View Full Version : Tonights Latest
KoemansCC
20/08/2007, 8:55 PM
KoemansCC enjoys an away point while sipping a cool, refreshing glass of Galway tap water...aaahhhhh!
GuisaSaigon
20/08/2007, 9:06 PM
I wouldn't go that far Saigon...
Safe until Friday at least. Only 3 points will do against the Sligwegians!
http://www.hometips.com/images/sunset/toilet_main.jpg
Clock is ticking.....
kdjac
GuisaSaigon
20/08/2007, 9:08 PM
KoemansCC enjoys an away point while sipping a cool, refreshing glass of Galway tap water...aaahhhhh!
Saigon reaches for something more substantial than clean Galway tap water:D
Safe until Friday at least. Only 3 points will do against the Sligwegians!
Saigon whats your problem you have been constantly on the managers case as well as abusing him at the last few games? :mad:
GuisaSaigon
21/08/2007, 9:33 AM
Saigon whats your problem you have been constantly on the managers case as well as abusing him at the last few games? :mad:
I have been right behind him throughout the whole season while others have been calling for his head. After the Waterford game when all hell was breaking loose I said that I would give him until after the Sligo game before I made my mind up.
I haven't been abusing him for the last few games as you said, I actually applauded him and the team off the pitch after the Waterford game, when half the ground booed them off.
At the UCD game I'd had a few and didn't hold back when I thought that some members of the team weren't giving 100%, but at no time did I abuse Tony Cousins.
The team have to start winning at home, starting Friday. Another no show in Terryland and Cousins is in Trouble, thats all I'm saying. :mad:
Drogman.
21/08/2007, 9:36 AM
Galway didn't deserve anything last night.
We destroyed them from start to near the finish.
2 howlers in the space of 3 minutes by Dan Connor gifted Galway the point.
Hopefully that's the howlers for the season gone now and we can continue to go on and win the league.
21/08/2007, 9:40 AM
That evens out your last minute wins at Bray and UCD.
21/08/2007, 9:49 AM
Not evened out yet - those wins gained them an additional 4 points and last night only cost them two. In the second series of games, Pats lost at home to Galway and Shamrock and Sligo also drew against them, so Drogheda are still well on track. :(
Drogman.
21/08/2007, 10:59 AM
Also the last minute goal against Galway :D
Maroon 7
21/08/2007, 11:29 AM
Also the last minute goal against Galway :D
And ye didn't deserve to win that night so consider it payback in kind.:D
ndrog
21/08/2007, 12:19 PM
How do you make that out ? difference is we deserved those last min winners by playing well until the final whistle .Galway were awful last nite, just ask them ? Dan connor gifted them the draw they didnt deserve .Thats football though in it :D
Maroon 7
21/08/2007, 12:52 PM
How do you make that out ? difference is we deserved those last min winners by playing well until the final whistle .Galway were awful last nite, just ask them ? Dan connor gifted them the draw they didnt deserve .Thats football though in it :D
I point you in the direction of my post above yours.;)
I dont think ye were wort yere last minute winner in Terryland and Galway worked their asses off last night with 10 men for over 50 mins and deserved the luck they got . Cork are still the best footballing team we have played all season.
Cork are still the best footballing team we have played all season.
As great as that is to hear its not much comfort when we're 17 points off the top
I know but there is real potential to improve things in Cork whereas Drogheda look like another Shelbourne only waiting to happen. Less than 1,600 when they are 8 points clear isnt going to pay the wages or the taxman.
Drogman.
21/08/2007, 2:06 PM
I know but there is real potential to improve things in Cork whereas Drogheda look like another Shelbourne only waiting to happen. Less than 1,600 when they are 8 points clear isnt going to pay the wages or the taxman.
I don't want to get into this again, but not one club in the world can survive on gate receipts, so this notion that we are living off the income of 1,600 fans through the gate in mind boggling :confused:
Ever see the amount of sponsors on our jersey and around the ground?? They help with money as well you know.
ciaraa
21/08/2007, 2:10 PM
Didn't really deserve it against Bray to be honest. Although Drogs fairly dominated UCD who are disappointing this season to say the least. Mind you Galway were utter rubbish last night. One of the worst teams I've seen all season and there is only one way they are going and thats back down to the 1st division unless they sort things out quick.
galwayhoop
21/08/2007, 2:13 PM
I don't want to get into this again, but not one club in the world can survive on gate receipts, so this notion that we are living off the income of 1,600 fans through the gate in mind boggling :confused:
spot on. i reckon GUFC's gate receipts will only cover about a third of the outlay! large gates make it easier but never come close to covering the cost of wages never mind the other expenses .... oh except their is one club who it does ... wexford youths
Maroon 7
21/08/2007, 2:42 PM
Didn't really deserve it against Bray to be honest. Although Drogs fairly dominated UCD who are disappointing this season to say the least. Mind you Galway were utter rubbish last night. One of the worst teams I've seen all season and there is only one way they are going and thats back down to the 1st division unless they sort things out quick.
