View Full Version : Ballyheane AFC
Pages :
[
2]
pixiehead
04/08/2007, 5:50 PM
I guess you will have to go back on ya threads ,at the time you appeared to speak out against what he the secretary. Even though he asked you not to write on behalf of da club.
His reason for leaving was a personal choice not by you or any other.I only have his word, for which I hold more dearly than yours. you seem to write alot of negative comments. I would rather you didn,t comment on this thread unless you have something postive to add.:ball:
not even gonna bother answering back anymore
renovater
05/08/2007, 6:34 PM
not even gonna bother answering back anymore
ur right"pikie" I wouldn't go there.move on and call it even
renovater
05/08/2007, 6:50 PM
This being a prime example of what i said previously! "pikie" is an irish traveller in uk?:)
Even whe the spelling is nearly correct, the points are in "cloak and dagger/ judge/jury" form. English man!
Then the "trustworthy" paragraph- what are you ranting on about man? Enough!!!!!!:eek:
Sorry if you found it hard to understand
Pikiehead I was referring as pikie for short. Its" Cloak and Dagger" all I did to leave out the commers.Its not an english test, there no marks being deducted.
I supose you never manage a text message.just read it as it is.
renovater
05/08/2007, 7:01 PM
Big test next Sunday Ballyheane take on Westport, at Ballyheane.Murphy and Co,will have to sharpen up if they can take anything from this game.
Westport will be looking to take all 3pts.
Ballyheane on there part could upset the odds and take a draw.
All will depend what team plays
Will the two Dillions play will Ciarian McDonald make his debut.Time will tell
pixiehead
05/08/2007, 8:58 PM
Big test next Sunday Ballyheane take on Westport, at Ballyheane.Murphy and Co,will have to sharpen up if they can take anything from this game.
Westport will be looking to take all 3pts.
Ballyheane on there part could upset the odds and take a draw.
All will depend what team plays
Will the two Dillions play will Ciarian McDonald make his debut.Time will tell
Sure Didnt McDonald play a game for ye and then just never come back again. Its no secret im anti GAA but seriously.... is that fair on the lads who train all year round. Whats the story with him anyhow??
Fireball
07/08/2007, 11:58 AM
They play Swinford in the 2nd round of the cup bank holiday Monday 7pm at Ballyheane.
How did yer 16s get on Renovator?
swinfordfc
08/08/2007, 1:07 PM
How did yer 16s get on Renovator?
Lost 4-2 to Swinford - i heard it was a good game! - how are Ballina teams doing in the cup?
Fireball
08/08/2007, 2:53 PM
The 16A team won their match vs Conn Rangers on Monday night. The B team match vs Kiltimagh/Knock A was postponed as KK has a few lads at the Umbro Cup. It's a pity the youths website is not updated. It's hard to hear of other results. (Sorry, don't mean to hijack the Ballyheane thread!).
Closing Time
09/08/2007, 10:53 AM
The 16A team won their match vs Conn Rangers on Monday night. The B team match vs Kiltimagh/Knock A was postponed as KK has a few lads at the Umbro Cup. It's a pity the youths website is not updated. It's hard to hear of other results. (Sorry, don't mean to hijack the Ballyheane thread!).
Celtic A won 8-0 against Achill Rovers. First time all season they could pick from a full squad. It will take a good team to stop them in the cup & league thsi season (I know the port beat them 1-0 in the Sports Park, are Utd really that good or was it one of those games?).
I am right in saying that the Town will not be entering an U-18 team again this year, surely not with the pick you have.
the dude
09/08/2007, 1:33 PM
how will Ballyheane do against Westport. i hear they have alot of suspensions.
renovater
15/08/2007, 6:15 PM
how will Ballyheane do against Westport. i hear they have alot of suspensions.
They were missing a few alright, having said that, those who did come in did a good job.
Mr Murphy took up a new position playing right back took him out of the heat of things
Sean Fahey was the Man of the Match made some great saves highly under rated
As for the rest of Ballyheane season well pick up a win against Crossmolina should see safety, and put them down with along snugboro
Look forward to semi final clash with celtic,you would never no how that could go.
renovater
19/08/2007, 5:49 PM
Welcome back boys Chris and Mark Maughan, certainly played there part against Crossmolina, they looked doomed at this stage.
Ballyheane certainly nailed there coffin.
Now bring on Celtic, as I said Ballyheane are due one big game, which we have not seen this season.Celtic park will be a good hunting ground for them
mandarin frogs
23/08/2007, 6:02 PM
Absolute Quality!!!! Im in Stiches. First one to crack this code wins the prize. He must have one of them Speaker things Steven Hawkins Uses . :D
:DHa HA!! Is Renovater Latvian? or Polish? His broken english is very good!!!! Please try and improve reno, it just makes reading your very valid points easier:D
Closing Time
24/08/2007, 9:18 AM
Welcome back boys Chris and Mark Maughan, certainly played there part against Crossmolina, they looked doomed at this stage.
