View Full Version : Transfer Rumours - January 06

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7

24/11/2005, 7:04 PM
So SB, who would you prefer to see him with? Them or us?:confused:.

Honestly for the good of the lad, Burton Albion.

24/11/2005, 7:09 PM
http://magicdragon.proboards19.com/index.cgi?board=general&action=display&thread=1132522389

The albion lads wont let him go anyways! Read these!:D

24/11/2005, 7:09 PM
why is he better off playing in the English conference than in the Premier Division with his home town team?

24/11/2005, 7:59 PM
its a far higher standard than the PremierDivision

24/11/2005, 8:25 PM
its a far higher standard than the PremierDivision
Disagree with that... i think the premier is at least level with the conference, if not slightly better!

24/11/2005, 8:47 PM
Premier Division would be on a par with the english League 1 easily

24/11/2005, 8:48 PM
you are joking me.

Roddy and the best of the eircom league got relegated to the conference 3 seasons ago.

24/11/2005, 10:20 PM
its a far higher standard than the PremierDivisionI was waiting for that. BAD move saying something like that on here;) :D.

Galwayexile
24/11/2005, 10:37 PM
keith foy is a very good player, would have made it at forest only he had weight problems.Damn fine fullback.

Any idea who is the championship player is, were talking the championship in england now not championship manager lol only messing.Fair play to ye.What position does this player play.

I dont think when roddy was manager of carlisle is a fair indication of the premier league.Have you seen the shams and DC.Only club he did well with was bohemians. The premier ie cork shels are prob hight 2nd divison at best

25/11/2005, 7:49 AM
Think it is the U-19 Northern Ireland International that plays for Derby.He is a friend of Faz so that might influence it.

roversforever
25/11/2005, 11:15 AM
Think it is the U-19 Northern Ireland International that plays for Derby.He is a friend of Faz so that might influence it.
any idea what his name is?

25/11/2005, 12:09 PM
you are joking me.

Roddy and the best of the eircom league got relegated to the conference 3 seasons ago.

Firstly it was hardly the best of the Eircom league , it was just three players , Darren Kelly , Trevor Molloy and Richie Foran , only one of which i would say was really top class Eircom league player , Molloy could be on his day and Foran was never really a standout at Shels. Also it didnt help the team when they had a crap manager.

26/11/2005, 10:45 AM
Ahhhh twas a great day when Foy came up to Terryland this season with Mons

"Who ate all the pies" :D :D :D

I'd like to see Sligo sign that class act.

he scored the winner and ye lost 1-0

why does this concern you anyway...

27/11/2005, 3:56 PM
According to a Waterford fan on another forum Heffernan's contract is up and he is leaving the club:eek:.

Let's all wait in hope:).

27/11/2005, 5:07 PM
Yeah, hopefully we get heff! Is Pat Purcell stayin with them? he is a very good centre half....ragin we didnt sign him when he was on trial with us before!!

30/11/2005, 1:16 AM
Sean Connor is this week seeking to bolster his first-team squad ahead of the club’s long-awaited return to the eircom League Premier Division in 2006. He has already been in progressive talks with two English-based players, one of whom has experience of Reserve football at a Coca Cola Football League Championship club.
Yesterday [Monday] Connor was due to speak with an eircom League Premier Division player – with a view to signing him – and he is also hoping to bring in a player from Northern Ireland’s Premier League.Obviously that reserve player is Faz's friend at Derby;).

shedhead
01/12/2005, 10:17 AM
It was in the Star today that rovers haved swopped for ex-derby midfilder Chris turner who captained the under19 Northern Team

Redzer
01/12/2005, 12:30 PM
It was in the Star today that rovers haved swopped for ex-derby midfilder Chris turner who captained the under19 Northern Team
Is he any relation to the Chris Turner who was goalkeeper with Man Utd, back in the eighties?

02/12/2005, 5:58 PM
or Alan Murphy.

well done on signing some1 who will be one of the best players in the first division.

