View Full Version : GT BUS Rimini-San Marino
16/01/2007, 6:44 PM
Just starting a new thread for the bus so we don't clog up the whole San Marino thread :o
All will be transferred over very soon...
16/01/2007, 6:53 PM
1. GT(1) Confirmed
2. Babysis(1) Confirmed
3. AidoM(1) Confirmed
4. Citizenerased (4) Confirmed
5. 0325422 (7) Confirmed/poached
6. Reddladd (5) Confirmed
7. Some room for the Hibs fan x (2) (hibs4Ever) Confirmed
8. Murty (7) Confirmed
9. Derry Dubs (5) Confirmed
10. Sylvo + Lopez gang (7) Confirmed possibly 1 more
11. Ash (3) Confirmed
12. Saint07 (5) Confirmed
13. Sambu92 (5) Confirmed
14. Danny (6) Confirmed
15. Soylent Green(5)
16. Wood Green Mafia(3)
17. Joe_Barry 80 (4)
18. Roger Milla (4) Confirmed, really not 100% that we can accomodate Roger, need to hear back from Lopez as he asked about his 1 extra...
Total of 76 definite confirmed. poss 77
Our price is going to be E 10 per person.
07 February 2007 Departure 12.30 from Rimini to San Marino, returning from San Marino at 23.00
77 seater booked and confirmed, train station Rimini, pick up point.
Just a little update on GT BUS. Davide has confirmed that the GT BUS will depart at 12:30 at Rimini train station (central point) I will confirm all these details on a map shortly. He has also kindly confirmed that the bus will drop us off in San Marino so we can have a walkabout/pub crawl/view the tacky souvenir shops/get our passports stamped for Euro 2.50 :eek: and shall pick us up again at 1900 and take us straight to the stadium. Our contact phone numbers will be PM'd to all the lead passengers in case someone happens to get lost in San Marino :rolleyes:
All final details/guide will be posted here very soon and will be PM'd/emailed to everyone so they have reminder details on paper. Davide has been very helpful and very easy-going with all the arrangements, so it should be a great bus trip, details to follow.
Thanks to all those who have provided names, phone numbers etc. FYI, it is a 77 seater(double-decker!).
Also please note that no larger bus or extra bus can be arranged now at this stage so once we reach 77 that's it I'm afraid.
Ciao!
Only a handful of seats left people!
Babysis
16/01/2007, 8:05 PM
Heya
As all of the passengers will have seen in the PM, now we have the bus near enough sorted, its time to get the music sorted. Any tracks you want to have playing on the bus, stick the titles on here and we will do all we can to get them
Thanks
Heya
As all of the passengers will have seen in the PM, now we have the bus near enough sorted, its time to get the music sorted. Any tracks you want to have playing on the bus, stick the titles on here and we will do all we can to get them
Thanks
Anything and everything by Daniel O'Donnell :eek: :D :p
Reddladd
16/01/2007, 9:45 PM
'Summer Holiday' by Cliff Richard!
Followed by The Boys are Back in Town. followed by the 'San' Marino waltz.
16/01/2007, 11:36 PM
put um under pressure and plenty of the wolfetones
Mento
17/01/2007, 12:37 AM
myself plus 2 are thinkin of gettin the bus. we were going to stay in SM but better off headin back we reckon. let you know asap.
If so the furey's may also be with us!
joe_barry80
17/01/2007, 6:59 AM
Driving up to stuttgart "on the 1 road to god knows where" got the lads going and anything from the italia 90 era would be great
Depending on how many times we get lost ...
Road To Nowhere
Road To Hell
Highway To Hell
joe_barry80
17/01/2007, 7:15 AM
Driving home for christmas if it takes it us that long to find it!!!!!!!:D
Or ...
Is this the way to San Marino ...
Every night I've been something somethnig something-o
Beavis
17/01/2007, 9:22 AM
myself plus 2 are thinkin of gettin the bus. we were going to stay in SM but better off headin back we reckon. let you know asap.
Oh yes, our legendary Furey's Finest tape is an essential for every Ireland trip:)
17/01/2007, 12:35 PM
we are really short on seats now, so will update, you need to let us know for sure and exactly how many. unlikely though at this stage
Babysis
17/01/2007, 6:13 PM
OK, hows about these suggestions:
Boys of the old Brigade
Broad Black Brimmer
Fields of Athenry
Fiesta
Irish Rover
Irish soldier laddy
Joxter goes to Stuttgart
Jump around
Leaving of Liverpool
Men behind the wire
Put em under pressure
Roddy Mccorly
Sally MacLennane
Sean South
Streams of Whiskey
Streets of New York
The body of an American
Whiskey in the Jar
The sick bed of Cuchulainn
Viva la Quinta Brigada
These are just suggestions. Feel free to let me know any others.