Ballyheane certainly nailed there coffin.
Now bring on Celtic, as I said Ballyheane are due one big game, which we have not seen this season.Celtic park will be a good hunting ground for them
Hard Luck. Crap game. The Heane battled hard, while Celtic looked very unfit. Westport to make it two in a row. At least there will be a AIB Cup medal in Ballyheane this year.
renovater
26/08/2007, 6:02 PM
Hard Luck. Crap game. The Heane battled hard, while Celtic looked very unfit. Westport to make it two in a row. At least there will be a AIB Cup medal in Ballyheane this year.
This will be a repeat of last year final. One would expect Westport will be favourites to lift the AIB Cup.
Ballyheane gave it there all but peno,s are a lottery, gifted one goal which is something you can't do.
The question which will be on everyone tougue, which team will The Gray One put out against Westport. will it be the one that got to the final. Or will he make changes and bring in some of his U-21 stars.
This is a man who would like to get one over Westport.
And no medal will go to Ballyheane!!!!
the grape vine
27/08/2007, 10:57 AM
another thumping for ballyheane y/day, and a certain player sent off for about the 4-5 time this season !! maybe the chairman should address this problem, and rid the club of this trash like that !! really bring the tone of a good club down !!
Closing Time
27/08/2007, 11:37 AM
This will be a repeat of last year final. One would expect Westport will be favourites to lift the AIB Cup.
Ballyheane gave it there all but peno,s are a lottery, gifted one goal which is something you can't do.
The question which will be on everyone tougue, which team will The Gray One put out against Westport. will it be the one that got to the final. Or will he make changes and bring in some of his U-21 stars.
Peter Burke, is he not from Ballyheane. My mistake.
27/08/2007, 11:56 AM
Don't think Reno got that one CT.
The Don
27/08/2007, 12:45 PM
another thumping for ballyheane y/day, and a certain player sent off for about the 4-5 time this season !! maybe the chairman should address this problem, and rid the club of this trash like that !! really bring the tone of a good club down !!
Bit unfair,didnt realise we had taken so many thumpings during the season??.
Having said that this was the lowest point i can remember in my years with the heane. We were getting slaughtered by Manulla and not many seemed to care. Coyne at least gave a **** and couldnt be faulted for his display.
the grape vine
27/08/2007, 1:13 PM
Bit unfair,didnt realise we had taken so many thumpings during the season??.
Having said that this was the lowest point i can remember in my years with the heane. We were getting slaughtered by Manulla and not many seemed to care. Coyne at least gave a **** and couldnt be faulted for his display.
sorry !! A (and not another) thumping.. "Coyne at least gave a **** and couldnt be faulted for his display" maybe so,but he no good sitting on the sideline, i believe me from the games i have seen ballyheane play this year, he is the biggest culprit of indiscipline,and it spreads through the team like a disease !!!
robben 11
28/08/2007, 2:49 PM
sorry !! A (and not another) thumping.. "Coyne at least gave a **** and couldnt be faulted for his display" maybe so,but he no good sitting on the sideline, i believe me from the games i have seen ballyheane play this year, he is the biggest culprit of indiscipline,and it spreads through the team like a disease !!!
i dont think thats fair on other members of the ballyheane team me included, indiscipline spreads through the team i cant recall any other player getting sent off this year only 1 down in erris, Coyne is nuts but so what hes a very good player i enjoy playing with him the only thing is he is easy wound up, but iv no doubt as he will get older this will dissapear from his game and the talent will be shown, and im sure he'l shut a lot of people up in the mayo league, theres a few yobs out there from every club who love to shout abuse at coyne every single game purposly trying to get a reaction out of him and it does work but those people on the sideline are there because there not good enough to be on the team that we are playing, or are old supporters who were ****e at football back in there day and who feel by shouting abuse there doing there bit to help there club how pathetic...
the grape vine
28/08/2007, 3:15 PM
i dont think thats fair on other members of the ballyheane team me included, indiscipline spreads through the team i cant recall any other player getting sent off this year only 1 down in erris, Coyne is nuts but so what hes a very good player i enjoy playing with him the only thing is he is easy wound up, but iv no doubt as he will get older this will dissapear from his game and the talent will be shown, and im sure he'l shut a lot of people up in the mayo league, theres a few yobs out there from every club who love to shout abuse at coyne every single game purposly trying to get a reaction out of him and it does work but those people on the sideline are there because there not good enough to be on the team that we are playing, or are old supporters who were ****e at football back in there day and who feel by shouting abuse there doing there bit to help there club how pathetic...
well from hear and have been told the same player shouts rude and insulting abuse to he own team's.. and thanks for answering my question with out me having to ask , if he had 1 brain cell and a desent player he would not get involed with people on the sideline !!
robben 11
28/08/2007, 5:12 PM
well from hear and have been told the same player shouts rude and insulting abuse to he own team's.. and thanks for answering my question with out me having to ask , if he had 1 brain cell and a desent player he would not get involed with people on the sideline !!
yet its ok for people to get involved on the sideline and shout what they want at him, he is the one who will get the punishment and he knows that too well, he knows himself he gets too worked up and wound up, but so do the majority of the supporters of opposing teams and they exploit that to their advantage.. im sure he will calm down sooner rather than later..
hardcore
29/08/2007, 3:19 PM
.. im sure he will calm down sooner rather than later..
Dont hold your breath!
mandarin frogs
30/08/2007, 5:01 PM
Lets hope this years final is remembered for the standard of football, and not for the mayo leagues inability to provide player/spectator safety as demonstrated in 06.
mandarin frogs
30/08/2007, 5:07 PM
He gets abuse from people-Fair enough robben, but so do lots of other people in mayo and you dont see them getting sent off every 2nd week. Its hardly a coincidence? He should have learned by now to not react. you could forgive once or twice, but not this:ball:
renovater
30/08/2007, 9:45 PM
Peter Burke, is he not from Ballyheane. My mistake.
only if westport win!!
He will always be A Ballintubber Man played for Ballyheane loved by all
renovater
30/08/2007, 9:51 PM
He is marked man sent off twice this season all yellow card offences.
the chairman only has suport for him, its a pitty that some refs would show a little respect for a good player. he would walk on to any team. and would be glad to have him
The Don
31/08/2007, 8:58 AM
He gets abuse from people-Fair enough robben, but so do lots of other people in mayo and you dont see them getting sent off every 2nd week. Its hardly a coincidence? He should have learned by now to not react. you could forgive once or twice, but not this:ball:
I think the lines between fact and fiction are becoming blurred with Coyne's supposed disciplinary record. He has collected his fair share of cards this season but his sendings off have been for yellow cards. If you dont like the guy fair enough. Also I have not witnessed him become involved with any sideline over the season.
irishyop
31/08/2007, 9:04 AM
Also I have not witnessed him become involved with any sideline over the season.
I did, he pulled up the sideline and started kicking in calling it "white face", "lime boy" "straight laced", it was pure carnage. He should have got the line but he couldn;t as he had it in a head lock.
That was one day he really stepped over the line; :D :ball:
the grape vine
31/08/2007, 10:16 AM
I did, he pulled up the sideline and started kicking in calling it "white face", "lime boy" "straight laced", it was pure carnage. He should have got the line but he couldn;t as he had it in a head lock.
haha!!!:)
renovater
31/08/2007, 10:19 PM
I did, he pulled up the sideline and started kicking in calling it "white face", "lime boy" "straight laced", it was pure carnage. He should have got the line but he couldn't;t as he had it in a head lock.
What ever you are on, share it around because you were not at the same game as anyone else.
There are no referee's report contrary to what you have witness.
Face up to the facts there are number of refs out there don't like him.
it about time they cop on and give the guy a chance.
Some of these same refs need to protect him, but choose to ignore what the opposition is upto.
mandarin frogs
01/09/2007, 9:37 AM
What ever you are on, share it around because you were not at the same game as anyone else.
There are no referee's report contrary to what you have witness.
Face up to the facts there are number of refs out there don't like him.
it about time they cop on and give the guy a chance.
Some of these same refs need to protect him, but choose to ignore what the opposition is upto.
HA HA ha!:D - Im breaking my sides here!! Please tell me you knew he was joking! Cant write, now cant read!:D
renovater
02/09/2007, 5:17 PM
HA HA ha!:D - Im breaking my sides here!! Please tell me you knew he was joking! Cant write, now cant read!:D
ur responding in a manner I would expect better from you.
Set the record straight he recieved 2 sending off,s any other offences are not reported.
As you should no better in wearing the black
renovater
02/09/2007, 5:21 PM
Big day for Ballyheane having beaten Ballina Town in there back yard, 1-0.
It looks like Ballyheane have played there part in handing Westport the title.And A winners medal will be heading to Ballintubber by the Man loved by all!!!:):)
renovater
03/09/2007, 11:38 PM
Ballyheane U-16 came up trumps by beating Glenhest by 5-3 score line which earn them there u-16 title.
Tough game suffered the jitters knowing all we needed was the result.
Fair play to Glenhest went down fighting, made a game of it.
Now we travel to celtic park to play Castlebar Celtic B under lights wed, ko 8pm
Ref Michael Kelly.
The presure off lets enjoy!!!
