View Full Version : Ballyheane AFC

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10

ExCiTeD
30/04/2008, 11:30 PM
so what you'd prefer to talk rubbish about whos got better public toiliets or grounds then talk about football. foot.ie is the name of website not toilet.ie why dont ya grow up and stop annoying people on this forum.. better still keep your toilet talk to the westport forum because from reports its westport who stank the last day.... !! mabye they should have used the toilets before they left! :D
well said!!!! your a joke leveller not doin your club any favours with your stupid posts

threefivetwo
01/05/2008, 1:17 PM
it just shows, the covies haven't got 1 good thing they can say about their own club so they have to go on about other clubs, fair play to ballyheane they have 2 pitches and 1 of them a floodlit pitch and i hear the astro is goin 2 be a class job!! well done to ballyheane so covies stop sayin alll this bull when ye haven't even got your own pitch!!! and wait until you actually can say something good about your own team, i'd say ye will be waiting a while!!!!! :):)

the dude
01/05/2008, 2:13 PM
[QUOTE=Leveller;931103]I heard it was 11 men behind the ball Thunderblaster

i dont know what game ye were watching. Chris Maughan was running ringsaround yer full back. all he could do was foul him. and ballyheane were denied a penalty. the ball clearly hit the westport defender on the hand in the box. no one could believe that a penalty was given. also ballyheane's central midfielders were clearly on top. dave cameron looked completely lost there.

Leveller
02/05/2008, 12:43 PM
it just shows, the covies haven't got 1 good thing they can say about their own club so they have to go on about other clubs, fair play to ballyheane they have 2 pitches and 1 of them a floodlit pitch and i hear the astro is goin 2 be a class job!! well done to ballyheane so covies stop sayin alll this bull when ye haven't even got your own pitch!!! and wait until you actually can say something good about your own team, i'd say ye will be waiting a while!!!!! :):)

You have all those facilities, but what have you won? Nothing.

We have won everything there is to be won in the Junior game.

From what I have been told things are moving nicely on the development front, and the ground, when built, will rival Drumm in Galway.

It is harder to obtain land in Westport as there is big demand for it (and high prices) because people actually want to live here.

We cant go down the road and buy agricultural land off farmer Joe as easily as you can, so it is more difficult.

Thunderblaster
03/05/2008, 11:41 AM
Isn't Ballyheane's ground owned by the community rather than the club?

mossy
06/05/2008, 2:04 PM
Isn't Ballyheane's ground owned by the community rather than the club?
Eh NO. Front and right yes but fields X 2 solely in name of Ballyheane AFC.
I wish the port all the best in their development and yes land in Westport is dearer - always was and always will be. But you don't seriously believe that this is a plausible excuse do you ?
The port are now doing what they should have done donkeys ago but better late than never and I for one would be delighted for them if they achieve their aims as I do not want to see them back where they where mid 80's when times were tough in the club. Football in Mayo need a strong Westport and that is not just based on the football they play but also their fans, history and most importantly that they are Celtic's long term adversaries and one would suffer without the other

couchpotato
07/05/2008, 9:31 AM
Snugboro United 5 4 1 0 12 6 6 12
Manulla 3 3 0 0 11 3 8 9
Ballina Town 4 3 1 0 9 7 2 9
Ballyheane 5 2 1 2 6 5 1 8
Westport United 4 2 1 1 8 6 2 7

thunderblaster and leveller, ye talk about having won everyting in junior football, but im afraid its a few years ago now. yer current form isnt of a winning nature and im not just talking bout results, quality of football also.

i never really liked ballyheanes team, but you cannot deny their top class facilities. every year there seems to some new idea or addition to their facilites. it is ballyheane that will soon resemble drum in galway.

Leveller
07/05/2008, 1:14 PM
Snugboro United 5 4 1 0 12 6 6 12
Manulla 3 3 0 0 11 3 8 9
Ballina Town 4 3 1 0 9 7 2 9
Ballyheane 5 2 1 2 6 5 1 8
Westport United 4 2 1 1 8 6 2 7

thunderblaster and leveller, ye talk about having won everyting in junior football, but im afraid its a few years ago now. yer current form isnt of a winning nature and im not just talking bout results, quality of football also.

i never really liked ballyheanes team, but you cannot deny their top class facilities. every year there seems to some new idea or addition to their facilites. it is ballyheane that will soon resemble drum in galway.

