View Full Version : Irish Abroad 2007/2008
Pages :
[
6]
10/10/2007, 11:14 AM
Aidan Downes scored for Everton reserves in a 2-0 win over Man City reserves, containing Garry Breen. Ian Daly was introduced as a second half substitute and Paul Marshall stayed on the bench.
Everton review: http://www.evertonfc.com/match/report/0708/everton-res-v-man-city-res.html
Man City review: http://www.mcfc.co.uk/default.sps?pagegid={DBD12D53-8346-431D-A04F-5D0F8664DE80}&newsid=477932
11/10/2007, 9:14 AM
Aiden McGeady's take on the qualifiers: http://www.icons.com/mcgeady/diary.html?10.10.07
We need a miracle to qualify
11/10/2007, 9:17 AM
Man City's Pontin's League side had a 3-0 win over Tranmere Rovers. In the starting XI for city were Ireland's PaulMarshall and Ian Daly, with Donal McDermott introduced as a second half substitute
Man City review: http://www.mcfc.co.uk/default.sps?pagegid={DBD12D53-8346-431D-A04F-5D0F8664DE80}&newsid=477927 (http://www.mcfc.co.uk/default.sps?pagegid=%7BDBD12D53-8346-431D-A04F-5D0F8664DE80%7D&newsid=477927)
Tranmere Rovers review: http://www.tranmererovers.premiumtv.co.uk/page/ReservesNews/0,,10365~1131813,00.html (http://www.tranmererovers.premiumtv.co.uk/page/ReservesNews/0,,10365%7E1131813,00.html)
dr_peepee
12/10/2007, 9:43 AM
Harte and O'Donovan scored in a 3-0 win over bolton in a resverve match for Sunderland. Connolly and Billy Denehey played also.
http://www.safc.com/news/?page_id=13344
14/10/2007, 12:49 PM
Irish Abroad for Friday, 12th October 2007: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/dateDetails.xquery?seasonID=137&date=2007-10-12
Graham Coughlan's first of the season
Irish Abroad for Saturday, 13th October 2007: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/dateDetails.xquery?seasonID=137&date=2007-10-13
Sean Thornton had a busy day!
19/10/2007, 10:33 PM
O'Dea will start tomorrow against Rangers apparantly.
20/10/2007, 5:37 PM
tets was wondering why O'Dea hasn't been given much of a chance this season. Today confirms that he's back up to McManus. Strachan doesn't like playing the 2 left footers together for some reason. They both prefer to play on the left side of central defence but they've worked well together with McManus on the right of centre. Strachan started O'Dea at right back today, even though Caldwell would be a much better right back. McManus went off injured and then Caldwell moved out to right back for O'Dea to fill in for McManus.
Strange one.
20/10/2007, 6:15 PM
S Ireland got 80 minutes today for Man City. Surprised there isn't a thread on it with him getting loads of abuse!!!
co. down green
20/10/2007, 8:38 PM
Darron Gibson played the full 90 for Wolves
http://oneteaminireland.bravehost.com/224.html
22/10/2007, 7:38 AM
S Ireland got 80 minutes today for Man City. Surprised there isn't a thread on it with him getting loads of abuse!!!
He has a thread under the Ireland heading check the threads therein.
22/10/2007, 8:27 AM
Another 2 goals for Mark Yeates (Colchester)
Dr. Ogba
22/10/2007, 8:55 AM
Another 2 goals for Mark Yeates (Colchester)
Could be finally starting to realise his potential....the first was a beauty of a free-kick (his fifth free-kick of the season!!) and earned the penalty for himself aswell...
22/10/2007, 4:38 PM
Is he being used upfront or on the wing (right or left)? Top scoring Irish player so far this season.
22/10/2007, 5:25 PM
Should he be in the Ireland squad for Wales. I presume he is too old for the U21s.
22/10/2007, 5:29 PM
He's too old. Born in 1985, only those born in 86 or since are eligible.
23/10/2007, 9:19 AM
Irish Abroad for Friday, 19th October 2007: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/dateDetails.xquery?seasonID=137&date=2007-10-19
One game, one player
Irish Abroad for Saturday, 20th October 2007: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/dateDetails.xquery?seasonID=137&date=2007-10-20
Can someone explain to me how Mark Yeates is not in the squad? 7 goals in 12 starts is impressive for midfielder!
