View Full Version : Bohemians "Fans"

blue til i die
31/03/2007, 1:49 PM
Anyone who condones or agree's with wat happened in waterford last night shud be ashamed of themselves. It was an absolute discrace. Puts a terrible name on Bohs. Has no place in Football!! have also heard there will be an official complaint to the FAI.

iceman
31/03/2007, 1:51 PM
What exactly happened?

blue til i die
31/03/2007, 1:59 PM
snuck drink into the ground and then started fighting among themselves in the stand. if it hadnt of been for the stewards and guards, someone would have been serioulsy hurt.
then after the match, the hopped a group of fans walkin home after the game, roobed hundreds of euro worth of flags, drums etc. 3 teenagers beaten up. Should be ashamed of themselves. Gives the whole club a bad name.

Erstwhile Bóz
31/03/2007, 2:28 PM
Little feckers.

iceman
31/03/2007, 2:55 PM
Gives the whole club a bad name.
A section of the Bohs fans have had a bad name for a number of years now.
In fairness to Bohs , they seem to recognise the problem and when we played them in the opening league game this season they had a very good security operation in place.

Drumcondra Red
31/03/2007, 4:05 PM
A lot of clubs have this sort of thing going on with the young lads, its a shame really, yesterday on our way to Kilkenny, we had our buses stoned in Inchicore!!!

Hibs4Ever
31/03/2007, 4:07 PM
A lot of clubs have this sort of thing going on with the young lads, its a shame really, yesterday on our way to Kilkenny, we had our buses stoned in Inchicore!!!

Really, what time was your minibus going via Inchicore? Did you's have flags/scarfs hanging out of window?

blue til i die
31/03/2007, 4:08 PM
i just cant get my head around it. They won the match. Last season after the bohs match in dublin, they put a hurley through the window of our bus! This sort of behaviour is unacceptable. In fairness, its only a small few who are causing the trouble, but everyone gets a bad name!

31/03/2007, 4:11 PM
Believe me every decent Bohs fan is sick of these little sh'ts. They drag the name of the club through the mud and aren't really interested in the game at all, just fighting. I wasn't in Waterford last night but I heard that not only did the BSC and the BSS attack Waterford fans after the game but they also attacked ordinary bohs fans. They are vermin.

blue til i die
31/03/2007, 4:17 PM
but these werent only young fela's, some of them were def in there 20's. this was the first time i have personally witnessed it, and i was sickened, fightin wit your own fans. this needs to be stamped out immediately!

Tis-smeee
31/03/2007, 4:20 PM
I think a ban on all bohs fans attending games would sort it out very quickly, thats three incidents in three years and alot more minor problems the third being a brick through one of our players windows.

Bohs fans can say they are a minority and not real bohs fans and all that, But what are they actually doing to stop it.I am 23 now and going to games since im 6 and have never witnessed any problems accept with bohs fans. There is an ellement that has to be stopped and by stopping all of them you eliminate the problem.

I for one will not travel to Dalymount this season for the reason of hitting them in the pocket, which is the only way that the bohs board will take it serious and instead of paing lipservice to the problem actually do something

31/03/2007, 4:23 PM
but these werent only young fela's, some of them were def in there 20's. this was the first time i have personally witnessed it,-

These would be the BSC, the "traditional" scum element. They recieved setbacks when some of their ringleaders were banned after trouble at Drogheda last year but the Schooligans activity seem to have given them a new lease of life too. During the trouble last year at Drogheda at least one Bohs fan was attacked by these scum. Didn't see it myself but was told by Drogs fans.

blue til i die
31/03/2007, 4:25 PM
the two games caused trouble last yr in dublin, the first wit the hurley and the second we had to get a Garda escort away from the ground. Thats not football. The Bohemians board have to act now before their entire reputation is ruined.

31/03/2007, 4:29 PM
Bohs fans can say they are a minority and not real bohs fans and all that, But what are they actually doing to stop it.I am 23 now and going to games since im 6 and have never witnessed any problems accept with bohs fans. There is an ellement that has to be stopped and by stopping all of them you eliminate the problem.

