View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2005/06

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

shannonsider69
28/11/2005, 9:37 AM
Harsh?!.....I think not. We'll agree to disagree on this one, especially when I think there are a number of Pike players lined up for next weeks "Platoon" section in Soccer A.M. Never seen such a bunch of men to dive, sorry fall, so easily. For a team with 2 players more in the last 15 Pike didn't create a thing. And I suppose you didn't spot the blatant obstruction either by Davey Morris on the Boro centreback who was trying to get across to block Pa Maloneys shot for the only goal?.....didnt think so :)

the only 1
28/11/2005, 9:41 AM
15 minutes?!?! don't know what game you were watching mate, they had a 5 minute spell near the end and had a claim for a penalty which would have been harsh as the pike defender clearly took the ball then man. Alan O'keefe said it himself after the match that it wasn't a penalty. Boro never threatened the pike goal, kevin fitz didn't have a save to make all game. Roll on the hoops... 5 points clear

this has to be daglish anyway?:D

Daydreamer
28/11/2005, 11:16 AM
boro yet again wer crap yesterday, it was never a penalty
and it was more like 15 seconds they threatenedfor at the end of the
game, have to hand it to bradish on the boro side line do he has by far
the biggest mouth ever to grace football in limerick..:)

HuRya
28/11/2005, 11:29 AM
have to hand it to bradish on the boro side line do he has by far the biggest mouth ever to grace football in limerick..:)

is that the well-dressed guy with the 70s scarf?? he disgraced himself at the Boro club for the FAI match with Fairview..O'Hanlon couldn't be heard above him that day.

Daydreamer
28/11/2005, 12:11 PM
yep thats the guy, he hasn't the 1st clue about football, every week
he is roaring on the sideline about every single decision no matter who
the referee is,think it would be in o'hanlons best interest if he pulled him
aside and told him to button it, cos all the referee's will go against the boro
if he keeps opening he's (huge) mouth every weekend..

widow
28/11/2005, 1:56 PM
is that the well-dressed guy with the 70s scarf??

That was probably kevin fitzpatrick in goals for pike, wouldn't say well dressed....:) :)

maestro
28/11/2005, 2:15 PM
Lads as I said Pike will **** the league this year , FAI's and MJ's come and go but the league tells the truth. With teams having played roughly the same amount of games this year it gives the competition a much more realistic look.
5 pts clear and only 3 goals conceded in 9 games - clinical!

Balla at home in the FAI will be a cracker:) Pity the one of the top 2 teams in limerick must bow out considering Mungret and Carew( oscar traynor - what a joke! ) are out of town.

HuRya
29/11/2005, 8:20 AM
Premier League fixtures for Sun Dec 4th-

Park AFC vs Fairview Rgs
UL/Aisling vs Charleville

progress
29/11/2005, 9:37 AM
ya maestro,leagues tell the truth alright,i gaurentee pike would swap all the leagues they have ever won for a shot at 1 Fai.

Monster
29/11/2005, 11:15 AM
this has to be daglish anyway?:D

Defo - thats a certainty.

widow
29/11/2005, 12:23 PM
obviously, wouldn't every club bar fairview of course

see's it
30/11/2005, 4:43 PM
could someone please explain what has happened to this team?

30/11/2005, 4:58 PM
Where do you get the league tables for the leagues around Limerick, i've googling all day and getting nowhere

HuRya
30/11/2005, 5:59 PM
Where do you get the league tables for the leagues around Limerick, i've googling all day and getting nowhere

Check number 232 on this thread for an up to date premier league table.
why are you so concerned anyway? is your team still involved in the FAI junior cup?

the only 1
01/12/2005, 8:23 AM
whats the games for the wkd?

backodanet
01/12/2005, 9:56 AM
could someone please explain what has happened to this team?

they have lost 3/4 of there last FAI winning team/squad

HuRya
01/12/2005, 12:07 PM
Premier League fixtures for Sun Dec 4th-

Park AFC vs Fairview Rgs
UL/Aisling vs Charleville

interesting to see what team the view put out..rossi and trevor cosgrove are playing gaa at the wkend so they are unavailable.joe will be hoping that lynchy stays dry this wkend otherwise there could be another horror show. big 6 pointer in the other game- hard one to call.