17/01/2007, 11:25 PM
what about a few luke kelly classics, like a song for ireland etc. or the wolfetones, the foggy dew and wrap the green flag around me, all were classics in stuttgart. also one of the lads is coming with a guitar and will play and sing any irish song ye can name ..
Reddladd
18/01/2007, 8:43 AM
Hey Babysis, I take it you're a Shane MaGowan fan!
AidoM
18/01/2007, 12:03 PM
Hey Babysis, I take it you're a Shane MaGowan fan!
She's really a closet wee Daniel fan :p. It looks like we'll have to go via Rome if all of the songs are to be played. GT BUS now leaving on Monday :D :)
18/01/2007, 12:31 PM
1. GT(1) Confirmed
2. Babysis(1) Confirmed
3. AidoM(1) Confirmed
4. Citizenerased (4) Confirmed
5. 0325422 (7) Confirmed/poached
6. Reddladd (5) Confirmed
7. Hibs4Ever (2) Confirmed
8. Murty (7) Confirmed
9. Derry Dubs (5) Confirmed
10. Sylvo + Lopez gang (8) Confirmed
11. Ash (3) Confirmed
12. Saint07 (5) Confirmed
13. Sambu92 (5) Confirmed
14. Danny (6) Confirmed
15. Soylent Green(5) Confirmed
16. Wood Green Mafia(3) Confirmed
17. Joe_Barry 80 (4) Confirmed
18. Roger Milla (4) Confirmed
Total of 76 definite confirmed. poss 77
Our price is going to be E 10 per person.
07 February 2007 Departure 12.30 from Rimini to San Marino, returning from San Marino at 23.00
77 seater booked and confirmed, train station Rimini, pick up point.
1 spare seat.anyone?????
RogerMilla
18/01/2007, 2:16 PM
fair play greentribe top work
18/01/2007, 6:51 PM
fair play greentribe top work
No worries Roger!. :D
Babysis
18/01/2007, 7:27 PM
what about a few luke kelly classics, like a song for ireland etc. or the wolfetones, the foggy dew and wrap the green flag around me, all were classics in stuttgart. also one of the lads is coming with a guitar and will play and sing any irish song ye can name ..
Ah finally some suggestions!! Those ones above are just the first ones that sprung to mmind when I ran through the irish tracks on my MP3 player - Was tying to keep it "pc";)
Name any more songs you want and I shall endeavour to find them and get them on the CD.
Ive the foggy dew already (great song).
Keep the suggestions coming.
RogerMilla
19/01/2007, 11:14 AM
never rains in southern california.
summer holiday.
Y Viva Espana.
Escape ( pina colada song)
hotel california
boys of summer
rimini is a holiday resort right???
Ah finally some suggestions!! Those ones above are just the first ones that sprung to mmind when I ran through the irish tracks on my MP3 player - Was tying to keep it "pc";)
Name any more songs you want and I shall endeavour to find them and get them on the CD.
Ive the foggy dew already (great song).
Keep the suggestions coming.
If you don't play Big Tom's ''four country roads'', Brendan Shine's ''catch me if you can me name is Dan and i'm yer man'' and plenty of Daniel tunes we ain't getting on the bus end of.:mad:
Babysis
19/01/2007, 10:04 PM
If you don't play Big Tom's ''four country roads'', Brendan Shine's ''catch me if you can me name is Dan and i'm yer man'' and plenty of Daniel tunes we ain't getting on the bus end of.:mad:
Ah actually you missed it this Christmas - We made your little buddy a Cd of all his favourite songs - Arkle, Paddy McGinty's Goat, Rafferty's motor car, Bang bang rosie, The JCB songs, Where the 3 counties meet etc- So I am well prepared for a party CD for the bus! woo hoo :D
21/01/2007, 2:00 PM
This is going to be an interesting journey! :D
murtybyrne
21/01/2007, 5:09 PM
Hey GT
Just from reading the posts from Mento in his thread http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=50016 and to the fact there is very little in San Marino for anybody to do and the fact that there doesnt seem to be very many places that we can all meet up that It may be a better Idea to delay the bus leaving Rimini a little later?
What does everybody think about this idea? Or even the bigger question with the bus company would this be possible?????
Mento
21/01/2007, 11:22 PM
Hey GT
Just from reading the posts from Mento in his thread http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=50016 and to the fact there is very little in San Marino for anybody to do and the fact that there doesnt seem to be very many places that we can all meet up that It may be a better Idea to delay the bus leaving Rimini a little later?
What does everybody think about this idea? Or even the bigger question with the bus company would this be possible?????
