[
14]
headerball
05/05/2006, 9:03 AM
Aisling 2 Carew 2
Carew Got 3 Pen And Still Could Not Beat An Under Strenth Aisling Team
And Had A Bit Of Help From Thrre Friend In The Middle
But At Least The Team Did Not Bend Over
carew are just not good enough to win any trophies be it nationally or locally.
they have been in several positions to win trophies but cannot get over the final hurdle.
i would like to see the boro try and put it up to pike now seeing as carew were not good enough to do it !
superhero
05/05/2006, 9:05 AM
the standard of refereeing in Limerick is pathetic bordering on embarassing!! of what i have seen this year there are probably 2-3 decent refs in town the rest don't belong on a football pitch!
leather
05/05/2006, 9:31 AM
the standard of refereeing in Limerick is pathetic bordering on embarassing!! of what i have seen this year there are probably 2-3 decent refs in town the rest don't belong on a football pitch!
Best post in ages
Noddy
05/05/2006, 10:24 AM
Run in's
Pike
Boro A
Charleville A
Park H
Mungret A
Carew
Fairview H
Regional H
Hill Celtic H
Boro H
Boro
Carew A/H
Pike H
?
?
Big game sunday boro v pike,
Pike win and it'll be hard not to see them winning the league a draw wouldn't be a bad result for them either.
Boro would probably need to win all 4 games to win it
Its out of carew's hands now, they can only wait and see what happens
Noddy
05/05/2006, 10:26 AM
what can you do about the refs, alot of them are only doing it for the money and only the money.
leather
05/05/2006, 10:47 AM
Boro
Carew A/H
Pike H
Balla A
Granville A
leather
05/05/2006, 10:48 AM
if pike dont lose the next 2 v boro and c'ville they should coast home with the last 2 fixtures
abbeyvale
05/05/2006, 1:19 PM
if pike dont lose the next 2 v boro and c'ville they should coast home with the last 2 fixtures
Like they should have coasted home against Hill Celtic and ULAA recently??
going to be a few twists and turns yet
if pike don't win the league from this position then they simply don't deserve it
Premier League results-
Thurs 4th May:
Janesboro P-P Pike Rvs
Mungret 2-2 Regional
Park AFC P-P Hill Celtic
ULAA 2-2 Carew Park
Pos Club----Pld W D L F A Pts
1Pike Rovers18 14 1 3 25 8 43
2Carew Pk 18 11 6 1 44 12 39
3Janesboro18 12 3 3 36 20 39
4Ballynanty19 10 2 7 34 26 32
5.Regional U 19 8 6 5 33 27 30
6.Fairview R 19 9 3 7 32 27 30
7...Park AFC 17 6 3 8 19 29 21
8.Granville R 19 5 5 9 29 36 20
9.UL/Aisling 20 6 2 12 29 38 20
10Charleville20 5 5 10 23 34 20
11.Hill Celtic 18 2 7 9 18 31 13
RELMungret 19 1 3 15 21 56 6
Old keeper
05/05/2006, 4:40 PM
time to start a revolution !! Will never happen as this is like the mafia, you vote for who and what you can get !
Mark my words there will be change and there will be transparancy in the next season if clubs want it.
the only 1
05/05/2006, 6:23 PM
Aisling 2 Carew 2
Carew Got 3 Pen And Still Could Not Beat An Under Strenth Aisling Team
And Had A Bit Of Help From Thrre Friend In The Middle
But At Least The Team Did Not Bend Over
frank o neil was the ref i bet he will be doing more carew park matchs before they are finished heard he was a disgrace with the penalties decisions
Mark my words there will be change and there will be transparancy in the next season if clubs want it.
CAN I ASK YOU WHAT YOU MEAN BY CHANGE VERY INTERESTED IN THIS AND IT NEEDS CHANGE JUST LOOK AT WHO HAS THE MOST GAMES LEFT TO PLAY IE. CAREW AND HILL EVERY TEAM SHOULD HAVE THE SAME AMOUNT OF GAMES PLAYED AT THIS STAGE OF THE SEASON IF ITS TO BE FAIR
bigguy
05/05/2006, 8:55 PM
frank o neil was the ref i bet he will be doing more carew park matchs before they are finished heard he was a disgrace with the penalties decisions
sorry, but for a blow in, does he always do there games,and if so,why,is he a carew man?
