View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2020/21
Pages :
[
5]
Str8fromthebeek
26/09/2020, 4:29 PM
Thats the game too head too alright. Grattan will bounce back from last week i reckon. Dont see many shocks in them fixtures.
Not sure if you would class it as an upset but city wanderers had very good win away to grattan after xtra time . Well done to noel and the lads .
Str8fromthebeek
26/09/2020, 5:45 PM
Glentran make it 2 in a row v Boscos in a very poor game. Boscos can justifiably feel they should have got at least a point. Jordan OConnor a big asset for Glen , great pair of hands. A john Corcoran penalty the difference between the sides after Boscos had a retaken penalty saved.
Thats 2 wins in a row now for glen and their new management set up. Well done to them .
Chiefscout
26/09/2020, 5:51 PM
Thats 2 wins in a row now for glen and their new management set up. Well done to them .
Change of people on the line makes a huge difference
Chiefscout
26/09/2020, 7:08 PM
Change of people on the line makes a huge difference
HR in abran be defo getting club man of the year this year
Chiefscout
26/09/2020, 7:08 PM
Abtran even
goal-achio
26/09/2020, 8:57 PM
Gary Nolan on the score sheet for glenthorn. Some boy for a goal, no upsets really. I'd say Coachford didnt have it all their own way by the final score. Greenmount are a decent side I'd say. Hopefully we will see an end to the aoh this year, I'd say we are heading for a winter break
SteveSilvermint
26/09/2020, 9:33 PM
New management in today off to a flyer..last week was same 12 men ..
Chiefscout
27/09/2020, 11:42 AM
Some result for blarney street yesterday.paul Daniels after getting some squad together...another loss for grattan
daveymac89
27/09/2020, 12:17 PM
Derek Daniels you mean
daveymac89
27/09/2020, 12:21 PM
Garys also some boy to get sent off. Called the ref a spastic 2 weeks ago n plays yesterday. Heard he got 4 games for it. Ive seen players get 8. For a fella that has a terrible disciplinary record he shoulda got more
Chiefscout
27/09/2020, 12:25 PM
Garys also some boy to get sent off. Called the ref a spastic 2 weeks ago n plays yesterday. Heard he got 4 games for it. Ive seen players get 8. For a fella that has a terrible disciplinary record he shoulda got more
Got sent off for a shipping league team last week so probably doesnt matter
Chiefscout
27/09/2020, 12:25 PM
Derek Daniels you mean
Thought it was paul coz he calls himself the magic man
goal-achio
27/09/2020, 3:39 PM
There is an awful lot of angry men on this page😂😂😂😂😂😂
Str8fromthebeek
27/09/2020, 6:11 PM
Davey you seem to have a major problem with garry nolan for some reason .my own oppinion is he doesnt get the protection he deserves.ive played against him and some of the punishment he gets is unreal. Against bohs he got his shin guard broken in a challenge and ref gave no free no yellow card..that would cause anyone frustration.most of his sendings off are for dissent as he is not by anyway a dirty player. Prob doesn't do himself any favors constantly onto reffs but a goal machine is what he certainly is.
daveymac89
27/09/2020, 8:14 PM
Ive no problem and was talking to him before the game. Shin guard broken? Come on happened in front of me. Ball won. Doesnt excuse him calling bohs line and the ref a spastic and get less than previous offenders. 6-8 is the usual ban. Or am i wrong here?
Str8fromthebeek
27/09/2020, 8:31 PM
Ive no problem and was talking to him before the game. Shin guard broken? Come on happened in front of me. Ball won. Doesnt excuse him calling bohs line and the ref a spastic and get less than previous offenders. 6-8 is the usual ban. Or am i wrong here?
Not sure on that . Is 8 max if you dont go to dissapline meeting and less if you do. Also I suppose it depends on referees report.
fruice
27/09/2020, 8:50 PM
My understanding is the suspension is 8 it’s a directive from the FAI.
The only way he gets less is if the ref didn’t put those words specifically in the report
Play it out
28/09/2020, 7:43 AM
Excellent player, one of the best I've ever seen in AUL.
Takes a lot of tackles when fellas can actually get near him and he never reacts physically from what I've seen.