Its very hard to do anything about them. You're not allowed take photos of them because it is illegal to photograph someone without their consent. Some BSC were banned last year because they were well known. With the schoolies its harder as they all look the same. I really hope we don't get banned from away games but if it comes to it maybe only letting Bohs members travel in that case you know the identity of every person as you have their membership number.

blue til i die
31/03/2007, 4:34 PM
but i don understand attacking one of ur own fans?? wats the reasons behind it?

skitz3
31/03/2007, 4:36 PM
He was probably telling then how much they are damaging the clubs reputation and that they should be ashamed of themselves. These Scum don't take criticsism well.

bohs til i die
31/03/2007, 5:09 PM
http://thebohs.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2469

Tis-smeee
31/03/2007, 5:16 PM
http://thebohs.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2469

Whats that supposed to tell us

31/03/2007, 5:24 PM

Last few pages of the thread are about the trouble.

hoopy
31/03/2007, 5:36 PM
You're not allowed take photos of them because it is illegal to photograph someone without their consent.

There's some on our forum at the mo if you want to have a look :eek:

31/03/2007, 5:40 PM
There's some on our forum at the mo if you want to have a look :eek:

Thats what I was told and I believe it to be true as I did a postgrad diploma in journalism and they told us that there too. Did your lot get legal advise on this? If so and it ok please let me know and I'll bring it up at our forthcoming AGM.

hoopy
31/03/2007, 5:46 PM
Thats what I was told and I believe it to be true as I did a postgrad diploma in journalism and they told us that there too. Did your lot get legal advise on this? If so and it ok please let me know and I'll bring it up at our forthcoming AGM.

Haven't a clue to be honest. You will no doubt feel the same but with Tuesday's game nearly upon us, instead of us looking forward to what we believe to be the best fixture in the league, we'll no doubt be given a page in the herald on Mon night on what sort of trouble to expect. You get the impression that the journos actually want there to be a riot.

hoopy
31/03/2007, 5:48 PM
Just heard that they're apparantely from a bebo site

31/03/2007, 6:07 PM
A right. I've seen bebo pages of our lot but they black out the faces on the pictures.

bohs til i die
31/03/2007, 6:21 PM

Its supposed to tell you that Bohs fans [the real ones] are just as ****ed off with the little scumbags as fans of other clubs.

soccerc
31/03/2007, 6:44 PM
it is illegal to photograph someone without their consent

Thats what I was told and I believe it to be true as I did a postgrad diploma in journalism and they told us that there too.

Not so, and I'd be wary of that Post Grad Diploma. ;)

In general, you are entitled to take pictures of anything you wish, when in a public place as long as you are not deemd to be harassing or stalking the subject or causing an obstruction.

Joey Killester
31/03/2007, 6:48 PM
THis is quite interesting to read because about 12.30 last night I was in a well known fried chicken based fastfood take-away/restaurant in Fairview, after just getting back from Kilkenny-Shels. A group a five or six Shels fans who were on my bus came in shortly after me, got their food and sat down. A while later, just as I was about to leave, 4 or 5 lads, Bohs fans, bout 19,20 y/o, burst throught the door and attacked them, laying about 10 digs to one lads face, and stole a scarf off another. The lads were absoltley shocked, no one in the place knew what was going on but I realised quickly enough that it was football related. Someone was on their phone to the Gardai very quickly but the Bohs lads scampered before they got there, which was very quick as I imagine they were already outside the "Barcode" nightclub up the road, or Clontarf Garda station is very close anyway.

31/03/2007, 7:10 PM
Its very hard to do anything about them. You're not allowed take photos of them because it is illegal to photograph someone without their consent.

Not illegal at all e.g. CCTV, crowd shots at a football match etc...

31/03/2007, 8:16 PM
THis is quite interesting to read because about 12.30 last night I was in a well known fried chicken based fastfood take-away/restaurant in Fairview, after just getting back from Kilkenny-Shels. A group a five or six Shels fans who were on my bus came in shortly after me, got their food and sat down. A while later, just as I was about to leave, 4 or 5 lads, Bohs fans, bout 19,20 y/o, burst throught the door and attacked them, laying about 10 digs to one lads face, and stole a scarf off another. The lads were absoltley shocked, no one in the place knew what was going on but I realised quickly enough that it was football related. Someone was on their phone to the Gardai very quickly but the Bohs lads scampered before they got there, which was very quick as I imagine they were already outside the "Barcode" nightclub up the road, or Clontarf Garda station is very close anyway.

Bunch of ****s alright, I thought there was about 8/9 of them between 18-30! The lad whose scarf was robbed was 15! They were in and out in a flash and I think they had taxis outside waiting for them and off they went! Place was swarming with Garda soon afterwards.

Joey Killester
31/03/2007, 8:24 PM
You're probably right about the numbers, I was over the other side of the room and it all happened in a flash.

