View Full Version : It really bugs me....
06/10/2006, 1:11 PM
Have you ever been in Molloys off Talbot St?
Cant say i have... rude bartenders? :eek:
06/10/2006, 1:37 PM
Yip. Service with a grunt.
07/10/2006, 3:58 PM
'just had a ride ?, well burglars are downstairs taking your telly'.
brilliant!
Auld women who jump queues who think that just because there 80+ they have a right to skip.
Teachers who think that just because your in Transition Year that you'll do a CV for them. **** off!
Summerhill College Management
Pr!cks who love themselves
Pr!cks who love themselves and think that they have a better right to everything than you.
10-16 year olds who get drunk. GET A LIFE!
Smokers
Smokers who ask 'Is it all right if I smoke? And then they do it before you have the time to say 'No'
Homophobic/Rasict ****e Slur
Drug Dealers/ Drug Takers
People who waste talent
5cumbags & Knackers
Fireworks
People who diss EL football when they haven't seen it
The Premiership
People who think Transitition Year is 'A Waste of Time' and then go off dossing class. Duh!
People who think that there are only 3 sports played in this country
Club Rugby on RTE.
Scumbags who play dance music out of crap cars that look 'deadly' so loud that you can hear from at least 200 yards away.
Hyperbole
That was good!!!
08/10/2006, 1:00 PM
Yip. Service with a grunt.
must pop up there to see for myself!
Pat O' Banton
08/10/2006, 3:06 PM
must pop up there to see for myself!
Hombre, your spending too much time on this thread! Count to ten and breath deeply.
Next time I'm 'darn sarf' we'll go to a pub with no bouncers or babies, nice bar staff, I'll stand my round and if I'm running late I will give you a full and frank text to let you know why.:)
08/10/2006, 7:06 PM
Peas in a curry.
08/10/2006, 7:38 PM
Peas in a curry.
I have never heard of such a thing :eek: :o :eek:
08/10/2006, 7:41 PM
Try outside the Montrose Hotel at 4:00am the morning after we beat Cork on the last day of the 2002/03 season to stay up. There, on the ground, was proof that peas and curry go together.
Very nice too. Though I'd have kept it down...
08/10/2006, 10:12 PM
If you are ever in Navan, go to the China Garden and ask for the Sun Supper.
09/10/2006, 7:26 AM
Try outside the Montrose Hotel at 4:00am the morning after we beat Cork on the last day of the 2002/03 season to stay up. There, on the ground, was proof that peas and curry go together.
Very nice too. Though I'd have kept it down...
Regarding "pavement pizzas" as described above by pineapple stu,are peas the new diced carrotts?.:D
09/10/2006, 8:27 AM
I had curry chip with onions and peas the other day....yumm
09/10/2006, 9:05 AM
The Sun supper I mentioned is Curry sauce, chips, onions, peas and fried rice. Lovely.
09/10/2006, 9:23 AM
Thats a half 'n' half with curry pea & onion...
09/10/2006, 10:22 AM
In Navan its Sun Supper. (well in the China Garden it is). It used to be a non menu item that only some people knew about. It started when a bloke called "Son" Murtagh used to go in and specificly ask for chips, fried rice, peas, onions and Curry Sauce. Other people who knew him started to order it as the Son Special. When they finally put it on the menu they got the spelling of "Son" wrong and hence the Sun Supper.
09/10/2006, 10:27 AM
Thats cool...thats like a barman mate of mine invented a cocktail called the Julie-Ann just for me coz everytime I was in the bar and he was making cocktails I would ask for it.
What is in this cocktail?
10/10/2006, 7:54 AM
Well first he would put some ice in the cocktail shaker and then add some water and then (wait for it this was the special secret ingredient) he would add some water and shake it like a polaroid picture.
I was not drinking alcohol at this time.
I have since recovered and make a new version of the cocktail at home with banana liquour, kiwi liquour, malibu and orange juice. Yum.