It's a real shame about the verbals, probably a cause of all his reds. Deserves the reds for what he says. Players who tackle him dangerously also deserve cards too.
Dr. football
28/09/2020, 9:55 AM
Excellent player, one of the best I've ever seen in AUL.
Takes a lot of tackles when fellas can actually get near him and he never reacts physically from what I've seen.
It's a real shame about the verbals, probably a cause of all his reds. Deserves the reds for what he says. Players who tackle him dangerously also deserve cards too.
Agreed with every thing great point.
Looking like we might not have anymore games for awhile, couple of teams have had positive test already.
fruice
28/09/2020, 10:40 AM
Was always going to happen.
We will be doing well to get this weekends games played.
Could see at least a 6 week break coming
SteveSilvermint
28/09/2020, 11:31 AM
Yup shin pad was halfed 100% .
So he got a kick on his shinguard that probably from the sounds of it here have been through the wars and the 4 or 5 millimetre piece of plastic broke so what! football is a contact sport you expect little kicks and bumps here and there. I dont think that gives him the right to verbally abuse the referee if he felt hard done by. Out of interest did he get up and walk after? Was there an ambulance called for his "injury"?
Chiefscout
28/09/2020, 4:08 PM
So he got a kick on his shinguard that probably from the sounds of it here have been through the wars and the 4 or 5 millimetre piece of plastic broke so what! football is a contact sport you expect little kicks and bumps here and there. I dont think that gives him the right to verbally abuse the referee if he felt hard done by. Out of interest did he get up and walk after? Was there an ambulance called for his "injury"?
Maybe if he kept his mouth shut people wouldn't be snapping his shin guards or be on here either slating him or his buddys defending him and making him out to be a saint and a great player
SteveSilvermint
28/09/2020, 7:25 PM
Spoken by a ref with an agenda like the whole lot of you.now there's an organisation that needs an overhaul and an independent body to put it right.
strange comments to make about me haha i only gave my opinion on whats being said
Str8fromthebeek
28/09/2020, 8:50 PM
All I will say on this is bar shut down garry will be back in action in 4 weeks and glen celtics loss will certainly be glenthorns gain and the goals will come.
Cant argue with that if its four games he got
SteveSilvermint
28/09/2020, 9:25 PM
Sure everyone knows that ...and you would stress that in fairness.lets take the convo away from the glen your sour grapes is killing a good thread.
Str8fromthebeek
28/09/2020, 9:31 PM
Shur its only what most people would say in fairness he is a goal scoring machine . Ive no sour grapes whatsoever just stateing a fact but its seems every time glen gets mentioned on here ..your on like a shot as their minder. If garry was with any other team I would say exact same thing. Glen will survive with out garry and from what I've seen they have turned a corner after their poor start and fair play to them
latte2012
29/09/2020, 8:24 AM
what way does this amalgamation between Glen and Abtran work?
Pass pass pass
29/09/2020, 9:31 AM
Was always going to happen.
We will be doing well to get this weekends games played.
Could see at least a 6 week break coming
What are teams going too do if this happens? Its looking likely a break is coming. you would hope the leagues will just set a re start date for new year and teams can get a mini pre season in. Lads arent going too train with no games
Dr. football
29/09/2020, 9:32 AM
Not 100% amalgamation, more like manger and some of the better players from Abtran have signed for the glen.
Abtran still have a team in the CBL, just wont be as strong as last year.
Dr. football
29/09/2020, 9:47 AM
What are teams going too do if this happens? Its looking likely a break is coming. you would hope the leagues will just set a re start date for new year and teams can get a mini pre season in. Lads arent going too train with no games
if break does come clubs can keep training, agree might be hard to keep fellas interested if no games but if pubs and everything are closed fellas might have nothing else to do!!
Chiefscout
29/09/2020, 10:15 AM
From what I can gather whoever's is suspended will work weekends in abtran so be none of the usual carry on from line
Str8fromthebeek
29/09/2020, 10:23 AM
I think if there is a stopage the munster junior and FAI junior Cup will fall by the wayside . Just a resumption of league and local cups when time is right.
fruice
29/09/2020, 10:46 AM
You would think if a break comes it will be for a minimum of 6 weeks and going by numbered we could be there by Friday.
That would take us into November and then bad weather will play a part.
Unless there is a change in how the guidelines work could be a long winter.
SteveSilvermint
29/09/2020, 2:12 PM
Shur its only what most people would say in fairness he is a goal scoring machine . Ive no sour grapes whatsoever just stateing a fact but its seems every time glen gets mentioned on here ..your on like a shot as their minder. If garry was with any other team I would say exact same thing. Glen will survive with out garry and from what I've seen they have turned a corner after their poor start and fair play to them
Thanking your own posts ha ha ..lads let's get back to the refs at the end of the day it's them who make the money in football for the aul and themselves
Str8fromthebeek
29/09/2020, 2:38 PM
Mint what in the name off god are you talking about thanking my own post. I made a statement a personal one at that and it was to everyone who posts on here I thanked no one whatsoever.actually I'm on this about 4 or 5 weeks and never thanked anyone.also its very easy to slam.reffs on here but be careful what you wish for as there is a huge shortage of them in all leagues. Also it seems those who have had run ins with them are those who criticise them.clubs over a season get decisions for and against them and get on with it.
latte2012
29/09/2020, 4:58 PM
Not 100% amalgamation, more like manger and some of the better players from Abtran have signed for the glen.
Abtran still have a team in the CBL, just wont be as strong as last year.
That makes more sense. Was wondering how an amalgamation would work with fellas already registered for the season.
latte2012
29/09/2020, 5:00 PM
From what I can gather whoever's is suspended will work weekends in abtran so be none of the usual carry on from line
Haha! That will be most of the team. Abtran wouldn’t be the quietest lads either on a football pitch.
Beansontoast
29/09/2020, 5:38 PM
Beek, you have made the mistake of talking about the Glen and silvermint is very touchy on any mention of his ex team. Although he's slow to challenge other posters ?? Glentran will be fine now and the line will surely be a lot calmer.
Beansontoast
29/09/2020, 5:45 PM
You would think if a break comes it will be for a minimum of 6 weeks and going by numbered we could be there by Friday.
That would take us into November and then bad weather will play a part.
Unless there is a change in how the guidelines work could be a long winter.
I might be mistaken but isn't the level 3 in Donegal for 3 weeks?
Chiefscout
29/09/2020, 6:30 PM
Winter only lasts 3 months every time.so how will this one be longer
Chiefscout
29/09/2020, 6:31 PM
Winter only lasts for 3 months everytime.so how will this one be longer?
fruice
29/09/2020, 7:11 PM
It is but going by Dublin and Donegal things have gotten worse in Level 3 so they won’t be out in 3 weeks so I assume they will go for 3 more weeks .
So that where I’m getting 6 from
I just mean the winter will feel very long if we are in semi lockdown with no sport and not much to do bar mind ourselves
SteveSilvermint
30/09/2020, 6:21 AM
Beek, you have made the mistake of talking about the Glen and silvermint is very touchy on any mention of his ex team. Although he's slow to challenge other posters ?? Glentran will be fine now and the line will surely be a lot calmer.
Let's be clear here football is there are posters on here with multiple accounts and maybe the was and is your problem your to relaxed...be happy friend it's only a past time .. careless get more that's my motto.
Beansontoast
30/09/2020, 7:27 AM
????? If anyone can decipher that gobbledegook , let me know.
Chiefscout
30/09/2020, 9:54 AM
Not a clue..can we have vowel please rachel...and a consonant...
SteveSilvermint
30/09/2020, 10:44 AM
No up take on the discussion about refs ?? Your alright guys they won't know who's talking about them ...apart from 3 or 4 it's a joke but Ted don't care as it's his primary source of income..must have a body to question some of their antics.
Chiefscout
30/09/2020, 10:49 AM
No up take on the discussion about refs ?? Your alright guys they won't know who's talking about them ...apart from 3 or 4 it's a joke but Ted don't care as it's his primary source of income..must have a body to question some of their antics.
Are you talking in general or specific refs against certain teams?.we all know there is refs who will go to do certain teams who might aswel book fellas in the dressing room before games..also refs who are leaving schoolboy games to go ref matches in the evening who dont realise grown men will actually tackle with force and have slightly more colourful language