View Full Version : Ballyheane AFC

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10]

Jock MIB
18/10/2008, 8:33 AM
Goodfootball, been reading alot of your posts recently and something of a theme comes out.... If They Don't Agree with You, Then its Rubbish ....

The last time i checked i was part of a free speech nation and this is what this forum is all about, if you don't agree what someone says then say i dont agree and leave it at that. If you start insulting a person's views which he or she believes (which they are very intitled to say unless breaking foot.ie rules) with comments like "you haven't a clue about football" etc then i will have to do something about it....

so take this as a freindly warning

Cut it out

Jock Mib

Jock MIB
18/10/2008, 8:34 AM
Goodfootball, been reading alot of your posts recently and something of a theme comes out.... If They Don't Agree with You, Then its Rubbish ....

The last time i checked i was part of a free speech nation and this is what this forum is all about, if you don't agree what someone says they say i dont agree and leave it at that. If you start insulting a person's views which he or she believes (which they are very intitled to say unless breaking foot.ie rules) with comments like "you have a clue about football" etc then i will have to do something about it....

Cut it out

Jock Mib

And this applies to anyone else who posts in here.....:ball:

kingkong
18/10/2008, 9:01 AM
[These players who leave Celtic like Torphy for example. Simple question for ya is he better then danny scahill? I'll know by your answer how much you know about football...]

No danny scahill is a better player at the moment, but no doubt torpy with playing a better standard off football week in week out with better players and the amount of experience he can get will make him a better player. But see thats what im saying Danny Scahill is a good player is to happy to be one of the best in this league rather than trying to push himself to be the best he can be at an eircom league club.Too many players to happy staying in the comfort zone in a league which can be easily won than pushing themselves to be the best they can be!

kingkong
18/10/2008, 8:23 PM
i rest my case!!!

FahyForever
19/10/2008, 1:17 PM

The last time i checked i was part of a free speech nation and this is what this forum is all about, if you don't agree what someone says then say i dont agree and leave it at that. If you start insulting a person's views which he or she believes (which they are very intitled to say unless breaking foot.ie rules) with comments like "you haven't a clue about football" etc then i will have to do something about it....

Cut it out

Jock Mib

You don't think you're contradicting yourself there to some extent? If you are 'part of a free speech nation' then so is GoodFootball, and entitled to give his views like everyone else. He has not threatened or insulted people in the forum, unlike a lot of other posters I see here.

If you're going to give someone a 'friendly warning' then make it friendly, don't follow up with 'cut it out' like some overbearing parent. The majority of people here are aware of the rules and abide by them. The last thread was a bit of banter but nobody is taking it too seriously.

Also, for a forum that has a stringent 'text speak' policy, why not use your spell check too? 'intitled' and 'freindly' could use some work. 'I' always takes a capital.

I think it's only fair that the rules apply to everyone here, not to be arbitrarily overlooked by moderators.

Jock MIB
19/10/2008, 4:59 PM
You don't think you're contradicting yourself there to some extent? If you are 'part of a free speech nation' then so is GoodFootball, and entitled to give his views like everyone else. He has not threatened or insulted people in the forum, unlike a lot of other posters I see here.

If you're going to give someone a 'friendly warning' then make it friendly, don't follow up with 'cut it out' like some overbearing parent. The majority of people here are aware of the rules and abide by them. The last thread was a bit of banter but nobody is taking it too seriously.

Also, for a forum that has a stringent 'text speak' policy, why not use your spell check too? 'intitled' and 'freindly' could use some work. 'I' always takes a capital.

I think it's only fair that the rules apply to everyone here, not to be arbitrarily overlooked by moderators.

Text speak is u, sum1 and all that crap. people do sometimes make spelling mistakes Thank you for bringing it to my attention will be more stringent with it because it offended you so much....

To do with the contradicting myself if you had read the post properly, I said you are very entitled to your views as every person is, but on his posts he constantly belittles people who have different ones by stating they are talking crap , rubbish have no clue about football. Am I saying in future just say i don't agree and then make his own views known without insulting others.

And in my other post after it , i stated this applies to everyone..

So since your offended by the Cut it out phrase i will change it to

Please posters will you refrain from insulting peoples views as they are entitled to have them

Is that better for you

swinfordfc
19/10/2008, 7:54 PM
How did they do against Charlestown in the 2nd Round on Saturday? Winners are in the Quarter Finals!

Leveller
20/10/2008, 8:42 AM
Played against ye're players who went to Sligo Rovers, their not great and not up to the standard. They didn't even stand out against us playing for celtic B...

There are abut 5 or 6 players in the current Westport team who could play with an eircom league team, dont be jealous, be realistic, you know thats true. Cameron, Geraty, O'Malley, Scahill, Lawless and McHale. All would walk into Galway or most eircom league teams...not many celtic players would make the westport team never mind eircom league, FACT...

Thankyou. Goodfootball.

Leveller
20/10/2008, 8:46 AM
1.In other words...comfort zone

2.Why did two of them not take the oppertunity when it came to call ????

3.If you really believe that they are ordinary,you dont know much about football,If they were with westport you would not call them Average!!!

4.If you know so much about football,whats the highest level you have played at,managed at,coached at...youre the one with the bias,see i can see right from wrong,but most westport people cannot see outside thier own town,Granted there are some there that do have a good knowledge of football.Im afraid ure knowledge is biased!!

They did not go because they have jobs and one is doing his apprenticeship and considering the finnancial state of many of the Eircom League Clubs they made the right choice.:D

Leveller
20/10/2008, 8:52 AM
Their probably not bothered, im just bored at work ;)

Ha Ha Ha!:D

Leveller
20/10/2008, 8:58 AM
In response to your origional quote! I was asking the question about how many youth players are currently involved in your first team set up?This was my response to you in relation to you saying that celtic are weakening the superleague!!!!:ball:

There are three,

Lee Keegan (17), Gary Cunningham (16), Chris Ryder (17)

and Johnny Smith (16) will be there next year.:D

Leveller
20/10/2008, 9:02 AM
westport players are loyal to their club because no one else wants them, simple as that. the only player i know of that was asked to go anywhere else was danny scahill and he went to sligo,so how is that loyal????? loads of other celtic players get offers but don't go, there's a big difference between 1 r 2 of your players only being good enough and celtic having 20!!! i heard joe lawless was asked alright when he was involved in the irish junior team but he didn't go. who else is there???? none of them 23 players you named are good enough for senior eircom league, far from it and the only players that are leaving us are players to play in the u-20 league, no older lads!!!! it's only goin to be good for celtic because most of the lads that are gone, got a taste of eircom league football last year in which they did very well and when they come back to celtic they will have even more experience at a higher level. the under 20 league is better than the super league, way better football!!!

Well done Stevie! I see you got thw WU v CC thread closed! Congrats:D

20/10/2008, 12:57 PM

Thats a bit unfair considering he was been honest!!!!

Also theres a celtic thread open now,if you want to share your opinions there

Thunderblaster
21/10/2008, 7:04 PM
Where does Ballyheane FC come into all this United/Celtic argument?

GoodFootball
21/10/2008, 7:50 PM

Their better than celtic and worse than westport :D

threefivetwo
23/10/2008, 10:06 AM

stevie who?? i think you've got the wrong man.......

GoodFootball
23/10/2008, 12:22 PM
stevie who?? i think you've got the wrong man.......

Stephen, Steven, Steve, Ste, Steo, Stephane, Stefan ? :D

23/10/2008, 1:25 PM
To be fair lads, I dunno who 352 is but if you think you've guessed who it is, there's no need to publish it on the forum. Your not impressing anyone with your detective skills. If anyone suggests the identity of a fellow forummer, I'll be reporting the post to administrators. Hopefully the culprit will get banned.

threefivetwo
23/10/2008, 2:29 PM
To be fair lads, I dunno who 352 is but if you think you've guessed who it is, there's no need to publish it on the forum. Your not impressing anyone with your detective skills. If anyone suggests the identity of a fellow forummer, I'll be reporting the post to administrators. Hopefully the culprit will get banned.

cheers joe, nice one!

23/10/2008, 2:33 PM
cheers joe, nice one!
joe who?? i think you've got the wrong man....... :mad:

Jock MIB
23/10/2008, 2:35 PM

Starting to realise this thread has nothing to do with Ballyheane FC, Now i think everybody should start to cop on here.... if it keeps going off topic then it will be closed.

Keep the posts to Ballyheane FC or stay out of the thread

Jock Mib

Norm
23/10/2008, 2:39 PM
Starting to realise this thread has nothing to do with Ballyheane FC, Now i think everybody should start to post on topic.... if it keeps going off topic then it will be closed.

Keep the posts to Ballyheane FC or stay out of the thread

Jock Mib

...Would have sufficed.

Point taken though.

Jock MIB
23/10/2008, 2:50 PM
...Would have sufficed.

Point taken though.

If i wanted to say that i would have :)

Leveller
23/10/2008, 2:53 PM

Whatever you say Joe :rolleyes:. Relax.

Ok on to all things Ballyheane, has there been any squad changes lately?

Thunderblaster
15/12/2008, 7:53 PM
I believe that Michael Fox gave an impassionate team talk recently before a game, discussing WWII to the players and the theme of his message was KIS (Keep It Simple).

Thunderblaster
17/12/2008, 10:36 PM
I note that the renovater has not posted on foot.ie since October 3rd. Has the renovateress banned him from the computer due to the recession or was she horrified over the stuff that the renovater has written?:eek::D

Leveller
18/12/2008, 8:24 AM
I note that the renovater has not posted on foot.ie since October 3rd. Has the renovateress banned him from the computer due to the recession or was she horrified over the stuff that the renovater has written?:D

Ha! Ha! :D

He could be in hibernation for the winter. Either that or the renovatoress has done a Sally Webster and locked him in the attic!:D

FahyForever
18/12/2008, 9:29 AM
Ha! Ha! :D

He could be in hibernation for the winter. Either that or the renovatoress has done a Sally Webster and locked him in the attic!:D

I canīt believe Sally Webster locked someone in an attic..... Thatīs the shock of the round for me.... It wasnīt kevin was it? With his little Ian Rush ītash all a quiver?

Leveller
19/12/2008, 3:58 PM
I canīt believe Sally Webster locked someone in an attic..... Thatīs the shock of the round for me.... It wasnīt kevin was it? With his little Ian Rush ītash all a quiver?

Oh no!:eek: Where are thou Rennovater?:D

Thunderblaster
30/12/2008, 11:48 AM
Oh no!:eek: Where are thou Rennovater?:D

The Renovateress must have read his posts and felt embarrassed at his poor spelling and grammar. So she must have made him pull down his trousers and birched his backside for him. Also she must have ordered him to take night classes on the English language to order him to improve on the written text with treats as a pint of Guinness or a sweet as a reward for improvement and flogging as punishment for maintaining his less than eloquent standards of spelling. Surely the 2009 resolution for the Renovater would be to post on foot.ie in the English that the common man understands!! By the ways, I heard that Santa Claus brought the Renovater a Dictionary, a Grammar and a Thesaurus book for Christmas!!:D

renovater
01/01/2009, 1:34 PM
Its good to be back, after along earned rest.With the Mayo u-18 keeps me busy at the moment.Have to keep in P.Q GOOD BOOKS .So my new resolution is to be positive.
Tb I think the players got the message, its good u kept my link going in my absence. leave out the the negative stuff lads.you can talk about anything positive here, even its Westport or Celtic.
On the youth front must compliment the clubs who puts there youths players forward, are doing them selves justice.
Happy new year to you all 09:D

Thunderblaster
02/01/2009, 10:35 AM
Its good to be back, after along earned rest.With the Mayo u-18 keeps me busy at the moment.Have to keep in P.Q GOOD BOOKS .So my new resolution is to be positive.
Tb I think the players got the message, its good u kept my link going in my absence. leave out the the negative stuff lads.you can talk about anything positive here, even its Westport or Celtic.
On the youth front must compliment the clubs who puts there youths players forward, are doing them selves justice.
Happy new year to you all 09:D

Welcome back Renovater. We know you can add spice to the occasion with wour charm and wit. Will the Renovateress join you on foot.ie??:eek::D

renovater
02/01/2009, 2:24 PM
Welcome back Renovater. We know you can add spice to the occasion with wour charm and wit. Will the Renovateress join you on foot.ie??:eek::D
She couldn't stand the humour:eek:

You Might explain the Word Renovateress as I couldn't find it in the Queen English,
is it from the word mistress?

renovater
02/01/2009, 2:37 PM
Had read some of your post on youths, it doesn't matter as to where they are playing at Celtic or Westport so long as you don't make political footballs out of them. You as clubs or supporters of same clubs, first and for most are charged with responsibility of player development.
I can assure you that there some great young footballers coming from both these clubs. you should give credit to the mentors who have given up there time in the further development of these players.:)