View Full Version : It really bugs me....

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

27/09/2006, 11:25 AM
.....that the numbers on the phone go 1,2,3 starting at the top but the number keypad on the computer goes 7,8,9 etc....I type without looking and can find the numbers on the keyboard no prob but then get confused when have to make a call and try dialling the number without looking....I have to stop and think and I hate stopping and thinking....I like working on autopilot so my brain can be where it really wants to be!

27/09/2006, 11:40 AM
Great idea for a thread, stuff that bugs you. Please add your own...

Strabane_Harp
27/09/2006, 11:53 AM
layabouts who complain about 'damn foreigners coming over here stealing our jobs'.

Ok if you have recently lost a job to one, or applied for one and missed out, but those who refuse to even look and still come out with that racist bile!!!!!

27/09/2006, 11:53 AM
People that won't stop and think....:D

el punter
27/09/2006, 11:56 AM
Dublin people who pronounce 't' as 'sh'
eg Roish, Knisshing Needles, We're getting new fisshings in the bashroom

AAARRRGHH

Also all advertisements trying to separate you from your SSIA money

27/09/2006, 11:58 AM

Haven't time to stop and think about whether that is an insult or not......:D

27/09/2006, 12:03 PM
.....that the numbers on the phone go 1,2,3 starting at the top but the number keypad on the computer goes 7,8,9 etc....I type without looking and can find the numbers on the keyboard no prob but then get confused when have to make a call and try dialling the number without looking....I have to stop and think and I hate stopping and thinking....I like working on autopilot so my brain can be where it really wants to be!

That bugs me too but the other way around. I find the phone keys no prob its when using the computer keypad I often fck up.

Barstoolers bug me too - those who say the el is rubbish but have never seen a game especially.
People who repeat the same old arguements that they learned by rote from the indo as a valid arguement.

27/09/2006, 12:04 PM
People who live in Dublin city and drive huge 4x4 jeeps (etc) . Agree with Eddie Hobbs.

Lets keep football out of this lads. Plenty of other stuff to rant about

27/09/2006, 12:05 PM
Know it alls.

27/09/2006, 12:07 PM
Ads. All of them, no exceptions.

27/09/2006, 12:08 PM
People who spell lose as "loose"
or spell should have as "should of"

Aberdonian Stu
27/09/2006, 12:11 PM
Misuse of the word literally.

27/09/2006, 12:13 PM
Who needs expensive therapy when you have foot.ie....oh btw I am an IET therapist if anyone needs some help.....

Partisan...it bugs me both ways...I mean can do it both ways but its the having to say to remind myself of which system I am using that gets on my nerves.

Another thing that bugs me is my boss giving out to me for my "absenteeism" lately.....how much f**kin proof does he need that I needed time out....cast, crutches, hospitalisation, certificates.....does he want me to keel over on the floor in front of him and show him my scar??

AGGGGGHHHHHHH

27/09/2006, 12:21 PM
People who live in Dublin city and drive huge 4x4 jeeps (etc) . Agree with Eddie Hobbs.

Eddie Hobbs bugs me.

27/09/2006, 12:26 PM
Another thing that bugs me is my boss giving out to me for my "absenteeism" lately.....how much f**kin proof does he need that I needed time out....cast, crutches, hospitalisation, certificates.....does he want me to keel over on the floor in front of him and show him my scar??

AGGGGGHHHHHHH

....maybe he justs wants you to do more work ;) :D

Strabane_Harp
27/09/2006, 12:28 PM
Progressive Democrats, Fine Gael, Fianna Fail, Labour, Sinn Fein, SDLP, DUP, UUP, PUP.................................. i could type all day.

The soon im installed as Dictator the better eh

27/09/2006, 12:42 PM
Ha....yeah...thats why have been busting my ass lately and working afternoons when am meant to finish at 1.

27/09/2006, 12:47 PM
People who refer to people as "that".

27/09/2006, 12:49 PM
People who stand in a queue in a cafe / fast food place, wait for about 2 minutes until they reach the front, and THEN start to think about what to order.

27/09/2006, 12:52 PM
When you get an itchy bum in a public place :rolleyes: :D

27/09/2006, 12:53 PM
People who stand in a queue in a cafe / fast food place, wait for about 2 minutes until they reach the front, and THEN start to think about what to order.
That reminds me, people who pay for small things in shops with credit cards. It always takes ages.

Colm55
27/09/2006, 12:53 PM
People who originate from outside Dublin, who now live, work, go to college, get drunk on a weekly basis, found a girlfriend/boyfriend, play ball, live life all in Dublin, continue to abuse Dublin for whatever ridicolous reasons they come up with..

Strabane_Harp
27/09/2006, 12:57 PM
Dublin!

27/09/2006, 12:58 PM
Ha....yeah...thats why have been busting my ass lately and working afternoons when am meant to finish at 1.

You'd be finished a lot quicker though if you didn't spend as much time on here and God knows where else, c'mon now you know it's true :D

Dr.Nightdub
27/09/2006, 1:01 PM
Women who stand in a queue in a shop / supermarket, wait for about 2 minutes until they reach the front, the assistant tells them how much it'll be and THEN they start to rummage in their handbag for their purse. It's as if the concept of having to actually pay for the thing simply hadn't dawned on them before then.

27/09/2006, 1:03 PM

I hate how people (women really) put all their goods through a till and then wait for the person to tell them how much they are due before rustling about in their purse looking for a credit card or the "right change". Is it too much to ask that you have your money ready woman:rolleyes:

Same scenario for when you are going to the drinklink. Why spend 2 minutes waiting in a queue and then rustle about for your card when it's your turn?? That infuriates me.

