View Full Version : Tonights Latest
Sligo lead Shamrock Rovers.
Cork down to 10 men Kelly for a professional foul.
RRS.
2-0 to the Mighty Mons now.
Fantastic goal for Sligo, right in the top corner.
Bray were dominant for most of the game, but Longford have taken their chances and look a certainty for the points.
ColinR
27/07/2007, 8:29 PM
:Drico sent to the stand
Rico sent off now too.
The post match interview is going to be good listening methinks!
Behan scores- Pats 1-1 Cork
ColinR
27/07/2007, 8:30 PM
cork one all :eek:
ColinR
27/07/2007, 8:33 PM
bray get a consolation - 3-1 longford
3-0 Monaghan. The Magic Moos will be dancing in their barn tonight.
ColinR
27/07/2007, 8:36 PM
cork got their goal when down to nine men :eek:
Some quality bitching from Scully there- they were denied a penalty apparently.
Rico still going mental, Limerick 0-0 Kildare Result.
Drogheda won 3-0. Waterford were completely crap according to RTE lady.
ColinR
27/07/2007, 8:42 PM
great night :)
3-0 drogs - the free scoring and attacking drogs now the second highest scorers in the division - a testimony to doolins attacking philosophy :D
all other results exactly what we wanted - even the added bonus of rico getting sent off, and scully being (rightly) livid
27/07/2007, 8:42 PM
Scully is the most graceless **** ever to sully this league. Second one was a penalty (not clear-cut as the player dived, but I would have given it.) Should have been academic as though, as Ferguson's BLATANT push in the Sligo's forward's back as he lined up a shot would have resulted in a penalty and red card if the ref had any balls.
Alan Gough has just set the world record for using the phrase 'To be perfectly honest with you' 500 times in a 5 minute conversation
27/07/2007, 8:49 PM
At least he didn't swear like Seamus Coleman in his post-match interview (he said "f*ck it" for no apparent reason.)
27/07/2007, 8:50 PM
Some quality bitching from Scully there- they were denied a penalty apparently.
no penalty.. i was in the far stand.
scully is a muppet
27/07/2007, 8:52 PM
At least he didn't swear like Seamus Coleman in his post-match interview (he said "f*ck it" for no apparent reason.)
seamus coleman is too good... he can curse:cool:
1-1 Pats Cork and thats how football should be played, thats was a cracking match. Both teams earned a point Cork will be the happier scoring late with 10 men but it was coming.
I love playing Cork none of this bus ****e that drogs bohs and rovers do, cork play ball and that allows us to play ball, we had chances to win it but didnt convert they had a lot of the ball but lacked a cutting edge and a dodgy back four. We gifted them a goal at the end but they deserved something for trying to play football.
Hightlights of that game will be worth watching, we hit the post after 20 seconds :D
kdjac
Kellys sending off was blatant, think Rico ****ed about Gibsons horror tackle on Bennet i think , it was awful Gibson is not blessed with pace and lunged into a tackle that should have been a striaght red.
Few other dodgy tackles from both sides odd only 1 player sent off.
kdjac
Lost Gamble early on injured. Then Kelly was sent off, then Rico after he gave out about that yellow which was a blatant red. Hancock by name.....
Could have nicked it, Healy missed a one on one after we scored.
Every week they just keep giving us a reason. RRS :D
27/07/2007, 10:49 PM
Scully is the most graceless **** ever to sully this league. Second one was a penalty (not clear-cut as the player dived, but I would have given it.) Should have been academic as though, as Ferguson's BLATANT push in the Sligo's forward's back as he lined up a shot would have resulted in a penalty and red card if the ref had any balls.That push was on O'Grady. Definite penalty there so Scully can hardly complain. I enjoy his rants now tbh, quite comical.
27/07/2007, 11:21 PM
Just back from Bray, what a win. We were the better team, then we went 1-0 up, then Bray dominated the rest of the half and I don't know how they didn't score!
2nd half was fairly even, Bray pushing forward and us looking dangerous on the break. Then 2 goals in 2 minutes and we went mental! :D
We are staying up! :p
Very good football from both teams though, great open game.
Fivesilver
27/07/2007, 11:42 PM
Scully's lost the plot this season. It's like watching a loop on ELW - every game they've failed to win, he's on going "I thought we were the better team. We played all the football. We deserved to win." It'd make a pretty funny compilation actually.
Their game tonight involved defending pretty well and lomping long balls for Purcell to chase. Quite possibly Shams should have had a penalty, but then, as mentioned above, if there's a more blatant push this season than that one on O'Grady it'll be a surprise, so one-all there.
Coleman - what more can you say? One of the best young talents in the league, even if he does need a media advisor to work on those interview skills.
27/07/2007, 11:47 PM
UCD vs Bohs was a poorish game. Bohs were slightly better but 0-0 would have been reflective of the game. Delighted with the win though, long time coming.
27/07/2007, 11:48 PM
UCD vs Bohs was a poorish game. Bohs were slightly better but 0-0 would have been reflective of the game. Delighted with the win though, long time coming.Another last minute penalty sinks Bohs:D
Ceirtlis
28/07/2007, 12:00 AM
Some brilliant interviews after the Sligo game i thought the first fella says **** and then realises he is on telly, next Scully blows a gasket, then when the crowd starts cheering at Paul Cook the tg4 goes calm down, calm down in the Liverpool scally accent and then to cap it off Cook starts talking about Shamrock:)
28/07/2007, 12:53 AM
Coleman is a class act, and will go far in his career.
