View Full Version : GT BUS Rimini-San Marino
Any chance of getting 5 seats on the bus still?
See advice above. PM request and details to Babysis and/or GT
30/01/2007, 5:38 PM
Ok 2 fat gits(bond villian) and chris red x5 you both should have received PM's from babysis and I confirming your seats. Thanks Chris Red for the details and bondvillian I can assume you have sent to Babysis?
Any requests for songs? Lol!!
Cheers
Bondvillain
30/01/2007, 11:24 PM
Suppose if we had a third fat git, we could give Nessun Dorma a bash, but alas, it's not to be...
So we'll settle for The Waxies dargle, Transmetropolitan and Fiesta by the Pogues; The Rocky road to Dublin, the Irish Rover, and McAlpines Fusilliers by the Dubliners; The great song of indifference by Bob geldof ; Old town, The Boys are back in town , and The Rocker by Phil & Thin Lizzy ; Elevation by U2; and C'est la vie by B*witched.
The last one, is , of course, a deal breaker. :D
Bear Eleven
31/01/2007, 8:41 AM
Right folks, we are now running a 54 seater AND a 77 seater. The 77 seater is full, however there are some seats left on the 54. So, please PM Babysis, Green Tribe or AidoM with details.
Thanks
First Post on Foot.ie. Great Informative website for Ireland's home and away
games.Would there be room for myself + 1 on the second bus from Rimini to San Marino.Will be in Rimini from Monday 5/2
First Post on Foot.ie. Great Informative website for Ireland's home and away
games.Would there be room for myself + 1 on the second bus from Rimini to San Marino.Will be in Rimini from Monday 5/2
Welcome Bear Eleven. Send a PM (Private Message) to Babysis and/or Green Tribe or myself giving your details and those of your +1 and where you're staying. Any difficulties post here and we'll pick up on it.
31/01/2007, 6:08 PM
Thanks everyone, you should have received PM's from us about seats...
All shaping up nicely now :D
31/01/2007, 6:11 PM
Suppose if we had a third fat git, we could give Nessun Dorma a bash, but alas, it's not to be...
So we'll settle for The Waxies dargle, Transmetropolitan and Fiesta by the Pogues; The Rocky road to Dublin, the Irish Rover, and McAlpines Fusilliers by the Dubliners; The great song of indifference by Bob geldof ; Old town, The Boys are back in town , and The Rocker by Phil & Thin Lizzy ; Elevation by U2; and C'est la vie by B*witched.
The last one, is , of course, a deal breaker.
:D C'est La Vie :eek: close call between that and Daniel O'D! :p
The Directors of the GT BUS Company, AidoM, Babysis and Green Tribe have drawn up a few rules to make this a pleasant journey for everybody; it’s our trip also and your consideration for us and your fellow passengers by abiding by the rules would be appreciated and we would expect be forthcoming.
The GT BUS is a non-smoking bus.
Please wear the seat belts provided
We will provide bags for rubbish please use them.
The bus Company has kindly allowed us to drink on board, but please be careful
The bus schedule is as follows:
Departure Bounty Bar Rimini 16.00
Arrival San Marino town 16.45 approx
Depart San Marino town 19.00
Arrival Stadium Car Park 19.30 approx
Depart Stadium Car Park 23.00
· These times will be strictly adhered to and there will be no waiting after the scheduled departure times and we would ask your co-operation by arriving back at the bus 10 minutes before departure time to facilitate this.
If a passenger is rowdy, rude or abusive the driver is authorised to remove them from the bus. In the event of this being necessary we would expect the support of all other passengers, but hopefully this won’t arise.
We will have a full range of onboard entertainment and these will be announced on the day. :cool:
Bear Eleven
01/02/2007, 10:15 AM
What great organization.Who needs Travel Agents.Is the onboard entertainment of the music type only ?.
AidoM
01/02/2007, 10:33 AM
What great organization.Who needs Travel Agents.Is the onboard entertainment of the music type only ?.
Wait and see :p
Most people don't know about GT's and Babysis's sideline :confused: (but they haven't practiced since Stringfellows closed down) :D
................... hasty exit by CEO
Bear Eleven
01/02/2007, 10:36 AM
Now i know where i recognize the names from.
02/02/2007, 12:21 PM
Wait and see :p
Most people don't know about GT's and Babysis's sideline : (but they haven't practiced since Stringfellows closed down)
................... hasty exit by CEO
you're dead CEO!
