View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2005/06

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17

leather
30/03/2006, 1:15 PM
jUST VIEWED PIKE NEW WEB SITE... FAIR PLAY GOOD START TOO WEB SITE.
I SEE BY THE PIKE WEB SITE THAT THEIR MATCH V ULAA IS OFF!!!! HAS ANYBODY ANY UPDATE ABOUT THE OTHER PREMIER MATCHES???? ANY NEWS MUCH APPRECIATED.............

abbeyvale
30/03/2006, 11:56 PM
Sunday 02.04.06
Granville Rangers v Charleville
Mungret Regional v Fairview

Thursday 06.04.06
Balla v Hill Celtic
Boro v UL/AA
Regional v Pike Rvs
Granville v Carew Pk

l.f.c......
31/03/2006, 7:46 AM
FAIRVIEW 0 CAREW PARK 2 ( mike carey, ger ned )

excellent win this for carew park who controled the game from start to finish and if im been honest it should of been alot more than two. carew played some excellent football considering the conditions were very poor. pikes lead is down to 8 points but carew have a game in hand maybe the league is not over yet carew are playing good football and not conceding goals. i must say fairviews pitch was in excellent condition very impressive considering the rain that fell.

as far as i know all other premier games were off

Noddy
31/03/2006, 12:48 PM
League is far from over, theres loads of points to play for yet. Pike still have it in their hands though.

W.R.F.C
31/03/2006, 1:00 PM
Just read tere, that pike has new web site.Could someone tell me the web address.

progress
02/04/2006, 4:16 PM
anyone have any results from the limerick premier league dis morning

Noddy
03/04/2006, 8:48 AM
its www.pikeroversfc.com

no results, think everything was off, apart from the oscar traynor match

HuRya
03/04/2006, 9:04 AM
Premier League results-
Thurs 30th March
Fairview Rgs 0-2 Carew Park
Sun 2nd Apr
*All matches off due to Oscar Trainor

Pos Club----Pld W D L F A Pts
1.Pike Rvrs13 11 0 2 19 4 33
2Janesboro14 9 2 3 29 17 29
3.Carew Pk12 7 4 1 28 10 25
4.Bal'nanty14 7 2 5 29 18 23
5.Fairview 16 7 2 7 25 23 23
6.Regional 14 6 4 4 24 21 22
7.Park AFC14 6 3 5 16 19 21
8.Granville 16 5 4 7 28 30 19
9Charleville17 5 3 9 19 29 18
10UL/Aisling15 5 1 9 24 30 16
11.Hill Celtic14 2 5 7 17 27 11
12.Mungret 14 1 2 11 17 46 5

Goals4fun
04/04/2006, 7:21 AM
any fixtures for the weekend ?

HuRya
04/04/2006, 8:55 AM
Premier League fixtures-Sun Apr 9th-10.30am

Granville Rgs vs Charleville
Janesboro vs Hill Celtic
Mungret Reg vs Fairview Rgs
Pike Rvs vs Ballynanty Rvs

abbeyvale
04/04/2006, 10:37 AM
Premier League fixtures-Sun Apr 9th-10.30am

Granville Rgs vs Charleville
Janesboro vs Hill Celtic
Mungret Reg vs Fairview Rgs
Pike Rvs vs Ballynanty Rvs

League will be a lot clearer by Sunday evening, dont think Pike will pick up maximum points against Regional and Balla, but if they do, then they will surely have the league wrapped up.

the only 1
04/04/2006, 5:30 PM
heard declan considine wont play 4pike again dis year had an accident in work

l.f.c......
04/04/2006, 6:18 PM
League will be a lot clearer by Sunday evening, dont think Pike will pick up maximum points against Regional and Balla, but if they do, then they will surely have the league wrapped up.

totally agree with you there if pike pick up max points from those two games you would wonder whats left to stop them pike has played all the top teams but for boro. carew park are playing some excellent football at the moment if they could get within 3 or 2 points pike might start to think about the last two seasons were they let a 14 point lead slip and remember they were 14 ahead this season aswell if carew win there game in hand its only 5 points. dont think balla will have any interest in turning up sunday morning they will prob go out sat.. night knowing there is noting to play for. id say the balla lads just want the season to end at this stage cant see pike losing to them. regional might cause them a problem. pikes league to lose

