16/08/2007, 8:36 PM
Dundalk 1 UCD 2

16/08/2007, 8:45 PM
Drogheda 1-1 Helsingborgs

Dundalk 1-2 UCDD

16/08/2007, 10:58 PM
A couple of guns up in Dundalk. Guards sorted it out in the end though.

16/08/2007, 11:04 PM
A couple of guns up in Dundalk. Guards sorted it out in the end though.

Sorry? Elaborate :D

16/08/2007, 11:06 PM
Sorry? Elaborate :D
A couple of shotguns were found in a car outside the ground during the game. I'd say it had more to do with the boarder though. Good craic after the match though- didn't think it would get any more excitement after a last minute winner.

16/08/2007, 11:26 PM
dmanetc thought the police were holding us back to let the Dundalk fans away - look on his face when we told him there were two guns after being found in the car 20 yards away was priceless! :D

16/08/2007, 11:29 PM
For the record I thought the guards were riot police, who were there to escort our players out of the ground because of Dundalk fans across the road waiting to throw stones at them. I was shocked when I heard about the guns though.:D

16/08/2007, 11:33 PM
I don't recall any such Dundalk fans, incidentally.

16/08/2007, 11:34 PM
Yeah the cynical part of me just presumed they were around the corner.:rolleyes:

16/08/2007, 11:34 PM
Steve Staunton was present, incidentally. Reckon he wants Derek Doyle to sort the tricky left wing spot. :p

niallsparky
17/08/2007, 12:13 AM
Steve Staunton was present, incidentally. Reckon he wants Derek Doyle to sort the tricky left wing spot. :p

Nah, with Given's recent injury problems he will be looking to give Matt Gregg a shot at holding down a place.

17/08/2007, 12:14 AM
That's the Matt Gregg who's English and who's out of our team again? ;)

niallsparky
17/08/2007, 12:20 AM
That's the Matt Gregg who's English and who's out of our team again? ;)

Staunton has previously mentioned that "anybody that can play for Ireland, we will have a look at". I'm sure that he can use the grandparent rule for such a proven player.

fbtn
17/08/2007, 12:58 AM
A couple of shotguns were found in a car outside the ground during the game. I'd say it had more to do with the boarder though. Good craic after the match though- didn't think it would get any more excitement after a last minute winner.

Flaming Rovers fans giving the league a bad name again!

mcgonigle
17/08/2007, 8:58 AM

I was standing beside the car when the garda were searching it and im 99.99% sure the were plastic machine pellet guns, sorry to disappiont you all, oh and the peole were not at the match they were told to pull into oriel by the gardai for some reason :confused:

17/08/2007, 9:11 AM
For the record I thought the guards were riot police, who were there to escort our players out of the ground because of Dundalk fans across the road waiting to throw stones at them. I was shocked when I heard about the guns though.:D

Ridiculous comment this, without Stu's contrdiction you implied crowd trouble that didnt exist...scurrilous behaviour!

17/08/2007, 12:51 PM

"At the time, I was terribly terribly drunk..."

http://www.bbc.co.uk/comedy/fastshow/characters/images/rowley_birkin2.jpg

Battery Rover
17/08/2007, 7:01 PM
Limerick 1 Douglas Hall 0
Cosgrove 4'

Battery Rover
17/08/2007, 7:02 PM
Bray 0 St Pats 1

Cork 1 Kilkenny 0

Waterford 1 Sligo 0

kdjaC
17/08/2007, 7:03 PM
1-0 Pats Quigley

1-0 Waterford offside tbh Alan Kelly actually waved to his ma after he gave it.

1-0 Cork O Callaghan

kdjac

Battery Rover
17/08/2007, 7:07 PM
Cork 2 Kilkenny 0

kdjaC
17/08/2007, 7:08 PM
Cork 3

O Callaghan
Mac Sweeney
healy

kdjac

Buile Shuibhne
17/08/2007, 7:09 PM
3 now

Kilkenny must be really cat

alansmithccfc
17/08/2007, 7:10 PM
The one game I dont go to lol

Buile Shuibhne
17/08/2007, 7:14 PM
Super equaliser from Sligo

niallsparky
17/08/2007, 7:15 PM
Waterford 1-1 Sligo

Buile Shuibhne
17/08/2007, 7:17 PM
3-1 in Turner's X

alansmithccfc
17/08/2007, 7:18 PM
3-1 City

17/08/2007, 7:34 PM
just watching the replay of waterfords goal - mile offside

The Lilywhites
17/08/2007, 7:44 PM
just watching the replay of waterfords goal - mile offside

Was it not the Sligo player who passed it?

17/08/2007, 7:45 PM
Yes it was. I think the linesman even flagged before Kelly overruled him. Someone teach these ****s the rules.

17/08/2007, 7:49 PM
Someone teach these ****s the rules.

Get You!!

17/08/2007, 8:26 PM
Cork 4-1 (O Flynn)

Buile Shuibhne
17/08/2007, 8:26 PM
go Bray

Buile Shuibhne
17/08/2007, 8:29 PM
O'Flynn adds Cork's fifth

17/08/2007, 8:33 PM
Big Clive got Brays equaliser :D

kdjaC
17/08/2007, 8:37 PM
Big Clive got Brays equaliser :D

I really do hate him :(

Murphy sent off too.

kdjac

Grey Boy
Sounds like a cracking end to the Bray game. Pats down to 10 men, Murphy sent off ( 2 yellows). 5 mins of added time just been given.

Hall equalise at Limerick.

Waterford 1-1 Sligo a result

Battery Rover
Limerick 1 Douglas Hall 1

kdjaC
17/08/2007, 8:39 PM
Get in

2-1

kdjac

Grey Boy
17/08/2007, 8:39 PM
Not the ending I was hoping for. FECK.

kdjaC
17/08/2007, 8:41 PM
one step closer to cup final heart break :) :( :mad:

kdjac

Hibs4Ever
17/08/2007, 9:41 PM
Sounds like a cracking end to the Bray game. Pats down to 10 men, Murphy sent off ( 2 yellows). 5 mins of added time just been given.

Just home, Pats deserved the win.

On the sending off, that clown Buttimer gave Murphy his 2nd yellow card, but didn't send him off. The 4th official had to call him over just as Bray were about to take the free kick and tell him he'd booked him twice without sending him off.

Didn't Buttimer do that before?

Dr.Nightdub
17/08/2007, 11:04 PM
Didn't Buttimer do that before?

Nah. Graham Poll would be an improvement on that clown though.

Had forgotten how ecstatic an injury time winner in a Cup game feels, still grinning two hours later.

17/08/2007, 11:37 PM

Cracking 5 minutes it was too. Delighted to see our manager urging players on rather than settling for draw when down to 10.

Absolutely deserved to win too. Best we've played in ages and really should've had it wrapped up long before the 94th minute

Hibs4Ever
18/08/2007, 9:02 AM
Nah. Graham Poll would be an improvement on that clown though.

Had forgotten how ecstatic an injury time winner in a Cup game feels, still grinning two hours later.

Someone was telling me on way out of ground that Buttimer was suspended a while ago for doing the same thing he done last night, booking someone twice and not sending them off

hoopy
18/08/2007, 9:18 AM
one step closer to cup final heart break :) :( :mad:

kdjac

Pats have one of the biggest wage bills ever in the league, and yet you all 'knew' you wouldn't win the league, and you all 'know' you won't win a cup. Must be very exciting being a Pats fan. What do Pats fans who back horses do? Walk straight up to the counter, hand in the money and forget about the actual bet as you 'know' it won't win?