Irish Abroad for Sunday, 21st October 2007: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/dateDetails.xquery?seasonID=137&date=2007-10-21
Roy's first start in the Premiership
Irish Abroad for Monday, 22nd October 2007: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/dateDetails.xquery?seasonID=137&date=2007-10-22
Oddly enough, Robbie has scored more than twice as many goals away from White Hart Lane
Dr. Ogba
23/10/2007, 10:20 AM
Steven Reid played 55 minutes for Blackburn Reserves last night
http://www.breakingnews.ie/sport/mhmhmhmhkfql/
23/10/2007, 11:01 AM
Steven Reid played 55 minutes for Blackburn Reserves last night
http://www.breakingnews.ie/sport/mhmhmhmhkfql/
It was against Sunderland, with Blackburn winning 5-0. Blackburn's starting XI included Eddie Nolan and Keith Treacy, who scored. Alan Judge was on the bench. Daryl Murphy, Gavin Donoghue and Billy Dennehy all started for Sunderland
Blackburn review: http://www.rovers.premiumtv.co.uk/page/ReserveNews/0,,10303~1149730,00.html
Sunderland review: http://www.safc.com/news/?page_id=13414
24/10/2007, 9:44 AM
Irish Abroad for Tuesday, 23rd October 2007: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/dateDetails.xquery?seasonID=137&date=2007-10-23
Despite a fair amount of players, only one Irish goalscorer, although Mark Yeates had a penalty saved.
24/10/2007, 7:44 PM
McGeady having a very good game against Benfica so far. They can't get the ball off him when he runs with it. He constantly has his head up and making intelligent passes. And he's tracking back as he always does.
24/10/2007, 8:50 PM
McGeady having a very good game against Benfica so far. They can't get the ball off him when he runs with it. He constantly has his head up and making intelligent passes. And he's tracking back as he always does.
He set up a chance and then almost scored in the first 10 minutes of the 2nd half. The Celtic right back tonight was Caldwell who kept tucking in and leaving McGeady to play wing back. It was one of McGeady's best performances for Celtic though. Delighted for him.
ofjames
28/10/2007, 10:34 AM
Anyone else think shane long's goal against newcastle yesterday was incredibly similar to Robbie Keane's against Germany in the World Cup??
29/10/2007, 10:55 AM
Yes, me.
RiffRaff
29/10/2007, 11:37 AM
The Sun today quotes Alan Lee as saying his form has improved with extra training done during the break for internationals and that he would have to think carefully if he was recalled by Ireland, as he doesnt benefit from spending the week in a hotel and then on a subs bench, though he did say he considered it an honour to play for his country. Shame in a way because he has been on form the past couple of seasons and I think he deserved a place in the squad more than Keogh, Elliott and Long.
31/10/2007, 3:50 PM
Only saw a bit of the game on telly last night but Jay Tabb looked good, as always.
Chris McCann scored a good goal for Burnley live on TV on Saturday.
the doc
04/11/2007, 10:39 AM
Outstanding again today for Preston North End
http://www.pnefc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/NewsDetail/0,,10362~1159260,00.html
Supreme feet
04/11/2007, 4:17 PM
Garvan got an o.g. in Ipswich's draw with Norwich.
SuperDave
04/11/2007, 6:52 PM
Garvan got an o.g. in Ipswich's draw with Norwich.
yeah, but alan lee scored again
Irish_Praha
04/11/2007, 9:53 PM
yeah, but alan lee scored again
As our in-form strikers Lee and Keane should start against Wales. I know Lee plays in the Championship and Connolly was often around the 10 goal mark at this stage of the season but, as has often been debated on here, Connolly and Keane play too similarly and it never quite worked as a partnership. I'm sure the goals to games ratio when keane played with Defoe and when he has played with Berbatov make interesting reading, and I don't mean the games when Keane was on the right and Defoe and Berbatov played up front.
I'm not for one minute suggesting that Lee is as good as Berbatov or even Doyle but I just feel, if given a chance, the Keane-Lee partnership could click.