02/12/2005, 9:56 AM
Check number 232 on this thread for an up to date premier league table.
why are you so concerned anyway? is your team still involved in the FAI junior cup?

I'd like to see Glenview do well - Wicklow and all that, just doing a bit of research on it and couldnt really get any info on the limerick sides, knew a bit about the likes of Carew and Pike from last year, thats all

HuRya
04/12/2005, 7:00 PM
League results in the Premier from Sunday Dec 4th:
Park AFC P-P Fairview
UL Aisling 2-0 Charleville

The current league table is as follows:
Pos Club----Pld W D L F A Pts
1.Pike Rovers 9 8 0 1 12 3 24
2. Ball'nanty 9 6 1 2 25 11 19
3..Carew Pk 9 4 4 1 20 10 16
4. Janesboro8 5 1 2 19 11 16
5. Fairview 10 5 1 4 19 17 16
6.Regional U 9 4 3 2 15 11 15
7. Granville 11 4 3 4 22 20 15
8.Charleville12 4 1 7 13 19 13
9...Park AFC 9 3 2 4 10 15 11
10.UL/Aisling 10 3 0 7 17 24 9
11..Hill Celtic 10 2 3 5 14 21 9
12..Mungret R 9 0 1 8 13 36 1

Monster
05/12/2005, 2:07 AM
[QUOTE=see's it]could someone please explain what has happened to this team?[/QUOTE

In short the management havnt a bloody clue - Derick White is a **** - playing himself in front of Barry Hefferan and Shane Madden and as a result but of em have packed it in and they are probably the 2 best center halfs in the club and they played no more then an hours football between em this season.For christ sake the man can barely run - Heffrenan was in the Irish Junior international set up not so long ago and Madden could be anything if given a chance yet they play White in front of both.
Also the players they have brought in from Limerick are simply not good enough - Once again Mr Whites influence.Would you belive that Brenden Hughes is captain - his first year with the club and he is the bloody captain - what a ****ing joke - the way they are going they will be lucky if they have 11 players after christmas and its all down to the managemant - bring back Dermot Finnan.

lim abroad
05/12/2005, 2:21 AM
has madden packed it in altogether?

HuRya
05/12/2005, 8:03 AM
[QUOTE=see's it]could someone please explain what has happened to this team?[/QUOTE

In short the management havnt a bloody clue - Derick White is a **** - playing himself in front of Barry Hefferan and Shane Madden and as a result but of em have packed it in and they are probably the 2 best center halfs in the club and they played no more then an hours football between em this season.For christ sake the man can barely run - Heffrenan was in the Irish Junior international set up not so long ago and Madden could be anything if given a chance yet they play White in front of both.
Also the players they have brought in from Limerick are simply not good enough - Once again Mr Whites influence.Would you belive that Brenden Hughes is captain - his first year with the club and he is the bloody captain - what a ****ing joke - the way they are going they will be lucky if they have 11 players after christmas and its all down to the managemant - bring back Dermot Finnan.

also, lynchy is on the verge of being booted out.. there looking at a keeper from pallaskenry to replace him. he'll probably make his debut in their next fixture.

Monster
05/12/2005, 10:16 AM
has madden packed it in altogether?

