View Full Version : Ballyheane AFC

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10

Leveller
07/03/2008, 12:37 PM
you obviously think you know everythin about football, writing on the celtic page as well, he is a local player and i know myself that he would love to play with ballyheane and not because of a kitty, so cop on to yourself and stick to your westport page if you have no good comments to say about any other club!!!! worry about your own cos u'd wanna be worrying!!!!

Ooooooo!:D

Thunderblaster
08/03/2008, 7:03 PM
In the jungle, the mighty jungle. The lion sleeps to night.?????

Lions do not live in the jungle. They live in the grass plains of Southern and Eastern Africa!!:eek::D David Attenborough 1-0 Renovater!!:D

Thunderblaster
08/03/2008, 7:07 PM
They can keep the slurry. ha ha:)westport

Westport is not a farming community. We are masters of the urban environment!!:D:D

Thunderblaster
08/03/2008, 7:09 PM
I am glad to announce, having been told by Ballyheane Senior Official that the Mayo All star may be about to do a U-Turn on Mayo Gaelic Football and returned to Ballyheane F.C

Sounds like Ciaran McDonald, who famously put a free kick over the bar in the Sports Park to howls of laughter!!:D

Thunderblaster
08/03/2008, 7:13 PM
is it true that p burke is back !!!

If he is training in Pat Quigley Park, the answer is yes!! If it is The Point, the answer is no!! Renovater to call a press conference in the Punch Bowl or Digger Jays in due course to confirm the story. Reuters will release a statement to the press!!:D:D

renovater
10/03/2008, 10:01 PM
you obviously think you know everythin about football, writing on the celtic page as well, he is a local player and i know myself that he would love to play with ballyheane and not because of a kitty, so cop on to yourself and stick to your westport page if you have no good comments to say about any other club!!!! worry about your own cos u'd wanna be worrying!!!!
Ur welcome 3-5-2
Thanks for your support in this matter. Well done on Sunday:)

renovater
10/03/2008, 10:08 PM
[QUOTE=Thunderblaster;894044]Lions do not live in the jungle. They live in the grass plains of Southern and Eastern Africa!!:eek::D David Attenborough 1-0 Renovater!!
Sorry to in form you it was line or lion in a song, wasn't referring to the jungle
There was message for you in it, get it now
D, Attenborough own goal 1-1 to reno.
2-1 reno
But if I were you, should Continue to look over ur shoulder:D

Thunderblaster
12/03/2008, 4:56 PM
Sorry to in form you it was line or lion in a song, wasn't referring to the jungle
:D, Attenborough own goal 1-1 to reno.
2-1 reno

Tight Fit, I do not think, had a great penchant for Natural History, or the original composer of the lyrics for that matter.

If there was a message, it must have been an encoded, cryptic message!!

David Attenborough 2-0 Renovater.:D

the dude
13/03/2008, 3:42 PM
Thunder and Reno. will ye two grow up and get back to what this website is about and talk about football.

with only three weeks to go to the start of the league, mick hastings has the boys fit and ready to go. anyone have any idea when the fixtures are coming out. its important ballyheane get off to a good start like they did last season

Leveller
14/03/2008, 3:29 PM
[quote=Thunderblaster;894044]Lions do not live in the jungle. They live in the grass plains of Southern and Eastern Africa!!:eek::D David Attenborough 1-0 Renovater!!
D, Attenborough own goal 1-1 to reno.
2-1 reno

Thunder, I think that this is a cryptic message from Renno indicating that the "lion" (or red lion, i.e. the Heanes best loved son) is returning to the fold, to the mighty jungle, which is Ballyheane.

This is his way of displaying his uncontrollable excitement and sheer joy (I think).

Continue to look over your shoulder could mean keep your butt to the wall or Renno will pounce and take advantage.

renovater
14/03/2008, 9:10 PM
[QUOTE=Leveller;898424][quote=renovater;895655]

Thunder, I think that this is a cryptic message from Renno indicating that the "lion" (or red lion, i.e. the Heanes best loved son) is returning to the fold, to the mighty jungle, which is Ballyheane.

This is his way of displaying his uncontrollable excitement and sheer joy (I think).
Glad to see you out fox thunder.
He did get carried away with Athbought, I was just stringing him along out of boredom

renovater
14/03/2008, 9:29 PM
While I was going through the Jungle, Another arrival was at Mick Hastings Side This one will have a few tongues wagging, may even make The Connaught.
He was in Charge of Ball Work. The One and only Brendan O'Connor.
Did tell thunder not to look over his Shoulder.
Hope to release More players over the coming weeks.
Ballyheane Play host to Bangor Hibs in there first round of the League.
In the Tin Cup see we got Erris.

Leveller
15/03/2008, 11:12 AM
While I was going through the Jungle, Another arrival was at Mick Hastings Side This one will have a few tongues wagging, may even make The Connaught.
Did tell thunder not to look over his Shoulder.