Old keeper
05/05/2006, 9:30 PM
CAN I ASK YOU WHAT YOU MEAN BY CHANGE VERY INTERESTED IN THIS AND IT NEEDS CHANGE JUST LOOK AT WHO HAS THE MOST GAMES LEFT TO PLAY IE. CAREW AND HILL EVERY TEAM SHOULD HAVE THE SAME AMOUNT OF GAMES PLAYED AT THIS STAGE OF THE SEASON IF ITS TO BE FAIR
It's simple really, the age of communication is upon us and all fixtures will be posted on the website for next season along with results as they happen. Any games off will be listed and there will be a stats page detailing the games off, the teams affected, the number of goals etc, We can place a vast amount of information on the net. The bottom line is that clubs need to be big enough to complain to the committee if they feel that there is any issue that brings the league into question. There will also be a new question and answer page where you can mail a question and have the answer posted this should open the door to clubs getting accurate information rather than rumors.
bigguy
05/05/2006, 10:19 PM
It's simple really, the age of communication is upon us and all fixtures will be posted on the website for next season along with results as they happen. Any games off will be listed and there will be a stats page detailing the games off, the teams affected, the number of goals etc, We can place a vast amount of information on the net. The bottom line is that clubs need to be big enough to complain to the committee if they feel that there is any issue that brings the league into question. There will also be a new question and answer page where you can mail a question and have the answer posted this should open the door to clubs getting accurate information rather than rumors.
old keeper has just posed the questoin, will ye all be at the AGM,thats the only time you can realy put your word in and get it recorded!!!!
bigguy
05/05/2006, 10:22 PM
old keeper are you involved in the council or are u wanting to be???
Old keeper
07/05/2006, 4:02 PM
Results and tables are updated on the www.ldmc.ie website for todays games
Premier League results-
Sun 7th May:
Carew Park 1-1 Hill Celtic
Granville Rgs 1-0 Park AFC
Janesboro 1-2 Pike Rvs
1Pike Rovers19 15 1 3 27 9 46
2Carew Pk 19 11 7 1 45 13 40
3Janesboro19 12 3 4 37 22 39
7.Granville R 20 6 5 9 30 36 23
8...Park AFC 18 6 3 9 19 30 21
11.Hill Celtic 19 2 8 9 19 32 14
RELMungret 19 1 3 15 21 56 6
Nemesis
08/05/2006, 11:10 AM
The LDMC site is welcome and credit must be given but I will go to the foot.ie site for the latest news and league tables. If you want people to visit and interact with the site you will have to post more info, photos etc as they happen. ???????
Nemesis
08/05/2006, 11:45 AM
Change has to happen thats for sure but what about standards? why should players have to play on dog tracks like portland park, bateman and many more. Everyone wants bigger attendances at local football games, why would anyone want to watch the ball being hoofed from one end of the pitch to the other for 90 minutes. I dont blame the players because its impossible to play on alot of the pitches in the city and county.
Nemesis
08/05/2006, 11:46 AM
looks like pike for the league and hill celtic for the drop?
leather
08/05/2006, 2:12 PM
HAVE TO AGREE WITH YOUR LAST 2 POSTS
as for pitches in premier i would rate as follows
rating
A
leather
08/05/2006, 2:17 PM
my rating for pitches
Rate A: pike, view, boro, park, Charlv'lle, park
Rate B: Hill Celtic, Carew(Boro b pitch a bit tight but an excellent surface)Mungret (the hill is a killer but surface usually ok)
Rate C: Regional
Not worth rating : Balla (A Joke)
Haven't seen granville or U/L pitches this season so i cant rate..
headerball
08/05/2006, 2:20 PM
my rating for pitches
Rate B: Hill Celtic, Carew(Boro b pitch a bit tight but an excellent surface)Mungret (the hill is a killer but surface usually ok)
surely some posters know what the problem is with balla not having a pitch ! do balla actually have a commitee to run the club ?
backodanet
08/05/2006, 2:51 PM
surely some posters know what the problem is with balla not having a pitch ! do balla actually have a commitee to run the club ?
the problem is balla don't own anything so therefore they can't get any grants like other clubs,
there is a committee - look at the underage that doesn't run itsself
can you name any other club with a 3 junior teams 1 in prem, 1 in 1a
many underage teams
this is done with no base like all the other clubs mentioned have
if something can be done to get balla a base then there is the possibility of good facilities to match the teams
gaidin
08/05/2006, 3:46 PM
the problem is balla don't own anything so therefore they can't get any grants like other clubs,
there is a committee - look at the underage that doesn't run itsself
can you name any other club with a 3 junior teams 1 in prem, 1 in 1a
many underage teams
this is done with no base like all the other clubs mentioned have
if something can be done to get balla a base then there is the possibility of good facilities to match the teams
Have Balla ever tried to raise money to buy a pitch. I hear they are working on getting the long pavement back but not sure how true this is. Also you dont have to own the ground to get grants. You just need to have a long lease of the ground. I think you need a lease of 25years or more and then you will be able to apply for grants. They have been in bateman for years so why not sign a long lease (if they have not already) and then try for grants.
