View Full Version : Transfer Rumours - January 06

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7

08/12/2005, 8:43 PM
i put keith foy into google there&i found a poll for forset's worst left-back ever&he has 9.5%

08/12/2005, 9:16 PM
Well i think i might know who your talking about and i heard if he does not get a full time contract he is off ! I think he should get it to be fair !
ya he should...he has been a consistent preformer over the past few seasons and his loss would be difficult to replace.Jaysus lads just name him will ye:rolleyes:. For those of you who haven't copped it yet, they are talking about Raf.

Raf has been linked with Harps so I've always thought there was something in it, I didn't want to believe it but I did:(. I thought it was the other way round though, I thought the prob was that Raf couldn't commit to full-time footie but Rovers wanted him too. Either way, hope it's not true, it'd be a big blow to the squad:(.

Redtop
08/12/2005, 9:35 PM
hope to fcuk raf doesnt leave but why would he leave us now after working so hard all these years in the first division and then leave when we finally get up to where we belong:confused: :confused:

08/12/2005, 9:37 PM
hope to fcuk raf doesnt leave but why would he leave us now after working so hard all these years in the first division and then leave when we finally get up to where we belong:confused:

Raf has been linked with Harps so I've always thought there was something in it, I didn't want to believe it but I did. I thought it was the other way round though, I thought the prob was that Raf couldn't commit to full-time footie but Rovers wanted him too. Either way, hope it's not true, it'd be a big blow to the squad:(.It's either that (above) or that he wants a full time one and they're not giving him one:mad:.

08/12/2005, 10:29 PM
i put keith foy into google there&i found a poll for forset's worst left-back ever&he has 9.5%

Yeah but did you read all the stuff about how much the forest fans loved him til he got injured?? Did you read how he was on standby for the last WC?

You dont get what an excellent footballer you are getting and how gutted we are to lose him.

08/12/2005, 10:33 PM
Anybody we sign from Monaghan, doesn't really sound the best in fairness. They finished second last this season so signing one of their players doesn't sound very attractive. But, I've heard good reports about him so hopefully he can be a success.

Redtop
08/12/2005, 10:35 PM
i heard that he was on standby for ian harte alright..what happened him that he ended back up in the eircom leaugue:confused: :confused: does he still suffer from bad injuries or what??

08/12/2005, 10:40 PM
Anybody we sign from Monaghan, doesn't really sound the best in fairness. They finished second last this season so signing one of their players doesn't sound very attractive. But, I've heard good reports about him so hopefully he can be a success.

I hear where u r comin from dude but we off load the useless ones on Dungdalk usually!

Foy is one we really want to keep.

No he is not very injury prone....he only missed 3 games (i think) for us this season due to an ankle injury. He just had a bad injury at forest and then didnt get his fitness back to where it was at and was let go.

Like a lot of young fellas over in England I suppose when things dont go as well as you hope you head home for some of mammy's cooking and then pick up on football again at home.

Mayo Red
09/12/2005, 5:02 PM
hope to fcuk raf doesnt leave but why would he leave us now after working so hard all these years in the first division and then leave when we finally get up to where we belong:confused: :confused:

That's what I thought aswell, but the same source that told me about Foley and Ryan O'Donnell last weekend also said that Galway reckoned they had a 30% chance of getting Raf. I couldn't believe it and didn't even think it was worth posting at the time, I still find it hard to believe that he would want to stay in the First Division instead of testing himself in the Premier. If it came down to it though, I think he deserves a fulltime contract!

Redtop
09/12/2005, 6:25 PM
well if any player deserves a full time contract then it is raf because the commitment he gave while we were in the ****hole

09/12/2005, 9:03 PM
Connor has met with two other players based in Ireland and they are considering offers to come to the Showgrounds.

Connor is also travelling to England shortly to speak to another potential recruit.I'm thinking the two players based in Ireland are Colm Heffernan and Keith Foy, what do ye think?:confused:.

Redtop
10/12/2005, 12:18 PM
i heard it might be kevin mc hugh either

shedhead
10/12/2005, 2:47 PM
Chris breen turned down a offer from rovers but there is still negoiations going on.

10/12/2005, 5:21 PM
Someone told me that it's in one of today's paper(the independent I think) that we are signing some fella who used to be with Man United. One of their underage teams I think.

10/12/2005, 10:05 PM

Magicme, this doesn't mean i don't think he's good it's just the 1st thing that i read. i don't think our manager will be targeting any ****t players

10/12/2005, 10:07 PM
Someone told me that it's in one of today's paper(the independent I think) that we are signing some fella who used to be with Man United. One of their underage teams I think.

a 19yo ex-man utd forward according to the star

11/12/2005, 9:26 AM
Magicme, this doesn't mean i don't think he's good it's just the 1st thing that i read. i don't think our manager will be targeting any ****t players

Fair enough but have to tell you to talk your manager out of him coz he is crap!

11/12/2005, 9:29 AM
Ok thats not true but we are desperate for him to stay. :(

11/12/2005, 10:12 AM
Fair enough but have to tell you to talk your manager out of him coz he is crap!He's already met with him, it's too late for ye I'm afraid;):p.

Redtop
11/12/2005, 3:24 PM
a 19yo ex-man utd forward according to the star
whats his name??

12/12/2005, 9:18 PM
chris turner was let go by derby cos he got in a fight in their town centre&got arrested but he doesn't sound like the type of guy who'll be in trouble too often. he's fairly attack minded and will be bombing down the wing. doesn't sound like derby fans were too pleased to see him go. he could easily have been playin for 1st team only for they had experienced players, edworthy&kenna, ahead of him.

13/12/2005, 11:08 AM
an aussie,a scot and 2 englishmen are seans targets according to the weekender this week

13/12/2005, 1:44 PM
go into a bar....and the aussie orders a fosters,the scot orders a whiskey and the 2 english lads order a bitter...then the irishman walks in drunk and falls asleep on the bar......i dont think its funny

Redzer
13/12/2005, 2:33 PM
From todays PFAI of available players:
Alan Murphy Midfielder 22
Dundalk

Ian Rossitor Defender 24
Sligo Rovers

Jim Sheridan Defender 30
Sligo Rovers

Shane Bradley Defender 29
Finn Harps

Hussen Yasdani Midfielder 21
Shelbourne

Stephen McGuinness Defender 32
Dundalk

Barry Prenderville Defender 29
St Patricks Athletic

Keith O'Halloran Midfielder 30
Shamrock Rovers

David Breen Defender 26
Waterford United

Padraig Moran Forward 32
Athlone Town

Updated: 13.12.2005

Does this mean Rossitor has been released by Rovers?

13/12/2005, 4:42 PM
Does this mean Rossitor has been released by Rovers?I'd say so. He wasn't mentioned by Connor, in today's weekender, in the list of player's who are staying for next season. Neither was Kupono:(.

13/12/2005, 5:06 PM
Does this mean Rossitor has been released by Rovers?Definite now, see this (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=406290&postcount=5) thread.

14/12/2005, 11:17 AM
Padraig Moran Forward 32
Athlone Town

saw him in sligo yesterday:D

just a rumour lads,:rolleyes:

Royal rover
14/12/2005, 3:32 PM
:confused: Was a top player at forest for about six months, but it was the same old story, the money etc, got to his head and he supposedly spent most of his days drinking and messing about which caused forest to get rid of him, he is a class act though,

I was talking to a lad this morning who's connected with Shels and he tells me that Sligo are after one of their midfielders,

14/12/2005, 3:56 PM
maybe it is Alan Cawley...although he is a free agent now.

Redtop
14/12/2005, 4:13 PM
i havn't heard anything about him in weeks:confused: :confused: is he in talks with drogs??

14/12/2005, 4:31 PM
Foy fecked up in England then came back here and thought he could coast it but was proven wrong hence his variety of clubs but seems to have gotten back to playing good.

Mayo Red
14/12/2005, 5:24 PM
i havn't heard anything about him in weeks:confused: :confused: is he in talks with drogs??

According to the Mirror today Drogheda's interest in Alan Cawley has cooled!

15/12/2005, 12:45 AM
connor sez he's still confident of signing breen. he must really see a lot of potential in him. a steau player comin on trial in feb. that's our comprehensive scouting network at work anyway. the ex man u striker made appearances in lg cup&is now based in scotland. any utd fans got any ideas?

Royal rover
15/12/2005, 7:43 AM
Could be one of these

Nardellio- think he went to rangers never suceeded and then went to the lower leagues

or a chap called muirhead- strange name, but he was at united about 5 years ago i would put money that it's him!:confused:

15/12/2005, 8:39 AM
very much doubt its muirhead , he is playing for bradford these days and is 22

http://www.soccerbase.com/players_details.sd?playerid=33561

roversforever
15/12/2005, 8:52 AM
it would be class if it was nardiello.he was a really promising player for united.i'd love to see him come to the showgrounds but i doubt if its him.

garykelly
15/12/2005, 9:14 AM
Could be one of these

Nardellio- think he went to rangers never suceeded and then went to the lower leagues

or a chap called muirhead- strange name, but he was at united about 5 years ago i would put money that it's him!:confused:

i think it was djordjic who left man u and went to rangers. he's with plymouth now in championship. Nardiello is currently with Barnsley and Muirhead is playing for Bradford, both in League 1.

Redzer
15/12/2005, 9:43 AM
One thing I'm delighted about is that Connor is not just seeking players that are available. He is going for players he wants, even though they are not on the market. Breen been a good example. He certainly knows the positions and players he wants.
Its a big change from DO'R and his likes, when they only took the bottom of the barrel, so to speak.

15/12/2005, 10:40 AM
this man u player,he is scottish and has played league cup games for them..cant be too hard to work out

on the subject of chris breen

so according to sean he would be a great addition to the squad and he is going to go back to harps to make another offer

Royal rover
15/12/2005, 10:54 AM
Yeh you are right, it's good to see connor chasing certain individuals unlike other clubs in the EL, i have no doubt we will be safe this season!

15/12/2005, 11:05 AM
i think i found a way to find out#

http://www.soccerbase.com/transfers_by_team.sd?teamid=1724

15/12/2005, 11:29 AM
this is yer man turner in case this hasnt been done

http://www.dcfc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/24/c5/0,,10270~574756,00.jpg

15/12/2005, 9:17 PM
Could be Alex Notman...Played for United in the league cup 1/4 final against spurs when utd lost 3-1. (the game ginola scored from bout 30 yards bottom corner wit his left foot). came on after 72minutes.
born in Edinbirgh, he's 26, moved to aberdeen then sheffield utd, then Norwich! currently has no club! He is a striker

Shedzer
16/12/2005, 12:22 AM
Itl be a shame if Raf has to leave because of something like a contract(which he deserves)..

I know him and may text him to see if he is going or staying!!!

So Foy and Turner are in!!! Rossy,Kelly,Flynn,Foley are OUT...

Then what about Low,if lost all respect for him too...

16/12/2005, 10:46 AM
I Heard the details of the second offer for Breen it will be Player + Cash and (the player is not that long with the Club) ! Dont need to be that clever to work it out !
Paul Brown......

harpskid
16/12/2005, 2:06 PM
Chrissy has gone on a ten week vacation, and he will remain a Harps player for the start of next season.

harpskid
16/12/2005, 2:21 PM
He will be going on a longer Vacation when he gets back !

He won't be back for the close of the transfer window and will sign a new deal with Harps.

Now, go pester someone else....illegally! :p

harpskid
16/12/2005, 2:21 PM
He will be going on a longer Vacation when he gets back !

He won't be back for the close of the transfer window and will sign a new deal with Harps.

Now, go pester someone else....illegally! :p

16/12/2005, 2:28 PM
sure post it again harpskid and we might believe you.

Redzer
16/12/2005, 2:28 PM
I hear Sean is on his way to Thailand for some reason;) , No nothing to do with Gary Glitter or young virgins, just in case ye got the wrong idea.:)