View Full Version : Bohemians "Fans"

Pages : 1 [2] 3

01/04/2007, 1:57 PM
Unfortunately its the only language these little sh!ts understand - direct action , only way to deal with it. Had to give one of them a few slaps myself in Drogheda last season , he was'nt long running away , litle coward.

You "had to"? There was NO other alternative?

How old are you and how old was he?

LeixlipRed
01/04/2007, 2:24 PM
Yes, hitting children is the answer. Beat them into submission. sure aren't they only running amok because they weren't strictly disciplined as young children :rolleyes:

iceman
01/04/2007, 3:26 PM
You "had to"? There was NO other alternative?

How old are you and how old was he?
He was about 22-25 and "squaring up to" and poking at a pensioner , tyring to provoke him and yes I did give him a few slaps on the neck and sent him on his way , I am in my 40's and was not going to stand aside to watch one of our senior citizens treated in this manner. I also reported it to the first Garda that I came across , not that that did any good either.

bohs til i die
01/04/2007, 4:03 PM
Yes, hitting children is the answer. Beat them into submission. sure aren't they only running amok because they weren't strictly disciplined as young children :rolleyes:

children? Some of these little runts are 16/17/18. In a year or two they'll be out of control so maybe a little street justice might make them get their kicks elsewhere on a Friday night

floatinghoop
01/04/2007, 4:56 PM
Isn't there a basic problem that all the clubs face, i.e. what to do if people make trouble at away games? You can ban them from home games, but what if they want to make trouble elsewhere?

Can clubs cooperate somehow, with each other and/or with the guards, sharing information on who not to admit?

01/04/2007, 5:05 PM
the very least the club could do is condone their actions

Bertie Ahern, is that you ?

01/04/2007, 5:08 PM
In a slightly related question, what time is the Bohs-Sligo game kicking off at on Friday?

LukeO
01/04/2007, 5:58 PM
In a slightly related question, what time is the Bohs-Sligo game kicking off at on Friday?

7.45 as usual. You're not invited. ;)

01/04/2007, 6:21 PM
Bertie Ahern, is that you ?

sorry :o i was exceedingly drunk. I of course meant to say condom. ;)

BohsFans
01/04/2007, 7:09 PM
So to round up Friday night for Bohs fans.

I resent that.

:mad:

LeixlipRed
01/04/2007, 7:39 PM

Nice one. So your little runts will have plenty of time to leg it to Tolka to meet our little ****es on the way out. Brilliant

01/04/2007, 7:42 PM

Was just wondering because in the today's Star above this Friday's eL fixtures it reads 3pm unless stated - and the only games that were stated were: Shels (8.00), Mons (8.00), and Bray (5.00).

ashbournebohs
01/04/2007, 8:50 PM

Go have a look inside St Patricks Institution on the north Circular rd and have a look at what the 16 and 17 yr old children are responsible for.Murder rape assualt torture kidnapping you name it and believe me im not exagerating.The ****es that are causing trouble at the games are a rung below them on the ladder of scumbag behaviour and a slap in the absence of a noose will do just fine.To anyone thinking of issuing same slaps just make sure its hard enough to paralyse the parasites

02/04/2007, 12:19 AM
He was about 22-25 and "squaring up to" and poking at a pensioner , tyring to provoke him and yes I did give him a few slaps on the neck and sent him on his way , I am in my 40's and was not going to stand aside to watch one of our senior citizens treated in this manner. I also reported it to the first Garda that I came across , not that that did any good either.

Well in that case............

Your use of the words "little sh!ts" gave me the impression he was 13 or 14 or so, in his 20's is a different story. Still think there are always alternatives to a few slaps, but to a 22 year-old, my objections are more muted.

02/04/2007, 10:33 AM
There's a Blacksmith in Ballyfermot doing an Easter Special for Moral High Horses. Fair few members, on this forum, must have the shoes worn off theirs, after this weekend.

Hands up which club hasn't had an unsavory element, in their support, at one point or another? Prosecution is the only answer, but to achieve that, clubs need to work together in order to compile solid evidence. Decent CCTV systems and professional stewarding.

02/04/2007, 10:35 AM
Thats what I was told and I believe it to be true as I did a postgrad diploma in journalism and they told us that there too. Did your lot get legal advise on this? If so and it ok please let me know and I'll bring it up at our forthcoming AGM.

I'm doing a photography course at the moment and as far as I'm aware as long as the person is over 16, and is at a public event (such as a football match) it is okay to use their image, as long as they don't request that you don't use the image, or that you don't publically mis-use it so to speak (i.e. putting a person's image on poster describing racists in Ireland). This might be in the process of changing (I think it is) but as it stands I think you'd be allowed print the shot anyway,posting on the internet might be a different story though but I doubt it

02/04/2007, 10:41 AM
I'm doing a photography course at the moment and ... it is okay to use their image, as long as they don't request that you don't use the image, or that you don't publically mis-use it so to speak

Ah maybe thats what it was.