abbeyvale
08/05/2006, 5:23 PM
Premier League Fixtures Thursday 11.05.06-
Granville Rgs v Janesboro, 7.00, Glenbrook
ULAA v Park FC, 7.00, Annacotty
Hill Celtic v Mungret Reg, 7.00, Hogan Park
Charleville v Pike Rvs, 7.00, Charleville
Carew Park v Fairview Rgs, 7.00, Boro Club
1Pike Rovers19 15 1 3 27 9 46
3Janesboro19 12 3 4 37 22 39
7.Granville R 20 6 5 9 30 36 23
8...Park AFC 18 6 3 9 19 30 21
11.Hill Celtic 19 2 8 9 19 32 14
REL.Mungret 19 1 3 15 21 56 6
Would (As I'm sure a lot of Prem clubs would agree) love to see Hill Celtic catch Charleville for the relegation spot.
Hill Celtic to get 3pts Thursday v Mungret and Pike to beat Charleville and Hill Celtic are then only 3 pts behind them with one game in hand.
Anyone know who Charleville have in their last game and who Hill Celtic have in their last 2 games??
Old keeper
09/05/2006, 12:17 AM
Charlville have Pike
Hill celtic have Mungret and Park
Old keeper
09/05/2006, 12:26 AM
The LDMC site is welcome and credit must be given but I will go to the foot.ie site for the latest news and league tables. If you want people to visit and interact with the site you will have to post more info, photos etc as they happen. ???????
The pics from Wembleys presentation on Sat are up as are pics of Carew and Hill celtic as well as news on the highlights page. However your point is taken and hopefully we will have more people feeding into the site for next season. our problem this year was that we started late in the season but I would like to have pics and match reports from each game but that depends on the teams and the clubs input. Remember we were using chalk and blackboards not so long ago!
PS all fixtures are on the www.ldmc.ie up to 24th May
Goals4fun
09/05/2006, 6:58 AM
Charlville have Pike
there is 22 games in a season, so they both must have another game also.
backodanet
09/05/2006, 8:30 AM
Have Balla ever tried to raise money to buy a pitch. I hear they are working on getting the long pavement back but not sure how true this is. Also you dont have to own the ground to get grants. You just need to have a long lease of the ground. I think you need a lease of 25years or more and then you will be able to apply for grants. They have been in bateman for years so why not sign a long lease (if they have not already) and then try for grants.
the problem is where to get a pitch - i'm not say ing that balla are a well run club only need to look at the past
the club is trying to secure the long pavemant
as for bateman tried to buy it a few times but could never get anything signed over
Old keeper
09/05/2006, 10:56 AM
there is 22 games in a season, so they both must have another game also.
They are the ones I have so far will put the others up when I get them
Noddy
09/05/2006, 12:44 PM
the problem is where to get a pitch - i'm not say ing that balla are a well run club only need to look at the past
the club is trying to secure the long pavemant
as for bateman tried to buy it a few times but could never get anything signed over
that long pavement is a bit of dump though;)
Noddy
09/05/2006, 12:46 PM
fair play must be given to the ldmc this year, the season looks like it could be over in may, which is what we all want. last few seasons have nearly overlapped
leather
09/05/2006, 12:59 PM
Hey Noddy dont get carried away... how many matches called off at a drop of a hat towards the end of season.. fixtures are still being manipulated for political favours......also no limk team in latter stages of big comps....
Premier League Fixtures Thursday 11.05.06-
Granville Rgs v Janesboro, 7.00, Glenbrook
ULAA v Park FC, 7.00, Annacotty
Hill Celtic v Mungret Reg, 7.00, Hogan Park
Charleville v Pike Rvs, 7.00, Charleville
Carew Park v Fairview Rgs, 7.00, Boro Club
Would (As I'm sure a lot of Prem clubs would agree) love to see Hill Celtic catch Charleville for the relegation spot.
Hill Celtic to get 3pts Thursday v Mungret and Pike to beat Charleville and Hill Celtic are then only 3 pts behind them with one game in hand.