Redzer
03/12/2005, 8:22 AM
or Alan Murphy.
Just wondering why did he turn down a new deal with Derry, and also rumoured St Pats? I cant understand why he would turn his back on a chance to play uefa cup football, and go back to the slogging of the 1st div.
Lacking ambition I guess. Still, he,s a good signing for Galway.

03/12/2005, 8:53 AM
He came back because he missed home.Also because galway are moving in the right direction with other top players looking to play for UTD and a sound off the field structure Galway is the place to be.
Also he apparently turned down a two year renewal from Derry aswell as Sligo and St Pats.

03/12/2005, 9:29 AM
its like us signing o grady...it was a step down but he wanted to do it

best of luck to ye;)

now go talk about it in your own forum

03/12/2005, 10:40 AM
it didnt make us post "we are going to win the league though"..ye really are getting ahead of yerselves...anyway...it says sligo rovers in this forum,and it also says premier division so if you wouldnt mind go back to the 1st division section and talk about what the goings on are in kamp krusty we'd really appreciate it:D

any news on alan cawley yet?i havent heard anything

03/12/2005, 10:41 AM
Well it does show ambition on Galways part and who knows it could be the start of something big for them!

03/12/2005, 10:47 AM
son of a....:rolleyes: :D

03/12/2005, 1:14 PM
P**s off KickR.....or i'll give ya a right ''kick'' up the hole!!

Royal rover
06/12/2005, 3:08 PM
Keith Foy would be a great signing, saw him play for forest a few years back, and he was the first to make the breakthrough before Reid and fellow irishman John Thompson, if Sean couldn't sort him out then he may as well retire, lads i have been out of the country for a while any chance of an update on who's left or leaving and has we signed anyone yet!:ball:

06/12/2005, 3:14 PM
foley and Ryan o'donnell are defenently gone to galway.

06/12/2005, 4:53 PM
you sure about foley?i heard they are still in talks

06/12/2005, 4:56 PM
all complete bar the press interview.

06/12/2005, 4:59 PM
Keith Foy would be a great signing, saw him play for forest a few years back, and he was the first to make the breakthrough before Reid and fellow irishman John Thompson, if Sean couldn't sort him out then he may as well retire, lads i have been out of the country for a while any chance of an update on who's left or leaving and has we signed anyone yet!:ball:I heard rumours that Foy met with Sean Connor on Sunday and it went well, and he is expected to sign for us in the very near future;).

06/12/2005, 5:02 PM
all complete bar the press interview.

someone told me the reason foley why foley hates connor...its horrible

i heard rovers are after a canadian and are flying in him asap...fee of 4k

06/12/2005, 5:04 PM
someone told me the reason foley why foley hates connor...its horribleShare it with the class wild rover:).

:p.

06/12/2005, 5:06 PM
ill tell you on my forum;) http://bitored.boardsxp.com

06/12/2005, 5:07 PM
ill tell you on my forum;) http://bitored.boardsxp.comGood;).

From a Harps fan on another forum:

Just did an interview there with Chris Breen.

Sligo had an offer in for him, but he turned it down. Will be on the official site later.

roversforever
07/12/2005, 3:15 PM
lads i've heard a much scarier rumour. it looks like one of our best players could be leaving. in fairness it would be a great move for the player involved and i wouldn't begrudge him but i've been gagged from saying anymore at the moment.im pretty sure you'll all be hearing about it soon enough anyway.

