View Full Version : Foot.ie Challenge Cup Match Result

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

Shed End John
04/03/2003, 5:16 PM
Originally posted by joe
i must have blinked for that. will you let me know when you're going to do it next time round so i can see?

Not a bother, when you let the rest of us know when it is you'll actually join us on the playing pitch, or are you afraid??:)

04/03/2003, 5:18 PM
Originally posted by joe
if by 'ran more than most' you mean 'hung around the opposition box for the whole match'

Are you sure you we'rent think of me Joe? I played in goal for the non-mods til about half way through the 2nd half then went and sat in the mods box for the rest of the game.

joe
04/03/2003, 5:19 PM
nothing i saw last time around would make my sister afraid SEJ

Ruairi
05/03/2003, 8:46 AM
Cover defensively my arse :rolleyes:

joe
05/03/2003, 9:30 AM
see, even your captain agrees

Ref
05/03/2003, 9:33 AM
that you two compooters away from me joe?

joe
05/03/2003, 9:34 AM
dunno, where are you?

Shed End John
05/03/2003, 10:09 AM
Originally posted by joe
see, even your captain agrees

Captain? Captain my ring!!!!
Besides, I'll refer you back to my earlier post to prove that I did my fair share, and challenge you once again to join us on the pitch sometime!!

Ruairi
05/03/2003, 10:24 AM
Originally posted by Shed End John

Looks like we've a mutiny on our hands. Questioning my authority are we boy?

SEJ OUT!

Shed End John
05/03/2003, 10:29 AM
Originally posted by Ruairi
Looks like we've a mutiny on our hands. Questioning my authority are we boy?

SEJ OUT!

Go back to the bottom of that whiskey bottle!!!:p :D

shedite
05/03/2003, 12:04 PM
I go along with Ruairi on this one SEJ. You're a goal hanger. I got eight and was playing in defence for the most part. You're turn in goal on saturday SEJ. Anyone else in favour?

joe
05/03/2003, 12:48 PM
Besides, I'll refer you back to my earlier post to prove that I did my fair share, and challenge you once again to join us on the pitch sometime!!

fear not SEJ, if i ever make it out of retierment yours will be the first face to hit the turf

Shed End John
05/03/2003, 12:54 PM
Originally posted by shedite
I go along with Ruairi on this one SEJ. You're a goal hanger. I got eight and was playing in defence for the most part. You're turn in goal on saturday SEJ. Anyone else in favour?

Screw you.:mad:
Do the goddamn maths: 25 goals divided by 5 players = an average of 5 goals a player, exactly the number I got, therefore I made a fair contribution. Goalhanger I most certainly am not, you idiot!!:mad:

Real ale Madrid
05/03/2003, 1:39 PM
The number of goals u get does not add up to the contribution you make. Jaysus I would love to have seen the game. What was the ref like!!!

05/03/2003, 2:56 PM
Originally posted by shedite

Hear hear, SEJ will play in goal, giving me time to roam the midfield :D

Screw you.:mad:
Do the goddamn maths: 25 goals divided by 5 players = an average of 5 goals a player, exactly the number I got, therefore I made a fair contribution. Goalhanger I most certainly am not, you idiot!!:mad:

Touchy today SEJ! I'd have to question the amount of goals we got tho'. You got 5, I defo got 5 (GWA can account for them I sure :) ) Ruairí got 7 and Shedite got 8, Rob got a few so either one of us is telling tall tales or Ref cant add:D

Ref
05/03/2003, 4:12 PM
Originally posted by SÓCcfc
I'd have to question the amount of goals we got tho'. You got 5, I defo got 5 (GWA can account for them I sure :) ) Ruairí got 7 and Shedite got 8, Rob got a few so either one of us is telling tall tales or Ref cant add:D

oh crap. i'm found out. ah twas close to 25-20 anyway. no disputing who won though.

What was the ref like!!!

real ale madrid, i thought was great. i had control at all times and was always on the move.

apart from losing count of the score i did a fantastic job.

there was one yellow card - Eanna - for an elbow to Ruairi's chin.

and one penalty after James was hauled to the deck. which was scored.

i scored a penalty at half time too.

Ref
05/03/2003, 4:22 PM
again i ask who is the sixth mod for this match?

we need an answer.

we need it soon....

05/03/2003, 9:06 PM
Originally posted by Ref

and one penalty after James was hauled to the deck. which was scored.

i scored a penalty at half time too.

A bit mistaken there, I was the one who was hauled to the ground by James, however actions replays appear to show that I just tripped over my own foot and fell.

In fairness tho' you do take a mean spotter.

Ruairi
06/03/2003, 9:18 AM
Originally posted by Ref

there was one yellow card - Eanna - for an elbow to Ruairi's chin.

Can't even remember that!

Christ I'll have to get him back so.... :D

Ref
06/03/2003, 10:12 AM
maybe it wasn't you ruairi!

i'm sure Eanna can remember.

re soccfc and james:

ah ye know what i mean! so many new faces and names.

Shed End John
06/03/2003, 10:25 AM
Originally posted by Ref
maybe it wasn't you ruairi!

i'm sure Eanna can remember.

re soccfc and james:

ah ye know what i mean! so many new faces and names.

Had to have been Ruairí, he wouldn't have stayed standing long if he did something like that to me.:D

06/03/2003, 11:15 AM
Do the goddamn maths: 25 goals divided by 5 players = an average of 5 goals a player, exactly the number I got, therefore I made a fair contribution. Goalhanger I most certainly am not, you idiot!!:mad: Maybe you're just $hit.:p

Shed End John
06/03/2003, 11:42 AM
Originally posted by Schumi
Maybe you're just $hit.:p

Right.:confused: :confused: Why don't you come down to the Real Capital sometime and play so??:)

06/03/2003, 11:48 AM
Right.:confused: :confused: Why don't you come down to the Real Capital sometime and play so??:) I live in the capital.:p

Actually, we asked about a game with Cork fans the last time UCD played down there but no one was arsed.