Babysis
02/02/2007, 7:41 PM
Right everyone who has put their name for the bus will have recived a PM from me confirming their seats and all the details (please read it before you leave) which have all been finalised.
We shall see you all from Tuesday onwards.
Thanks everyone:)
04/02/2007, 1:17 PM
Right everyone who has put their name for the bus will have recived a PM from me confirming their seats and all the details (please read it before you leave) which have all been finalised.
Yes thanks everyone, not long to go! :D
Yes thanks everyone, not long to go!
Thanks again everybody, I'll make that unanimous from the Directors of the GT BUS Company. A really great job done by the girls.
Now they're off to practice so no more bothering them :p :D
Great Trip :)
shame there was a match (mismatch) on :mad: :(
dcfc1985
08/02/2007, 11:32 AM
Great Trip
shame there was a match (mismatch) on :(
That was the best match i ever fell asleep at watching! :rolleyes: :D
joe_barry80
09/02/2007, 9:00 AM
The only positive from the trip, The Bus thanks again for doing the work and getting us there.
RogerMilla
09/02/2007, 9:27 AM
aidoM , ladies , did you get home alright from bergamo ??
sounds like it was a nightmare ?
09/02/2007, 3:14 PM
aidoM , ladies , did you get home alright from bergamo ??
sounds like it was a nightmare ?
Did eventually, but not at work today, ended up training it up to Milan finally to Bergamo then flight to Dublin. Wrecked to say the least. Hope everyone enjoyed the GT bus journey. Thanks to everyone who helped out and that everyone behaved on the bus, even Strabane people! :D I only managed to sober up/recover about match time so i wasn't much use :rolleyes:
Still cannot believe Stansted was closed :mad:
Hope everyone got home ok.
Forza San Marino!
citizenerased
09/02/2007, 3:22 PM
yeah, fair play to ye great show very impressed.....
Bondvillain
09/02/2007, 3:30 PM
"Goddam Irlanda. Go home. game gone yesterday. Bar close. Jesus Christ!"
Scary ass Bounty doorman, 4:22 a.m. (local) Friday 09/02/07 :D
09/02/2007, 3:50 PM
"Goddam Irlanda. Go home. game gone yesterday. Bar close. Jesus Christ!"
Scary ass Bounty doorman, 4:22 a.m. (local) Friday 09/02/07 :D
heh heh, yeah i think he thought we were mental. he was trying to kick us all out at about 0300 after the game...:D
manic da hoop
09/02/2007, 4:29 PM
Just a word of thanks to those who organised the transport to the game. The highlight of the trip would probably have to be that front row, top deck seat I managed to grab on the bus - some great views of San Marino!
Babysis
09/02/2007, 4:36 PM
Hello
I am now finally home
Ended up being a bit of nightmare alright due to Stansted being closed.
Went from Forli to Bologna to Milan to Bergamo to Dublin to Kildare (stayed overnight) to Meath (to get the bus) to Stansted to North London!!
Just to cap it all off my flight to stansted was delayed!!!
Thank you to everyone who was on the bus and to all the very kind people who bought me many many many drinks after the game:D The bouncer wasnt so happy when he was trying to physically eject us though (as Bond villan said).
Am going to sort out the pictures I took and will send them on to all the ones on the bus for starters. Will have to see all the pictures from the others (Bear Eleven yours in particular):D
I had a great time and despite a little bit of stress (sorry for telling a few of you off) I think the bus went well. From the amount of singing I think we have the makings of the best Joe Dolan fan club ;)
Ive just seen the clip from RTE news (you may remember the amount of bad language coming of me at that point, so probably just as well they didnt add the sound) See we werent the only foot.ie members caught on film.
Thanks again everyone
09/02/2007, 4:46 PM
Indeed, can't wait to see the photos, gonna sort mine tomorrow :o
AidoM the big show-off interview on telly....:D heh heh. Yeah we met some sound foot.ie people and many others not connected with foot.ie so it was a great trip. Recognized a lot of people on the tv clip, including the 2 mature gentlemen from Donegal, who i met again when they got their bus outside dub airport...
Babysis
09/02/2007, 4:53 PM
Have to agree, everyone was lovely - you all made the trip so much fun.
YBIG should have some pics of the craic in the bounty and the bus.