Ballina had the league won according to many last season . Look what happened.

We are gradually getting better. It is hard to play good football with your negative tactics being employed by yourselves.

If you were looking at the paper you would see the extent of the development.

irishyop
07/05/2008, 3:35 PM
Wouldn't you know the primary schools are off with the tripe that is been posted on foot.ie over the last few days!! Should you not be fishing the on the Mall in this lovely weather with your fishing rods lads ;)

In fairness given a club stick about their pitch and dressing rooms when you had to have a game moved from your own pitch a few weeks ago is a bit rich now isnt it.

I think everyone, bar the odd school kids, take their hats off to Ballyheane for their clubs house, grounds and astro turf facilities. 3 facilities that Westport lack and when they do have them, will be situated about the guts of three miles outside the town will they not???

Dont forget the suncream lads, the sun bounces off the water ;) Enjoy the fishing.

Leveller
08/05/2008, 12:58 PM
Wouldn't you know the primary schools are off with the tripe that is been posted on foot.ie over the last few days!! Should you not be fishing the on the Mall in this lovely weather with your fishing rods lads ;)

In fairness given a club stick about their pitch and dressing rooms when you had to have a game moved from your own pitch a few weeks ago is a bit rich now isnt it.

I think everyone, bar the odd school kids, take their hats off to Ballyheane for their clubs house, grounds and astro turf facilities. 3 facilities that Westport lack and when they do have them, will be situated about the guts of three miles outside the town will they not???

Dont forget the suncream lads, the sun bounces off the water ;) Enjoy the fishing.

As was explained earlier, , any land around Westport suitable for recreational development has been bought up by property developers, as has been widely publicised in "Europes Best Designed Newspaper", land is expensive.

This is obviously the only site suitable (and available) which can be purchased by the club.

I think I hear your dad calling you, he wants you go spread some slurry - by hand.

Dont forget your wellies.;)

irishyop
08/05/2008, 1:10 PM
I think I hear your dad calling you, he wants you go spread some slurry - by hand.

Dont forget your wellies.;)

Ouch thats some comeback! Hurt to the core, dont give up school yet for the comedy stage ;)

Even proves once more what little you know about what happens outside Westport doesnt it, have you ever seen anyone spread slurry? Not to worry keep going, I am sure that you have 1 or 2 more clubs left in Mayo that you have not found a problem with. :ball:

Leveller
08/05/2008, 1:40 PM
Ouch thats some comeback! Hurt to the core, dont give up school yet for the comedy stage

Even proves once more what little you know about what happens outside Westport doesnt it, have you ever seen anyone spread slurry? Not to worry keep going, I am sure that you have 1 or 2 more clubs left in Mayo that you have not found a problem with.

Its called the siege mentality.:D

If you give me sarcasm and critisism, have I not a right to defend myself?:cool:

I am well able to, that is what you dont like.;)

irishyop
08/05/2008, 2:03 PM

If you give me sarcasm and critisism, have I not a right to defend myself?

I know, I give in, you are way to clever for me and everyone on here, you have proven post after post that you are the best-est-est poster every.

Now back to talking about local football :ball:

The Don
08/05/2008, 3:10 PM

If you give me sarcasm and critisism, have I not a right to defend myself?:cool:

Leveller is this your second go at this. I seem to remember another Westport poster in the not so distant past, who used to serve up similar tripe to your own.

Leveller
08/05/2008, 4:13 PM
Leveller is this your second go at this. I seem to remember another Westport poster in the not so distant past, who used to serve up similar tripe to your own.

It an answer, and I can see you dont like me defending myself.

Whay dont you go spreading slurry with your pal, its a nice day for it, mind the flies.

The Don
09/05/2008, 9:19 AM
Gnasher is that you! :eek:

irishyop
09/05/2008, 9:32 AM
It an answer, and I can see you dont like me defending myself.

Whay dont you go spreading slurry with your pal, its a nice day for it, mind the flies.

I love how you have edited the post above for grammer already :rolleyes: Not too much grammer in Ann and Barry books I suppose ;)

Hope you don't take that comment too hard "The Don", i know it's hard to take and that it really hit you deep down but that's what you get when you take on someone so witty and able to stand up to people like us. I think we both know now we will never beat this "King of Wit".

