the 'event' has been immortalised here.

bah humbug
    bad refereeing decisions and all that
    dont think the pitch or weather or the fact that we were unfit suited the mod team
    life is random

We were robbed, our unbelievable footballing talents were overshadowed by our alarming, but not surprising, lack of fitness.

All mods have now been put on an intensive training program and we are confident that we WILL win the rematch.
    Champions!

Re-Match

[SIZE=4]Saturday March 8th 6:30pm. Leisureworld, Bishopstown.[/SIZE]

ok with everyone?

yea as long as i recover full movement in both my legs
    And i think everyone will agree twas a 'smashing' time in the gateway afterwards

Originally posted by SCOTTY II
    Come on the boys....

Excellent result! But how I cant understand!

Come on ye boyz in green!
    Boo, Boo Scotty questioning the ability of of wonderful team after crying off!!!!

Scotty out

Anyone else having serious trouble walking after playing that match? I suppose I was given rough treatment by the Mods defence, especially one tackle by James in the box, fair play to Ref for picking up on it

So for the rematch will the Mods have 20 away goals?
    Oh no not them again

521 Posts
    Here, when people were saying we'd make a regular thing of it, I thought we were talking about, like, once a year?

Re: Re-Match

Originally posted by Ref

ok with everyone?

Good man ref. That would be the job. Maybe this time you will hang around for a few pints afterwards?

Good game as well, where fitness was the telling factor. Thanks for the ball in face SOC.

The rematch will be great. Revenge is great.

Re: Re-Match

Originally posted by Ref
    Nice one Ref, we'll even try to give ya a bit more work next time- it was a very clean game apart from a few tackles that James was aiming in SEJ's direction and Eannas yellow card. This time there is a score to be settled and blood will be spilled!
    Champions!

Mod propaganda

Originally posted by GWA

Good game as well, where fitness was the telling factor. Thanks for the ball in face SOC.

The rematch will be great. Revenge is great.
    Sorry GWA I was aiming for Éanna, got you tho'

How could fitness be the telling factor?? We were shockingly unfit too, although our ringer Rob seemed to be able to play a bit
    Oh no not them again

ROB OUT
    or else he's a mod nxt time
    life is random

Re: Re: Re-Match

Originally posted by Colm
    This time there is a score to be settled and blood will be spilled!
    Im not spilling anymore blood dont you know?

Em, maybe if we could get a few more for next time, and have a few players rolling etc.

Re: Re: Re: Re-Match

Originally posted by GWA
    , and have a few players rolling etc.
    jeeze GWA if ya wanted more players rolling all ya had to do was ask like
    plenty more tackles up me sleeve

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re-Match

Originally posted by James
    jeeze GWA if ya wanted more players rolling all ya had to do was ask like
    plenty more tackles up me sleeve

BA DUM..........................chi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by GWA
    Em, maybe if we could get a few more for next time
    Yeah, even if each team had one extra player it would enable us all to take a few minutes much needed rest.

Lads, one of ye was disputing the fact that fitness was the telling factor. Well from what I've heard most of the non-mods play on some sort of regular basis, none of us do. Work it out.
    Champions!

I know the subs idea sounds great but would anyone have fancied waiting around in the rain waiting to go back on? I prefer tiredness to the flu any day.

Defo in for a rematch though
    The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!

Are we having the same people showing up, or do we have a few drop outs?

I think the jinx of the red jerseys definitely affected the Mods confidence as you only have to look at citys perfromances any time they wear it as weel

Obviously my ringer did not work out so well so think i'll refrain from trying that again.

Sorry i didn't make the Gateway for afters mainly due to my own stupidity - looks like good time had by all from those pics...

I wouldn't be able to make any March date (not that my skills be missed) but could maybe a 2003 season opening weekend date or something...

mods
    1 colm
    2 james
    3 eanna
    4 GWA