It's at least worth a try for an hour or so against Wales. If it's not working Doyle can come on for either of them and if it shows some kind of promise it should be tried further for a half of each of the three big friendlies coming up, especially if the two of them hold their form. This wouldn't hold back the progress of the young prospects (Keogh, Long, Murphy, Stokes etc.), who IMO haven't done anything spectacular yet for their clubs this season, because they can get playing time in the friendlies too.
SuperDave
04/11/2007, 11:42 PM
As our in-form strikers Lee and Keane should start against Wales. I know Lee plays in the Championship and Connolly was often around the 10 goal mark at this stage of the season but, as has often been debated on here, Connolly and Keane play too similarly and it never quite worked as a partnership. I'm sure the goals to games ratio when keane played with Defoe and when he has played with Berbatov make interesting reading, and I don't mean the games when Keane was on the right and Defoe and Berbatov played up front.
I'm not for one minute suggesting that Lee is as good as Berbatov or even Doyle but I just feel, if given a chance, the Keane-Lee partnership could click.
It's at least worth a try for an hour or so against Wales. If it's not working Doyle can come on for either of them and if it shows some kind of promise it should be tried further for a half of each of the three big friendlies coming up, especially if the two of them hold their form. This wouldn't hold back the progress of the young prospects (Keogh, Long, Murphy, Stokes etc.), who IMO haven't done anything spectacular yet for their clubs this season, because they can get playing time in the friendlies too.
interesting interview in today's sunday times with alan lee about the irish situation. he basically said if he keeps getting called up but not playing, he's going to leave, because at 29 he wants to be fit and playing for his club so they can push for the premiership. he's 29 and never played there and he said he finds international breaks great when he's not called up, great when he's called up and starts, but an absolute pain in the hole when he's called up and bench warms for 90 minutes.
05/11/2007, 12:13 PM
McGeady before tomorrow's must win game against Benfica.
"I want to start. It is a massive game and one we must win. I'm really looking forward to it.
"Of course, the manager could well change things and field a far more defensive formation than he usually does.
"But I'm enjoying my football. Perhaps it is a confidence thing, but I feel I have the ability to knock the ball past players and burst past them now.
"In the past, that wasn't always the case. I have certainly worked hard on my speed and fitness with the specialist coaches we have.
"I think a fair criticism of me is that I don't score enough. I have only scored one goal this season. Most of the other lads have scored two or three.
"I want to be up there with them. I get my fair share of chances. I just need to start hitting the target more. I am determined to do that - starting with Benfica."
-
It actually is very obvious that he's knocking the ball ahead of himself a lot now and trying to beat defenders purely with pace.
cavan_fan
05/11/2007, 3:33 PM
As our in-form strikers Lee and Keane should start against Wales.
Would have possibly agreed a few weeks ago but Doyle looks like he's coming in to form again. I cant imagine Givens' will have any priority but a win and I'd expect the 'normal' XI to play.
cavan_fan
05/11/2007, 3:44 PM
2 thoughts from this weekend
Shay wasn't playing again (the story was he was injured). Assuming Allardyce keeps his job I believe he will sign Jaskaleinen in January. (Hard to believe he will replace the one bit of the team that has worked over the last few years but there we go.) The obvious place for Shay is Arsenal. They need a new keeper, Shay is not Euro Cup tied and would be available for a few million. I'd love to see him playing consistently at the top level.
Robbie was dropped by Ramos, another manager from the school of fixing the thing that isnt broken. I guess this is him showing he's the boss but were Robbie to be available I can't see where he'd go. None of the top 4 need him and I think he'd end up at Middlesborough or somewhere. I do think him and Drogba would be a great pairing though.