27/09/2006, 1:06 PM

Yeah or are in a queue for a till in the supermarket and when it gets to them act like its a feckin surprise that they have to pay....have your money ready people....some of us are busy!!

27/09/2006, 1:09 PM
The absolute worst of these non having the money ready ****s are those who get the bus every morning and don't have the money ready.

hoops1
27/09/2006, 1:11 PM
Bouncers:mad:

27/09/2006, 1:15 PM
just spotted that DR Nightdub got there b4 me on the queue bunnies in headlights.

Green bugs me too.

As does menstruation.

I am rarely on here lately during my work hours and only for a few mins coz have had sooooo much to do since came back.

27/09/2006, 1:20 PM
posters here who type "proffesional"

the only typos that bugs the hell out of me!

the irony is delicious

Strabane_Harp
27/09/2006, 1:47 PM
if any of ye have ever worked in a bar ull know this feeling

someone gets a single pint, asks how much is that, then still hands u a £20 note and doesnt check there change even.

really bugs me

noby
27/09/2006, 2:06 PM
What's wrong with wanting to know the price of a pint?

27/09/2006, 2:07 PM
ignorant bar staff are the fcking pits

noby
27/09/2006, 2:16 PM
DJs who 'upgrade' singers to band leaders. eg: 'Jarvis Cocker and Pulp', or Damon Albarn and Blur' etc.

'Major Road Works Ahead' signs every time there's two cones and a pot hole. Talk about the boy who cried wolf.

The term 'Barstoolers'.

27/09/2006, 2:17 PM
People who's only attempt at comedy is impersonation.

BEing in a pub chatting with mates when somebody on another table starts to sing and expects the whole pub to stop talking and listen. Particularly hate it if its a slow song, even worse if its an old Irish song...

Strabane_Harp
27/09/2006, 2:18 PM
What's wrong with wanting to know the price of a pint?

The fact that its a regular who drinks there 3 nites a week and the price hasnt changed and is also very clearly on display throughout the bar :mad:

27/09/2006, 2:19 PM
I concur on Barstoolers - dumbest term I ever heard.

The practice among the lower orders of wearing ones pyjamas when going out to buy a pint of milk these days - also the male of this species tends to go around in tracksuit bottoms with their hand inserted down the front for some reason.

27/09/2006, 2:21 PM
Ha ha, I'd say he's just doing it because he knows it p!sses you off then!

27/09/2006, 2:23 PM
seriously! this is prevalent in Dublin now!

Drumcondra Red
27/09/2006, 2:26 PM
Who needs expensive therapy when you have foot.ie....oh btw I am an IET therapist if anyone needs some help.....

I might... whats IET???

When you get an itchy bum in a public place :rolleyes: :D

Thats what I was gonna say, right deep in the ring urgh!!! Great minds and so forth!!! :D

27/09/2006, 2:28 PM
People who spell lose as "loose"
or spell should have as "should of"Rediculous.

27/09/2006, 2:29 PM
IET is Intergrated Energy Therapy....its kinda like Reiki only better!!!

Dont care if you all scoff....am a hippy and proud to be one!

27/09/2006, 2:29 PM
Totally agree with wws. Seen in girl shopping in town recently in her pyjames. IN ****ING TOWN! Borderline OK to go next door if your mate is OK, totally unacceptable elsewhere. Lazy...

27/09/2006, 3:06 PM
I might... whats IET???

Thats what I was gonna say, right deep in the ring urgh!!! Great minds and so forth!!! :D

You know why its two shels fans with this problem? No lights in the jacks in Tolka, you don't wipe properly! :D

aido1895
27/09/2006, 3:07 PM
Hate it when you hold the door open for someone and they dont acknowledge let alone thank you. I find the best way to deal with this is to say "you're welcome" in a very loud voice after them - it might make you look like a tit but at least it embarrases them into thanking you :D

I also hate the way some drivers dont acknowledge you when you let them into your lane or let them pull out infront of you.

27/09/2006, 3:46 PM
I also hate the way some drivers dont acknowledge you when you let them into your lane or let them pull out infront of you.

More like it is when they pull out even though you havent offered them the chance, you have to brake quickly, and then they throw up a hand in "thanks" for your kindness.

27/09/2006, 4:30 PM
...also the male of this species tends to go around in tracksuit bottoms with their hand inserted down the front for some reason.

This seems to be a craze in Dublin at the moment.
Not simply readjusting themselves, continually having their hand down the front to their tracksuit bottoms.

Heard a woman on the radio last week saying that she was on a bus in Dublin and a young lad down the back started a bit of self lovin'.
She was rightly freaked out about it. This country is gone completely mad! Are we so desensitised by having utter rubbish thrown at us from TV, that we don't find behaviour like this appalling and unacceptable anymore?

27/09/2006, 5:26 PM
like Gustavo, the spelling of "have" as "of"

Textspeak, of course.

Gas Chromatography.

27/09/2006, 5:51 PM
This seems to be a craze in Dublin at the moment.
Not simply readjusting themselves, continually having their hand down the front to their tracksuit bottoms.

Heard a woman on the radio last week saying that she was on a bus in Dublin and a young lad down the back started a bit of self lovin'.
She was rightly freaked out about it. This country is gone completely mad! Are we so desensitised by having utter rubbish thrown at us from TV, that we don't find behaviour like this appalling and unacceptable anymore?
MTV:mad: