View Full Version : Ballyheane AFC
Pages :
[
5]
renovater
31/01/2008, 2:13 PM
If you have any up dates regarding Ballyheane players coming in or moving on, by all means ask on this thread, As this would be the place to ask.
Have being told from poeple outside the club, that joey is interested in coming to Ballyheane, Also The red Lion could make a return after his Connaght Cup excerts.Things are looking good.:ball:
Closing Time
31/01/2008, 3:59 PM
If you have any up dates regarding Ballyheane players coming in or moving on, by all means ask on this thread, As this would be the place to ask.
Have being told from poeple outside the club, that joey is interested in coming to Ballyheane, Also The red Lion could make a return after his Connaght Cup excerts.Things are looking good.:ball:
If you can get both players as you suggested it would be great for the heane. How come no one at the heane dont know if he is coming or not. If he is showing interest you should get him transfered from Celtic ASAP.
Leveller
01/02/2008, 8:31 AM
Why would the lion want to bother? As for bankrolling, you guys should know something about this as well.........
the grape vine
01/02/2008, 10:23 AM
Why would the lion want to bother? As for bankrolling, you guys should know something about this as well.........
ya, i wouldn't see much logic it too !! a chance of winning a another super leageue or be involved in a relagation battle ! i know what i would pick and so would most people.
renovater
01/02/2008, 2:59 PM
If you can get both players as you suggested it would be great for the heane. How come no one at the heane dont know if he is coming or not. If he is showing interest you should get him transfered from Celtic ASAP.
I was quoting Robbin 11 on a thread that appeared first on mayo then was place in rubish because of income to players.
Player can't transfer, because the transfer window is closed.
He could resign in the new season if and when celtic win the Connaught Cup or knocked out of all external Competitions
renovater
01/02/2008, 3:05 PM
I never said he was coming only speculating what Robbin11 said.
However never rule out anything in football, you will soon learn that no one has friends in football. Only to find out people do things for reasons, one is to leave the other is to return.
As for bankrolling I wouldn't have any experience in this field.
Thunderblaster
01/02/2008, 5:06 PM
I know you have been in liverpool of late
Fair play to your observation skills. I admire one who checks the different posts and forums on foot.ie.
may be you were behind this new supporters power, to over throw the yanks.
I cannot confirm or deny this allegation put before me, but my personal secretary shall submit the findings of your question in due course.
I am loss by your comments,(high king).:confused:
While I'm at a profit after a 100% turnover. My equities always supercedes my nadirs in life.
When I only wishing Brian on taking his coaching skills to Partry Athletic as there new manager.:)
Its good to see the smaller clubs in the league looking towards us to help them to improve.
I think the above paragraph needs to be dissected and a huge emphasis on analysing the spellings and grammar within the said statement.
Thunderblaster
01/02/2008, 5:11 PM
Also The red Lion could make a return after his Connaght Cup excerts.Things are looking good.:ball:
The Lion always roar when he is surrounded with good quality!!;):D
renovater
02/02/2008, 3:39 PM
The Lion always roar when he is surrounded with good quality!!;):
The lion may return to his homestead, its only nature calling.
How are you getting on with the low line creatures of the world?
I see there is an objection to project the snails and the worms may come to the surface.:confused:
Thunderblaster
04/02/2008, 11:06 PM
Who is running Ballyheane youths next season? Is Micheal O'Madra Rua abdicating from the Throne?
renovater
08/02/2008, 7:01 PM
Who is running Ballyheane youths next season? Is Micheal O'Madra Rua abdicating from the Throne?
So you do have a flaw. your Irish is not as good as your Queen's English.
The word is Madra Rue, = red dog I will give you the Queen's English for you to translate. Your Irish Lesson for the day. Son of the fox. If you are going to use Irish at lease get it right.
Back to the Football.As you where. Chairman Mr Fox (to you.) Secretary Mr Donnelly, Treasurer Mr Tuffy. U-12 Ian Duffy /Co u-14 Tom Bourke /Co
u-16, 18 Chris harness /Co
Will that do?
Pro will leave to you:D
Leveller
13/02/2008, 4:24 PM
So you do have a flaw. your Irish is not as good as your Queen's English.
The word is Madra Rue, = red dog I will give you the Queen's English for you to translate. Your Irish Lesson for the day. Son of the fox. If you are going to use Irish at lease get it right.
Back to the Football.As you where. Chairman Mr Fox (to you.) Secretary Mr Donnelly, Treasurer Mr Tuffy. U-12 Ian Duffy /Co u-14 Tom Bourke /Co
u-16, 18 Chris harness /Co
Will that do?
Pro will leave to you:D
Chairman Mr Fox? More like Dr No!:D
renovater
13/02/2008, 8:50 PM
you seem to know a lot about nothing:eek:
the comment was solely for T.B :)
renovater
13/02/2008, 8:57 PM
Thunderblaster
13/02/2008, 10:39 PM
Best of luck on Sunday with the U.16s.:D
Leveller
14/02/2008, 8:42 AM
Ooeoo!:D
renovater
15/02/2008, 7:41 PM
Best of luck on Sunday with the U.16s.:D
Hope we can have an all Mayo Semi Final Westport v Ballyheane in Quigley Park
We are not playing untill 24th feb
Could luck to westport u-16 v Mervue
renovater
17/02/2008, 6:14 PM
Hope we can have an all Mayo Semi Final Westport v Ballyheane in Quigley Park
We are not playing untill 24th feb
Could luck to westport u-16 v Mervue
Westport were unlucky Saturday losing out 1-0 to Mervue.
Hopefully T.B. Might give a match update.
renovater
17/02/2008, 6:24 PM
Ballyheane Registration evening Monday 25 February @7-8pm in Club House ages u-10-u-14.
First time players bring Birth Certs.
You can log on line summersoccercamps.ie for places on the F.A.I. summer camp
at Ballyheane Monday 14th July to Friday 18th
terrier
18/02/2008, 1:05 PM
how did ballyheane u16 do ?
renovater
18/02/2008, 1:58 PM
how did ballyheane u16 do ?
Your comments are welcome here. Man of good knowledge, Even in your Ballyheane days.
The match was penciled in for next Sunday, But Salthill Devon have Crumlin on Sunday in U-16 S.F.A.I..
So will have to wait another week on Sunday.Hope you may come over for the game.I will text you when its on.
the dude
19/02/2008, 10:17 AM
So is it true that k murphy has left ballyheane? work committments being the reason. mick hastings reportedly has taken over. well respected by all the players.
the grape vine
21/02/2008, 3:16 PM
So is it true that k murphy has left ballyheane? work committments being the reason. mick hastings reportedly has taken over. well respected by all the players.
i would say he doesn't want to be there in case they get relagated ,which is a big possibility i think this year !!
renovater
23/02/2008, 4:34 PM
This was the man who I asked , to get involved because of his training methods.
He also has a number 2 an ex-Celtic man, in his locker.
Murphy is still at the club, unable to take the team.
renovater
23/02/2008, 4:43 PM
i would say he doesn't want to be there in case they get relagated ,which is a big possibility i think this year !!
Glad you I agree on one thing,I was never a big fan of Murphy's.
Had he waited it was a sure thing. Time he hung the boots, put something back into the game. And share experience with the next generation of footballers.
Well if we start the season as relegated contenders, then there only one way to go,that is up.
robben 11
25/02/2008, 12:02 AM
Glad you I agree on one thing,I was never a big fan of Murphy's.
Had he waited it was a sure thing. Time he hung the boots, put something back into the game. And share experience with the next generation of footballers.
Well if we start the season as relegated contenders, then there only one way to go,that is up.
its because of keiran's performances in games last year that prevented us been relegated, there was definately nobody who i could see sitting on the bench that would put his head where murph has at times, and im dam sure this season will be the same, murph is as an important player than anyone on the team. Mick Hastings and Kevin Fadden have taken over and training is good and both are very well liked by all, hope the season will be positive and we can compete with the teams at the top, few signings are on the cards for definate hope its a positive season ahead for ballyheane...
Thunderblaster
25/02/2008, 7:23 PM
few signings are on the cards for definate hope its a positive season ahead for ballyheane...
Any big names lined up for Ballyheane next season?
renovater
28/02/2008, 9:15 PM
its because of keiran's performances in games last year that prevented us been relegated, there was definately nobody who i could see sitting on the bench that would put his head where murph has at times, and im dam sure this season will be the same, murph is as an important player than anyone on the team. Mick Hastings and Kevin Fadden have taken over and training is good and both are very well liked by all, hope the season will be positive and we can compete with the teams at the top, few signings are on the cards for definate hope its a positive season ahead for ballyheane...
Good to here from you robben 11, lets hope all goes well for the Heane Army.
Hope you can add new blood to the team, by any chance would you know anyone who would help out with Ballyheane U-12?
renovater
28/02/2008, 9:19 PM
I here half the westport team :):):)
robben 11
29/02/2008, 12:56 PM
Good to here from you robben 11, lets hope all goes well for the Heane Army.
Hope you can add new blood to the team, by any chance would you know anyone who would help out with Ballyheane U-12?
what evenings do they train reno??
robben 11
29/02/2008, 12:57 PM
in wont be spitting out names until they have signed, otherwise ill be critisied 4 pub talking.... watch the space
renovater
29/02/2008, 8:03 PM
what evenings do they train reno??
they would normally train on wed evening for one hour anytime from 6.30:)
good to here u have shown an interest. they are the life line of our club
Thunderblaster
01/03/2008, 5:48 PM
I here half the westport team :):):)
Was any formal approach made to the Club Secretary for these players, if this allegation can be substantiated?
robben 11
03/03/2008, 4:08 PM
Good win yesterday for the lads in this second freindly of the season between the two, i hope we can pull these results out when it matters.Went 1-0 down, two second half theron cogghil goals gave us the win. Didnt see the game but heard an inspiring half time team talk by Mick rattled the lads they came out fighting thats what we will hope to be doing all year.Well done Lads.;)
robben 11
03/03/2008, 4:11 PM
they would normally train on wed evening for one hour anytime from 6.30:)
good to here u have shown an interest. they are the life line of our club
I would be interested if yor at training tomorow evening ill talk further with yea about it.;)
renovater
03/03/2008, 8:49 PM
Was any formal approach made to the Club Secretary for these players, if this allegation can be substantiated?
This time of year all players are free agents, unless they are involved in external comp. only clubs in this are those involved in FAI OR CONN Cup.
yours like our are not.
renovater
03/03/2008, 9:00 PM
[QUOTE=robben 11;889862]Good win yesterday for the lads in this second freindly of the season between the two, i hope we can pull these results out when it matters.Went 1-0 down, two second half theron cogghil goals gave us the win. Didnt see the game but heard an inspiring half time team talk by Mick rattled the lads they came out fighting thats what we will hope to be doing all year.Well done Lads.;)[/QUO
Sounds like Mick is finally getting it together. How's far are you from making your come back?:) from injuries
robben 11
03/03/2008, 10:49 PM
[QUOTE=robben 11;889862]Good win yesterday for the lads in this second freindly of the season between the two, i hope we can pull these results out when it matters.Went 1-0 down, two second half theron cogghil goals gave us the win. Didnt see the game but heard an inspiring half time team talk by Mick rattled the lads they came out fighting thats what we will hope to be doing all year.Well done Lads.;)[/QUO
Sounds like Mick is finally getting it together. How's far are you from making your come back?:) from injuries
hope to be training by next friday,its a pity training was going well was just beginning to feel the benifits then got injured but it wasnt from the trainings just a freak 3 week period all better now though i hope..! always the same hope ill have enough time to be right for the start of the new season, think another frendily is on the cards for next wekend not sure who yet though.
the grape vine
04/03/2008, 9:07 AM
in wont be spitting out names until they have signed, otherwise ill be critisied 4 pub talking.... watch the space
is it true that p burke is back !!!
robben 11
04/03/2008, 1:40 PM
is it true that p burke is back !!!
i couldnt tell yea!!!!!
renovater
05/03/2008, 8:35 PM
[QUOTE=renovater;890091]
hope to be training by next friday,its a pity training was going well was just beginning to feel the benifits then got injured but it wasnt from the trainings just a freak 3 week period all better now though i hope..! always the same hope ill have enough time to be right for the start of the new season, think another frendily is on the cards for next wekend not sure who yet though.
There will be a few new faces I guess at that friendly, some old some new.We will keep them guessing for now. I expect a few spys around to see who has returned to Patrick Quiqley Park.
Glad to here you are on the mend, I will be talking to you once I talk to the Duffer. about a supporting roll with the U -12
There is a good squad, should do well.
Glad to see we have hit over 10,000 hits.
renovater
05/03/2008, 8:54 PM
I am glad to announce, having been told by Ballyheane Senior Official that the Mayo All star may be about to do a U-Turn on Mayo Gaelic Football and returned to Ballyheane F.C were he once played along side other great Ballyheane Prodigal sons who is about to return to the great stage, of were he belongs.
I have reasons to believe there are other big names on the cards, any up dates I will give it as soon as I can announce it.:D
renovater
05/03/2008, 9:04 PM
I am glad to announce, having been told by Ballyheane Senior Official that the Mayo All star may be about to do a U-Turn on Mayo Gaelic Football and returned to Ballyheane F.C were he once played along side other great Ballyheane Prodigal sons who is about to return to the great stage, of were he belongs.
I have reasons to believe there are other big names on the cards, any up dates I will give it as soon as I can announce it.:D
Leveller
05/03/2008, 10:16 PM
Sounds like you have a transfer kitty! Ho! Ho! Ho! Ha! Ha! :D
robben 11
05/03/2008, 10:53 PM
No transfer kitty, just passion to play for local team..Leave your negative comments on the westport forum as i see you are quite good at that. good man! :eek:
hardcore
06/03/2008, 10:31 PM
No transfer kitty, just passion to play for local team..Leave your negative comments on the westport forum as i see you are quite good at that. good man! :eek:
Well said robben!
renovater
06/03/2008, 10:48 PM
Well said robben!
Well said robben,
They can keep the slurry. ha ha:)
renovater
06/03/2008, 10:49 PM
Well said robben!
Well said robben,
They can keep the slurry. ha ha:)westport
renovater
06/03/2008, 10:53 PM
In the jungle, the mighty jungle. The lion sleeps to night.?????
threefivetwo
07/03/2008, 10:20 AM
you obviously think you know everythin about football, writing on the celtic page as well, he is a local player and i know myself that he would love to play with ballyheane and not because of a kitty, so cop on to yourself and stick to your westport page if you have no good comments to say about any other club!!!! worry about your own cos u'd wanna be worrying!!!!