05/11/2007, 4:35 PM
Irish Abroad for Wednesday, 24th October 2007: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/dateDetails.xquery?seasonID=137&date=2007-10-24
Irish Abroad for Thursday, 25th October 2007: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/dateDetails.xquery?seasonID=137&date=2007-10-25
Irish Abroad for Friday, 26th October 2007: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/dateDetails.xquery?seasonID=137&date=2007-10-26
Irish Abroad for Saturday, 27th October 2007: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/dateDetails.xquery?seasonID=137&date=2007-10-27
Irish Abroad for Sunday, 28th October 2007: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/dateDetails.xquery?seasonID=137&date=2007-10-28
Irish Abroad for Monday, 29th October 2007: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/dateDetails.xquery?seasonID=137&date=2007-10-29
Irish Abroad for Tuesday, 30th October 2007: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/dateDetails.xquery?seasonID=137&date=2007-10-30
Irish Abroad for Wednesday, 31th October 2007: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/dateDetails.xquery?seasonID=137&date=2007-10-31
Irish Abroad for Friday, 2nd November 2007: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/dateDetails.xquery?seasonID=137&date=2007-11-02
Irish Abroad for Saturday, 3rd November 2007: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/dateDetails.xquery?seasonID=137&date=2007-11-03
Irish Abroad for Sunday, 4th November 2007: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/dateDetails.xquery?seasonID=137&date=2007-11-04
Apologies for the lack of updates recently, I've been away on a short holiday
CraftyToePoke
05/11/2007, 5:13 PM
hello all apologies for the sporadic posting of late, ole CTP has found himself getting laid repeatedly by a lady who has made considerable demands on his time, and at times, ill admit, when its come to the choice between posting on here and indulging in acts of various degrees of delicious depravity, you guys have come second. :p
I will try harder though, on that gentlemen, I give my word.:ball:
to business:
recently, Alan Sheehan has gotten back into the side and managed to stay there, and by and large had done well, even managed to look good at times in a side which has looked very ordinary and changes manager every 6 weeks.
he has that air of confidence about him, not misplaced arrogance, but an assured presence, he is also playing a wingback role and at times has to be disciplined in his attacking runs and the timing of them, but he is getting it right at present, and ive not seen his flank productively attacked due to his going awol at all recently.
the major plus is this guys left foot, I was at stamford bridge on wed last and his delivery led directly to 2 of leicesters 3 goals and his assists have led to goals in several games ive seen. a bit like Ian Harte except able to play too.
needs to keep it up, with another new manager on the horizon any day now.
heres a recent piece with him on the season so far and his thoughts on his progress, from the bluearmy site.
Sheehan gets call-up as extra work starts to pay
by Andy Mann
Leicester City defender Alan Sheehan believes he is beginning to reap the rewards of his extra work on the training ground.
Sheehan revealed he has been staying behind at the end of sessions to work on his game, particularly his set-piece delivery.
And it is beginning to pay off with Sheehan, who has made eight starts this season, enjoying his first run in the side for almost two years.
His in-swinging corners were the source of both goals in the crucial win against Sheffield Wednesday on Saturday, and he is also the team's joint top-scorer thanks to his free-kicks against Watford and Nottingham Forest in the Coca-Cola Cup.
The 21-year-old Sheehan said: “Set-pieces are something that we have been working on.
“We have great aerial threat from corners and if you put the ball in the right areas we are going to score.
“It's something I do a lot of work on, particularly since the new manager came in.
“I work with (assistant manager) Frank Burrows and we stay out an extra 20 or 30 minutes after training, working on free-kicks outside the box and stuff like that.
“The gaffer says to make sure we get the ball in the right areas and lucky enough on Saturday we got two goals.
“I had a free-kick in the second half which was really close as well.”
He added: “I am pleased to be playing. Last year was very frustrating for me because I wanted to get into the side.
“This year I have had a good run then a little rest. I came back in on Saturday and it was good to get the win.”
Sheehan's performances for City have earned him a recall to the Republic of Ireland Under-21s. He has not played since winning the last of his five caps when he was 19.
But today he was set to travel to Stockholm for the game against Sweden Under-21s on Friday.
“It's brilliant to get a call up,” he said. “We have got a good team and it's always great to play for your country.”
Sheehan is out of contract at the Walkers Stadium at the end of the season. And the former Academy-player-of-the-year, who has been at the club since he was 16, said: “I would love to stay at the club.
“At the moment my personal goal is to stay in the Leicester team and do as well as I can.
“For the team it is to win as many games and get into the play-offs or promoted.”
Gareth McAuley, meanwhile, has been called up by Northern Ireland for their European Championship qualifier against Sweden next Wednesday. The City defender, who had initially been put on standby, will link up with the squad on Saturday.
McAuley, captain in the absence of Stephen Clemence, who has a hamstring injury, has received further recognition by being included in the Championship team of the week.
06/11/2007, 3:05 PM
Latest in a series on Man City's website about Academy players that have broken through - Stephen Elliott: http://www.mcfc.co.uk/default.sps?pageid=115&pagegid=%7BDBD12D53%2D8346%2D431D%2DA04F%2D5D0F866 4DE80%7D&newsid=504877&siteid=&pageno=2&newscategory=&frommonth=9&fromyear=2007&tomonth=11&toyear=2007
06/11/2007, 4:53 PM
Irish Abroad for Monday, 5th November 2007: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/dateDetails.xquery?seasonID=137&date=2007-11-05
Added John-Joe O'Toole to the site: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/playerDetails.xquery?playerID=47180&seasonID=137
Stats for October: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/october.xquery
zenokelly
06/11/2007, 8:47 PM
Great performence by McGEady. A pity he doesn't do anything like that in green.
07/11/2007, 9:50 AM
Irish Abroad for Tuesday, 6th November 2007: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/dateDetails.xquery?seasonID=137&date=2007-11-06
07/11/2007, 2:53 PM
PAul, Marshall and Karl Moore lined out for Man City's reserves in a 3-2 win over Blackburn Rovers' reserves including Steven Reid, Eddie Nolan, Keith Treacy and Alan Judge.
Man City review: http://www.mcfc.co.uk/default.sps?pagegid={DBD12D53-8346-431D-A04F-5D0F8664DE80}&newsid=505213 (http://www.mcfc.co.uk/default.sps?pagegid=%7BDBD12D53-8346-431D-A04F-5D0F8664DE80%7D&newsid=505213)
Blackburn review: http://www.rovers.premiumtv.co.uk/page/ReserveNews/0,,10303~1161506,00.html (http://www.rovers.premiumtv.co.uk/page/ReserveNews/0,,10303%7E1161506,00.html)
CraftyToePoke
07/11/2007, 3:42 PM
Alan Sheehan, pre last nights 1-1 draw at preston,
Sheehan so keen to prove a point to his former boss
by Steve Pumfrey
Alan Sheehan is desperate to “prove a point” to former manager Robert Kelly when Leicester City travel to Preston in the Championship tonight (7.45).
Kelly is now assistant manager at Deepdale and Sheehan says: “I'm looking forward to this one big-time. There's going to be a bit of rivalry with Rob Kelly there.
“He didn't really play me when he was manager here at Leicester so I've got a point to prove to him.”
Sheehan did not make a first-team appearance during Kelly's 15-month spell in charge at the Walkers Stadium, and was shipped out on loan to League Two Mansfield for eight weeks. He had made five appearance when Craig Levein was at the helm.
“I think I've now proved to everyone at Leicester that I'm good enough to play at this level,” added the Republic of Ireland under-21 international.
Sheehan has scored twice this season, and has been a major weapon for City with his set-piece deliveries.
And he went close to adding to his tally during City's 1-1 draw at Colchester on Saturday with another left-footed free-kick.
“I've had a look at it and I think it's just shaved a post,” said Sheehan. “I spend a lot of time practicing my delivery and I'm due a goal soon.”
He would love it to be against Preston, and not just because of the Kelly connection.
Sheehan will miss the weekend home clash with Burnley through suspension after collecting five bookings. He picked up a sixth caution at Layer Road.
“I'm enjoying it so I don't want to miss out,” said Sheehan, who was City's Academy player of the season in 2005.
“The wing-back role gives me more of a chance to get forward. I've got Patrick Kisnorbo inside me and he loves defending.
“I think the system we are employing is a good one and, when we get our natural midfielders back - such as James Wesolowski and Stephen Clemence - we're going to be quite a force.
“I think we are starting to blend as a good team. Gerry Taggart and Frank Burrows have been together for three games and we play some nice football at times.
"A few of the boys were disappointed that we took only a point at Colchester, but I think that shows how much we are coming on.”
youngirish
08/11/2007, 4:32 PM
hello all apologies for the sporadic posting of late, ole CTP has found himself getting laid repeatedly by a lady who has made considerable demands on his time, and at times, ill admit, when its come to the choice between posting on here and indulging in acts of various degrees of delicious depravity, you guys have come second. :p
Women are the mortal enemy of football.
