Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Bohemians "Fans"

Bohemians "Fans"

Anyone who condones or agree's with wat happened in waterford last night shud be ashamed of themselves. It was an absolute discrace. Puts a terrible name on Bohs. Has no place in Football!! have also heard there will be an official complaint to the FAI.
    I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.

What exactly happened?

snuck drink into the ground and then started fighting among themselves in the stand. if it hadnt of been for the stewards and guards, someone would have been serioulsy hurt.
    then after the match, the hopped a group of fans walkin home after the game, roobed hundreds of euro worth of flags, drums etc. 3 teenagers beaten up. Should be ashamed of themselves. Gives the whole club a bad name.

Little feckers.

Quote Originally Posted by blue til i die View Post
    Gives the whole club a bad name.
    A section of the Bohs fans have had a bad name for a number of years now.
    In fairness to Bohs , they seem to recognise the problem and when we played them in the opening league game this season they had a very good security operation in place.

A lot of clubs have this sort of thing going on with the young lads, its a shame really, yesterday on our way to Kilkenny, we had our buses stoned in Inchicore!!!
    Sitting pretty!!!

67 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red View Post
    A lot of clubs have this sort of thing going on with the young lads, its a shame really, yesterday on our way to Kilkenny, we had our buses stoned in Inchicore!!!

Really, what time was your minibus going via Inchicore? Did you's have flags/scarfs hanging out of window?

i just cant get my head around it. They won the match. Last season after the bohs match in dublin, they put a hurley through the window of our bus! This sort of behaviour is unacceptable. In fairness, its only a small few who are causing the trouble, but everyone gets a bad name!

Believe me every decent Bohs fan is sick of these little sh'ts. They drag the name of the club through the mud and aren't really interested in the game at all, just fighting. I wasn't in Waterford last night but I heard that not only did the BSC and the BSS attack Waterford fans after the game but they also attacked ordinary bohs fans. They are vermin.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

but these werent only young fela's, some of them were def in there 20's. this was the first time i have personally witnessed it, and i was sickened, fightin wit your own fans. this needs to be stamped out immediately!

I think a ban on all bohs fans attending games would sort it out very quickly, thats three incidents in three years and alot more minor problems the third being a brick through one of our players windows.

Bohs fans can say they are a minority and not real bohs fans and all that, But what are they actually doing to stop it.I am 23 now and going to games since im 6 and have never witnessed any problems accept with bohs fans. There is an ellement that has to be stopped and by stopping all of them you eliminate the problem.

I for one will not travel to Dalymount this season for the reason of hitting them in the pocket, which is the only way that the bohs board will take it serious and instead of paing lipservice to the problem actually do something

Quote Originally Posted by blue til i die View Post
    but these werent only young fela's, some of them were def in there 20's. this was the first time i have personally witnessed it,-
    These would be the BSC, the "traditional" scum element. They recieved setbacks when some of their ringleaders were banned after trouble at Drogheda last year but the Schooligans activity seem to have given them a new lease of life too. During the trouble last year at Drogheda at least one Bohs fan was attacked by these scum. Didn't see it myself but was told by Drogs fans.

the two games caused trouble last yr in dublin, the first wit the hurley and the second we had to get a Garda escort away from the ground. Thats not football. The Bohemians board have to act now before their entire reputation is ruined.

Quote Originally Posted by Tis-smeee View Post

Bohs fans can say they are a minority and not real bohs fans and all that, But what are they actually doing to stop it.I am 23 now and going to games since im 6 and have never witnessed any problems accept with bohs fans. There is an ellement that has to be stopped and by stopping all of them you eliminate the problem.
    Its very hard to do anything about them. You're not allowed take photos of them because it is illegal to photograph someone without their consent. Some BSC were banned last year because they were well known. With the schoolies its harder as they all look the same. I really hope we don't get banned from away games but if it comes to it maybe only letting Bohs members travel in that case you know the identity of every person as you have their membership number.

but i don understand attacking one of ur own fans?? wats the reasons behind it?

He was probably telling then how much they are damaging the clubs reputation and that they should be ashamed of themselves. These Scum don't take criticsism well.

Quote Originally Posted by bohs til i die View Post
    Whats that supposed to tell us

Quote Originally Posted by Tis-smeee View Post
    Whats that supposed to tell us
    Last few pages of the thread are about the trouble.

64 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    You're not allowed take photos of them because it is illegal to photograph someone without their consent.
    There's some on our forum at the mo if you want to have a look
    False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast