UEFA Cup - Qualifier 2nd Round - 1st Leg

Gretna v Derry City
LIVE
7.45pm
Setanta Sports 1

Just announced.

06/08/2006, 1:43 PM
It is on RTE as well I think. actually it isnt listed ON ljs footie site so only setanta it seems.

06/08/2006, 1:51 PM
Good news!

SPXcyan
06/08/2006, 1:58 PM
ahhhh what did I tell ye!!!!!

06/08/2006, 2:22 PM

Gretna v Derry City
LIVE
7.45pm
Setanta Sports 1

Just announced.

This coming Thursday? :confused: :ball:

David
06/08/2006, 2:34 PM
Good news. Any word of coverage for the Drogheda game?

JC_GUFC
06/08/2006, 2:53 PM
Or any news of the 2nd leg from the Randywell?

Dazzy
06/08/2006, 3:40 PM
Or any news of the 2nd leg from the Randywell?

Its open to anyone since RTE dont want it,but so far no offers been made to show it.

06/08/2006, 4:12 PM
fecking cant get setanta :( maybe there will be a feed in the clear .

Buller
06/08/2006, 4:17 PM

Gretna v Derry City
LIVE
7.45pm
Setanta Sports 1

Just announced.

Thank god for that!! i cant wait for this game...

06/08/2006, 4:19 PM
Don't have Setanta myself. Fair play to them for showing it though.

07/08/2006, 2:01 PM
fantastic! heading home for a week the day after so just the job to put me in the mood for going back down the old sod. Come on Derry!

07/08/2006, 2:30 PM
Should be noted that this is being shown on Setanta in Britain too, not just in Ireland

07/08/2006, 2:40 PM
Should be noted that this is being shown on Setanta in Britain too, not just in Ireland

Joy! Oh double joy! ;)

07/08/2006, 3:14 PM
Well i'll be watching it from the away stand in Fir park so i'm happy :D

07/08/2006, 6:57 PM
DCFC have sold more tickets for the away end than Gretna have for the home.........

1700 and rising will be following the Red and White Army.

07/08/2006, 7:02 PM
1700 and rising will be following the Red and White Army.
Sunday Times said there will be 2,500+ travelling.

garyderry
07/08/2006, 7:28 PM
Sunday Times said there will be 2,500+ travelling.

well maribor is selling them so better off taking his word than the sunday times :) it will probably be as hish as that come thursday though, more people panicing about home tickets than away (now all one) as there are less tickets for that,

07/08/2006, 7:32 PM
How much can Fir Park hold does anybody know, btw?

07/08/2006, 7:34 PM
13742, according to here (http://www.fussballtempel.net/uefa/SCO.html).

Dazzy
07/08/2006, 7:57 PM
Doesnt look to be anywhere to hang flags in that place!:mad:

hoops1
07/08/2006, 10:53 PM
Gretna 6 Hamilton 0
first game of the season:confused:

joema
07/08/2006, 11:13 PM
Lads is this game definitly available in Ireland? - In GB there is Setanta Sports 1 and 2 - in Ireland it is just Setanta Sports - this game is listed for SS 1.

Also if you look at the setanta website this game is not listed in the Irish section

http://www.setanta.com/portal/systemcontent/tvschedule?open&channel=setantasportsie&dateadjust=2&

But is listed in the GB section

http://www.setanta.com/portal/systemcontent/tvschedule?open&channel=setantasports1gb&dateadjust=2&

I have emailed them just to make sure that it will be available in Ireland

07/08/2006, 11:18 PM
Setanta Sports 1 and 2 are only available on digital.

joema
07/08/2006, 11:25 PM
Setanta Sports 1 and 2 are only available on digital.

What digital?

I have Chorus digital and only have Setanta Sports

Dazzy
07/08/2006, 11:26 PM
Sky digital

07/08/2006, 11:26 PM
What digital?