10/10/2006, 8:02 AM
That for the next few weeks my dog has to live in mortal fear because even in this day and age some people are still amused by loud, flashy things :rolleyes: :mad:
10/10/2006, 8:04 AM
Our next door neighbours dog is terrified of fireworks too. She hides in the bathroom for the duration of the Holloween weekend.
10/10/2006, 8:29 AM
yeah my poor 16yr old dog falls apart at Halloween & New Years and my parents live in the country! Poor Cleo despite her almost stone deafness can still hear them 2 miles away & gets terrified.
Not sure if any of these have been mentioned already;
1. People(Usually women) who stand in line at the ATM and wait until they get to the machine before rustling though their handbag for their card.
2. When several people send ya the same funny :rolleyes: email. (How hard is it to look at the forward list from the person who sent it to you and see who else they sent it to?)
3. Vegertarians who preech about why its wrong to eat meat but think is grand to eat fish
4. People who go on foreign holidays and don't see any of the country their in just sit on the beach or the pub all day.
Will probably think of more later
Another thing that really bugs me is when you rent a DVD and half way though it starts skipping like crazy. Because someone who rented it before you hasn't got the decency to put the dvd back into the case when finished with it, instead they just leave it lying on top of the TV or somewhere where it gets scratched.
People who, when calling a lift/elavator, press both the up and down buttons, then complain when they get in at the 3rd floor and it goes up to the 4th floor, back down to 3rd where it opens for nobody and then down to the ground. Idiots...
I have since recovered and make a new version of the cocktail at home with banana liquour, kiwi liquour, malibu and orange juice. Yum.
Sounds tasty. Used to be a barman myself and when I got bored me a a few mates I would invent cocktails to taste ourselfs made something kinda similar once except there was no kiwi snaps so I used used cheery brandy instead.
11/10/2006, 9:28 AM
Banana Daquiris are great.
11/10/2006, 9:37 AM
It really bugs me when threads go totally off topic! :D
Bugs me even more that it is usually my fault! :o
People who talk during films and ask questions
People who insist on telling you what is happening when you are watching it with them
Playing with ringtones on trains and buses
When people keep coughing little little coughs every 2 secs and you feel like telling them to just have one massive fecking cough and get rid of it
Loud chewing
People reading but are half whispering
People who dodge their rounds on nights out
3 door cars
Cats...never have enough
BIRDS...evil flying rats
Thats about it for now
11/10/2006, 10:36 AM
Loud chewing
How about the above when someone's talking to you on the phone:( .
11/10/2006, 10:45 AM
People on their phone telling the whole train how "rat @r$€d" they were last night.
11/10/2006, 10:58 AM
Staples that dont come out properly when you use the staple remover and leave bits sticking out for you to catch your finger on.
11/10/2006, 11:00 AM
That RTE show Legend.
Aberdonian Stu
11/10/2006, 11:51 AM
Staples that dont come out properly when you use the staple remover and leave bits sticking out for you to catch your finger on.
Yeah that is really annoying.
Colm55
11/10/2006, 12:31 PM
3. Vegertarians who preech about why its wrong to eat meat
Good one.. I always ask them if they came face to face with a hungry lion, tiger, crocodile etc, would they think about humanity before eating you ! - I think not !
11/10/2006, 1:30 PM
Good one.. I always ask them if they came face to face with a hungry lion, tiger, crocodile etc, would they think about humanity before eating you ! - I think not !
Thats a fairly idiotic analogy.
Aberdonian Stu
11/10/2006, 1:39 PM
"Don't kid yourself Jimmy. If ever a cow ever got the chance he'd eat you and everyone you care about." -- Troy McClure*.
*Not to be confused with the foot.ie poster of the same name:D .
Colm55
11/10/2006, 2:10 PM
Don't take it to heart, i don't actually swear by it, its just fun watching their reactions.
11/10/2006, 2:16 PM
Who hungry lions or vegetarians?
12/10/2006, 5:05 PM
Why do plants have less of a right to life than animals?
