View Full Version : GT BUS Rimini-San Marino
09/02/2007, 7:22 PM
Maybe with your beer goggles on :D
That's what I meant.:p (Joking) Yis are a right pair.
09/02/2007, 7:27 PM
That's what I meant.:p (Joking) Yis are a right pair.
Bear Eleven will be getting jealous after his annulled marriage :D
Babysis
09/02/2007, 7:43 PM
Maybe with your beer goggles on :D
Well said GT - think we should avoid RTE in future on the trips :D
I think Bear Eleven will view it as a lucky escape:D
09/02/2007, 7:52 PM
Well said GT - think we should avoid RTE in future on the trips
I think Bear Eleven will view it as a lucky escape.
heh heh, yeah, no more tv crews or harassing journalists when they are doing a write -up in the hotel :eek: :D
And then talking to their friend about it the next day thinking it was the journalist :o
Babysis
09/02/2007, 8:01 PM
No more TV crews/photographers/journalists/buses :D
One of the lads we were travelling with lost his passport somewhere between checking out of the hotel and getting to Forli. had no idea if they would make the flight. Only for them to take a mystery tour of Milan trying to find the embassy (cost them E150 in a cab) and still not get their passport:eek:
The Irish embassy were superb and sorted them out though! :)
No more TV crews/photographers/journalists/buses :D
No mention of the few picolas :p :D
09/02/2007, 8:30 PM
exactly, media and us are finished and yes, definitely no more piccola bierra for long time ;) :D
Beavis
09/02/2007, 10:07 PM
Apologies to all for the no-show of our party of 6. We missed our train from Bologna down to Rimini and werent in until 5 o'clock.:o
Die Neckar
10/02/2007, 12:52 AM
Must agree with the staff on this one, the craic was mighty - it worked out a lot easier than the trip home.
Must say that the GT BUS made the trip.
My agent says I should command HUGE fees in the future.:p
Many thanks to Babysis, Green Tribe and AidoM for all their efforts. The GT Bus will be the "memory" of a trip I’d otherwise like to forget.
Our horses would not have made it up that hill..
Babysis
10/02/2007, 10:51 AM
Many thanks to Babysis, Green Tribe and AidoM for all their efforts. The GT Bus will be the "memory" of a trip I’d otherwise like to forget.
Our horses would not have made it up that hill..
No problem at all - It was really good fun putting faces to names.
As I ended up going home via Dublin I took a stroll to the shop you suggested and have bought a rake of the transfers for the Wales games. Great idea - Might have to buy some more though as Id say me and Green Tribe will be using/giving out a few in Derry for Paddys weekend
I hope the craic on the little bus was as good - Thanks again for doing the driver collection for me. He was really sound and has the 3 irish CD's to remember us by. Maybe Joe dolan will have a career boom in Italy in the same way that Johhny Logan is huge in Germany:eek:
Was nice to have one sensible person on that bus (other than Tommy Feeley of course):D
I left the other Cd's in the bounty (along with my bottle of Vodka and Brandy :o )
10/02/2007, 11:33 AM
Apologies to all for the no-show of our party of 6. We missed our train from Bologna down to Rimini and werent in until 5 o'clock.
Your invoice is on the way anyway :D
*Blackmarks Beavis name for next trip* :p
Our buses left at 1640 :eek:
10/02/2007, 11:38 AM
No problem at all - It was really good fun putting faces to names.
As I ended up going home via Dublin I took a stroll to the shop you suggested and have bought a rake of the transfers for the Wales games. Great idea - Might have to buy some more though as Id say me and Green Tribe will be using/giving out a few in Derry for Paddys weekend
I hope the craic on the little bus was as good - Thanks again for doing the driver collection for me. He was really sound and has the 3 irish CD's to remember us by. Maybe Joe dolan will have a career boom in Italy in the same way that Johhny Logan is huge in Germany
Was nice to have one sensible person on that bus (other than Tommy Feeley of course)
I left the other Cd's in the bounty (along with my bottle of Vodka and Brandy )
I heard Tommy Feeley has got the freedom of Rimini. :D Good to have yous on board Die Neckar, yeah need to get topped up on those transfers, very good. Some people had thought we had them professionally painted on :eek:
Sorry to anyone who said hello after or at the airport and I, in my drunken/hungover/lack of sleep haze did not recognize them :o
Babysis
10/02/2007, 11:43 AM
I was fairly annoyed at the no shows when we were trying to get everyone on the buses.
But to be honest these things happen and ther isnt alot you can do about things like missing trians, so dont worry, its all good:)
We covered our costs and are making a donation to charity with the profit made, so it all worked out ok
As GT was just saying I spent most of the trip looking at people trying to work out if i had been speaking to them - There was a lot of people and a lot of beer, sorry :o
Tommy Feeley deserves the freedom of the city, he is great fun - He wants to come to my wedding:eek: (No not the one to bear eleven)!! Tommy is a legend.
10/02/2007, 11:54 AM
That bitch Tommy, he said he was coming to my wedding too! :D
Babysis
10/02/2007, 8:00 PM
Also meant to say, if anyone wanted a copy of the Cd's just shout. I know McCoy said he did, even if it did have Joe Dolan on it.:rolleyes: :D
soylent green
11/02/2007, 6:08 PM
Just a note of thanks for organising the bus to San Marino. Just what was required allowing a quick saunter around San Marino proper (I even managed to get my passport stamped) and back down to the Serraville stadium. Well done.
Collyontour
11/02/2007, 6:48 PM
Nice one for organising the bus AidoM, Babysis and Green Tribe. Worked a treat. Great choice of music as well, especially Joe D.
Babysis
11/02/2007, 6:56 PM
Nice one for organising the bus AidoM, Babysis and Green Tribe. Worked a treat. Great choice of music as well, especially Joe D.
ha ha, another one for my Joe Dolan fan club. Come on!! :D Bear Eleven you can add the Colly to the list. Need to find a pub in Dublin for the Wales game that will let us play Cd's - Help get the GT bus reunion underway :D
:p
Our buses left at 1640 :eek:
Classic chant went up:
"Better late than pregnant" ;)
Reddladd
11/02/2007, 9:45 PM
I just want to concur with all the words of gratitude for the 'three amigos', Green Tribe, Babysis and AidoM, for organising the bus.
Apologies also to the ladies for offering to buy you a drink but in my drunken stupor forgetting to get it for you. I overdid it this time the day of the game and boy did I pay for it. Will see you guys for the Wales game and buy that drink, promise!:D
I usually remain sober for the home games, it's the away trips that leave me somewhat alcoholically challanged. :confused:
Anyhow cheers again.
Ps the music was great and really livened up the journey.
Collyontour
12/02/2007, 9:26 AM
Classic chant went up:
"Better late than pregnant" ;)
That was a classic. When we get a world class manager, I think it might catch on:D
12/02/2007, 6:42 PM
Thanks for all the thanks everyone, just glad it went ok and everyone enjoyed it. Just getting to look at some of the photos now :eek: :o
ChrisRed
12/02/2007, 6:54 PM
Me and the other lads just wanted to thank AidoM, Babysis and Green Tribe for organising the bus. Although the match wasnt the greatest it was a deadly couple of days! Cheers
18/02/2007, 12:19 PM
Me and the other lads just wanted to thank AidoM, Babysis and Green Tribe for organising the bus. Although the match wasnt the greatest it was a deadly couple of days! Cheers
Not a problem. Think I was chatting to yous in the Bounty (in the smoking section :eek: what was i doing in there!? Probably checking if Packie Bonner was still there from the night before, can't believe I missed him!) after the game, then proceeded to get my photo taken with every Bounty bar staff member, seemed a good idea at the time :o
Does anyone know if Schlooomp got home in one piece, last time i saw him in the Bounty, he was in a bit of a delicate state! :D
Babysis
18/02/2007, 1:50 PM
Not a problem. Think I was chatting to yous in the Bounty (in the smoking section :eek: what was i doing in there!? Probably checking if Packie Bonner was still there from the night before, can't believe I missed him!) after the game, then proceeded to get my photo taken with every Bounty bar staff member, seemed a good idea at the time
Does anyone know if Schlooomp got home in one piece, last time i saw him in the Bounty, he was in a bit of a delicate state
Dont know that I ever found where the smoking section was - no idea :o
Ahh schlooomp - Now he is a character - very very funny!! :D Would love to have heard what he said to the bouncers when they asked him to leave at the end of the night!!