I have Chorus digital and only have Setanta Sports
NTL and I'd presume Sky. Never knew Chorus had digital.

nshoop
07/08/2006, 11:34 PM
I have ntl digital but on the browse there is only ss and then ssextra 1 and 2,no ss1 or 2

07/08/2006, 11:45 PM
I have ntl digital but on the browse there is only ss and then ssextra 1 and 2,no ss1 or 2
*sigh* (BTW not to you but I've explained this loas of times on here)

At first there was only one setanta channel available in Ireland. Funnily enough it was called Setanta Sports.

At the same time they launched SEPARATE channels in the UK calling them Setanta Sports 1 and Setanta Sports 2.

After a little while the Uk channels were offered to subscribers in Ireland, to distinguished them they were rebranded (exclusively for the Irish market) Setanta Sports Extra 1 and Setanta Sports Extra 2. You may notice that there's sometimes an overlap of programming on the Irish and UK channels.

nshoop
07/08/2006, 11:48 PM
*sigh* (BTW not to you but I've explained this loas of times on here)

At first there was only one setanta channel available in Ireland. Funnily enough it was called Setanta Sports.

At the same time they launched SEPARATE channels in the UK calling them Setanta Sports 1 and Setanta Sports 2.

After a little while the Uk channels were offered to subscribers in Ireland, to distinguished them they were rebranded (exclusively for the Irish market) Setanta Sports Extra 1 and Setanta Sports Extra 2. You may notice that there's sometimes an overlap of programming on the Irish and UK channels.

Cool,thank you

Leeza
08/08/2006, 1:13 AM
I have the Scottish Setanta sports on freeview - will this game be shown on it?

joema
08/08/2006, 1:27 AM
I have the Scottish Setanta sports on freeview - will this game be shown on it?

Id say youll be grand

Dont think Ill get it as I cant get SS Extra 1 or 2

joema
08/08/2006, 1:48 PM
Just got a reply from them there - the match will only be available in Ireland on NTL and Sky but not on Chorus :mad:

Gareth
08/08/2006, 4:46 PM
Does anyone want me to cover live updates for teh derry Game and/or the Drogheda game? I am more than happy to if there is the need?

monkey magic
09/08/2006, 5:32 PM
yea if you could that would be great gareth

dcfc_1928
09/08/2006, 6:56 PM
The Gretna-Derry game should also be available online at:

BBC Radio Foyle: http://www.bbc.co.uk/northernireland/radiofoyle/
BBC Radio Scotland: http://www.bbc.co.uk/scotland/radioscotland/
BBC Radio 5 Live: http://www.bbc.co.uk/fivelive/ (updates only)

dcfc_1928
09/08/2006, 7:06 PM
They may also do text updates on the BBc website - http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/europe/4775577.stm

They are doing them tonight:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/europe/4776869.stm

09/08/2006, 9:56 PM
I heard that Radio 5 live will broadcast the game live.

David
10/08/2006, 11:31 AM
I heard that Radio 5 live will broadcast the game live.

Yes, that is true.

SPXcyan
10/08/2006, 4:01 PM
ahh feck!! I dont have setanta sports xtra1 so I cant watch the game!! grrr just wonderin if theres any way I can get that channel just for the game??

10/08/2006, 4:07 PM
ahh feck!! I dont have setanta sports xtra1 so I cant watch the game!! grrr just wonderin if theres any way I can get that channel just for the game??
Be cheaper to go to the pub mate.

SPXcyan
10/08/2006, 4:08 PM
I doubt any pub down here would show it?? would they be bothered?

10/08/2006, 4:13 PM
Nothing else to show.

SPXcyan
10/08/2006, 4:14 PM
I suppose!!! hmm I dont want toget off meh arse tho! ;)

10/08/2006, 6:39 PM
I'm watching the hub for some reason :confused: I got the normal NTL Cable maybe that's it :confused:

10/08/2006, 6:43 PM
I'm watching the hub for some reason :confused: I got the normal NTL Cable maybe that's it :confused:

It's on Setanta's UK channels I'm afraid. You only get them with the full Setanta package. What you have is Setanta Ireland.:(

RĂ©iteoir
10/08/2006, 7:00 PM
gah 1-0 to the Unibond Scum

COME WAN DERRY FFS

10/08/2006, 7:01 PM
early days yet..no need to panic....

Soper
Come on Derry...