Price differences within the same country. Alright, Dublin prices I can accept being a little higher, but when a sandwich in the bus depot in Belfast costs £2.49 whilst the same sandwich at the other end in Derry costs £1, it's just takes the ****.
13/10/2006, 7:57 AM
Do I really need to explain that to you? Unless you have asperger syndrome there is no excuse for asking that question.
If they can do something cute they can live. I have yet to see a carrot or a cow do something cute, so they're all going into the pot.
I spoke to a friend last night who said when she was young her dad used to take weak newly born lambs and put them into a very low oven as a kind of incubator. As she told me that to this day she cannot eat lamb, my mind drifted off and I imagined feeding said young lamb a nutritious diet of butter and rosemary, then accidentally tweaking the knob on the oven...mmm...
13/10/2006, 9:46 AM
what really bugs me...
Cheryl from Girls Aloud new fringe. she looked amazing before but now she looks well.... average. amazing what a haircut can do....
13/10/2006, 7:17 PM
Do I really need to explain that to you? Unless you have asperger syndrome there is no excuse for asking that question.
I've been wondering about it for a while, aye.
IMO, it's just as wrong to needlessly cut down a tree as it is to needlessly kill a dog. They're both living things, I find it difficult to place one above the other.
Another annoyance of mine (bar staff will know what I mean, everyone else; learn from this) is people who come up to the bar after it's closed asking for drinks. Then stand there begging ye ("ah, just the one", etc, etc).
Absolute *******.
14/10/2006, 9:35 AM
I've been wondering about it for a while, aye.
IMO, it's just as wrong to needlessly cut down a tree as it is to needlessly kill a dog. They're both living things, I find it difficult to place one above the other.
Is it worse to needlessly cut down a tree or needlessly kill a person?
Tree's are not conscious. Plants are not conscious. They don't have thought processes.
14/10/2006, 11:08 AM
Vegetarians are entitled to their own opinions and I won't ram my opinion down their throats if they don't ram their opinions down mine. My best friend is vegetarian and I occasionally eat meat free dishes.
I have issues only really with Vegetarians who smoke.
I mean what's going to kill you first cigarettes or chicken?
I think cigarettes :D
14/10/2006, 11:23 AM
I don't ram my opinion down people's throats (at least when it comes to Vegetarianism) but I do take issue with ill informed presuppositions about vegetarians and their lifestyle.
I have issues only really with Vegetarians who smoke.
I mean what's going to kill you first cigarettes or chicken?
I think cigarettes :D
What??? :confused:
Marked Man
15/10/2006, 12:10 AM
People who think nothing displays razor sharp wit so much as goading vegetarians with cretinous remarks.
(cont'd)
Curries
The 'new' i.e. less frequent 56a timetable.
The fact that 'the LUAS' is anything but quick, despite its name.
The kamikaze idiots who try to sneak directly in front of moving tram across the LUAS tracks on O'Connell Street. Wait for a few milliseconds ffs!
15/10/2006, 1:30 PM
Tree's are not conscious. Plants are not conscious. They don't have thought processes.
Starfish don't think, they have no brain.
Sorry, I can't find the distinction between the rights animal and plant life.
Sure we'll agree to disagree.
16/10/2006, 7:49 AM
Starfish don't think, they have no brain.
Sorry, I can't find the distinction between the rights animal and plant life.
Sure we'll agree to disagree.
Then in your opinion what are the differences between the rights of Animals and Human rights?
16/10/2006, 12:33 PM
Then in your opinion what are the differences between the rights of Animals and Human rights?
Because we are humans and place our rights above everything else's.
I assume you're implying that you believe animals have the same rights as humans, but I don't believe that an animal has a right to life if I want to eat it, use its body for clothing, etc.
16/10/2006, 1:31 PM
No, quite the opposite. I am pointing out that despite many quantative similarities between our species and the majority of species, we are a qualitatively higher life form. Similarly animals are a qualitatively higher life form than plants. By your logic animals DO have the same rights as humans or else you are being inconsistant in the application of said logic.