Pages : [1] 2 3 4

20/07/2007, 6:10 PM
Fixtures:
Waterford United Vs. Sligo Rovers 19:45 k/o
Galway United Vs. Bray Wanderers 19:45 k/o

Limerick 37 Vs. Athlone Town 19:45 k/o
Finn Harps Vs. Shelbourne 20:00 k/o

RTE Friday Sportsnight (http://www.rte.ie/radio1/sport/1041449.html).

20/07/2007, 7:01 PM
Limerick 37 1-0 Athlone Town. Colbert, 11th minute.

20/07/2007, 7:08 PM
Rovers 1-0 down. Bermingham after 19mins:(. Limerick 2-0 up

20/07/2007, 7:12 PM
Limerick 3-0 up. Athlone being mauled by the looks of it:eek:

20/07/2007, 7:20 PM
Finn Harps 1-0 Shels.

20/07/2007, 7:22 PM
1-1 Rovers game:). Faz with the goal.

20/07/2007, 7:38 PM
Galway 0-0 Bray
Waterford 1-1 Rovers

Limerick 37 3-0 Athlone
Finn Harps 1-0 Shels[latest]

Leech sent off for Shels in 31st minute, second yellow.

20/07/2007, 7:57 PM
Athlone get one back through David O'Dowd. Half time in Finn Park now.

20/07/2007, 8:03 PM
1-0 Bray.

Cawley. Booked for the celebrations.

20/07/2007, 8:03 PM
Cawley. Booked for the celebrations.Removed his shirt:D

20/07/2007, 8:04 PM
Jaysus that was quick Stu.. I must have a delay on my RTÉ stream.

gufcfan
20/07/2007, 8:06 PM
Jaysus that was quick Stu.. I must have a delay on my RTÉ stream.

ur tellin me, im listening to it live on gbfm and i cant figure how he did it so fast

20/07/2007, 8:07 PM
Maybe he heard it was a free and presumed Cawley was definitely gonna score it?:D.

20/07/2007, 8:07 PM
That certainly wasn't it!

Listening online, and was viewing this thread when the shout went up. Plus, I can type. ;)

20/07/2007, 8:09 PM
I always miss his frees!!!! :mad:

20/07/2007, 8:17 PM
2-1 Rovers:D. Faz with his second of the night!

red bellied
20/07/2007, 8:20 PM
Seven league goals for Faz, did he ever score in previous seasons?

20/07/2007, 8:21 PM
Easy Sligoman your too slow :D :). Faz againI put scorer in original post, you didn't;)

exiled_gufc_fan
20/07/2007, 8:36 PM
4-1 Limerick

20/07/2007, 8:39 PM
1-0 result in Galway.

kdjaC
20/07/2007, 8:40 PM
How the **** do Galway keep losing, other than OB i have never **** ymself as much as when they had the ball in Richmond, its seriously not right they slaughtered us :eek:

kdjac

20/07/2007, 8:53 PM
Conor O'Grady saying "Shams" on national radio. Hope the hoopies were listening:D.

20/07/2007, 8:53 PM
Lol @ Conor O'Grady calling Rovers 'Shams' on the radio...

20/07/2007, 8:54 PM
Lol @ Conor O'Grady calling Rovers 'Shams' on the radio...Good to see someone else picked up on it too:p.

20/07/2007, 8:56 PM
How the **** do Galway keep losing, other than OB i have never **** ymself as much as when they had the in Richmond, its seriously not right they slaughtered us :eek:
I'm not complaining. ;)

Great result for us tonight. It's key to beat the teams around us. Already beaten last year's total. :o

20/07/2007, 8:57 PM
Basically.

I think the rest of us don't understand how they beat Pat's!

Sonic
20/07/2007, 8:59 PM
great results. Now a win tomoro v ucd and we are only 10 behind:D

20/07/2007, 9:01 PM
Brian de Salvo is a legend. :p

20/07/2007, 9:01 PM

Do you want that Maltese info? :D

20/07/2007, 9:02 PM
Could get the Marsaxlokk line up from when we beat them 2-0 in '03...

kdjaC
20/07/2007, 9:07 PM
Basically.

I think the rest of us don't understand how they beat Pat's!

You would have to off seen them in Richmond, we didnt play that badly but everytime they had the ball the looked like scoring, seriously not right. We beat bray at home in under 5 minutes or so.

kdjac

20/07/2007, 9:13 PM
You would have to off seen them in Richmond, we didnt play that badly but everytime they had the ball the looked like scoring, seriously not right. We beat bray at home in under 5 minutes or so.
Must be a Jekyll and Hyde thing cos when we played them at home they were the better of two pathetic sides.

20/07/2007, 9:43 PM
Seven league goals for Faz, did he ever score in previous seasons?
I can see him going to one of the top teams next season.

20/07/2007, 9:48 PM
did he ever score in previous seasons?2 last season. None in 2005. He was a midfielder back then though.

20/07/2007, 9:51 PM
2 last season. None in 2005. He was a midfielder back then though.
Has he been out and out striker or just off the front man?

Conor O'Grady saying "Shams" on national radio. Hope the hoopies were listening:D.
Legend!

What did he say?

20/07/2007, 9:53 PM
Has he been out and out striker or just off the front man?Himself and Matthew Judge have been up front together for most of this season and between them they've now scored 13 goals. We rarely get goals from any other player this season so it would be worrying if they were to leave.

20/07/2007, 10:21 PM
What did he say?
He was going on about how hard it is to get proper stats for eL games, mainly because when the press get the team sheets, it's a carbon copy of a photocopy of some illegible scrawl by the team officials, half of whom don't know their own players' proper names. Says he remembered a Pat's player who played with two different numbers in the same game once. Then said he hoped the new eL website would have a proper stats archive, but that he wouldn't be holding his breath.

Great way of relating the stories though, he has.

red bellied
20/07/2007, 10:47 PM
2 last season. None in 2005. He was a midfielder back then though.

Actually he only scored once last and that was in the cup game against Carrigaline Utd. The league goal against Dublin didnt count as the result was made void. So technically he didnt score his first league goal until his third season playing with Rovers and now he has seven.

20/07/2007, 10:48 PM
Actually he only scored once last and that was in the cup game against Carrigaline Utd. The league goal against Dublin didnt count as the result was made void. So technically he didnt score his first league goal until his third season playing with Rovers and now he has seven.Who cares about technically. It counted at the time so that's why I put him down for 2 goals last season, not his fault Home Farm went bust:p.

red bellied
20/07/2007, 10:57 PM
Who cares about technically. It counted at the time so that's why I put him down for 2 goals last season, not his fault Home Farm went bust:p.

Anyway he scored another goal against Cobh in the first division from a cross come shot that was credited to Feeney when the ball had already crossed the line. The record books will show that technically does count.

gufcfan
21/07/2007, 3:40 PM
Any one have video of galway bray?

dcfc_dee
21/07/2007, 6:20 PM
has anyine any links to listen to the derry and bohs game

21/07/2007, 6:47 PM
i think errortel is our only option today...

21/07/2007, 7:14 PM
Bohemians 0-0 Derry City 56th min
Longford Town 0-0 UCD 44rd min

Wexford Youths 0-0 Cobh Ramblers 86th min
Kildare County 0-0 Monaghan Utd 44rd min
Kilkenny City 0-0 Dundalk 44rd min

Exciting night in store by the looks of it:D

hoops1
21/07/2007, 7:18 PM
The crowds will be flocking through the gates if this keeps up
Who needs sleeping pills when you have the EL

hoops1
21/07/2007, 7:24 PM
Latest scores all still 0-0 and Noel Mooneys wig has just fallen out

Olander
21/07/2007, 7:27 PM
Latest scores all still 0-0 and Noel Mooneys wig has just fallen out
:p:p;)

21/07/2007, 7:28 PM
Wexford 0-0 Cobh-Full time. Cobh slip up, it's up to Dundalk to capatilise now...

21/07/2007, 7:49 PM
Monaghan 1-0 up. Doyle with the goal. Thank feck someone scored!

hoops1
21/07/2007, 7:50 PM
gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooal

you can stick your english football up your infraction