There could be an effective team coming out of the jungle this season, and should make for an interesting ML.

renovater
15/03/2008, 8:03 PM
Big Game Sunday U-16 take on Salthill Devon last 8 in Conn, Cup, at Ballyheane 2pm.

renovater
16/03/2008, 6:52 PM
Well the final curtain fell today, on our journey in the Conn Cup.having been well beaten by 6-0 to Salthill Devon. We lacked Match practice and pace to keep up.
Then again they were at another level.
Good luck to them against Mervue,

Thunderblaster
17/03/2008, 6:27 PM
Athbought

What is the definition of the above word? Does it appear on the dictionary? Countdown on Channel 4 are looking for contestants at the moment.:D

Thunderblaster
17/03/2008, 6:37 PM

Are there flaws being exposed on Ballyheane's technical ability?:eek:

At that rate, there will be no-one left to play football!!:eek:

Very tough games. As for the cup, was the metal composition checked out?:D

renovater
19/03/2008, 12:11 AM
Are there flaws being exposed on Ballyheane's technical ability?:eek:

At that rate, there will be no-one left to play football!!:eek:

Very tough games. As for the cup, was the metal composition checked out?:D
That was manner of speech (metal was Tin)

renovater
19/03/2008, 12:22 AM
[QUOTE=Thunderblaster;900018]Are there flaws being exposed on Ballyheane's technical ability?:eek:

NO! but there will be no tangle or jangle in the jungle.

robben 11
21/03/2008, 1:21 PM
Two games ahead for the heane this weekend, charelstown in ballyheane at 2.30 on Saturday...and Salthill on Monday at 2.30...
Season starts here CMON THE HEANE.......

Leveller
21/03/2008, 7:51 PM
[quote=Thunderblaster;900018]Are there flaws being exposed on Ballyheane's technical ability?:eek:

Mr OBrien is coming I believe as well, the war chest is big!:D

renovater
22/03/2008, 10:50 AM
Two games ahead for the heane this weekend, charelstown in ballyheane at 2.30 on Saturday...and Salthill on Monday at 2.30...
Season starts here CMON THE HEANE.......
Charlestown game should be a warm up for tough game against Devon, Great ground, there on Good Friday with Mayo U.18 Pitty no dug outs at the moment.
On a windy wet day no place for cover. Wrap up well on side lines.

renovater
22/03/2008, 10:52 AM
[quote=renovater;901008]

Mr OBrien is coming I believe as well, the war chest is big!:D
Do I hear a hint of jealousy!!!:)

Thunderblaster
24/03/2008, 1:35 PM

I didn't want to know people's sex lives on this!!:eek::D

Larks
24/03/2008, 4:57 PM
Salthill beat Ballyheane 4-1 earlier today in a friendly in drom. The heane missed two penalties.

pixiehead
25/03/2008, 1:53 AM
Robben, Are you going playing this year or are you still Devoted to your Aul nights out?? :D;)

robben 11
25/03/2008, 12:08 PM
Robben, Are you going playing this year or are you still Devoted to your Aul nights out?? :D;)

yes i am going playing, and trying my best to manage that side of my game. missed salthill game as i was injured, but i wont be at same craic i was last year. it just cant be done. :(

25/03/2008, 1:30 PM
yes i am going playing, and trying my best to manage that side of my game. missed salthill game as i was injured, but i wont be at same craic i was last year. it just cant be done. :(
Its tough going Robben, best of luck on both sides of your game next year.....Bring your green hat.

Leveller
25/03/2008, 3:51 PM
[quote=Leveller;902800]
Do I hear a hint of jealousy!!!:)

Fair play! At least you are not denying it.:D

robben 11
25/03/2008, 7:26 PM
Its tough going Robben, best of luck on both sides of your game next year.....Bring your green hat.

oh joe it really is tough going as you well know.!! how ya fixed yourself for season snoop a loop....:D

renovater
29/03/2008, 6:34 PM
[quote=renovater;903064]

Fair play! At least you are not denying it.:D
You can give me all the advice I need, Since you have all the experience.:D

renovater
29/03/2008, 6:39 PM
Salthill beat Ballyheane 4-1 earlier today in a friendly in drom. The heane missed two penalties.
I guess it could have been a closer game had we our shooting boots on.:p

renovater
29/03/2008, 6:47 PM
I guess Mossy will give us a full match report on the Game, between Ballyheane B V Ballina.
By all accounts It appears the ground opened up and swallowed Ballina.
Two goals from Gary Hayes. David Sheridan scores his first ever hat trick.
Great start for Joe Redmond.:)

Fireball
29/03/2008, 8:14 PM
I think you'll find that's Ballina United vs Ballyheane B.

Thunderblaster
29/03/2008, 8:23 PM
By all accounts It appears the ground opened up and swallowed Ballina.