Joey Killester
31/03/2007, 8:25 PM
Absolute cowards as well, if it was the BSC.

31/03/2007, 10:24 PM
Not illegal at all e.g. CCTV, crowd shots at a football match etc...

I'm sure thats different i.e. you purchase a ticket and you are agreeing to certain terms and conditions. Most of the trouble is happening outside the grounds. Given me food for thought though. Must try and find out for sure.

THis is quite interesting to read because about 12.30 last night I was in a well known fried chicken based fastfood take-away/restaurant in Fairview, after just getting back from Kilkenny-Shels. A group a five or six Shels fans who were on my bus came in shortly after me, got their food and sat down. A while later, just as I was about to leave, 4 or 5 lads, Bohs fans, bout 19,20 y/o, burst throught the door and attacked them, laying about 10 digs to one lads face, and stole a scarf off another.
Gets worse. Don't suppose you'd recognise them again if you saw them?

Joey Killester
31/03/2007, 11:05 PM
Not me, I was on the otherside of the place.

Boh_So_Good
31/03/2007, 11:20 PM
I for one will not travel to Dalymount this season for the reason of hitting them in the pocket, which is the only way that the bohs board will take it serious and instead of paing lipservice to the problem actually do something

Oh please get off your high moral horse...:rolleyes:

These little balls of excrement are not the fault of Bohs as a club, it's management, players, officials and the vast majority of supporters. They are lowllife who represent nobody except themselves.

Secondly, it happened in away ground - not Dalymount. Where the hell was the RSC security on the night. Not passing the buck, but your pompus grandstanding is really OTT. Get over yourself. Nobody at Bohs owes you an apology, because the club is not at fault here.

31/03/2007, 11:22 PM
So to round up Friday night for Bohs fans. Some of them rob a flag and other stuff off waterford fans. Follow two kids for a bit in Waterford and beat them up. Fight amongst their themselves. Bash a couple of Shels kids and rob his scarf in Fairview.

And Tuesday still to come.

31/03/2007, 11:29 PM
How about they just let them fight on the pitch in a big cage as half time entertainment. Hooley death match battle royal type thing. Last man standing gets a free curried chip and batter sausage from Burdocks. Everyones a winner.

01/04/2007, 7:17 AM

These little balls of excrement are not the fault of Bohs as a club, it's management, players, officials and the vast majority of supporters. They are lowllife who represent nobody except themselves.

Secondly, it happened in away ground - not Dalymount. Where the hell was the RSC security on the night. Not passing the buck, but your pompus grandstanding is really OTT. Get over yourself. Nobody at Bohs owes you an apology, because the club is not at fault here.

sorry but i think as long as these w@nkers associate themselves with Bohs the very least the club could do is condone their actions and apologise to the Waterford fans and assure people that they are doing something to eradicate the problem. And then eradicate the ****ing problem. These are fcukin 15 year old kids! Its not hard to figure out something that works.

Mental Man
01/04/2007, 8:24 AM
I was walking home on my own after the match just passing McDonalds on friday night when 3 of the little sacks of excrement had a go off me, i gave 1 of them an un-merciful kick into the b******s and gave another a slap into the gob, the last 1 ran off, they were about 17-18 i think, i cant understand why certain Bohs fans cant dish out some street justice to some of these little toe-rags and they wont be seen in Dalymount again, its the only thing these fools will understand, they are dragging the clubs name down and thats all the leauge needs now is bad publicity again.

01/04/2007, 8:25 AM
the very least the club could do is condone their actions

Ahem... :o

hoopy
01/04/2007, 8:49 AM
i cant understand why certain Bohs fans cant dish out some street justice to some of these little toe-rags

Happened at our club and so far so good. To be fair to the normal Bohs fan they're just as annoyed as you would be over this

skitz3
01/04/2007, 9:09 AM
Happened at our club and so far so good. To be fair to the normal Bohs fan they're just as annoyed as you would be over this

Exactly,they want rid of them just as much as other fans do. It's unfortuate that those decent Bohs fans get a bad name because of these little sh*ts

01/04/2007, 9:20 AM
i cant understand why certain Bohs fans cant dish out some street justice to some of these little toe-rags and they wont be seen in Dalymount again, its the only thing these fools will understand, they are dragging the clubs name down and thats all the leauge needs now is bad publicity again.

I've got a better idea. Why dont we just grab some rope and lynch them all from the nearest tree.:rolleyes:

Are you really suggesting that the best way to stop people from beating others up is to beat them up?