Shed End John
06/03/2003, 11:56 AM
I live in the capital.:p

Actually, we asked about a game with Cork fans the last time UCD played down there but no one was arsed.

Not the REAL Capital, you don't.:p :D
Maybe someone could get a game organised next time there's a few of ye coming down here.

Ref
06/03/2003, 12:28 PM
Maybe someone could get a game organised next time there's a few of ye coming down here.

I'm sure that can be arranged.

--

Do we have 12 for Saturday?????

It's Thursday now!!

06/03/2003, 12:57 PM
Call the role there ref

anseo!

Shed End John
06/03/2003, 2:01 PM
Originally posted by Ref
I'm sure that can be arranged.

--

Do we have 12 for Saturday?????

It's Thursday now!!

Tá mé anseo comh maith. In other words, count me in.

Ref
06/03/2003, 2:06 PM
The Teams

The Moderators

1 colm
2 james
3 eanna
4 GWA
5 ref
6 neil

The Users

1 ruairi
2 sej
3 soccfc
4 shedite
5 pablo
6 scotty 2

score keeper: adam

ok?

Shed End John
06/03/2003, 2:21 PM
Originally posted by Ref
[B]The Users

1 ruairi
2 sej
3 soccfc
4 shedite
5 pablo
6 scotty 2

score keeper: adam

ok?

Not sure I like the name 'The Users'. Makes us sound like a shower of junkies. How about The Members??

Ref
06/03/2003, 2:23 PM
Not sure I like the name 'The Users'. Makes us sound like a shower of junkies.

I know! Hilarious isn't it!!

:p :p :p :p :p

06/03/2003, 2:23 PM
You could call the the moderators 'The Dealers' to even it up. :D

Shed End John
06/03/2003, 2:28 PM
You could call the the moderators 'The Dealers' to even it up. :D

Not a bad idea. Thing is with those team names it would be easier if we all wore Rovers and Pats jerseys.:D :D

06/03/2003, 2:41 PM
actually the Mod's team is

GWA captain
Eanna
the ref

Ref
06/03/2003, 2:44 PM
GWA (captain)
Eanna
ref

--

it's ref not the ref.

theres another member on this site called theref.

believe it or not.

Shed End John
06/03/2003, 2:46 PM
[QUOTE]Originally posted by James

GWA captain
Eanna
[b]the ref
Neil[QUOTE]

Yeah, you bloody well wish.

06/03/2003, 2:49 PM
sry bout that ref
i'll get GWA to amend the teamsheet b4 he hands it in

*just like to point out what a great feature the ignore option is on this board. havent clue what SEJ posts now cause i just ignore it :D*

Ref
06/03/2003, 2:52 PM
[QUOTE]Originally posted by James

GWA captain
Eanna
[b]the ref
Neil[QUOTE]

Yeah, you bloody well wish.

i didn't get the point you were making SEJ?

06/03/2003, 2:53 PM
Look what happened when I tried to ignore someone
Foot.ie Message

Sorry James is a moderator/admin and you are not allowed to ignore him or her. :mad: :D

06/03/2003, 2:59 PM
that'll learn ya, ya collingwood cup LOSER

Shed End John
06/03/2003, 3:11 PM
Originally posted by Ref
i didn't get the point you were making SEJ?

Just saying that he bloody well wishes that the ref was playing on his team, seeing as that's the only way he could possibly hope to win the game.:D :D

06/03/2003, 3:29 PM
Just saying that he bloody well wishes that the ref was playing on his team, seeing as that's the only way he could possibly hope to win the game.:D :D

ummm....SEJ Ref is playing on the mods team....

On a match related note Im going to have to play in goal again, I strained the quad again playing....oh I'm going to get slated....7's rugby.

Shed End John
06/03/2003, 3:53 PM
Originally posted by SÓCcfc
On a match related note Im going to have to play in goal again, I strained the quad again playing....oh I'm going to get slated....7's rugby.

Was it worth it, did ye win?? All it means is the rest of us have to do a little extra running, no big deal.

Ref
06/03/2003, 4:45 PM
All it means is the rest of us have to do a little extra running, no big deal.

Im going to have to play in goal again

victory is near.

Shed End John
06/03/2003, 4:47 PM
Originally posted by Ref
victory is near.

Good job you stuck that smiley in, Ref. I thought for a second you actually thought you had a chance of winning the game.:D :D :D

Ref
06/03/2003, 4:53 PM
the smiley is because winning makes me happy.

:p

Shed End John
06/03/2003, 4:54 PM
Originally posted by Ref
the smiley is because winning makes me happy.

:p

Oh, does it?? Pity, seeing as you won't be winning much on Saturday night.:D

Ref
06/03/2003, 4:58 PM
Oh, does it?? Pity, seeing as you won't be winning much on Saturday night.:D

yeah i know.

but i suppose just winning the Foot.ie Challenge Cup for March will make me some bit happy.

:cool:

Shed End John
06/03/2003, 5:01 PM
Originally posted by Ref
yeah i know.

but i suppose just winning the Foot.ie Challenge Cup for March will make me some bit happy.

:cool:

Not that ye've a hope of winning that either.:D :D :D

06/03/2003, 5:03 PM
Originally posted by Ref
victory is near.

In fairness now Ref I dont think there was anything I could have done for at least two of those goals, the maybe even three, if SEJ had tracked back a bit more how things would have been different:D