Noddy
05/04/2006, 3:21 PM
don't agree with you there, I think balla will pull out all the stops to take points off pike on sunday. I think the same for regional tomorrow night. Most teams seem to raise their game against pike even when theres nothing to play for. Pike will have learned from last year though and have a far better squad this year which will stand to them during the mid week games.

l.f.c......
06/04/2006, 7:59 PM
thursday 6/4/06

regional 0 pike 1 ( 5 players sent off in this one 2 regional 3 pike )

granville 0 carew park 4

any other scores lads??
whats the story with straight red cards is it a automatic ban in the next league game??

leather
07/04/2006, 6:21 AM
BORO 1 UL/AA 0
PIKE AND CAREW WON AS WELL
From what i heard Pike match must have been very tasty....
Any red card is a one match ban automatically.....
Excellent effort from boro lads in this one..... reduced to 10 men after about 25mins,(straight red) still created better chances... ul/aa very diappointing, giving ball to keeper who welly's it the length of the field is a strange tactic for a team that went so far in Fai....just a line to ul/aa....when a match is over, the simple act of shaking hands with the opposition can show what kind of people represent your club... i was told of one player who refused to shake any players hand after the match...grow up bud!!!!

superhero
07/04/2006, 8:38 AM
was at the Pike game, the ref was a disgrace for both teams 5 sent off, 3 from Pike and 2 from Regional and there wasn't a bad tackle in the whole game!! a joke! how he had the neck to collect his "fee" after is beyond me
The game itself was poor, Pike play no football but they have perfected the 1-0, score and then all behind the ball and lump it up the field and chase after it, whatever works for you i suppose
Regional had alot possession but only creating half chances but they have a good young football playing team, their pitch does them no favours though!
Maybe Pike and Regional should swap pitches!!

abbeyvale
07/04/2006, 8:44 AM
was at the Pike game, the ref was a disgrace for both teams 5 sent off, 3 from Pike and 2 from Regional and there wasn't a bad tackle in the whole game!! a joke! how he had the neck to collect his "fee" after is beyond me
The game itself was poor, Pike play no football but they have perfected the 1-0, score and then all behind the ball and lump it up the field and chase after it, whatever works for you i suppose
Regional had alot possession but only creating half chances but they have a good young football playing team, their pitch does them no favours though!
Maybe Pike and Regional should swap pitches!!

I was also at the Pike game and in all fairness, I think Regional had one or two shots (both off target) in the the whole game.

Regional had a lot of possession but only when it was 10 v 8 in their favour.

Pike didnt play that well but were never under threat, and it was comfortable enough for Pike.

abbeyvale
07/04/2006, 8:53 AM
Thursday 06.04.06
Balla 2-0 Hill Celtic (Earls,2)
Boro 1-0 UL/AA
Regional 0-1 Pike Rvs (Finucane)
Granville 0-4 Carew Pk

1.Pike Rvrs 14 12 0 2 20 4 36
2.Janesboro 15 10 2 3 30 17 32
3.Carew Pk 13 8 4 1 32 10 28
4.Bal'nanty 15 8 2 5 31 18 26
5.Fairview 16 7 2 7 25 23 23
6.Regional 15 6 4 5 24 22 22
7.Park AFC 14 6 3 5 16 19 21
8.Granville 17 5 4 8 28 34 19
9Charleville 17 5 3 9 19 29 18
10UL/Aisling 16 5 1 10 24 31 16
11.Hill Celtic 15 2 5 8 17 29 11

barryk
07/04/2006, 10:25 AM
BORO 1 UL/AA 0
Excellent effort from boro lads in this one..... reduced to 10 men after about 25mins,(straight red) still created better chances... ul/aa very diappointing, giving ball to keeper who welly's it the length of the field is a strange tactic for a team that went so far in Fai....just a line to ul/aa....when a match is over, the simple act of shaking hands with the opposition can show what kind of people represent your club... i was told of one player who refused to shake any players hand after the match...grow up bud!!!!

I was at the Boro game last night. I cannot agree with you . I thought Boro were terrible. UL keeper made one save before the goal.
They are way off the pace of Pike or Carew.
UL were no better on the night. They were on top in the middle but never looked like scoring.

UL

Nemesis
07/04/2006, 10:57 AM
this is my second attempt to post my reply - dont know what happened the first. sorry if it appears as two posts.

What planet are you on leather, the boro were over run in the first half and did not even get one shot on goal. the frustration showed in the straight red card. Ul dominated and played the better football, the ul keeper threw the ball out when ever he could and because he has a good belt of a ball you say that ul played the long ball game. 90% of play went through the middle - Ul were denied an obvious penalty. The only disappointing aspect of the first half was the fact the boro could not string to passess together.

The boro had 15 minutes in the second half and created two good chances, they scored from a defensive mistake and took the chance well, the only boro players that looked like they wanted to play football was paul o donnell and farmer when he came on.

I am sure if you ask any of the boro players they would tell you that they were out played and were very lucky to get away with three points,

To summise - Ul played the better football and dominated the game but its not always the better team that wins

As for players not shaking hands after the game! - if your analysis of the game is something to go by - nonsense

Happy Zapper
07/04/2006, 11:04 AM
BORO 1 UL/AA 0

packet and tripe

the only 1
07/04/2006, 11:12 AM
I was also at the Pike game and in all fairness, I think Regional had one or two shots (both off target) in the the whole game.

Regional had a lot of possession but only when it was 10 v 8 in their favour.

Pike didnt play that well but were never under threat, and it was comfortable enough for Pike.

what was the pike team last nite wats the story with considine will he not play again dis year were the sendings off right

leather
07/04/2006, 11:44 AM
this is my second attempt to post my reply - dont know what happened the first. sorry if it appears as two posts.

What planet are you on leather, the boro were over run in the first half and did not even get one shot on goal. the frustration showed in the straight red card. Ul dominated and played the better football, the ul keeper threw the ball out when ever he could and because he has a good belt of a ball you say that ul played the long ball game. 90% of play went through the middle - Ul were denied an obvious penalty. The only disappointing aspect of the first half was the fact the boro could not string to passess together.

The boro had 15 minutes in the second half and created two good chances, they scored from a defensive mistake and took the chance well, the only boro players that looked like they wanted to play football was paul o donnell and farmer when he came on.

I am sure if you ask any of the boro players they would tell you that they were out played and were very lucky to get away with three points,

To summise - Ul played the better football and dominated the game but its not always the better team that wins

As for players not shaking hands after the game! - if your analysis of the game is something to go by - nonsense

My summary of the match and your's differ... that is what this forum is for . just because somebody does not agrre with you does not mean that when he states a fact that is questionabe(player not shaking hands....)3 boro players said it to me straight after the match..are you denying that the player refused to shake hands???? i'll give you the peno... a lot of refs would have given it.. boro's player sending off happened because of frustration at being pulled and drageed at from behind.. silly reaction from young player, not from being outplayed... how many saves did boro keeper have to make...? john lyne had a great chance.. saw keeper hoof the ball at least 10 times in the 1st half...actually heard your center half ask "does anybody want the ball" when he was comming out with the ball in the 1 st half, eventually hit long ball to center fwd...lucky ball beat h/c last night ye are only 5 points ahead with a match more played...boro play h/c at weekend and have a fine record againist them..... by the way ul the best kitted out team i have seen in years...well done...