09/11/2007, 9:36 AM
This isn't meant as a rant. It might come across slightly, but I am trying to figure out what exactly is missing in the setup at International level forget about the manager for once. We have had many discussions like this in the past, but I feel now is a good time to resurrect this.
THe names are here of who I believe to be doing above average:
Doyle ( scored 4, 3 assists )
Keane ( need I say more, 25 goals in 33 games )
Dunne ( been superb for City bar chelsea where he switched off )
Given ( reliable as always bar these niggling injuries )
Ireland ( lets just include him for now, he has been doing well )
Steve Finnan ( very solid and been getting forward a lot for liverpool ) - i know he will be retiring at the end of the campaign but for this qualifying round
Duffer*
Lets not forget Duff who was here for near half the campaign as always, and though we feel he may have been doing poorly ( by Irish/our standards ), he was still doing very well as a player.
Right, I am going to leave it at that for now. As that is probably ( bar hunt maybe or possibly even McShane) a backbone of a decent team more than capable of going into the last game of a qualifying championship in contention for 2nd place. Taking the manager out of the equation here ( i.e. Staunton ) these players have footballing brains, and should be able gel together as individuals playing for Ireland. They have been doing well over the last 2 years or so across water, ye we have been extremely poor. The question I ask is why? Is it simply the lack of a good holding and defensive midfielder, that breaks up attacks and sets up play going forward, and lets the more offensive/attack minded players go do what they are good at, or is it a case that these players are on different wave lenghts and their respective club team players are making it happen for them and they cant do it on their own, hence when they come playing at international level they get found out? Or is it just motivation? I really think that this is what our next manager needs to figure out and fast, our the next campagin is going to be another damp squid too.
bohsRap
09/11/2007, 10:16 AM
Doyle ( scored 4, 3 assists )
Keane ( need I say more, 25 goals in 33 games )
Dunne ( been superb for City bar chelsea where he switched off )
Given ( reliable as always bar these niggling injuries )
Ireland ( lets just include him for now, he has been doing well )
Steve Finnan ( very solid and been getting forward a lot for liverpool ) - i know he will be retiring at the end of the campaign but for this qualifying round
Duffer*
Lets not forget Duff who was here for near half the campaign as always, and though we feel he may have been doing poorly ( by Irish/our standards ), he was still doing very well as a player.
I agree with alot of what you're saying, most of these players have been playing well abroad. Even though Duff's form has dropped for Newcastle I still think he plays very well for Ireland, when playing, and is a keen asset. Given has been a little off character lately but I'll put that down to injuries and losing his place to Harper.
What campaign is Finnan retiring after? This one or the next? A huge loss either way.
09/11/2007, 10:35 AM
I never heard that Finnan was retiring anytime soon.
youngirish
09/11/2007, 10:48 AM
In the Championship Jay Tabb and Andy Reid have been exceptional. Alan Lee and Garvan have been in good form for Ipswich..
09/11/2007, 10:54 AM
Irish Abroad for Wednesday, 7th November 2007: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/dateDetails.xquery?seasonID=137&date=2007-11-07
Irish Abroad for Thursday, 8th November 2007: http://www.chatsoccer.net/irishabroad/dateDetails.xquery?seasonID=137&date=2007-11-08
For the record:
The list of Irish Players who've played in Europe this season is
Aiden McGeady
Andy O'Brien
Bobby Ryan
Darren O'Dea
James O'Brien
Joey O'Brien
John O'Shea
Lee Carsley
Richie Byrne
Robbie Keane
Steve Finnan
BradyIsMyHero
09/11/2007, 11:11 AM
Lee Carsley in superb form for Everton at the moment
09/11/2007, 11:11 AM
I think you can add Mark Yeates to that list. Also McGeady... :)
In the Premiership Stephen Hunt is having a good season. He's a much better player than I gave him credit for 15 months ago.
bohsRap
09/11/2007, 11:22 AM
I think you can add Mark Yeates to that list.
Has Yeates really been that good though? I know he scored a few nice free kicks but that doesn't necessarily mean he's been playing well.