A friend of his told me that he has - sick of it.

see's it
05/12/2005, 11:49 AM
is eddie parker playing?

widow
05/12/2005, 12:18 PM
Word has it that they've approached Robbie O'Connell to come back and steady the ship, any truth in that monster?

see's it
05/12/2005, 2:23 PM
why wasnt this said at the start.its no wonder the team is gone down hill,great player that fella...

see's it
05/12/2005, 2:58 PM
why wasn't what said at the start????:confused:

if he hasn't played in years then it has nothing to do with fairview going down hill!!!!!!:(

he was there spiritual leader for years, his influence in the dressing room even the very rare time he was a sub was something else...

abbeyvale
05/12/2005, 3:44 PM
League results in the Premier from Sunday Dec 4th:
Park AFC P-P Fairview
UL Aisling 2-0 Charleville

3..Carew Pk 9 4 4 1 20 10 16
4. Janesboro8 5 1 2 19 11 16
6.Regional U 9 4 3 2 15 11 15
7. Granville 11 4 3 4 22 20 15
8.Charleville12 4 1 7 13 19 13
9...Park AFC 9 3 2 4 10 15 11
10.UL/Aisling 10 3 0 7 17 24 9
11..Hill Celtic 10 2 3 5 14 21 9
12..Mungret R 9 0 1 8 13 36 1

That's it for Hill Celtic, once they have entered the relegation places they will not get back out of it.
As I said some time back, Mungret and Hill Celtic to be relegated and Star and Corbally to be promoted.

Monster
05/12/2005, 4:20 PM
Word has it that they've approached Robbie O'Connell to come back and steady the ship, any truth in that monster?

i havnt heard that and i cant see what good he would do.:)

summervilleman
06/12/2005, 9:00 AM
That's it for Hill Celtic, once they have entered the relegation places they will not get back out of it.
As I said some time back, Mungret and Hill Celtic to be relegated and Star and Corbally to be promoted.

Yeah and i said ages ago, hill celtic and mungret to go down and summerville and corbally to go up!!!!

Looks like its between the 2 of us and we have already beaten star this year!!!

widow
06/12/2005, 10:57 AM
Any fixtures for the weekend?

HuRya
06/12/2005, 11:03 AM
Any fixtures for the weekend?

Errea Premier League fixtures, Sun Dec 11th-

Charleville vs Mungret Reg
Janesboro vs Park AFC
UL/Aisling vs Granville Rgs

widow
06/12/2005, 3:20 PM
ya league is panning out already. Looks like hill celtic and mungret are going to go down, and it looks like its between pike, balla and carew in the race to win it

abbeyvale
06/12/2005, 3:31 PM
Yeah and i said ages ago, hill celtic and mungret to go down and summerville and corbally to go up!!!!

Looks like its between the 2 of us and we have already beaten star this year!!!

So we agree that Hill Celtic and Mungret will get the drop, but we are level on points with ye (10pts) and we have 3 games in hand over ye, plus we still have to play ye at home.

Yes ye have beaten us, but that is our only defeat in all competitions (Pl 15 / Won 13 / Drew 1 / Lost 1) so far this season and we were 3-1 up at HT and had an outfield player in goals, so I wouldn't boast about it too much.

If we even had Carey in goals he would have saved at least 2 of the 4 goals ye scored..........

First
09/12/2005, 4:27 PM
well lads i c all janesboro great so called club men have left the club a bit like fairview really 4/5 players got dermot finnan sacked and look at um now say janesboro play couple of weeks back and didnt hardly know any of them alota young players there a good sign i suppose i c conor lynch gone to fairview thats a bad sign for fairview when there signin old players joc gone to carew park with former limerick player tobin. donno if they ll do anything this year o ya i c mr dalton gone to ul .so i take it janesboro are re building after finnally getting rid of all the so called club men... i hope they give the manager a bit of time now ... who is the manager ,,,,,, does anybody know

Nothing gets passed you

the only 1
09/12/2005, 5:23 PM
ian bennis signed for pike

the only 1
09/12/2005, 9:17 PM
my mistake ian bennis signed for the boro :eek: whats he on now?

Big Toe
09/12/2005, 10:45 PM
well lads i c all janesboro great so called club men have left the club a bit like fairview really 4/5 players got dermot finnan sacked and look at um now say janesboro play couple of weeks back and didnt hardly know any of them alota young players there a good sign i suppose i c conor lynch gone to fairview thats a bad sign for fairview when there signin old players joc gone to carew park with former limerick player tobin. donno if they ll do anything this year o ya i c mr dalton gone to ul .so i take it janesboro are re building after finnally getting rid of all the so called club men... i hope they give the manager a bit of time now ... who is the manager ,,,,,, does anybody know
Another Boro great Shane O' Hanlon,heard a rumour don't know how true it is, that Alan Barry wants out and a few clubs approached John Lyne

see's it
10/12/2005, 8:55 AM
How many of the Boro team are actually from Janesboro?

HuRya
11/12/2005, 1:59 PM
League results in the Premier from Sunday Dec 11th:
Charleville 2-0 Mungret Reg
Janesboro 1-0 Park AFC
UL Aisling 3-1 Granville Rgs

3..Janesboro9 6 1 2 20 11 19
4..Carew Pk 9 4 4 1 20 10 16
6.Charleville13 5 1 7 15 19 16
7.Regional U 9 4 3 2 15 11 15
8. Granville 12 4 3 5 23 23 15
9.UL/Aisling11 4 0 7 20 25 12
10Park AFC 10 3 2 5 10 16 11
11.Hill Celtic 10 2 3 5 14 21 9
12Mungret R 10 0 1 9 13 38 1

leather
12/12/2005, 6:31 AM

All of the above players left janesboro... they decided to leave. janesboro did not get rid of any of them..... will the person who said that the boro have signed bennis please get a mental health check-up...boro have a fine young keeper dont need mr bennis.....

Happy Zapper
13/12/2005, 9:03 AM

Did you overdose on those sleeping pills again?

Happy Zapper
13/12/2005, 9:32 AM
All of the above players left janesboro... they decided to leave. janesboro did not get rid of any of them..... will the person who said that the boro have signed bennis please get a mental health check-up...boro have a fine young keeper dont need mr bennis.....

Bennis is signed with Pike.

Not sure if thats entirely accurate leather. The boro have a really bad record of pushing players away. Look at all the x boro players around town, playing with other clubs.

Gentle Ben
13/12/2005, 2:25 PM
Another Boro great Shane O' Hanlon,heard a rumour don't know how true it is, that Alan Barry wants out and a few clubs approached John Lyne

The cheque book will be kept in the pocket as they are out of the FAI - it will be a free transfer

Gentle Ben
13/12/2005, 2:27 PM
How many of the Boro team are actually from Janesboro?

you could say the same about most junior teams, the question is how many will stay?

diablo
13/12/2005, 3:56 PM
you could say the same about most junior teams, the question is how many will stay?

common problem at every club i agree. heard alot of problems at ashling too....lads not training but gettin picked, although their luck is changing, beat a poor granville side sunday!

HuRya
13/12/2005, 5:13 PM
common problem at every club i agree. heard alot of problems at ashling too....lads not training but gettin picked, although their luck is changing, beat a poor granville side sunday!

and beat them well by all accounts..doesn't seem to be affecting their results..they are one of the only teams in the city showing some form of late(apart from Star -before you get the chance to say it,abbeyvale)

abbeyvale
13/12/2005, 5:15 PM
and beat them well by all accounts..doesn't seem to be affecting their results..they are one of the only teams in the city showing some form of late(apart from Star -before you get the chance to say it,abbeyvale)

Cheers boss, I'll take that

leather
14/12/2005, 6:08 AM
Bennis is signed with Pike.

Not sure if thats entirely accurate leather. The boro have a really bad record of pushing players away. Look at all the x boro players around town, playing with other clubs.stand by what i said... if your call not pandering to some players every whim and request, pushing players away ... i might agree.as for x boro players at every club , maybe that is because the likes of T.murphy, T.browne,J.o'connor and a few more have put in the effort over the years to produce kids throught schoolboy football. you cant play all of the player that are produced.( same could apply to m.ryan with geraldines) Hopefully the boro will try to revive their schoolboys soon....

leather
14/12/2005, 6:10 AM
The cheque book will be kept in the pocket as they are out of the FAI - it will be a free transferBen, Would love to know what you mean by the above statement...