Well in fairness we have been rubbish at home this season for some reason but our away form is up there with anybody's (apart from Drogs).
Then again you have to give credit to any side that comes back from 2-0 down with only 10 men even if they didn't play particularly well on the night.
Hard to judge teams on one showing. Drogs were poxed to come out of Terryland with 3 points earlier in the season after spending much of the game under the cosh yet they are well clear at the top now.
spot on. i reckon GUFC's gate receipts will only cover about a third of the outlay! large gates make it easier but never come close to covering the cost of wages never mind the other expenses .... oh except their is one club who it does ... wexford youths
Well Drogheda's Budget would be 3 to 4 times bigger than GUFC so anyone can see that no club can afford that.
galwayhoop
21/08/2007, 2:48 PM
Well in fairness we have been rubbish at home this season for some reason but our away form is up there with anybody's (apart from Drogs).
it is unreal. i only saw today on GUFC forum that we have amassed 15 points on the road and only 4 at home!!!!!
Then again you have to give credit to any side that comes back from 2-0 down with only 10 men even if they didn't play particularly well on the night.
thats twice Drogs have let a 2 goal lead slip against us. thankfully we got something out of it this time. Btw apparantely we were very poor last night.
I wouldnt say we were very poor we defended brilliantly for 73 mins Drogheda got lucky and then we hit them 2 lovely sucker punches :D
Dont know what game you were watching if you can come to any other conclusion than you were terrible .Nothing going forward whatsoever ? relegation fodder tbh .As for that scumbag o flynn , he was destined to be sent off .elbows flying everywhere and studs showing in tackles .The 2 goals were total freaks , down to luck and dan connors incompetence .Well done on taking a point , is that gonna be enough to keep you in the division ?
21/08/2007, 3:47 PM
We were lucky t get a point.
Having said that we were nowhere near as bad as some of the sour grapes/Drogs fans are making out.
Ye struggled all night to break us down all night and to go 2-0 up was a bit flattering.
If we get one or two home wins we'll be grand in a few weeks.
The best team ive seen play this year are still Cork.
Stuie Byrne spent more time on the floor than he did standing up and everytime he had an amazing recovery your welcome to him and his mercenary buddys they will be out the gate faster than you can say Shelbourne when the **** hits the fan.
Sligo 0 Waterford 1
Paul McCarthy 9
Sligo 1 Blues 1
Kudosovic 17
FAI Cup 3rd Round Replay HT Score:
Sligo Rovers 1 (Kudosovic) Waterford Utd 1 (McCarthy)
The Man Himself
21/08/2007, 7:50 PM
sligo 2 blues 1
judge
Sligo 2 Waterford 1
(Judge 48)
Terrible defending from Waterford.
The Man Himself
21/08/2007, 7:54 PM
sligo v waterford live http://www.wlrfm.com/listen-live-player.html
Sligo 2 Blues 2
Vinny Sullivan
biscuit
21/08/2007, 8:11 PM
who are the commentators.....theyre like podge in rodge!!how many times have the "hee'are we aaare"
GuisaSaigon
21/08/2007, 8:14 PM
who are the commentators.....theyre like podge in rodge!!how many times have the "hee'are we aaare"
"Waahurfaard are the best head tennis team in Europe" :D
The Man Himself
21/08/2007, 8:19 PM
matt keane is alright but the other fella butts in to much and is trying to make the show his own.:eek:
Tubby's not doing too bad actually!
The Man Himself
21/08/2007, 8:20 PM
"Waahurfaard are the best head tennis team in Europe" :D
gaaalwaay sheep:p
Sean South
21/08/2007, 8:21 PM
I hate the Waterford accent
The Man Himself
21/08/2007, 8:22 PM
Tubby's not doing too bad actually!
hes terribal, he keeps butting in at the wrong time.
Waahaya taaaaaaaaaaaalking bout boy?
The Man Himself
21/08/2007, 8:23 PM
I hate the Waterford accent
it cant be any worse then that cork thing.:cool:
GuisaSaigon
21/08/2007, 8:32 PM
If they would stop talking at the same time it might be easier to understand.
GuisaSaigon
21/08/2007, 8:34 PM
extra time:)
FT. Goes to extra time. Think the lads might need to calm down a little.
The Man Himself
21/08/2007, 8:34 PM
will someone pleas take that mike off tubby and shuv it where the sun dont shine.
Tir Oilean
21/08/2007, 8:38 PM
ET is good news for us on friday night tire them out Waaahhuurfooord
Tir Oilean
21/08/2007, 8:40 PM
Jeez just tuned in thats fcukin Mossy from Gift Grub!
21/08/2007, 8:57 PM
If they would stop talking at the same time it might be easier to understand.
It really would - never heard anything like it!
"Sligo playing into the Town end, or the City end, whatever you want to call Sligo".
Does anyone call Sligo a city?!