Hibs4Ever
09/02/2007, 5:02 PM
Just a word of thanks to those who organised the transport to the game. The highlight of the trip would probably have to be that front row, top deck seat I managed to grab on the bus - some great views of San Marino!
Definitely the best seats on the bus alright ;)
Cheers all for organising the transport
09/02/2007, 5:06 PM
Definitely the best seats on the bus alright ;)
Cheers all for organising the transport
No worries, we even let Hibs supporters on :p
Indeed, can't wait to see the photos, gonna sort mine tomorrow :o
AidoM the big show-off interview on telly....:D heh heh. Yeah we met some sound foot.ie people and many others not connected with foot.ie so it was a great trip. Recognized a lot of people on the tv clip, including the 2 mature gentlemen from Donegal, who i met again when they got their bus outside dub airport...
Have to agree, everyone was lovely - you all made the trip so much fun.
YBIG should have some pics of the craic in the bounty and the bus.
Must agree with the staff on this one, the craic was mighty - it worked out a lot easier than the trip home.
Must say that the GT BUS made the the trip.
My agent says I should command HUGE fees in the future.:p
09/02/2007, 5:16 PM
Must agree with the staff on this one, the craic was mighty - it worked out a lot easier than the trip home.
Must say that the GT BUS made the the trip.
My agent says I should command HUGE fees in the future.:p
Heh heh...aye that trip home was mental. Bus journey to Derry :eek: Driving was like the drivers in Rimini :D
Babysis
09/02/2007, 5:26 PM
I dont know haw many people I told, but the driver of the little bus decided he wanted to keep the CD's we had playing
The Joe Dolan fan club has just gone international. Bear Eleven I am expecting you to be the first person to sign up:D
I also managed to provide the smaller bus with their very own "celebrity":rolleyes:, if you were on that bus I'm sure he would have said "Hello" :D
Will need to get copies of the 2 newspapers from Rimini that we are in Green Tribe. Totally mad trip but good fun.
Was not happy with the idiot dressed as a leprechaun who felt it he was within his rights to start on my accent at the game and in Milan - but one idiot couldnt ruin the trip.
I dont know haw many people I told, but the driver of the little bus decided he wanted to keep the CD's we had playing
The Joe Dolan fan club has just gone international. Bear Eleven I am expecting you to be the first person to sign up:D
I also managed to provide the smaller bus with their very own "celebrity":rolleyes:, if you were on that bus I'm sure he would have said "Hello" :D
Will need to get copies of the 2 newspapers from Rimini that we are in Green Tribe. Totally mad trip but good fun.
Was not happy with the idiot dressed as a leprechaun who felt it he was within his rights to start on my accent at the game and in Milan - but one idiot couldnt ruin the trip.
Noticed the change in the sig Baby but he spells it DAVY (just check it out by googling Davy K.... says hello)
Bear Eleven
09/02/2007, 5:37 PM
Hi all.
What a trip. Just let you know i hv contacted that bus driver re Joe Dolan Fan club and we will hold our first meeting in the Red Cow on the 14/2.Joe just happens to be playing there.
Serioulsy well done to Babysis,Green Tribe and Aido M.
Your next mission should be a Bus from Bratislavia to Prague.
Hey Babysis ( Luv is in the air ) who said you were Engerlish.
09/02/2007, 5:38 PM
Yeah babysis, was on net trying to google the paper, but i suppose the accademia could help us or we'll get it somwhere, it was 2 diff papers :o
I see that "other" celebrity, Bear Eleven is online now. The biggest Joe Dolan fan :D
I see that "other" celebrity, Bear Eleven is online now. The biggest Joe Dolan fan
Isn't it great to out people :eek: :o
I think we outed a lot of foot.ie people with the labels as well. I have received a bill from the Bounty for sellotape for the label, Bear :p
A lot of the passengers on the GT BUS(ES) did not take their packs and if they want them (or even the "ticket") as a souvenir PM me and I'll try to get them to them.
Hibs4Ever
09/02/2007, 5:48 PM
No worries, we even let Hibs supporters on :p
You couldn't meet a nicer bunch of people ;) :D
Babysis
09/02/2007, 5:51 PM
Hi all.
What a trip. Just let you know i hv contacted that bus driver re Joe Dolan Fan club and we will hold our first meeting in the Red Cow on the 14/2.Joe just happens to be playing there.
Serioulsy well done to Babysis,Green Tribe and Aido M.