Mental Man
01/04/2007, 10:36 AM
To put it simply - - YES !!!!!!!!

iceman
01/04/2007, 11:18 AM
Are you really suggesting that the best way to stop people from beating others up is to beat them up?
Unfortunately its the only language these little sh!ts understand - direct action , only way to deal with it. Had to give one of them a few slaps myself in Drogheda last season , he was'nt long running away , litle coward.

passerrby
01/04/2007, 11:32 AM

you could not be more wrong if you tried,but if the FAI decide to punish Bohs as a club they will im sure point to attitudes like your to validate there decision

01/04/2007, 11:43 AM
These people are a cancer on the club and on the game.
The only way to deal with them is to make an active and concerted effort to gather evidence against them -- eyewitness accounts, pictures, CCTV or anything available -- and to make a formal complaint to the gardai whenever possible.
They are not superhuman. They are not wearing masks, and they do not have secret identities. People know their faces and their names. If we, the club, the fans, the league and the guards really want to tackle them, then we can.

sonofstan
01/04/2007, 12:08 PM
These people are a cancer on the club and on the game.
The only way to deal with them is to make an active and concerted effort to gather evidence against them -- eyewitness accounts, pictures, CCTV or anything available -- and to make a formal complaint to the gardai whenever possible.
They are not superhuman. They are not wearing masks, and they do not have secret identities. People know their faces and their names. If we, the club, the fans, the league and the guards really want to tackle them, then we can.

Agreed.
First thing that needs to be established though is this; Bohemian FC is no more responsible for what a few gougers do in a chipper in Fairview than Celtic were responsible for the Love Ulster riot. All we can do is a) clean up Dalymount and the environs so that its a safe place for everyone, home and away fans, and b) try and ensure that sections of our support don't embarrass the rest of us at away games

In pursuit of a) I would hope the club would be prepared to do what it takes in terms of security to get rid of them. Whatever we pay Neale Fenn to hang around midfield and watch the game go by would pay for 20 odd professional security to police blocks F and G in the Jodi every home game. Chuck people out for drinking, for any fighting, for standing in the aisles, and pretty soon they'll get bored and have to watch the football, which should cure them once and for all. Anyone removed should be reported to the police and, if necessary, charges pressed.

On b) for as long as it takes, with the cooperation of other clubs, I would suggest that tickets to away matches be sold only in Dalymount and that names/ memebership numbers be recorded - Bohs fans should be strictly segregated and any found in the home section removed. If necessary - as has been done with Pat's, Rovers and Drogs in the past, we should provide security for our section. Anyone causing trouble should be reported to the cops.

It'll cost time. money and commitment, but it needs to be done. At the forum which you organised in DCU last autumn I laughed when Gerry McDermott said hooliganism was the biggest problem facing the league, but now I'm not so sure. If football in this country becomes indelibly associated with this sort of nonsense, it'll never have a chance to expand its appeal outside its core audience.

blackholesun
01/04/2007, 1:35 PM
This bebo scum element is a recent but growing problem. Its just little scumbags using our clubs as an excuse to act the pr!ck and cause trouble. They dont care about the clubs or the results. Clubs need to crack down hard on these ASAP.

bhs

Kildare Lad
01/04/2007, 1:55 PM
This bebo scum element is a recent but growing problem. Its just little scumbags using our clubs as an excuse to act the pr!ck and cause trouble. They dont care about the clubs or the results. Clubs need to crack down hard on these ASAP.

bhs

Yeah exactly, they arent fighting because theyre "passionate" about their club, but just for an excuse to fight one another and with football they have their excuse.

As you said alot of the fights are organised on bebo, and my friend thought it would be a good idea if the gardaí had a look around it to find out who is causing the trouble. I think they should aswell. In a preseason friendly some Hooligans attacked some of my friends, and with just one night spent looking for them on bebo, i found them.Its not rocket science.

gilberto_eire
01/04/2007, 1:55 PM
personally i dont think this is a sport/soccer problem this is a law and order problem...... in england its harder to police because there dealing with 100's of these types we'r talking 20-30 ppl here!. and i dont see how these fellas can run amuck between 6.30-10pm on fridays and get away with it because theres a match on..... i think the cops need to come down on them hard and even a temporary task force should be set up to rid these types outta society itself and not football alone...... its one thing to go fighting with other like minded fans b4/after a game or make it imtimidating for fans at a home game when there leaving but to travel down to waterford and attack regular fans passes even the boundaries of a regular scumbag