Exactly what I reccomend
Press release from GT BUS Company::eek:
"Following the excellent, but very disappointing reccie by Mento in San Marino, that well oiled machine known as the GT BUS Company has already initiated contacts with the transport provider to ascertain if alternative departure and arrival times are possible. In addition we will be contacting passengers, through the lead person structure we have established, to established preferred departure times from Rimini. When all information is to hand a decision in the best interest of passengers will be taken and details will be made known to the lead passengers and posting on the thread by PM and posts respectively" :confused:
End of statement
We're working on it - it was Sunday :p
22/01/2007, 8:53 AM
if there are some people still stuck for transport to san marino from rimini the sunflower bus is leavin from outside the hostel at 1900 hours. price 10euros
samabu92
22/01/2007, 8:58 AM
if there are some people still stuck for transport to san marino from rimini the sunflower bus is leavin from outside the hostel at 1900 hours. price 10euros
..or miss the GT bus
Are you trying to poach passengers :eek: GT won't like that :mad:
0325422 walks to San Marino :D
22/01/2007, 1:01 PM
i was already poached off the sunflower bus. i was just saying incase people are stuck etc.
I know that, just having a bit of fun ............long walk............ hills and mountains............... cold..............hungover :D :D :D
22/01/2007, 1:16 PM
replace hungover with still langers, now i get the picture
SuperDave
22/01/2007, 6:08 PM
i'll be there (but don't ask for dave, because my name is NOT actually dave or david or any varient (like davide, the hostel guy)). not that we were stuck for transport, just driving a hire car to the game is hardly fun when we could drink instead.
Babysis
22/01/2007, 6:53 PM
If people are still looking for transort from Rimini to San Marino, let us know as we may have seats available!! All depends on demand.:)
AidoM
24/01/2007, 10:29 AM
replace hungover with still langers, now i get the picture
That abstemious pair of Sisters, Sister Tribe and Sister Baby, :eek: will not allow alcohol, or even it's fumes, darken the door of the GT BUS. :D :D
24/01/2007, 11:15 AM
That abstemious pair of Sisters, Sister Tribe and Sister Baby, :eek: will not allow alcohol, or even it's fumes, darken the door of the GT BUS. :D :D
not a problem ill set off alone on foot for san marino at 12, a slab of guinness on my back.
24/01/2007, 6:11 PM
That abstemious pair of Sisters, Sister Tribe and Sister Baby, :eek: will not allow alcohol, or even it's fumes, darken the door of the GT BUS.
You're sacked as CEO! :rolleyes: :D
24/01/2007, 6:51 PM
Just to let you know we will be posting very soon with final figures and details, we are trying to sort out numbers at the moment as we have had an increased demand again for the buses(2).
Bear with us...
The buses will be leaving a little later in the afternoon from Rimini that is for sure as most people have asked for this.
The pick up point and drop off will be the Bounty Bar in Centro Marino, Rimini (see my signature) as opposed to the original train station pick up.
Again, anyone still interested or wishing to alter numbers please PM Green Tribe, Babysis or AidoM as soon as possible.
We are also possibly still taking requests for music for the journey...
More soon....:cool: :D
GT BUS
25/01/2007, 7:04 PM
As stated, we are now running 2 buses due to increased demand. We are still leaving the Bounty, Rimini at 1600, dropping off in San Marino for a while, then at 1900, the buses will take us from San Marino straight to Serravale stadium. Return bus leaves at 2300 taking us back to the Bounty Bar for a long night :eek: :D
We will be in and around the Bounty Bar as early as possible. We are awaiting confirmation of a 2nd larger bus tomorrow, when this happens we will be able to inform everyone of the final details over the next few days and confirm availability to the late requests we have had. I see the weather is warmer up a bit again...
Thanks all.
Babysis
26/01/2007, 9:49 AM
Hello
We have confirmmation of the big bus - we are now running a 77 seater which is full and a 54 seater, so we have more seats for any one who is interested. Please pm myself and Green Tribe and we can add you to the list
Thanks
AidoM
26/01/2007, 10:41 AM
It may appear that the mature professional gentleman with several years experience of bus tours on Craggy Island has been sacked as CEO :mad: following a Company buy out by insubordinate staff :p
Not bloo** likely, I'm still here and I'll make sure that the service will be up to scratch:cool:
26/01/2007, 11:49 AM
nah, we need you to collect the empty cans CEO! :D
27/01/2007, 1:59 PM
Right folks, we are now running a 54 seater AND a 77 seater. The 77 seater is full, however there are some seats left on the 54. So, please PM Babysis, Green Tribe or AidoM with details.
Thanks
offaly16
29/01/2007, 8:22 AM
Babysis count me in for 3 seats on the bus.
Hello
We have confirmmation of the big bus - we are now running a 77 seater which is full and a 54 seater, so we have more seats for any one who is interested. Please pm myself and Green Tribe and we can add you to the list
Thanks
29/01/2007, 3:37 PM
Babysis count me in for 3 seats on the bus.
Done, thanks Offaly16. Please PM your full names, lead contact name and tel no. and where you staying.
GT:D
Bondvillain
30/01/2007, 2:19 AM
So is there still room for two fat gits on this special second bus?
PM details to Babysis or Green Tribe but hurry places are disappearing fast :D
ChrisRed
30/01/2007, 4:10 PM
Any chance of getting 5 seats on the bus still?