07/12/2005, 3:48 PM
lads i've heard a much scarier rumour. it looks like one of our best players could be leaving. in fairness it would be a great move for the player involved and i wouldn't begrudge him but i've been gagged from saying anymore at the moment.im pretty sure you'll all be hearing about it soon enough anyway.If yer not gonna name him then why tell us at all?:confused: Now you've just annoyed us all by keeping us wondering:mad:.

roversforever
07/12/2005, 3:53 PM
If yer not gonna name him then why tell us at all?:confused: Now you've just annoyed us all by keeping us wondering:mad:.
trust me they won't be able to keep it a secret for much longer if he decides to go.im just giving ye a little warning so that its not a complete shock!and if your not happy then fine i won't bother posting anything i know about the club anymore if if that makes you happy.

p.s. i really couldn't care less if some child like yourself is annoyed with me:eek:

07/12/2005, 4:03 PM
trust me they won't be able to keep it a secret for much longer if he decides to go.im just giving ye a little warning so that its not a complete shock!and if your not happy then fine i won't bother posting anything i know about the club anymore if if that makes you happy.

p.s. i really couldn't care less if some child like yourself is annoyed with meIn fairness though, if you think about it, if I knew something going on in the club would you like to hear half of the story? Or none at all?:confused:

btw, you could drop a few hints without actually naming him;). What position, how many goals he scored etc.

I'm beginning to think it's either O'Hara, O'Grady or McT:(.

07/12/2005, 4:07 PM
no,its none of them as i think i know who it is and it reguards the players that have left this week.

07/12/2005, 4:49 PM
Shams have released 5 players. The five are: Keith Doyle, Kieran Foley, Willo McDonagh, Gavin McDonnell** and Keith O'Halloran.

Any of these worth looking at?:confused:

**Has already joined Dublin City.

sligofootball
07/12/2005, 5:04 PM
If we got these players

Colm Heffernan
Kevin McHugh
Alan Cawley
Keith Gilroy
Pat Purcell
Eric Levine
keeper other
right back other

add in
Faz, Ogrady, Ohara, Burns, Flannery, Cretero, McNamara, Feeney, Lowe, Mctiernan, McCann

We would be laughin all the way to mid table safety

why should we be lookin to finish mid table rovers should aim for the title they might not win it but they will be setting realistic goals. if they got kevin mchugh then they would have a better chance on gettin top 3 finish than without him

Mayo Red
07/12/2005, 6:08 PM
Shams have released 5 players. The five are: Keith Doyle, Kieran Foley, Willo McDonagh, Gavin McDonnell** and Keith O'Halloran.

Any of these worth looking at?:confused:

**Has already joined Dublin City.

Keith Doyle has not done an awful lot in the last season or two, but he was a key player for the successful Pat's side under Pat Dolan some years back. He got a few U-21 caps at the time aswell I think, round about 1998/99. He usually plays at left back as far as I can remember so if we have Kaps and McCann we should be sound.

Willo McDonagh was with the Rodster at Carlisle I think, so I'd be slightly wary there.

07/12/2005, 8:39 PM
the shams fans think McDonough is useless

Redtop
07/12/2005, 10:11 PM
why should we be lookin to finish mid table rovers should aim for the title
are you feeling alright:confused: :confused: if we stay up this season then im sure most fans will be happy..especially with cork,derry,shels,bohs nearly garuanteed the top four spots and then maybe longford and drogs..but then footballs a funny game

Redzer
08/12/2005, 9:55 AM
lads i've heard a much scarier rumour. it looks like one of our best players could be leaving. in fairness it would be a great move for the player involved and i wouldn't begrudge him but i've been gagged from saying anymore at the moment.im pretty sure you'll all be hearing about it soon enough anyway.
Would he be LOW down on the list of players leaving?:rolleyes:

08/12/2005, 11:05 AM
Hey I hear you are after our Mr Foy....hands off! :mad:

08/12/2005, 4:34 PM
ya he should...he has been a consistent preformer over the past few seasons and his loss would be difficult to replace.

08/12/2005, 5:25 PM
lads can be only one man then and if it is the one i am thinking of i would be devastated

Mayo Red
08/12/2005, 6:18 PM
lads can be only one man then and if it is the one i am thinking of i would be devastated

Same here, I hope to God he's not the one involved in the takeaway business!:eek: