View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2020/21
Pages :
[
3]
Str8fromthebeek
13/09/2020, 5:27 PM
Can’t see the glen lasting much longer if these results keep up. Fellas sent off every week, other clubs in the north side going well might be a few jump ship. A sinking ship by the looks of it too.
Yes ..2 years ago we played that glen side more times than anyone , and more often than not we got walloped .this season first game they were very poor total indiscipline and constantly on to referee, same reff that 2 years previous denied us two stone wall penalties in michaels Cup q final. Think players and current management have a lot to answer for here .glen were well ahead in their league before covid and guaranteed promotion with village . Why then do players want to change that...well they got their change and look.whats happened now ..be careful what you ask for as it can come back to bite you.
Grass is not always greener on other side. Thats my personal take on this..
Beansontoast
13/09/2020, 5:30 PM
Don’t no much about the dealings with management, only from on here. With a team full a stars hard to see how a manager can have such a big impact. Something must be wrong though. Heard 3 names mentioned to be gone after this weekend I won’t name them because someone gave out to me on here over been to personal. So I’ll leave it at that.
Thats just it Football, No longer a team of stars, some are gone , only a few left and those stars are no longer shedding too much light.
goal-achio
13/09/2020, 5:40 PM
Lads are they not missing loads through injury. I’m not too sure now but I heard they had no one on the bench and had to play fellas that won’t be playing when everyone is available. Coachford will be the scalp everyone will be chasing I think. Grattan don’t concede 4 goals too often really impressive result. Well done to them.
Dr. football
13/09/2020, 5:53 PM
Lads are they not missing loads through injury. I’m not too sure now but I heard they had no one on the bench and had to play fellas that won’t be playing when everyone is available. Coachford will be the scalp everyone will be chasing I think. Grattan don’t concede 4 goals too often really impressive result. Well done to them.
The 3 I hear are gone we’re playing Saturday......
Str8fromthebeek
13/09/2020, 6:34 PM
Injuries not an issue at all. 2 games in a row they had 12 or 13..since last season they have lost about 10 or 12 im hearing ..my x manager said there not a patch on last year and year before side . Steve mulryan an x senior player is with dunbar ..mark nolan in middle serious player thats just to name two. Could fold and that would be a diaster for both league and glen club too. Watched a games live stream.earlier Springfield v corkbeg . Well done to all concerned Springfield had very good win.excellent commentary as well.
Beansontoast
13/09/2020, 7:12 PM
Nothing to do with injuries Goal achio, thats a smoke screen. Missing through suspensions more accurate and the exodus of players.
Dr. football
13/09/2020, 8:40 PM
Injuries not an issue at all. 2 games in a row they had 12 or 13..since last season they have lost about 10 or 12 im hearing ..my x manager said there not a patch on last year and year before side . Steve mulryan an x senior player is with dunbar ..mark nolan in middle serious player thats just to name two. Could fold and that would be a diaster for both league and glen club too. Watched a games live stream.earlier Springfield v corkbeg . Well done to all concerned Springfield had very good win.excellent commentary as well.
Fair play seems to be a really togetherness with the 3 clubs in Cobh. Springfield, wanders and ramblers.
Also a team I tipped from the start they have a great side.
goal-achio
13/09/2020, 8:47 PM
But lads it's only 3 games in and now fellas are on about them folding, fellas would want to relax a small bit. Granted they need to sort themselves out but there are 15 more games to play plenty time for them to turn it around and irrelevant to what has gone on up there there is still a great bunch of guys up there who dont need to be looking at the glen bashing on this every week. Fair play to bohs who have now one all 3 games. Nothing about bohs being good it's all about the glen being bad
Str8fromthebeek
13/09/2020, 9:24 PM
But lads it's only 3 games in and now fellas are on about them folding, fellas would want to relax a small bit. Granted they need to sort themselves out but there are 15 more games to play plenty time for them to turn it around and irrelevant to what has gone on up there there is still a great bunch of guys up there who dont need to be looking at the glen bashing on this every week. Fair play to bohs who have now one all 3 games. Nothing about bohs being good it's all about the glen being bad
Bohs have recruited well and playing good football too.spoke to x league of Ireland player who was at game v glen and said bohs were very impressive.also well done to your own side ucc great win away to cathedral. Excellent start for yee
Dr. football
13/09/2020, 9:41 PM
Bohs good side and it was mentioned above it’s between them thorn and Coachford.
I think it’s the manor that the glen are been beaten. Players sent off every week.
Play it out
13/09/2020, 9:58 PM
Don't see how anyone can defend the Glen. Language at refs, constant abuse and losing the plot. On the line and on pitch.
goal-achio
13/09/2020, 10:21 PM
Yes we had an excellent result and we are doing very well. There is another 15 games to go so there is loads of twists and turns before the season is over.
daveymac89
14/09/2020, 12:06 PM
Supposedly the same player is off to glenthorn. Great player but why would ya want that **** at your club. What he called the ref sat is a 6-8 game ban. Disgraceful carry on. Some great players and people involved in glen celtic. They have a few decisions to make
fruice
14/09/2020, 1:00 PM
If he said what is being suggested and the ref puts it i the report then it’s 8 games and they are very strict On it.
There is a chance he won’t see a game until the new year if the weather gets anyway poor
Str8fromthebeek
14/09/2020, 1:23 PM
Supposedly the same player is off to glenthorn. Great player but why would ya want that **** at your club. What he called the ref sat is a 6-8 game ban. Disgraceful carry on. Some great players and people involved in glen celtic. They have a few decisions to make
From what we are seeing and hearing dave ,it looks like they made a horrendous decision replacing management of previous year. And it also looks like the clubs no 1 fan and supporter who seems to have the inside trake steve silvermint is gone to ground.
He may be eating some humble pie
JaketheSnake
14/09/2020, 2:52 PM
Well this is getting interesting :D I think a few of the new posters might be ex members of management of Glen Celtic? Seems to be all they want to talk about. The players voted them out. if the players didnt want them and now arent doing anything to help the new management maybe the players are the issue?
Str8fromthebeek
14/09/2020, 4:17 PM
Well this is getting interesting :D I think a few of the new posters might be ex members of management of Glen Celtic? Seems to be all they want to talk about. The players voted them out. if the players didnt want them and now arent doing anything to help the new management maybe the players are the issue?
You could be right jake but from my observations here ive seen 4 or 5 people comment on glens demise so not just previous management.from my own point of view ive only had interest in Premier league because of my last club are now in there because of the teams that went senior , but your point is an interesting one..
SteveSilvermint
14/09/2020, 4:54 PM
From what we are seeing and hearing dave ,it looks like they made a horrendous decision replacing management of previous year. And it also looks like the clubs no 1 fan and supporter who seems to have the inside trake steve silvermint is gone to ground.
He may be eating some humble pie
No humble pie with me why would they be ..beat your own trumpet all you want everyone know whos who on here ..the glen won't fold and will be fine ..to the poisen posters your courage is top class .back in premiere was always going to be hard .nothing to do with management as you keep reference to justify the changes that were made . enjoy the retirement.
Beansontoast
14/09/2020, 5:07 PM
Welcome back Jake. Are you on for silvermint? Of course it's the players, it could never be the management. 😀. The reason everyone is talking about them is that they continue to make the headlines for all the wrong reasons week in week out, not just on this forum but in every chat about the weekends games and we're only 3 games in! I cant wait for the next game!
Ps. I'm not or haven't been connected to the Glen but I do know lads who are/were.
SteveSilvermint
14/09/2020, 5:13 PM
The side kick grows a backbone go on lad drive the knife in .3 games in there s work to be done and they know it..when your down in football it keeps kicking you then it's turns and you know how it turns luck just luck .
Str8fromthebeek
14/09/2020, 5:38 PM
The side kick grows a backbone go on lad drive the knife in .3 games in there s work to be done and they know it..when your down in football it keeps kicking you then it's turns and you know how it turns luck just luck .
Welcome back Steve.only reason I mentioned you is because you are the one who's constantly defending the glen. I couldn't care less about them but aul is looseing teams by the new time. Ive read back and counted at least 4 people who have had their say on glens fortunes . Yes your right a lot of people in here hide behind key boards including yourself ..ive not hidden my club history my last club and one I have vested interest in is city wanderers . Noel is still manager there and admire the work he does. From league point of view I hope glen don't fold as is been suggested here but they folded before .
SteveSilvermint
14/09/2020, 5:57 PM
Teams and management become and go the glen won't fold and knowing city wanders not a chance are u vested in them.lets all get back to football .
Str8fromthebeek
14/09/2020, 5:58 PM
Think if you look back you will see it was Dr football was first to say on here that glen might fold.
Str8fromthebeek
14/09/2020, 6:08 PM
Well it just shows what you know , or better what you think you know. Speaking of vested by your comments you certainly seem to know a lot about the Glen. You were slow to answer Davemc when he slated one of their players or x players earlier . Think lads on here we need to refrain from glen comments and stop upsetting Steve.. next weekend will be upon us soon and some more good matches to attend. Maybe a few more people might get to see games as the covid mist lifts a bit
daveymac89
14/09/2020, 6:21 PM
Well it just shows what you know , or better what you think you know. Speaking of vested by your comments you certainly seem to know a lot about the Glen. You were slow to answer Davemc when he slated one of their players or x players earlier . Think lads on here we need to refrain from glen comments and stop upsetting Steve.. next weekend will be upon us soon and some more good matches to attend. Maybe a few more people might get to see games as the covid mist lifts a bit
I didnt slate anyone. I just stated a fact. Theres no place in football for what was said the weekend. I was close enough to hear anything. Certain players as good as they are are worth more hassle than anything. The same player has cost how much to the glen financially in 3 games? Sent off first game. What is it 35 euro? And sent off against bohs for abusing a ref verbally! Theres genuine fellas up there who care about that club but theres too many passengers. On their day though they can beat anyone.
Str8fromthebeek
14/09/2020, 6:28 PM
Dave I totally agree with ya.ive just counted back in last 2 years I lined out against the glen 6 time and got beaten well 4 times unlucky in a Michaels cup qf and only once got better of them in a city challenge cup game.but dissapline cost them on that occasion as a player was sent off.
SteveSilvermint
14/09/2020, 7:01 PM
Dave I totally agree with ya.ive just counted back in last 2 years I lined out against the glen 6 time and got beaten well 4 times unlucky in a Michaels cup qf and only once got better of them in a city challenge cup game.but dissapline cost them on that occasion as a player was sent off.
Let's be honest here part of the problems in junior football are not just one club the aul is in decline most of the decent players want better grounds and opposition apart from coachford and knocknaheeny they haven't got that and that's a fact there no challenge in it 1 club loading up now to have a tilt off a title ..where is knocknaheeny now and look at all there hard work and great clubmen loss of interest in players is killing clubs not to mention work and families.. and a pandemic .what was the score in that city chalange final won by ucc v city wanders
onlooker
14/09/2020, 7:03 PM
OMG lads.. Give it a break. can people just post constructive comments?
and if fellas want to make crazy statements and criticise teams or players then please come out and declare who you actually are. this stuff is head melting.
Str8fromthebeek
14/09/2020, 7:13 PM
Let's be honest here part of the problems in junior football are not just one club the aul is in decline most of the decent players want better grounds and opposition apart from coachford and knocknaheeny they haven't got that and that's a fact there no challenge in it 1 club loading up now to have a tilt off a title ..where is knocknaheeny now and look at all there hard work and great clubmen loss of interest in players is killing clubs not to mention work and families.. and a pandemic .what was the score in that city chalange final won by ucc v city wanders
Think you know that as well as I do steve ..we got hammered and lost aoh to village after that as well .. two dissapointing visits to head quarters ..that pitch just saps the energy out of you. Totally agree with your aul post though..think I mentioned in earlier post its in a sad situation and getting worse . The teams with best facilities will go senior .
Str8fromthebeek
14/09/2020, 7:16 PM
6 to 1. Steve night mare performance
SteveSilvermint
14/09/2020, 7:24 PM
6 to 1. Steve night mare performance
City wonders must be dead proud of you up here kicking another club .
Str8fromthebeek
14/09/2020, 7:38 PM
Steve im only saying on here what lots of others are. Yeh maybe its getting a bit tiresome but 5 regular posters on here are commenting as well. You must be a football fan like myself yo be on here,surely there is some truth in whats going on in glen club . Plenty on here have something to say and its you seem to have inside knowledge on them. Thats all I'm saying.
SteveSilvermint
14/09/2020, 7:56 PM
Steve im only saying on here what lots of others are. Yeh maybe its getting a bit tiresome but 5 regular posters on here are commenting as well. You must be a football fan like myself yo be on here,surely there is some truth in whats going on in glen club . Plenty on here have something to say and its you seem to have inside knowledge on them. Thats all I'm saying.
Change the record so good man and it's 3 posters with 5 accounts...so we give goal.achio the respect he deserves that leave 2 with 2 accounts.
Str8fromthebeek
14/09/2020, 8:38 PM
Right lads anyone here who has something bad to say about glen celtic has double accounts is what stevesilvermint thinks .say what you like. Total.dissrespect to some on here in my oppinion. If so hope moderators act..
goal-achio
14/09/2020, 8:48 PM
Blah de blah de blah. Just looking at the fixtures for premier a this weekend. I think it is one of the best leagues in a long time in the aul. So evenly matched it's hard to pick a winner for each game. It's going to be a fascinating league this year
Dr. football
14/09/2020, 9:14 PM
Blah de blah de blah. Just looking at the fixtures for premier a this weekend. I think it is one of the best leagues in a long time in the aul. So evenly matched it's hard to pick a winner for each game. It's going to be a fascinating league this year
All teams seem to beating one and other should be a interesting season. Hopefully the thread lives that long.
goal-achio
14/09/2020, 9:23 PM
It will survive once fellas give the glen saga a wide berth. I for one have heard enough of their situation and I really think there are 49 other teams in the aul we can discuss including the man city of the aul( Blarney street) WHAT A FECKING SQUAD .
SteveSilvermint
14/09/2020, 9:44 PM
All teams seem to beating one and other should be a interesting season. Hopefully the thread lives that long.
AHH it will survive they don't mind the jumping in and out of profiles .
Pass pass pass
14/09/2020, 10:52 PM
It will survive once fellas give the glen saga a wide berth. I for one have heard enough of their situation and I really think there are 49 other teams in the aul we can discuss including the man city of the aul( Blarney street) WHAT A FECKING SQUAD .
I see butt got a hat trick for them yesterday. He was in and out at castleview some fire power for division 2 aul. They must have 20 players now impossible too keep happy. Village were very good value for the win were kanturk down bodies with the gaa?
goal-achio
15/09/2020, 7:21 AM
They have more options then a Chinese take away but sure aren’t we all jealous, fair play to the boys they are working hard up there to get in funds and footballs😂😂😂. Great to see them back as for village I had a stint up there myself for a small period and it’s a cranking club with top fellas involved. Even when I was up there it was always a bit of a nightmare for most clubs to come up and play. They will be alrite this year
Str8fromthebeek
15/09/2020, 7:23 AM
I see butt got a hat trick for them yesterday. He was in and out at castleview some fire power for division 2 aul. They must have 20 players now impossible too keep happy. Village were very good value for the win were kanturk down bodies with the gaa?
Butt is a serious talent and going from.msl to division 2 aul he is going to terrorise defenses. With cuff and and few x knockaheeny boys gone to castleview he was probably squeezed out..castleview flying and so are blarney street so its a win for both clubs
JaketheSnake
15/09/2020, 7:52 AM
Welcome back Jake. Are you on for silvermint? Of course it's the players, it could never be the management. . The reason everyone is talking about them is that they continue to make the headlines for all the wrong reasons week in week out, not just on this forum but in every chat about the weekends games and we're only 3 games in! I cant wait for the next game!
Ps. I'm not or haven't been connected to the Glen but I do know lads who are/were.
I am definitely not on for silvermint . Read back my posts you will see i dont have much time for him or glen celtic. All i am saying is the players voted for change . So they need to take some responsibility if it goes pear shaped
donaldihno
15/09/2020, 8:44 AM
Kanturk have new management this year ,few players retired,a lot of young players coming through ,so might take abit of time
And still in the football and hurling
I still see and hoping for a mid table finish for them
Ps Lads give the Glen Celtic agenda a rest
Concentrate on yer own clubs
This forum was excellent 10-12 years ago ,match reports and educated discussion on local football
Whenever I come on and it’s rare now all I see is people biggering and throwing digs
Chiefscout
15/09/2020, 4:03 PM
21 I hear after last night
Dr. football
15/09/2020, 8:48 PM
21 I hear after last night
You need that many signed will always have fellas missing. An older squad too might pick up few injuries 🤣
Chiefscout
15/09/2020, 8:55 PM
You need that many signed will always have fellas missing. An older squad too might pick up few injuries 🤣
Their feeder clubs in the senior league will always help out if needed
Str8fromthebeek
18/09/2020, 11:46 AM
Lads took in a super game of football in cit last night. Thur night football is this year when city wanderers play their home games. Home side were really unlucky not to get at least a point.wanderers led 2 nil at break and well worth the lead as well.second half bohs stormed back and 3 second half goals put bohs in front.wanderers had chances to level but bohs saw it out to go top of Premier league with 4 straight wins
Chiefscout
18/09/2020, 3:53 PM
Glen folded?...
daveymac89
18/09/2020, 7:29 PM
Glen folded?...
No their after joining with abtran fc. Should have numbers now
Chiefscout
18/09/2020, 7:57 PM
No their after joining with abtran fc. Should have numbers now
Handy that a call centre helping them out with all their problems