Your next mission should be a Bus from Bratislavia to Prague.
Hey Babysis ( Luv is in the air ) who said you were Engerlish.
Ha ha, count me in - Irelands J-Lo - made the bus trip i think you will agree.
As soon as i was off the bus I said never again - loads of free beers lately and I would possibly condsider it - So i think maybe I shouldn't drink :D
I have a picture of you and collyontour trying to kiss each other! :D You also told the police at the ground i was your wife :eek:
Phil was great craic too - He saw an opportunity with Mr Keogh needing transport for us to make some more money - made me laugh though. Have a great pic of him with the YBIG sign.
Should be good craic at the wales game.
09/02/2007, 5:59 PM
What r u talking about Babysis, sure didn't you and bear eleven got hitched in San Marino. I was bridesmaid :D heh heh.
Babysis
09/02/2007, 6:04 PM
What r u talking about Babysis, sure didn't you and bear eleven got hitched in San Marino. I was bridesmaid :D heh heh.
shhh, no one was meant to know :D It was Bear eleven and his sellotape that made me laugh - you used loads of it for your label and still never managed to make it stay on!! So funny though. I wont have labels for the Wales game Im afraid, but I have bought 100 of those Ireland transfers!! And we have the green balloons left over.
............I wont have labels for the Wales game Im afraid, but I have bought 100 of those Ireland transfers!! And we have the green balloons left over.
I will have labels and no wonder I had to pay excess baggage costs :eek: - I had the balloons (and the leftover packs) in my case :D
No sign of Hoff posters - think they were left on the bus even though I checked and thought we had everything :(
09/02/2007, 6:25 PM
I will have labels and no wonder I had to pay excess baggage costs - I had the balloons (and the leftover packs) in my case
No sign of Hoff posters - think they were left on the bus even though I checked and thought we had everything
totally forgot about the balloons :eek: oh well. The hoff printer is devastated we don't have them :D
Babysis
09/02/2007, 6:26 PM
I really wanted to keep one of the hoff posters. damn you nice people buying me drinks :D
Bear Eleven
09/02/2007, 6:32 PM
I dont think they were Green Balloons that you had.
Good thing we signed a Pre-Nup before we left for San Marino.I went up to San Marino on Thursday and got the marraige annulled.Thank God i am safe again.My reputation as a referee would be ruined if word got out of my relationship with a Ex Stringfellows employee.
By the way if i never see a another piece of sellotape it wont soon enough.Are u listening Aido M + Green Tribe.
..........Was not happy with the idiot dressed as a leprechaun who felt it he was within his rights to start on my accent at the game and in Milan - but one idiot couldnt ruin the trip.
This happens fairly regularly to Babysis. :mad:
As she said it's usually an idiot, usually with a lot of (way too much) drink and wouldn't know what being a real Irish supporter is. Thankfully in most situation there are true supporters around who support her :) and try to deal with these assh**** but given their total lack of brains they just cannot see how stupid they are and such an embarrasment to themselves (which I don't really worry about) but more importantly to the(ir?) country which I do worry about.
I think that those who met Babysis on this and other trips and home matches know that she has 100% green blood in her veins
totally forgot about the balloons :eek: oh well. The hoff printer is devastated we don't have them :D
GT you could ask Davide if they were left on the bus. I have 2 photos of it from the Bounty :cool:
09/02/2007, 6:39 PM
This happens fairly regularly to Babysis. :mad:
As she said it's usually an idiot, usually with a lot of (way too much) drink and wouldn't know what being a real Irish supporter is. Thankfully in most situation there are true supporters around who support her :) and try to deal with these assh**** but given their total lack of brains they just cannot see how stupid they are and such an embarrasment to themselves (which I don't really worry about) but more importantly to the(ir?) country which I do worry about.
I think that those who met Babysis on this and other trips and home matches know that she has 100% green blood in her veins
hear hear. sorry to hear the marriage was annulled, last bloody time i am bridesmaid for anyone :mad:
09/02/2007, 6:41 PM
GT you could ask Davide if they were left on the bus. I have 2 photos of it from the Bounty :cool:
i will, when i email davide to say thanks i will ask . think i have a photo of it too. :D
09/02/2007, 7:13 PM
Careful now girls, ye might end up in the totty watch thread!:D
09/02/2007, 7:19 PM
Careful now girls, ye might end up in the totty watch thread!:D
Maybe with your beer goggles on :D