Closing Time
04/09/2007, 10:32 AM
Ballyheane U-16 came up trumps by beating Glenhest by 5-3 score line which earn them there u-16 title.
Tough game suffered the jitters knowing all we needed was the result.
Fair play to Glenhest went down fighting, made a game of it.
Now we travel to celtic park to play Castlebar Celtic B under lights wed, ko 8pm
Ref Michael Kelly.
The presure off lets enjoy!!!
Well done. Playing under lights will be a great experience for them.
irishyop
04/09/2007, 11:27 AM
Aye, used to the old parafin lamps out in Ballyheane, the 'lectric lights will be an experience.
I wonder will any of them rub black cresote under their eyes as seen on the American football ;)
renovater
04/09/2007, 7:40 PM
Should add to the occasion,
mandarin frogs
05/09/2007, 6:05 PM
ur responding in a manner I would expect better from you.
Set the record straight he recieved 2 sending off,s any other offences are not reported.
As you should no better in wearing the black
O jesus! I give up! Take another read through the posts. he was jokin. Dont take things so serious
renovater
11/09/2007, 11:05 PM
What an occasion it was, to play under lights at Celtic Park. Fair play to all concerned. would like to thank Pat Gavin for his help. the result wasn't important, just to give the lads a feel what it is like to play under the lights.
Had to call on the 4th offical Nan Nevin as Mick Kelly had to take an early bath due to injury.hope he recovers shortly!!!
wish all Mayo clubs playing in the SFAI this weekend best of luck. Let us know how you got on, looking forward to hearing from you.
swinfordfc
15/09/2007, 9:39 AM
What an occasion it was, to play under lights at Celtic Park. Fair play to all concerned. would like to thank Pat Gavin for his help. the result wasn't important, just to give the lads a feel what it is like to play under the lights.
Had to call on the 4th offical Nan Nevin as Mick Kelly had to take an early bath due to injury.hope he recovers shortly!!!
wish all Mayo clubs playing in the SFAI this weekend best of luck. Let us know how you got on, looking forward to hearing from you.
How ye get on again Dromore Villa today in the under 16 barry cup? Swinford receive a walkover from Moy Villa
renovater
16/09/2007, 3:32 PM
How ye get on again Dromore Villa today in the under 16 barry cup? Swinford receive a walkover from Moy Villa
Have to say I was disapointed to get a phone call to say Dromore were unable to field a team due to the lack of interest from the players concerned.The Manager had taken the day off work, must have being a dispointment for him as you could here it in his voice.
Also our players would have rather won the game rather than get a walkover.
All I can add is looking forward to the next round.
swinfordfc
16/09/2007, 6:45 PM
Have to say I was disapointed to get a phone call to say Dromore were unable to field a team due to the lack of interest from the players concerned.The Manager had taken the day off work, must have being a dispointment for him as you could here it in his voice.
Also our players would have rather won the game rather than get a walkover.
All I can add is looking forward to the next round.
i think ye playing Salthill Devon in next round - a good team to pit you wits against in fairest!
renovater
18/09/2007, 2:24 PM
i think ye playing Salthill Devon in next round - a good team to pit you wits against in fairest!
Well if your right sounds a great scalp I will Check it out. gives my boys somethink to think about and to look forward sounds like our final
renovater
05/10/2007, 3:42 PM
well last week we played Snugboro in the u-16 conn Cup with a weeker team, due to some player on gaelic trails.
Good game, nice grounds full credit to all concerned. Ballyheane ended winning 3-1 Looking forward to playing Salthill Devon in the S.A.F.I. Cup.
The A.G.M. last Sunday nothing was decided, so E.G.M. IS REQUIRED. to see who will be in Charge, next season. May be we will have a new top table, who Know's
the dude
05/10/2007, 3:58 PM
why, are you goin to resign renovator
renovater
07/10/2007, 8:59 PM
why, are you goin to resign renovator
I am a democrat, I will only take office if I have a mandate, and that those who play for Ballyheane indorse what I represent.
renovater
07/10/2007, 9:07 PM
Learned to day the passing of Nora Quigley Mother of Pat Quigley, My thoughts are with Pat and Elennor.
Nora was some one I new cycling thought the Village of Ballyheane, and would stop and ask, how is the local football club getting on.Nora will be mised by those who new her R.I.P.
renovater
10/10/2007, 11:01 PM
Next Saturday our U-16 travel to galway to take on Salthill Devon,this of course is the big one, Devon has three Irish Internationals in there side.After training Monday nite our lads are right to come out with the view thats it a great to take on what they think is there cup final.they showing no fear.
then the Gaa FIXURES CAME OUT!!. Found I would be short a number of players,
who would be called up by Ballintubber, knowing our problem, they decided to show good sportsmanship, by moving there game to the Sunday. To allow us to have a full strength team. Well done!!:)