Great results for Harps tonight, a win against Cobh and we are right in the thick of things.
Pished posting is great but im postiong too early ill see whats in the cupboard :cool:
sfc red
28/07/2007, 1:19 AM
Dun-who? :D
28/07/2007, 1:24 AM
dave rogers belongs in the bloody gutter - the scut clearly kicked out viciously after a tackle, the ref bloody saw it and bottled giving a red card, giving a yellow instead. how is digging your studs into someone whilst play is suspended a yellow card now?
LOL. He pushed Horgan after Horgan lashed into him. It was right in front og me. If anything reffed bottled sending off Horgan
Gutted as we played well and deserved to win. Ah well we've ribbed points off Cork down there afair bit recently so they were due...
28/07/2007, 1:37 AM
LOL. He pushed Horgan after Horgan lashed into him. It was right in front og me. If anything reffed bottled sending off Horgan
pushed?
not sure if you could see it from behind, dodge, because apparantly rhona couldnt, but he kicked out studs first when he landed.
28/07/2007, 2:14 AM
Rodgers kicked out at least once and should have seen red.
Most entertaining match I've been at since City beat Shels 2-0 in the title-winning season. Entertainmemt mainly due to City being prone to individual errors at the back and also their forgetfulness to actually shoot.
Could easily have been 3-3 or 3-0 either way.
Definitely the best footballing side City have played in the league IMO.
Met some friendly Sunderland fans in the pub beforehand who knew their eL stuff.
28/07/2007, 8:53 AM
Dun-who? :D
was a Shels fan last night :eek: first time for everything eh :p
So your saying its just like watching Brazil when watching Drogheda?
We've playing some cracking football this season.
Though also some boring stuff too. It was important we didnt lose against cork. Cork had 2 chances in teh whole match and couldntr break us down, the ywere pure muck. Even though we sat back, we had the same amount of chances as them and couldve nicked it in the end.
Its a results business - end of story, the best team will win the league!
We beat waterford 3 nil without getting our of 1st gear (and couldve been 6 or 7 nil)
These cork whingers make me laugh
Only 1 team has scored more goals than us this season btw - not bad for a team that 'doesnt attempt to win a game' :rolleyes:
khoop
28/07/2007, 10:05 AM
Is there anyway i can watch last nights game on-line again ?
Go to:
www.tg4.tv (http://www.tg4.tv/)
Click on:
"Sport - Cartlann"
Click on:
"Play" in "Sacar - Beo"
That should do it.
28/07/2007, 12:29 PM
Just back from Bray, what a win. We were the better team, then we went 1-0 up, then Bray dominated the rest of the half and I don't know how they didn't score!
2nd half was fairly even, Bray pushing forward and us looking dangerous on the break. Then 2 goals in 2 minutes and we went mental! :D
We are staying up! :p
Very good football from both teams though, great open game.
It was a horrible game to watch. Jaysus, the lads were rotten. It was the most frustrating thing to watch. They teased but never got a proper chance til it was 3-0. It was really shocking that they couldn't create any chances. All the Bray fans were extremely ****ed off after that match.
Fair play to Longford for taking their chances and actually coming out and attacking from the start. Good turnout from them too. Easily the most they've brought to any of our games.
It's far from over yet.....
28/07/2007, 12:38 PM
It was a horrible game to watch
Well I suppose I could understand that coming from a Bray fan but was great to watch for us! :D
28/07/2007, 12:41 PM
Well I suppose I could understand that coming from a Bray fan but was great to watch for us! :D
I'd imagine but we just couldn't create any really decennt chances. The players paniced when Longford went ahead. Why? There was about 70 minutes to go. They couldn't do things rationally. Kav and Cawley are two cases. They both made great runs all the way into the box then didn't know what to do with it. Even your man Onwubiko had a decent chance late on and he smashed over to the corner flag.
Good game at Inchicore with 2 sides who try to play football. Next time we will have 10 players & beat Pats.
City have best record of games between the top 5 sides but its our earlier results against the bottomfeeders that may cost us.
Behan took some unfair criticism from some City fans but responded perfectly. Farrelly had his best game for City so far. Healy was quiet. Kelly red card was easy decision. I don't think Horgan has ever been sent off & for a defender gets few yellows.
Keane is fat. Maguire seems key to Pats defence as he is very strong in the air & physical. Saying that he probably should have gotten red card for pulling McSweeney back when he was straight though on goal.
btw Bennet has played for City for a while... ;)
28/07/2007, 3:32 PM
Bohs deserved to win I thought and they hit the post twice and they played a bit more on the deck than they have most of the season. But a stupid challenge by Dessie Byrne in injury time and UCD got the points. Fair play to them for snatching the game and they were unlucky against Drogheda in the last minute so maybe football does even it self out. Bohs are struggling up front to score goals and Crowe is not trying hard enough in my view.
Celdrog
28/07/2007, 4:50 PM
City have best record of games between the top 5 sides
Looks like you're well on the way to winning the top 5 championship so.
We'll take the overall league instead.