Bondvillain
18/02/2007, 2:50 PM
Dont know that I ever found where the smoking section was - no idea :o
Hypothetically, I could clarify this for you If I was willing to state that I tripped over you in the smoking area. But I'm not willing to state that in public. So I cant. Sorry. :D
18/02/2007, 3:27 PM
Hypothetically, I could clarify this for you If I was willing to state that I tripped over you in the smoking area. But I'm not willing to state that in public. So I cant. Sorry. :D
Heh heh, she was in there surely, it was the wee place to the left as you come in the main door, Tommy Feeley was to be found in there at times and many of our other Joe Dolan fans! :D
Yeah, would love to know what Schloooomp said to Signor Claudio/Maurizio Mitchell at the end of the night! Can anyone clarify? :p
Babysis
18/02/2007, 3:58 PM
Heh heh, she was in there surely, it was the wee place to the left as you come in the main door, Tommy Feeley was to be found in there at times and many of our other Joe Dolan fans!
Yeah, would love to know what Schloooomp said to Signor Claudio/Maurizio Mitchell at the end of the night! Can anyone clarify? :p
Oh I see, well I was just calling the Joe Dolan fan club VIP section :D
Schloomp made me laugh, pure comedy - Someone is going to have to let us know how he got back to his hotel on Wednesday night. Im sure there will be story to tell :D
18/02/2007, 4:14 PM
Oh I see, well I was just calling the Joe Dolan fan club VIP section
Schloomp made me laugh, pure comedy - Someone is going to have to let us know how he got back to his hotel on Wednesday night. Im sure there will be story to tell
Apparently he was in the sunflower hostel? Anyone see Schloooomp lying slumped in the reception!!? :D He was very funny. I'll prompt him to post! :p
Babysis
18/02/2007, 4:21 PM
Apparently he was in the sunflower hostel? Anyone see Schloooomp lying slumped in the reception!!? :D He was very funny. I'll prompt him to post! :p
Ah bless. Id say he wasnt the only one slumped in reception judging by the look of some people in the Bounty on Wednesday:D
18/02/2007, 4:27 PM
Ah bless. Id say he wasnt the only one slumped in reception judging by the look of some people in the Bounty on Wednesday:D
True enough!
AidoM where's your pics? Dying to see them, or maybe not :o :eek:
True enough!
AidoM where's your pics? Dying to see them, or maybe not :o :eek:
I've posted some of the flag and will send the rest on to you for editing :eek:
Babysis
18/02/2007, 4:42 PM
True enough!
AidoM where's your pics? Dying to see them, or maybe not
GT having seen your pics, Im defo stopping all media coverage in future :eek: My boss roughly translated one of the articles that went with the picture of me and you - There was talk of 3000 litres of beer and dancing till 5am, she wasnt really sure what to make of it all:D
Must chase up the other article from Rimini
18/02/2007, 5:06 PM
I've posted some of the flag and will send the rest on to you for editing :eek:
Oh I see the pictures of the flag have priority over Babysis and I??!! :rolleyes: :D
Yes, I believe some pictures may need censoring/destruction!!!
18/02/2007, 5:08 PM
GT having seen your pics, Im defo stopping all media coverage in future. My boss roughly translated one of the articles that went with the picture of me and you - There was talk of 3000 litres of beer and dancing till 5am, she wasnt really sure what to make of it all
Must chase up the other article from Rimini
Oh Christ! I think you'll find Bondvillan and Co. were responsible for the 3000 litres of beer :p Not us, surely :o
My pics of you are class!
18/02/2007, 8:19 PM
Anyone see Schloooomp lying slumped in the reception!!? :D
Not again!
