View Full Version : Tonights Latest

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5

Iorfa
21/08/2007, 8:58 PM
Matt must be on a bet to see how many times he can mention Ben Bulben in one night.

21/08/2007, 9:00 PM
Bel Bennion?:p

biscuit
21/08/2007, 9:03 PM
"dodgy, doggy, eh dogged waherfud side"
sullys snooka club dun de-ar"

21/08/2007, 9:04 PM
Sligo miss an open goal. Waterford hit the post.

I think.

The Man Himself
21/08/2007, 9:05 PM
its a goallllll, nooo it hit the post.
matt keane and your man are useless

GuisaSaigon
21/08/2007, 9:05 PM
Does anyone call Sligo a city?!
Some Shligo people do:D

Iorfa
21/08/2007, 9:06 PM
Waterford are part-time. Bel bennion is majestic. Pat Flynn is Maldini-esque. You get s good game of snooker down there in Sullys.

Tir Oilean
21/08/2007, 9:08 PM
"This game could go on longer than a night shift at Bosch & Lombe" I wonder is there odds on them mentioning a "Bla" before the end of the commentary

21/08/2007, 9:09 PM
These guys are great. All radio commentators should be this entertaining.

GuisaSaigon
21/08/2007, 9:11 PM
penos

Iorfa
21/08/2007, 9:11 PM
Come on Blues.

21/08/2007, 9:12 PM
Waterford getting through would be an aul boost ahead of Monday's draw. Would much rather them than Sligo on recent form.

21/08/2007, 9:13 PM
Last time Waterford in a penalty shoot out? 7-6 winners over UCD in 2001, I'm going with.

Iorfa
21/08/2007, 9:13 PM
'Maybe some viewer could text in'

Ace.

The Man Himself
21/08/2007, 9:15 PM
what happened radio

Ad break.

GuisaSaigon
thought i'd lost the stream there:eek: do these lads commentate on all games? i'm going to be regular listener:D

21/08/2007, 9:16 PM
I dunno - is it as good as Dundalk FM?

MarkyH
21/08/2007, 9:17 PM
come on rovers

onephillyhughes
nothing is :D

Iorfa
Matt Keane (the 'main' commentator) does. The other guy, Tubby, is chairman of one of the supporter associations and is only commentating because the usual co-commentator is on holiday.

Miss for Sligo.

2-0 Waterford.

Edit - two misses for Sligo? Have we missed the whole thing on the ad break?

Edit edit - we have!

2-0 still. Sligo save.

Iorfa
21/08/2007, 9:18 PM
Get in Deano.

GuisaSaigon
delaney saved danny venture's penalty :D

The Man Himself
****ttt

Iorfa
Warren's saved.

The Man Himself
21/08/2007, 9:19 PM
go on willy

Can't believe they missed the start of the shoot out!

The Man Himself
holy sh-it

Iorfa
1-1 after 3 penos each.

21/08/2007, 9:20 PM
2-1 Waterford. Another save. Level now.

Iorfa - you missed the first round of kicks!

GuisaSaigon
3 Taken each sligo 1 -1 waterford

MarkyH
1 - 1

2 misses each

"Even the dog that hopped out earlier is back again" :D

Is that 1-1 now after 3?

Iorfa
Foy steps up...GOAL

So did you guisa!

2-2

No, I'm wrong! 2-1. WTF is going on?! Could have sworn it was 2-0 at one stage!

The Man Himself
what the jaysus are those 2 on

GuisaSaigon
21/08/2007, 9:21 PM
one guy says" its "in the other says "its saved" :D

21/08/2007, 9:21 PM
This is like listening to two radio stations at once.

2-2. Last round. I think.

The Man Himself
21/08/2007, 9:22 PM
come on breener

3-2 Sligo.

The Man Himself
yes.................