilmore on gaining promotion to the superleague!!! Exciting times lie ahead for both clubs. Do both clubs believe survival in the superleague is a realistic possibility???? If so, which teams from the current superleague will be making the drop come this time next year?????????
Maxell
09/10/2008, 3:36 PM
Probably just bitter coz we knocked them outa the SL.....
Sorry to disappoint but an avid hibs fan i am not, i was a neutral (based in erris) at the game sunday and am just giving my own independant view on it and my prediction on next season sorry goodfootball but we will have to wait and see:D. But give credit where credit is due kilmore defended heroically and got that bit of luck you need to pull you through these big games even though it was to bangor's amazement:D
GoodFootball
09/10/2008, 3:46 PM
Sorry to disappoint but an avid hibs fan i am not, i was a neutral (based in erris) at the game sunday and am just giving my own independant view on it and my prediction on next season sorry goodfootball but we will have to wait and see:D. But give credit where credit is due kilmore defended heroically and got that bit of luck you need to pull you through these big games even though it was to bangor's amazement:D
When ya watch us play??
GoodFootball
09/10/2008, 3:47 PM
Wel done to both Fahy and Kilmore on gaining promotion to the superleague!!! Exciting times lie ahead for both clubs. Do both clubs believe survival in the superleague is a realistic possibility???? If so, which teams from the current superleague will be making the drop come this time next year?????????
Yes!
Celtic and Westport ;)
theboy
09/10/2008, 4:12 PM
any word on when the leagues names the players on the year on team of the year??
couchpotato
10/10/2008, 8:48 AM
In this weeks edition of the Connuaght Telegraph, Tom Kelly comments on Snugboros future as being very bleak after a 6-2 defeat to Ballyheane. Although Snugboro would have liked to have claimed runners-up position, there was a club function on Friday night with 2 players having their 21st organised on the Saturday night which were organised before the re-arranged fixture against Ballyheane.
The reason i am saying this is because on the last day of last season, when Snugboro were already secured super league status, lost to Glenhest 5-1, who were fighting for survival. Tom Kelly reported in the CT, that Snugboro were in freefall and that Glenhests prospects were much brighter, prediciting an immeadiate return to the Super League. We all know how Glenhest got on this season and how much improved Snugboro are.
I think that Tom Kelly should base his reports on more than one game which he bothered to attend to get the true picture!!! The bad reputation that the CT has for soccer-reporting continues to worsen!!
GoodFootball
10/10/2008, 10:44 AM
In this weeks edition of the Connuaght Telegraph, Tom Kelly comments on Snugboros future as being very bleak after a 6-2 defeat to Ballyheane. Although Snugboro would have liked to have claimed runners-up position, there was a club function on Friday night with 2 players having their 21st organised on the Saturday night which were organised before the re-arranged fixture against Ballyheane.
The reason i am saying this is because on the last day of last season, when Snugboro were already secured super league status, lost to Glenhest 5-1, who were fighting for survival. Tom Kelly reported in the CT, that Snugboro were in freefall and that Glenhests prospects were much brighter, prediciting an immeadiate return to the Super League. We all know how Glenhest got on this season and how much improved Snugboro are.
I think that Tom Kelly should base his reports on more than one game which he bothered to attend to get the true picture!!! The bad reputation that the CT has for soccer-reporting continues to worsen!!
TK was right in my opinion, the snuggies will be down battling with us Kilmore and Erris for survival in the super league.
Mark this comment
Whipitin
10/10/2008, 10:51 AM
Well said couch potato!!!!
TK was right in my opinion, the snuggies will be down battling with us Kilmore and Erris for survival in the super league.
Mark this comment
Seen as Glenisland scored 5 against ye last week in a friendly, i don't even think ye will be battling for survival next year....
Mark this comment
I reckon that you and TK are from the same school
As Ive said before,when have you see snugboro play this year?,at least tk has seen one match
Mark this comment
Well said Couch Potato,that man amazes me with his lack of knowledge of the game,I could go on but he is not worth it
Cloggs
10/10/2008, 7:59 PM
Seen as Glenisland scored 5 against ye last week in a friendly, i don't even think ye will be battling for survival next year....
ah that was only a friendly:D
mark this comment:D
on a totally unrelated topic i see that the mayo 'a' oscar traynor team is playing against the 'b' team next weekend in milebush.anyone have any idea of who might be in either squad?haven't heard anything myself and thought that i'd surely be a shoe-in for the 'a' team!;)
Thunderblaster
10/10/2008, 8:40 PM
Did anyone read Kelly's Corner in relation to Castlebar Celtic and the Eircom U.20 League, re departure of players?