Bloody Hell!!! I didn't realise that there was an earthquake measuring 9.6 on the Richter Scale down in Ballina!!!!!:eek::D

Thunderblaster
03/04/2008, 11:12 PM
Renovater, where are you? Are you coming out to play??:eek::D:D

renovater
06/04/2008, 1:07 PM
Renovater, where are you? Are you coming out to play??:eek::D:D
Sorry Tb got caught up in paper work See Ballyheane collected 3pt in Claremorris
Had to sent out a new breed of animals after the calamities of last week, giving a 2 goal lead away.There called Winners.

renovater
24/04/2008, 9:33 PM
Ballyheane F.C new Astro Pitch 40x30 will open in June, To book Call
087-7618955

renovater
24/04/2008, 9:45 PM
Ballyheane Youths
Will host
Summer Soccer School
For
Boys & Girls
Aged 7-15
Patrick Quigley Park
Ballyheane
14th -18th July
Book on line at www.fai.ie
or
Call 1890 653 653
Book Now.

renovater
26/04/2008, 11:33 AM
Ballyheane U-16 back in training from 7th May 7.30

Managers Michael Fox Damien McGreal Gk/coach Francis walsh

U-10 back in training 12th May coaches

P.J. Mullins Tom Jennings Joe Redmond Evonne Fahey Jimmy Fahey Marcella Tuffy.

Ballyheane F.A.I. Summer Camp 14th July 18th July Book Now !!!

renovater
27/04/2008, 4:25 PM
Good Result For Ballyheane today at Patrick Quiqley Park.
One would say Westport were brought crashing down to earth with a well earned point for Ballyheane. Two lost for title contenders
We will won't have to wait much longer for reinforcements to arrive at Quigley Park
New Breed of Animal

Leveller
28/04/2008, 8:54 AM
One would say Westport were brought crashing down to earth with a well earned point for Ballyheane. Two lost for title contenders
We will won't have to wait much longer for reinforcements to arrive at Quigley Park
New Breed of Animal

Crashing down to earth, not likely, the reinforcements need to arrive soon for you.

I predict that you will finish just above the relegation zone.

Thunderblaster
28/04/2008, 9:03 PM
New Breed of Animal

Who cuts the grass on the pitch? It was diabolical with the long grass; it actually resembled a prairie in Kansas!!:eek: The funds must be pretty low when that it was observed that there was no toilet paper in the public toilet. Just as well I did not have to have a poo-poo!!:eek::D
As for the game, Ballyheane was like watching Norway, plainly dour!!! Zzzzzzzz!!!

Leveller
28/04/2008, 9:10 PM
Who cuts the grass on the pitch? It was diabolical with the long grass; it actually resembled a prairie in Kansas!!:eek: The funds must be pretty low when that it was observed that there was no toilet paper in the public toilet. Just as well I did not have to have a poo-poo!!:eek::D
As for the game, Ballyheane was like watching Norway, plainly dour!!! Zzzzzzzz!!!

I heard it was 11 men behind the ball Thunderblaster.

The fertiliser money is being spent in the transfer market.

Renno you better use some of that stuff which is coming out of your mouth to make the grass grow.

renovater
28/04/2008, 10:38 PM
Just goes to show how much you no about pitches base on your comments nothing. Long Grass no.
Pitch has been sanded if ye cared to notice, with fertilizer put out, you dont cut for ten days, as this would Of course reduce the grass to grow I wouldn.t expect common townies to know much about pitches,as ye have only the use one, living on dreams of an artist impressions.
As for the tiolet rolls there were seen making there way back to Westport, after poor result
When you have your own place then you can talk, but untill then reserve your comments, and let us continue to develop our fine grounds with two pitches training ground and Astro. :ball:

Thunderblaster
29/04/2008, 11:01 PM
When you have your own place then you can talk, but untill then reserve your comments, and let us continue to develop our fine grounds with two pitches training ground and Astro. :ball:

And plush toilet facilities where one can wipe their backside in comfort!!:D

PS. Don't forget the bar of soap as well. Hygiene is very important!!:D

Leveller
30/04/2008, 10:44 AM

Ha! Ha! Ha!:D

robben 11
30/04/2008, 3:20 PM

You'd think ye covies would go to the toilet before ya travelled, what are ye little children that dont know when to go???
Grow up and get back to talking about football not slagging each other about whos got better grounds and facilities! :mad:

Leveller
30/04/2008, 4:31 PM
You'd think ye covies would go to the toilet before ya travelled, what are ye little children that dont know when to go???
Grow up and get back to talking about football not slagging each other about whos got better grounds and facilities! :mad:

From reports of last weekend there was no football to talk about from your neck of the woods, :Dthe words compact at the back have a whole new meaning.

robben 11
30/04/2008, 9:39 PM
From reports of last weekend there was no football to talk about from your neck of the woods, :Dthe words compact at the back have a whole new meaning.

so what you'd prefer to talk rubbish about whos got better public toiliets or grounds then talk about football. foot.ie is the name of website not toilet.ie why dont ya grow up and stop annoying people on this forum.. better still keep your toilet talk to the westport forum because from reports its westport who stank the last day.... !! mabye they should have used the toilets before they left! :D