Bondvillain
19/02/2007, 2:03 AM
Oh Christ! I think you'll find Bondvillan and Co. were responsible for the 3000 litres of beer
We cannot , of course, confirm this in print. It's a terrible untruth, and a foul besmirching of our character.
It was closer to 3500.:D
Collyontour
19/02/2007, 8:06 AM
Schloomp made me laugh, pure comedy - Someone is going to have to let us know how he got back to his hotel on Wednesday night. Im sure there will be story to tell :D
Ha ha, he didn't make it back to his hotel on Wednesday. We met him in the Pinte (?) pub on Thursday. He had stayed the night on the beach until the owners of Bounty took pity on him and let him in on Thursday morning. He had a bad cut on his head at the time but didn't know how it happened. The last I saw of him was Thursday night in the Bounty asleep.
casso36
19/02/2007, 11:43 AM
Ha ha, he didn't make it back to his hotel on Wednesday. We met him in the Pinte (?) pub on Thursday. He had stayed the night on the beach until the owners of Bounty took pity on him and let him in on Thursday morning. He had a bad cut on his head at the time but didn't know how it happened. The last I saw of him was Thursday night in the Bounty asleep.
Wonder if he has a drink problem???;) :D :D
Babysis
19/02/2007, 5:29 PM
Oh dear, I hope he is ok. Last I remember seeing him, was on Wednesday and he was also asleep in the Bounty (Im seeing a pattern emerging here:D )
He defo have any cuts on his head then! Got distracted after that by Tommy "No Passaran" Feeley in the middle of the road :D
Oh dear, I hope he is ok. Last I remember seeing him, was on Wednesday and he was also asleep in the Bounty (Im seeing a pattern emerging here
He defo have any cuts on his head then! Got distracted after that by Tommy "No Passaran" Feeley in the middle of the road :D
I have a photo of someone asleep at our table on the Tuesday night :eek: is he the guilty party :confused:
Babysis
19/02/2007, 5:54 PM
[QUOTE=AidoM;626430]I have a photo of someone asleep at our table on the Tuesday night is he the guilty partyQUOTE]
To be fair there were a few "sleepers" by that time, but I'd put him at the front of the queue. I was nearly falling asleep at that point too to be fair:o
Just got told Joe Dolan is coming to North London on Saturday, and Im going to be in Ennis this weekend - Oh me oh my :( :D
20/02/2007, 12:13 PM
poor schloomp :(
hope he has recovered, yeah there were a few falling asleep at that point
have to see this pic aido, actually think i know who it is, is a foot.ie person but i don't want to name and shame! :D
citizenerased
20/02/2007, 12:20 PM
lads where are all the pics and videos ya have from san marino/rimini, have you posted them somewhere?
20/02/2007, 12:58 PM
Some photos here (http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v239/SchumiUCD/San%20Marino/).
Bear Eleven
20/02/2007, 1:51 PM
[QUOTE=AidoM;626430]I have a photo of someone asleep at our table on the Tuesday night is he the guilty partyQUOTE]
To be fair there were a few "sleepers" by that time, but I'd put him at the front of the queue. I was nearly falling asleep at that point too to be fair:o
Just got told Joe Dolan is coming to North London on Saturday, and Im going to be in Ennis this weekend - Oh me oh my :( :D
He was great in the Red Cow last week.The Rimini Fan club were there. i.e.Me and the Bus Driver.
Photos here http://YouBoysInGreen.bebo.com
Bear, you any photos?
Bear Eleven
20/02/2007, 2:20 PM
I will send them to you as soon as i discover how to download them.
You might not want to see some of them.Come to think of it i might get my spending money for the next trip out of them.Anyone know the number of the Sunday World.
I can confirm that Schloomp is alive and well ... and still on the beer :eek:
I was drinking with him in Dublin last week.
As for his tales of woe ... I can only leave it to the man himself to tell ye :p
I'll give him a shout cos he only checks the forum occasionally
Schlooooomp
20/02/2007, 2:44 PM
I am definitely alive! I was on a pretty serious bender but I can assure anyone that is wondering that I don't have a drink problem.
Later I will post some more of my stories...