Thunderblaster
10/10/2008, 8:42 PM
MAFL workshop was a pretty useful exercise last night and there were some pretty useful suggestions bandied about.
swinfordfc
10/10/2008, 10:21 PM
MAFL workshop was a pretty useful exercise last night and there were some pretty useful suggestions bandied about.
was you at it?
Thunderblaster
12/10/2008, 7:14 PM
was you at it?
I was indeed.
Kilmore Fan
10/11/2008, 11:36 AM
Fahy have ye got another pitch sorted for next year?
Cloggs
10/11/2008, 4:29 PM
Fahy have ye got another pitch sorted for next year?
another one!jaysus we haven't even got one pitch!:Dtheres a lot of work going on at the moment behind the scenes so hopefully we'll have something sorted out in the near future.although lets not forget milebush at this stage as it has been passed to play on in the mayo league.regardless of some teams arguments that we can't play there in the super league next year, if needs be we'd hopeully be allowed to rent again
GoodFootball
14/11/2008, 6:38 AM
another one!jaysus we haven't even got one pitch!:Dtheres a lot of work going on at the moment behind the scenes so hopefully we'll have something sorted out in the near future.although lets not forget milebush at this stage as it has been passed to play on in the mayo league.regardless of some teams arguments that we can't play there in the super league next year, if needs be we'd hopeully be allowed to rent again
Ideally we'd like to play on grass like any team. Dont think the milebush astro will suit us in the super league especially against the westports of the league ;)
People at the club are working hard on it so hopefully they get it sorted in time for the new season...
Thunderblaster
14/11/2008, 9:22 PM
Dont think the milebush astro will suit us in the super league especially against the westports of the league ;)
Do ya mean the Westport United B team?:D
pavillion.road
17/11/2008, 9:11 AM
How did mayo team get on in inishowen yesterday?:confused:
theboy
17/11/2008, 9:21 AM
they drew 1-1, was anyone at it?
GoodFootball
17/11/2008, 11:05 AM
they drew 1-1, was anyone at it?
...heard team was:
Peyton, walsh, ryan, lawless, o'boyle, cameron, scahill, neary, o'malley, mcloughlin, o'boyle
they went down 1-0 early on, geraty came on for walsh and himself and ryan partnered well at centre back, lawless moved to right back and o'malley scored to draw the game.
that means that mayo must beat galway to go through, should be stronger next time with gavin back
GoodFootball
17/11/2008, 11:08 AM
Do ya mean the Westport United B team?:D
Sounds good, get the boys to put out the B team for the SL games against us ;)
theboy
17/11/2008, 2:58 PM
...heard team was:
Peyton, walsh, ryan, lawless, o'boyle, cameron, scahill, neary, o'malley, mcloughlin, o'boyle
they went down 1-0 early on, geraty came on for walsh and himself and ryan partnered well at centre back, lawless moved to right back and o'malley scored to draw the game.
that means that mayo must beat galway to go through, should be stronger next time with gavin back
Sounds like a strong team alrite, ya your right if they get gavin and mick duffy back they'll have a good go at it. geraty came on for walsh and mcdonnell came on the mcloughlin.
theboy
21/11/2008, 1:12 PM
Any sign of the Mayo Oscar Traynor team having a friendly or anything before there next game against galway? with celtic having a flood lights you'd think a mid week game would be an option.
gufcfan
28/11/2008, 11:43 AM
How yee lads,
Just wanted to get the proper names for the leagues in Mayo down as far as the lowest (Reserve League or whatever).
If you are wondering why I want to know take a look here http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=107334
How are Castlebar United these days? Setting the world on fire still I hope! :D
Bestie
29/11/2008, 10:50 PM
Any sign of the Mayo Oscar Traynor team having a friendly or anything before there next game against galway? with celtic having a flood lights you'd think a mid week game would be an option.
Does not look like it is going to happen now.
FahyForever
16/11/2009, 11:51 AM
It says that you are more concerned than we are. Just to prove to myself it wasn't paranoia, I took a look through your posts; more than half of them refer to Fahy Rovers. Last year you claimed we would not even come close to survival
so your opinion is not one I would give too much credence to. When everyone else is offering congratulations, you still have your dour, damning attitude as ever. Give it a rest..