Anyone know who Charleville have in their last game and who Hill Celtic have in their last 2 games??
Hille Celtic :Mungret(H)-11th May,Park AFC (A)-18th May,Granville (H)- TBA
Charleville: Pike Rvs (H)-11th May,Either Park or Regional(H/A)??
abbeyvale
09/05/2006, 4:38 PM
Charlville have Pike
I kind of gathered that from my last post but
Charleville have Pike and who else??
Hill Celtic have Mungret, Park and who else??
abbeyvale
09/05/2006, 4:42 PM
Hille Celtic :Mungret(H)-11th May,Park AFC (A)-18th May,Granville (H)- TBA
Charleville: Pike Rvs (H)-11th May,Either Park or Regional(H/A)??
Go on the Celtic and get those Cork boys out of the Prem, just as long as Herbertstwon dont come up with us now and all we have to really travel to next year is away to Park in Shannon.
the only 1
09/05/2006, 8:44 PM
Go on the Celtic and get those Cork boys out of the Prem, just as long as Herbertstwon dont come up with us now and all we have to really travel to next year is away to Park in Shannon.
dont worry ye will only have a year of it b4 ye are back in 1a:)
abbeyvale
09/05/2006, 9:40 PM
dont worry ye will only have a year of it b4 ye are back in 1a:)
Maybe, Maybe not but one thing is for sure we'll do better than Mungret did this year.
Mercurial Vapor
10/05/2006, 4:07 PM
Maybe, Maybe not but one thing is for sure we'll do better than Mungret did this year.
You have a very short memory abbeyvale. Aren't Mungret the side that stayed up last year instead of Abbey Rovers, and aren't all those abbey players now playing with Star. Ye'll be going straight back down to the level ye belong at imo.
the only 1
10/05/2006, 4:25 PM
jesus if dats yere whats ye are hoping for why come up its goin to be a long year for ye mungret had some good results dis year eg beat the boro cant see ye doin dat *****
MOD EDIT :Leave out that type of description of any Team .
abbeyvale
10/05/2006, 4:51 PM
jesus if dats yere whats ye are hoping for why come up its goin to be a long year for ye mungret had some good results dis year eg beat the boro cant see ye doin dat *****
MOD EDIT :Leave out that type of description of any Team .
Lads, all I'll say is wait until next season, and we're not going up to make up the numbers either.
your in for a rude awakening next year
Happy Zapper
11/05/2006, 3:01 PM
It will take yee a few games to get into the pace of the game but if your organised from the start I do not see you making the drop. Charleville and Grandville for next years drop list IMO. Early days yet, provided charleville stay up if not Hill Celtic in their place.
Happy Zapper
11/05/2006, 3:11 PM
my rating for pitches
Boro Pitch - very well maintained and rolled, can cut up a bit
The View - better pitch but not as well maintained, can get very dry and dumpy
Pike - the wind tunnell - good surface
Charleville - good pitch but never seems to be rolled and rarely cut.
ULAA - two good pitches but need to be rolled more.
Mungret - stick to the cement factory
Regional - bad
Balla - would not walk my dog on that pitch
Carew - homeless
Gran - first pitch looks very good - back pitch is like the surface of the moon
Its not the venues its the quality of the surface that counts
Twinkle Toes
11/05/2006, 4:01 PM
It will take yee a few games to get into the pace of the game but if your organised from the start I do not see you making the drop. Charleville and Grandville for next years drop list IMO. Early days yet, provided charleville stay up if not Hill Celtic in their place.
Lets see how this year finishes yet. Give teams a chance.
Only one team promoted from 1a and one team relegated from premier.
I sometimes wonder about the postings on this site. Talk about jumping ahead of yourself !!
As for your post on the pitches - This is amateur football. Most clubs are doing there best. Just look at the work done in recent times by Park, Charleville, UL and Granville to mention a few. Those clubs are putting money into improving facilities this has to be commended. As you know the weather in Ireland is hardly ideal for trying to keep surfaces perfect in the Winter..
Premier League results -
Thurs 11th May:
Carew Park P-P Fairview Rgs
Charleville 0-1 Pike Rvs
Granville Rgs 1-1 Janesboro
Hill Celtic 1-1 Mungret Reg
UL/Aisling 4-1 Park AFC
Pos Club-----Pld W D L F A Pts
1Pike Rovers20 16 1 3 28 9 49
3Janesboro20 12 4 4 38 23 40