HuRya
07/04/2006, 12:10 PM
Premier League results- Thurs 6th Apr

Ballynanty 2-0 Hill Celtic
Granville 0-4 Carew Pk
Janesboro1-0 ULAA
Regional 0-1 Pike Rvs

1Pike Rovers14 12 0 2 20 4 36
2Janesboro15 10 2 3 30 17 32
4.Bal'nanty 15 8 2 5 31 18 26
5Fairview R 16 7 2 7 25 23 23
6Regional U 15 6 4 5 24 22 22
7..Park AFC 14 6 3 5 16 19 21
8Granville R 17 5 4 8 28 34 19
9.Charleville 17 5 3 9 19 29 18
10UL/Aisling16 5 1 10 24 31 16
11.Hill Celtic 15 2 5 8 17 29 11

superhero
07/04/2006, 1:31 PM
what was the pike team last nite wats the story with considine will he not play again dis year were the sendings off right

Not sure of the Pike team along the lines of
Fitzpatrick
Hanrahan Droog Enright Morris

Bokans Hartnett O Grady Finucane

Mc Cormack Nabs

The sendings off were are farce all of them, a straight red for a bit of a moan to the ref, a bit much!!

Nemesis
07/04/2006, 2:00 PM
My summary of the match and your's differ... that is what this forum is for . just because somebody does not agrre with you does not mean that when he states a fact that is questionabe(player not shaking hands....)3 boro players said it to me straight after the match..are you denying that the player refused to shake hands???? i'll give you the peno... a lot of refs would have given it.. boro's player sending off happened because of frustration at being pulled and drageed at from behind.. silly reaction from young player, not from being outplayed... how many saves did boro keeper have to make...? john lyne had a great chance.. saw keeper hoof the ball at least 10 times in the 1st half...actually heard your center half ask "does anybody want the ball" when he was comming out with the ball in the 1 st half, eventually hit long ball to center fwd...lucky ball beat h/c last night ye are only 5 points ahead with a match more played...boro play h/c at weekend and have a fine record againist them..... by the way ul the best kitted out team i have seen in years...well done...

I dont know what player you are talking about and to be honest I don't care, "3 players said it to me straight after the game" Haa your having a laugh

Noddy
07/04/2006, 2:37 PM
Fitzpatrick

Mc Cormack Nabs

The sendings off were are farce all of them, a straight red for a bit of a moan to the ref, a bit much!!

sendings off were a complete joke, ref is watching too much telly. 3 players got sent off for pushing and the other two for dissent. All straight reds!!. Pitch was a terrible. pike dominated up until the both teams went a man down and fully deserved the win. Regional never really threatened all night.

Noddy
07/04/2006, 2:39 PM
There was alot at stake in the pike v regional match, and if thats the way he handles big games, with emotions running high, I hope he doesn't get many

the only 1
07/04/2006, 6:10 PM
Fitzpatrick

Mc Cormack Nabs

y was considine not playing

HuRya
09/04/2006, 1:43 PM
Premier League results- Sun 9th Apr

Granville 1-1 Charleville
Janesboro1-0 Hill Celtic
Mungret 1-3 Fairview Rgs
Pike Rvs 3-0 Ballynanty Rvs

1Pike Rovers15 13 0 2 23 4 39
2Janesboro16 11 2 3 31 17 35
4.Bal'nanty 16 8 2 6 31 21 26
5Fairview R 17 8 2 7 28 24 26
8Granville R 18 5 5 8 29 35 20
9.Charleville 18 5 4 9 20 30 19
11.Hill Celtic 16 2 5 9 17 30 11
12.Mungret 15 1 2 12 18 49 5

Noddy
10/04/2006, 7:56 AM
Major win for pike yesterday, missing a number of players, players playing in all sorts of positions. Ballnanty played like it was a cup final when they'd nothing to play for, fair play to them but they won't do that against boro or carew, just shows what pike are up against, they'll deserve to win this league if they win it and they should now

the only 1
10/04/2006, 5:27 PM
Major win for pike yesterday, missing a number of players, players playing in all sorts of positions. Ballnanty played like it was a cup final when they'd nothing to play for, fair play to them but they won't do that against boro or carew, just shows what pike are up against, they'll deserve to win this league if they win it and they should now

what was the pike team?