Leveller
09/05/2008, 12:05 PM
I love how you have edited the post above for grammer already Not too much grammer in Ann and Barry books I suppose

Hope you don't take that comment too hard "The Don", i know it's hard to take and that it really hit you deep down but that's what you get when you take on someone so witty and able to stand up to people like us. I think we both know now we will never beat this "King of Wit".

There is nothing wrong with checking my grammar (and not "grammer":cool: as you have typed twice in your above post - check the dictionary ), and making sure it is correct.

Forget about the Anne and Barry books which you are staring at (nestled in your bookshelf), and take a trip down on your BMX to your local primary school and request a spelling test.

Sorry, I forgot you are just home from school.

Leave it till monday.

Study hard over the weekend.:D

The Don
09/05/2008, 12:14 PM
I love how you have edited the post above for grammer already :rolleyes: Not too much grammer in Ann and Barry books I suppose ;)

Its ok irishyop I think my shrink will help me through it. :D
Anyway Leveller are you Gnasher in disguise.

robben 11
09/05/2008, 2:37 PM
There is nothing wrong with checking my grammar (and not "grammer":cool: as you have typed twice in your above post - check the dictionary ), and making sure it is correct.

Forget about the Anne and Barry books which you are staring at (nestled in your bookshelf), and take a trip down on your BMX to your local primary school and request a spelling test.

Leave it till monday.

Whats the story like with all this muck and bullshi** can we not just get back to talking about football. im sure im not the only one getting bored of reading sarcastic comments, or digs at each other on everything except football.. Can we leave it out ya?? even for a week or two??
But if your so imature why dont ye priviate mail each other and have it out!! So for the good of 'Foot.ie' zipppppp it

09/05/2008, 2:59 PM
Well said Robben,

How do you think you'll get on against Manulla? They seem to be playing well so far this year, Clarke banging in the goals again. Thats an area Ballyheane seem to be lacking, for a few years now, any idea where your goals will come from?

irishyop
09/05/2008, 3:13 PM
Whats the story like with all this muck and bullshi** can we not just get back to talking about football. im sure im not the only one getting bored of reading sarcastic comments, or digs at each other on everything except football.. Can we leave it out ya?? even for a week or two??
But if your so imature why dont ye priviate mail each other and have it out!! So for the good of 'Foot.ie' zipppppp it

Point taken lad, onwards and upwards.

Leveller
09/05/2008, 4:10 PM

Leave it till monday.

Point taken Robben.

But you have to admit I thought the above post was a great comeback (if I do say so myself).

I was laughing my head off whilst typing it.:D

Anyway best of luck to everyone in the cup over the weekend.

mossy
13/05/2008, 4:05 PM
The new astro is up and running ...........:cool:
Those familiar with the Heane will know that the present one is top quality.:D However this one is more like a mini milebush with the surface more softer and with a little bit more give - like a grass effect in truth.
The newer one is also bigger and has also eradicated that much maligned event of going to collect the ball after some buffoon hoofs it over the railings by installing a cover ...... How much more clever can you get.
Should be a money spinner come the winter............:)

Leveller
16/05/2008, 9:59 AM
Renno, where are you? Its got very quiet around here. You must be deep in transfer negotiations! Not a peep from you in a week!

mossy
19/05/2008, 8:32 AM
Good win for the Boro. Heard the Manulla camp very unhappy with the Muinteoir :mad: Was expecting the usual blue jersey decisions from him but did not happen apparently. Interesting to see if his stock of manulla matches from now on will decline along with his reputation
At Belleck the Heane were Four nil up when the Yellows started flashing... Some warranted. some silly but the overall refing was poor in the extreme. Not a good day at the office for Martin :mad:
However Mr. Blake performed admirable on the line and kept the justifiable anger from both sides in check without resorting to rude manners or cards :)
Well done Jimmy.
As an aside the pitch is seriously bumpy and this does not help a young Ballina side who try to pass it about in fairness

Thunderblaster
19/05/2008, 10:59 PM
Did I hear that the gaffer arrived by helicopter?:eek: Takes travelling to football matches to a new meaning!!:D Was the Renovater the pilot??:eek:

mossy
20/05/2008, 8:48 AM
Did I hear that the gaffer arrived by helicopter?:eek: Takes travelling to football matches to a new meaning!!:D Was the Renovater the pilot??:eek:

Yes it is true, The manager arrived by chopper. No Reno did not fly the thing. In fact Reno has yet to be seen at a Heane game THIS YEAR.....
Any news on the illegal player ...........

Leveller
21/05/2008, 8:18 AM
Yes it is true, The manager arrived by chopper. No Reno did not fly the thing. In fact Reno has yet to be seen at a Heane game THIS YEAR.....
Any news on the illegal player ...........

Roman Abramovich must have bought a stake in the Heane.............:D

renovater
09/06/2008, 9:55 PM
I was sadden to here that The Gray One has been kick out of Celtic, only to be told he had been given the green light last Tuesday, When a vote was carried by 9 Votes to 1 in the support of The Gray One.
It appears that The Man from Eircom has managed to turn this advent around.
One can only think, that the result against Ballyheane was the final Straw or the nail in the coffin. For The Gray One.
One must take stock, that he The Gray One gave hope to Celtic during his time as Manager, having had many success at local level. But Failed to deliver The Holy Grail. He only a short time ago felt he had brought them as far as he could, And may be should have gone then.
He had his sights set on the U-20 Eircom League but only to be told not this season.
I believe this was also to play its part as part of his down fall.
Were do Celtic go from here, They would need to bring in a higher profile person who has proven track record. Who has no conection with the club.
So that the may achieve there objectives and win The Holy Grail.

swift
10/06/2008, 12:39 AM
I was sadden to here that The Gray One has been kick out of Celtic, only to be told he had been given the green light last Tuesday, When a vote was carried by 9 Votes to 1 in the support of The Gray One.
It appears that The Man from Eircom has managed to turn this advent around.
One can only think, that the result against Ballyheane was the final Straw or the nail in the coffin. For The Gray One.
One must take stock, that he The Gray One gave hope to Celtic during his time as Manager, having had many success at local level. But Failed to deliver The Holy Grail. He only a short time ago felt he had brought them as far as he could, And may be should have gone then.
He had his sights set on the U-20 Eircom League but only to be told not this season.
I believe this was also to play its part as part of his down fall.
Were do Celtic go from here, They would need to bring in a higher profile person who has proven track record. Who has no conection with the club.
So that the may achieve there objectives and win The Holy Grail.

They tried that with Dykes and it didnt work. I have to laugh at the so called success that he had at local level because I didnt see it

renovater
12/06/2008, 10:22 PM
They tried that with Dykes and it didnt work. I have to laugh at the so called success that he had at local level because I didnt see it
Not that I would be a fan of his, for a man who had more than enough at his disposal, He Did win 1 League Tittle 2 league Cups, Got to Connaught Cup Final.
Not to be sneeze at.
Some Clubs will sleep easier now knowing he is gone, they will feel they will be able to hold onto there rising stars.
Who would you like to see get the job?

renovater
15/06/2008, 5:07 PM
Next Sunday 22nd June Mid Summer Nite
Will Take place at
The Punch Bowl
Phase will provide the open air music from 7.30pm with Bar-B-Que
Bon-Fire
Face painting bouncy Castle for our younger supporters
All support is welcome

Starts from 5pm €7.50

Thunderblaster
16/06/2008, 9:50 PM
Next Sunday 22nd June Mid Summer Nite......Starts from 5pm

You will be waiting a long time before sunset. It is not night time at 5:00 on the 22nd June here in Ireland. The sun sets about 10:00. Try to study Astromony before you can differentiate the different parts of the day accordingly to their seasons. Study the phase of the moon and the map of the stars and the sunrise and sunset times. You have got Celestial potential!!!:D

Leveller
17/06/2008, 9:24 AM
Next Sunday 22nd June Mid Summer Nite
Will Take place at
The Punch Bowl
Phase will provide the open air music from 7.30pm with Bar-B-Que
Bon-Fire
Face painting bouncy Castle for our younger supporters
All support is welcome

Starts from 5pm €7.50

Mid summer night falls on the 20th of June this year, midsummers day falls three days after the solstice itself (Its true). Ha Reno! (Only winding you up).

I hope you all have a good night, the Phase are a great band.

the grape vine
17/06/2008, 10:32 AM
Mid summer night falls on the 20th of June this year, midsummers day falls three days after the solstice itself (Its true). Ha Reno! (Only winding you up).

I hope you all have a good night, the Phase are a great band.

is 21 st not the longest day ?? and Bonfire night is on monday 23rd .

Leveller
17/06/2008, 4:14 PM
is 21 st not the longest day ?? and Bonfire night is on monday 23rd .

The summer solstice is at 23:59 on the 20th of June believe it or not.

Check it out.

I only said it to wind up Renno, good stats Thunderblaster?:D

the grape vine
19/06/2008, 12:32 PM
The summer solstice is at 23:59 on the 20th of June believe it or not.

Check it out.

I only said it to wind up Renno, good stats Thunderblaster?:D

so my calender and diary's are all wrong saying 21st???????????/

the grape vine
19/06/2008, 12:43 PM
so is ballyheane going down the Celtic route and bringing a load of outsider into the club, and being very generous ( not paying of course, Celtic never did !!!!!!!! ) i say the local's lads are getting excited at getting a go on the bench and craic of the kick about at half-time.

the dkyes glory train was going to come to a halt at some stage in celtic,but the club is big enough and got the youth system to cope with it.. but when it all comes to a end like all this in ballyheane , i dont think the club will be able to pick up the peices !

Whipitin
19/06/2008, 2:07 PM
so is ballyheane going down the Celtic route and bringing a load of outsider into the club, and being very generous ( not paying of course, Celtic never did !!!!!!!! ) i say the local's lads are getting excited at getting a go on the bench and craic of the kick about at half-time.

the dkyes glory train was going to come to a halt at some stage in celtic,but the club is big enough and got the youth system to cope with it.. but when it all comes to a end like all this in ballyheane , i dont think the club will be able to pick up the peices !

Ballyheane are in a slightly different situation as their management is quite diffferent to the Dykes regime!!!! Doubt Ballyheane plan on the importation of as many players from Sligo/Roscommen etc. However, I may be wrong!!!!!!! Time will tell.........

Leveller
19/06/2008, 5:10 PM
so my calender and diary's are all wrong saying 21st???????????/

Check on google.

threefivetwo
20/06/2008, 5:57 PM
Ballyheane are in a slightly different situation as their management is quite diffferent to the Dykes regime!!!! Doubt Ballyheane plan on the importation of as many players from Sligo/Roscommen etc. However, I may be wrong!!!!!!! Time will tell.........

there was only 1 player from sligo and 1 from roscommon and they didn't play some matches, thats hardly a full team???? get your facts right good lad!!!

Leveller
22/06/2008, 12:24 PM
there was only 1 player from sligo and 1 from roscommon and they didn't play some matches, thats hardly a full team???? get your facts right good lad!!!

And how many from around Mayo? How many?

renovater
29/06/2008, 6:02 PM
Check on google.
Just for the record 20th june begins Mid Summer Solstice when the sun is at its highest in the sky. which would start the advent of the longest day,
However like all pagan ritual's which was celebrated by those before Christianity, The Church came along and change their believes and placed there advents Co-ciding on the 23rd June we celebrate the Birth of John The Baptist.
Most people wouldn't even no that if you asked them? Only to think it was Bon-Fire Nite.
The advent of John is to show that the light of the fire can reach the sky, in a Mark of respect of his Birthday.
However the reason I called it Mid Summer Nite was not to confuse people,
However It was A great nite food was first class phase were at there best The Race nite made a few euros,
Thank All those who supported the nite.

renovater
29/06/2008, 6:17 PM

Lets not get to carried away,J.M played with Ballyheane before he ever played with Celtic. The only reason he was willing to stay there if only The Gray One waited.
Like the story that appeared in local news rag printed by that Castlebar Biffo, he was on his way then only for The Gray assured him that he was staying.
However the road map changed, he J.M brought G.B. with him and looked to come back to the Heane
Regards to the doors of Ballyheane opening up to more is unlikely. without consulting the A team players first.

swinfordfc
01/07/2008, 11:55 AM
how's the under 16 getting on so far - should have play 2 games in division 1 by now?

Thunderblaster
06/07/2008, 11:04 AM
Like the story that appeared in local news rag printed by that Castlebar Biffo

Where is the Offaly connection??:eek:

Thunderblaster
06/07/2008, 11:10 AM
Co-ciding

What sort of word is that??:eek::eek: The dictionary might have to come out again!!:D

Thunderblaster
07/07/2008, 10:57 PM
Nice to see renovater and the crew making a valuable contribution to the Westport economy on Sunday evening. Hope the drink ...er Guinness....was good!!;):D

Leveller
08/07/2008, 8:14 AM
Nice to see renovater and the crew making a valuable contribution to the Westport economy on Sunday evening. Hope the drink ...er Guinness....was good!!;):D

Did you meet up for an auld foot ie get together thunder?:D