02/04/2007, 10:44 AM
Am I the only one who thinks its fanciful to suggest, as some have done above, that clubs are not responsible for the behaviour of their fans at away games?

I think UEFA would beg to differ.

Its certainly more difficult to control away fans and needs co-operation of home club, but not impossible.

A starting point would be bringing stewards to away games who would be able to identify troublemakers and stop them entering the ground.

02/04/2007, 10:55 AM
FCUKING SCUM. am sick to death of this type of **** the club must do something now to erradicate them. I go to the games with a group of about 6/8 Lads and we've stood in block G since the jodi opened we are seriously thinking of moving to the sitting area near the halfway line now because of these little scroats which will take away a lot of enjoyment (singing etc.) from ther whole match experiance

bigmac
02/04/2007, 11:18 AM
as long as they don't request that you don't use the image,

Afraid that doesn't work either - a person can seek an injunction to prevent a photograph being used, but again only if they can show unwarranted intrusion into privacy or harassment. A judge would not accept the argument that a photo was incrominating and therefore should not be published. Furthermore, in an environment such as a football match, photography and video footage are accepted parts of of such a situation and could reasonably be expected by the patrons attending.

Examples of photos/video without permission include CCTV, any number of crowd shots in any publications - postcards of Dublin for example, photos of players involved in the match (no permission sought) or the Gardai filming the Shell to Sea protestors.

As Jebus mentioned, the misrepresentation part is really the only restriction. There is no reason not to publish photographs of people engaged in public activities.

*edit - this may mean that you can't publish an image of a hooligan next to text describing him as a hooligan unless he is engaged in hooliganism in the image
nothing to stop you publishing images saying "A.N. Other, self confirmed member of BSC" though - if he has a bebo site saying as much

bigmac
02/04/2007, 11:24 AM
Where the hell was the RSC security on the night. Not passing the buck, but your pompus grandstanding is really OTT. Get over yourself. Nobody at Bohs owes you an apology, because the club is not at fault here.

The fact that the RSC security acted promptly and prevented it from escalating further has been mentioned by several Bohs fans on the Bohs forum so you can have the buck back there.

I think the attitude of the genuine Bohs fans has been admirable and I hope that they can persuade the management of the club to act to sort this out quickly.

Kildare Lad
02/04/2007, 11:35 AM
Hands up which club hasn't had an unsavory element, in their support, at one point or another?

I really really doubt we have had that element at our club before:cool:

02/04/2007, 11:37 AM
I would also be surprised if UCD have had a hoolie element.

I heard a rumour that they once had an After Eight at 7.30pm, but its unconfirmed.......

02/04/2007, 11:38 AM
Hands up which club hasn't had an unsavory element, in their support, at one point or another?

Most have but the problem is when this element gets completely out of control, which happened before with Rovers and seems to be happening now with us. It seems to me that we've overtaken Rovers in the race to have the worst scumbag element (open to correction if I'm wrong).

02/04/2007, 11:45 AM

Clubs who actually have a fanbase only please. :rolleyes:

02/04/2007, 12:01 PM

I don't know, we were down in Kildare once and there was 5 lads mouthing off, thats 10% of your overall support involved right there ;)

02/04/2007, 12:16 PM
I know this is slighlty off topic but had to laugh, 25% of the UCD fans that travelled to the showgrounds were thrown out hardly a small minority at that club causing trouble :D .
More than 4 of us there!

02/04/2007, 12:57 PM
I would also be surprised if UCD have had a hoolie element.

I heard a rumour that they once had an After Eight at 7.30pm, but its unconfirmed.......
That was me. And I'd do it again. When the stewards are looking this time! :p

dublinwanderer
02/04/2007, 2:30 PM
well this is the 2nd time tis season already that bohs have beem involved in fighting (fights in bray after match not sure who started it though). surely the fai have to do something about it?? if they dont its absolutely pathetic........

BohsFans
02/04/2007, 3:33 PM

:D :D

skitz3
02/04/2007, 5:08 PM

Give them a chance to be successful and they'll have a decent enough fan base i'm sure,that is after all,what happened in Cork isn't it?

Reminds me of the song "Where were you in Bishopstown"?

02/04/2007, 5:53 PM
"Where were you in Bishopstown"?
Answer is in the question.

Da Real Rover
02/04/2007, 6:28 PM
I was walking home on my own after the match just passing McDonalds on friday night when 3 of the little sacks of excrement had a go off me, i gave 1 of them an un-merciful kick into the b******s and gave another a slap into the gob, the last 1 ran off, they were about 17-18 i think, i cant understand why certain Bohs fans cant dish out some street justice to some of these little toe-rags and they wont be seen in Dalymount again, its the only thing these fools will understand, they are dragging the clubs name down and thats all the leauge needs now is bad publicity again.

Did anyone ever tell you how cool you are??

Il have to say im well impressed by the reactions of the bohs fans, no dodging the bullet or denying the inconvenient truth that happens so much here, specially when its the shams hoolys that are on the prowl.

No need for violence, just ban them, not exactly rocket science. We dont want any more outrageous masked avengers like mental man.

02/04/2007, 6:30 PM
Il have to say im well impressed by the reactions of the bohs fans, no dodging the bullet or denying the inconvenient truth that happens so much here
Shame it doesn't happen on the Sligo forum more often...

Hulsey
02/04/2007, 6:31 PM
Surely if Derry can be fined for the opinions of their fans on the website, Bohs can be done for the actions of theirs? Obviously theres the problem that thats hitting the genuine fans who just want to enjoy the game and have a laugh like the rest of us, but might be the only way to get the Bohs board to get there fingers out of their @rses and stop these d!ckheads who are threatining to prevent the advancement of the league.

02/04/2007, 6:32 PM
Surely if Derry can be fined for the opinions of their fans on the website, Bohs can be done for the actions of theirs?
You're forgetting the FAI's priorities - make sure everyone tells them how great they are.

Da Real Rover
02/04/2007, 6:39 PM
Shame it doesn't happen on the Sligo forum more often...

Is this before or after your fans strip tease infornt of kiddys and the elderly?? Like i do appreciate breasts but man breasts are another kettle of fish completely, so to finish it off, INDECENT EXPOSURE!!

skitz3
02/04/2007, 8:58 PM
Answer is in the question.

It would be but the numbers don't quite add up now,do they?

But just to make it a little simpler for you i'll rephrase the question

"Where were you when you were sh*t"?

02/04/2007, 9:38 PM
Is this before or after your fans strip tease infornt of kiddys and the elderly?? Like i do appreciate breasts but man breasts are another kettle of fish completely, so to finish it off, INDECENT EXPOSURE!!
The fan who's been banned for the season?

Answer my post.

03/04/2007, 12:10 AM
It would be but the numbers don't quite add up now,do they?

But just to make it a little simpler for you i'll rephrase the question

"Where were you when you were sh*t"?
Can't remember that.
We weren't that great til 85 but I was only two then.
Cork City FC = Great.

BohsFans
03/04/2007, 2:43 AM

What the hell happened in Sligo on Sunday?

UCD fans, INDECENT EXPOSURE?:confused: :eek:

Bald Student
03/04/2007, 12:10 PM
What the hell happened in Sligo on Sunday?

UCD fans, INDECENT EXPOSURE?:confused: :eek:You'll hear varying reports but the basics of it are that a UCD fan took off his shirt and was hit by a plastic bottle thrown from the Sligo end. A photo of the incident is available here:

http://img109.imageshack.us/my.php?image=decohc0.jpg

03/04/2007, 12:27 PM
God, you could have left out that last bit! :eek:

BohsFans
03/04/2007, 3:33 PM
You'll hear varying reports but the basics of it are that a UCD fan took off his shirt and was hit by a plastic bottle thrown from the Sligo end. A photo of the incident is available here:

http://img109.imageshack.us/my.php?image=decohc0.jpg

is that Mick Wallace that has him by the arm?

03/04/2007, 5:56 PM
Nope, that's a bird steward.

03/04/2007, 6:02 PM
While the Sligo trouble maker is still at large, as far as we know...

The Man Himself
03/04/2007, 9:14 PM
I was walking home on my own after the match just passing McDonalds on friday night when 3 of the little sacks of excrement had a go off me, i gave 1 of them an un-merciful kick into the b******s and gave another a slap into the gob, the last 1 ran off, they were about 17-18 i think, i cant understand why certain Bohs fans cant dish out some street justice to some of these little toe-rags and they wont be seen in Dalymount again, its the only thing these fools will understand, they are dragging the clubs name down and thats all the leauge needs now is bad publicity again.

go way ya liar mental man, you wouldnt bate catty barry:D

skitz3
03/04/2007, 9:37 PM
is that Mick Wallace that has him by the arm?

Nope,thats Iggy pop.

Kildare Lad
03/04/2007, 9:49 PM
Was there any trouble in Dalymount Park tonight?

kev mcq
03/04/2007, 10:18 PM
Left about 10.15 and spoke to a half yard who told me there was loads of trouble, about 300 lads, who had running battles and byall accounts it kicked off again at Gardiner street.
Funniest thing I've seen in a long time was the 5 or 6 Schooligans, no more than 12 years old covering their faces, in all seriousness, because the guards were filming them from the front of Section F. LMAO

From Bohs forum.