HuRya
10/04/2006, 11:03 PM
Premier League fixtures-
Tues 11th Apr:
Carew Pk vs Park AFC

Thurs 13th Apr:
Janesboro vs Fairview Rgs
Mungret vs Ballynanty Rvs
Pike Rvs vs Hill Celtic
Regional vs ULAA

1Pike Rovers15 13 0 2 23 4 39
2Janesboro16 11 2 3 31 17 35
4.Bal'nanty 16 8 2 6 31 21 26
5Fairview R 17 8 2 7 28 24 26
8Granville R 18 5 5 8 29 35 20
9.Charleville 18 5 4 9 20 30 19
11.Hill Celtic 16 2 5 9 17 30 11
12.Mungret 15 1 2 12 18 49 5

Noddy
11/04/2006, 7:38 AM
what was the pike team?

fitzpatrick
keane hanrahan enright droog
eade hartnett o'grady morris
finucane mccormack

pike were missing alot of players for this one

the only 1
11/04/2006, 12:32 PM
fitzpatrick
finucane mccormack

who? why was boyle and considine not playing

Noddy
11/04/2006, 1:07 PM
bokans nabs maloney were suspended from thursday night. boyle collapsed after the lawson cup game on tuesday night last I heard he is still in hospital neither he nor considine probably won't play again this season

leather
11/04/2006, 1:10 PM
fitzpatrick
finucane mccormack

Just heard about D.considine and the accident... he might not be the most popular chap in junior football but jesus, hope he gets throught this one...
if you can please, pass on best wishes from all in the Boro.. get well soon
( and no i am not being smart)...it is only a game...

the only 1
11/04/2006, 3:26 PM
Just heard about D.considine and the accident... he might not be the most popular chap in junior football but jesus, hope he gets throught this one...
if you can please, pass on best wishes from all in the Boro.. get well soon
( and no i am not being smart)...it is only a game...

as for what ive been told he wont play again

Noddy
11/04/2006, 4:01 PM
he'll be back for next season

lim abroad
11/04/2006, 10:52 PM
as for what ive been told he wont play again
forgive my ignorance but what happened to him?

Noddy
12/04/2006, 7:55 AM
forgive my ignorance but what happened to him?

accident at work, a truck reversed and crushed him up against a wall he was very lucky not to be killed.

Noddy
12/04/2006, 7:55 AM
Any score from carew v park last night?

Goals4fun
12/04/2006, 8:02 AM
Any score from carew v park last night?

3 nil to carew i heard

leather
12/04/2006, 8:04 AM
carew very impressive, played excellent ball, good to see a team playing the ball on the ground... cant see them being beaten if they keep playing like that...

l.f.c......
12/04/2006, 9:08 AM
carew very impressive, played excellent ball, good to see a team playing the ball on the ground... cant see them being beaten if they keep playing like that...

ya carew were excellent last night even without pat mcgarry, denis wheelan, pat koyce, lou quigley. they scored an excellant first goal there must of been 3 or 4 one twos involved in the build up. IMO carew park will keep on winning there games but i really cant see pike dropping points.

headerball
12/04/2006, 12:20 PM
ya carew were excellent last night even without pat mcgarry, denis wheelan, pat koyce, lou quigley. they scored an excellant first goal there must of been 3 or 4 one twos involved in the build up. IMO carew park will keep on winning there games but i really cant see pike dropping points.

i agree with you, can't see pike dropping any points as the only half decent side they have to play are the boro !
as usual carew park have drawn too many matches which is not good enough to win any league !

Goals4fun
12/04/2006, 12:29 PM
i agree with you, can't see pike dropping any points as the only half decent side they have to play are the boro !
as usual carew park have drawn too many matches which is not good enough to win any league !

Park are one of Pike's bogey teams and i think they still have to play each other...
the league is not won yet

l.f.c......
12/04/2006, 12:46 PM

to be fair carew have only lost 1 league game all season and drawn 4 they have not conceded a league goal since october last team to score again carew were ulaa as far as i know. i suppose that shows how much the bar has been raised if your still behind pike with a record like that. as you said the draws id say will cost them carew dropped very silly point in the last min of games e.g direct from a coner again boro last min.. hill celtic scored from 30yards injury time. balla scored last min when game should of been wrapped up long ago. handy run in for pike now

the only 1
12/04/2006, 5:18 PM
any 1 know carews and pikes run in?