View Full Version : Cork AUL Divisions 1,2 & 3 2018/19

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7

injurytime
13/08/2018, 9:49 AM
Didn't he win a double with Glenthorn? manager of the year? I am open to correction on that

He Won Manager of the year but dont think he won any double or ever won A league

injurytime
14/08/2018, 1:40 PM
From what I saw grattan looked good but I can’t see them retaining it this year with that Knocka side.
Glen looked very good but at 1st division.. I think in against prem outfits they will be found out.

Yes agree with you,Vinny Lonergan staying with Leeds be big loss to glen but cannot fault the lad for playing MSL as opposed to AUL Division 1...I think the league wil be between Grattan and Knocka and I feel St john Boscos will be right up thier Carrigtwohill and Pearse could be in Danger with all the stuff going on...

Luckbox
15/08/2018, 10:56 AM
Yes agree with you,Vinny Lonergan staying with Leeds be big loss to glen but cannot fault the lad for playing MSL as opposed to AUL Division 1...I think the league wil be between Grattan and Knocka and I feel St john Boscos will be right up thier Carrigtwohill and Pearse could be in Danger with all the stuff going on...

Whats happening with Carrig and Pearse?

Bulldog
15/08/2018, 2:15 PM
Lot of clubs deducted points in aul last season hope clubs learn the lesson in that respect .

Xmas3Formation
15/08/2018, 5:29 PM
Lot of clubs deducted points in aul last season hope clubs learn the lesson in that respect .
As far as I know it cost castleview a relegation. Were most deductions for ineligible players or for walkovers/ repeat walkovers???

Xmas3Formation
15/08/2018, 7:52 PM
Best of luck to you and your very fit grattan side bud
I always laugh when fellas try to figure out who each other are. They are wrong most of the time to be fair but they always say it with such conviction 🤣🤣🤣
I mention castleview getting docked points in aul 2 and all of a sudden I manage grattan who had teams in premier and all 3 at the time they got deducted 🤔

scubasteve
15/08/2018, 11:27 PM
Probably time for someone to start a 2018- 19 thread, my opinion its better to just do one for the whole AUL instead of prem and prem A , then the 1st 2nd and 3rd as there aint that many people commenting let's be honest

Dr. football
16/08/2018, 6:14 AM
I know its an AUL thread and some people will get odd over this but heard yesterday CBSL have a plan in place for a short season in 2019 and start summer football in March of 2020. Its coming from the FAI and everyone else will have to follow. Anyone else hear this?

Xmas3Formation
16/08/2018, 6:29 AM
relax boy will ya ... I’m only wishing ye luck

I can honestly say very few people in grattan would even know who I am. Nice club though, I have a lot of respect for the way they go about things.

fruice
16/08/2018, 9:03 AM
I know its an AUL thread and some people will get odd over this but heard yesterday CBSL have a plan in place for a short season in 2019 and start summer football in March of 2020. Its coming from the FAI and everyone else will have to follow. Anyone else hear this?

My understanding is the aul are waiting for the schoolboys league to run a season of it first and go from there.
The first year of this will be in 2020 with the schoolboys or so I'm lead to believe.
FAI are pushing the schoolboys to summer football

JaketheSnake
16/08/2018, 9:49 AM
I can honestly say very few people in grattan would even know who I am. Nice club though, I have a lot of respect for the way they go about things.

I don't even know who you are!

Xmas3Formation
16/08/2018, 3:30 PM
Who is pop o Neill I honestly have never heard of him. He must be held in high esteem

Xmas3Formation
16/08/2018, 5:10 PM
You've rumbled me iceman you are too clever

SteveSilvermint
17/08/2018, 7:39 AM
Made the trip up to the glen park watched them dispatch a very strong Avondale side .. very impressive bunch of players they have up there .. score was 5-2 when I left don’t know what it finished up. Glen were 2 down when I got there . But the next 30 mins belonged to the glen. They were stuck in the opposition box peppering the Avondale goalkeeper who made some unbelievable saves. Very impressed by both sides. Will take in more games this week for sure.

I was there as well , glen looked frightening on the attack , I’d be surprised if John c and Gary Nolan don’t get 50 goals between them this year

scubasteve
17/08/2018, 1:18 PM
From what I understand no league is allowed go to summer soccer until the scholboys have done it for at least 1 if not 2 seasons, as they arent starting till 2020 that will mean at least 2021 or 22 for adult leagues and at that, all leagues will have to move at the same time, no one league will be able to move thats affilaited to the FAI as it would f##k up the provincial cups and national cups, the "cash cows". Even the FAI senior cup is set up start in August to accommodate the senior league clubs rather than the league of ireland. Most likely CBSL are planning a shorter league due to less clubs been in it.

Pass pass pass
17/08/2018, 2:51 PM
I was there as well , glen looked frightening on the attack , I’d be surprised if John c and Gary Nolan don’t get 50 goals between them this year

Gary could get 40 by himself he got 20 in the premier last year man is a machine.

Play it out
17/08/2018, 5:02 PM
Gary could get 40 by himself he got 20 in the premier last year man is a machine.

I agree, top player, wonder what offers off senior clubs he gets every year.

Xmas3Formation
17/08/2018, 7:19 PM
they looked good in fairness Steve but again I can’t stress enough how good Knocka are hopefully they fulfil expectations and win prem & aoh/linane cup. be very interesting to see the two sides drawn in aoh or fai up here in Kilmore road or even up in the glen. Great one for the neautral

Neither of them would beat my fit grattan side. I'd bet my pop o Neill photo on it iceman

Bulldog
17/08/2018, 9:02 PM
Season not a night old and this thread is a banker to get shut down

legend23
18/08/2018, 8:21 AM
Why cant fellas just give the score of the match there at and a quick run down of the game and leave it at that then, cant be that hard or can it🤔🤔

Xmas3Formation
18/08/2018, 1:00 PM
I wouldn't worry about it lads by October there will only be a post every month or 2 anyway other than someone copying and pasting the fixtures every week or 2.
I'm starting to think iceman is xmas3formation by the way

Xmas3Formation
18/08/2018, 7:05 PM
Anyone know why 2 games were off today??

legend23
18/08/2018, 8:43 PM
Grattan 3-2 greenwood. Grattan controlled d game from the 1st min til bout 80th min should of easily been 6 nill by this stage but lapse in concentration left greenwood bk in to game, but grattan desrved the win no doubht bout that.

Pass pass pass
19/08/2018, 10:52 AM
Glen celtic have zero too fear anyway going on what i saw yesterday central v corkbeg and cathedral v dunbar this morning.

injurytime
19/08/2018, 12:46 PM
1-1 glen Celtic this morning just shows that nothing is easy handed to teams in aul football...Waterloo giving walkover yesterday over tower not having the master form in on time...madness watched glen thorn B this morning against bweeng great game lost 3-2..

SteveSilvermint
19/08/2018, 2:00 PM
Cought the first half of glen and springers this morning
springers very big physical side Who played some nice stuff
Springers went 1 up with a penalty.. glen equalised fairly lively with a goal from John Corcoran
Football went out the window from then on as the referee pretty much spoiled the game for both sides
allowing a lot of dangerous tackles go early on
didnt catch the 2nd half but 1-1 seemed like a fair result from what I saw
springers very tidy side

I got in 60 mins of it myself, Springfield big strong organised side , the glen very fast football on the ground both sides played some excellent football , thought the ref was absolutely atrocious, clear cut penalty not giving to the glen, multiple free kicks not awarded , had a feeling he didn’t like a few faces on the glen side , all in all great game of ball .

injurytime
19/08/2018, 4:03 PM
Robbie Healy signed with Grattan and played with Bohs yesterday....This is same person who got Grattan thrown out of AOH last year...

ccafc333333
19/08/2018, 4:48 PM
This fella must go down as the the slowest person in the history of football bohs will surely lose the points

Xmas3Formation
19/08/2018, 5:46 PM
Harsh enough calling a player out like that unless he know the full story lads.

Leftside
19/08/2018, 6:00 PM
If the master form was sent to Kevin O'Mahony and Robbie had signed it then he'd need a transfer. If he wasn't signed on the form he can "transfer" as a free agent on the new system. I'm pretty sure that James at Bohs is clued in enough not to make that mistake. Good player and a bonus to Bohs.

Xmas3Formation
19/08/2018, 6:28 PM
If the master form was sent to Kevin O'Mahony and Robbie had signed it then he'd need a transfer. If he wasn't signed on the form he can "transfer" as a free agent on the new system. I'm pretty sure that James at Bohs is clued in enough not to make that mistake. Good player and a bonus to Bohs.

My thoughts exactly I hope they had it all in order as the player nor the club needs to be dealing with it. Bohs are a decent outfit

legend23
19/08/2018, 8:18 PM
Looks to me that grattan are sour about Robbie leaving and trying to upset the apple tart. Robbie is 100% registered Bohs player so grattan are p**ing in the wind and to be honest being super fit side as they are wont miss him ..

Why would grattan be upset bout the player in question moving to another club he only played bout 5 games last year so no reason for grattan to be upset. Players come and go all the time with clubs.

ccafc333333
20/08/2018, 6:40 AM
Will bohs lose the points

Xmas3Formation
20/08/2018, 12:34 PM
Grattan should be upset as he`s a fabulous player.

injurytime
20/08/2018, 3:56 PM
Great player Xmas 3 .. anyone to loose a player of that quality would be upset not just grattan .. grattan are still a super side without Robbie .. they still have quality all over
hopefully Bohs do have everything in order regards to the player but I’m sure they do as they are a great club and know exactly what they are doing ..
some great northside battles in prem this year with Knocka , grattan Bohs & village
and I expect Bohs to be up there now with the signings made in recent weeks

Bohs are a average side for Premier AUL as we all know the standard in the AUL has dropped past 3-4 years maybe more...Carrigtwohill will struggle Coachford had 11 players Saturday afternoon they will also struggle until the GAA is finished for numbers..Village all ok i believe however cant see them doing much this year...Knocka Grattan fair play have baught some standard to the AUL past 3 season and should be competing again this year.....as for rest of teams will be hoping to get good cup runs and some luck and who knows may even get a run in MJC but realistically nobody from Cork will win in for another 10 years.

Bulldog
20/08/2018, 9:20 PM
My thoughts exactly I hope they had it all in order as the player nor the club needs to be dealing with it. Bohs are a decent outfit
I agree with you.not everything posted here is true,bohs are a good club robbie is a class bloke and a class player

ccafc333333
21/08/2018, 10:41 AM
Look Robbie Healy must of known he signed for grattan and then to play for bohs last week is scandalous knowing he was illegal shows he doesn't care one bit another club in trouble over his stupidity

Play it out
21/08/2018, 11:16 AM
This is a very public forum, if all the above is true or not then we'll hear very quickly so let's leave it at that.

Back to football, have people heard of any other teams through the divisions strengthening significantly?

Kearney back to City Wanderers.

JaketheSnake
21/08/2018, 11:57 AM
This is a very public forum, if all the above is true or not then we'll hear very quickly so let's leave it at that.

Back to football, have people heard of any other teams through the divisions strengthening significantly?

Kearney back to City Wanderers.

Who are you to tell a fella to leave it? if he did sign for Grattan first and didn't transfer then it is a joke! Id say it is all above board though . Bohs wont be as stupid as Grattan were last year I hope! Cost us a place in the AOH cup

Play it out
21/08/2018, 12:02 PM
Who are you to tell a fella to leave it? if he did sign for Grattan first and didn't transfer then it is a joke! Id say it is all above board though . Bohs wont be as stupid as Grattan were last year I hope! Cost us a place in the AOH cup

You've been told above that he is a registered Bohemians player.

That's your own business that Grattan were "cost" a place in the AOH Cup. Get your house in order in future, showing up the clubs incompetence on the matter publicly.

Every other team down to Division 3 had a right to compete for that cup and Grattan didn't after that mistake, end of story.

JaketheSnake
21/08/2018, 12:46 PM
You've been told above that he is a registered Bohemians player.

That's your own business that Grattan were "cost" a place in the AOH Cup. Get your house in order in future, showing up the clubs incompetence on the matter publicly.

Every other team down to Division 3 had a right to compete for that cup and Grattan didn't after that mistake, end of story.

So iceman is the secretary of Bohs? We don't know whether he was or wasn't signed properly for Bohs.

As for us getting our house in order . Shouldn't the AUL inform a club if a player is cuptied? Some players cant tie their own boot laces let alone work out what cup they have or haven't played in?

Common sense
21/08/2018, 2:15 PM
First post, so take it easy. Been reading the thread within the last year or two. Been watching AUL football for the bones of 25 years and yes, the standard has dropped but it has dropped in all leagues, MSL, AUL and Business League. Hard to get commitment from the players and the coaches to give up their time now. But all said and done you can only beat what's in front of you. So saying that, hope to see some good football and I'll try to write the odd report on games I get to see .

Play it out
21/08/2018, 2:32 PM
So iceman is the secretary of Bohs? We don't know whether he was or wasn't signed properly for Bohs.

As for us getting our house in order . Shouldn't the AUL inform a club if a player is cuptied? Some players cant tie their own boot laces let alone work out what cup they have or haven't played in?

I don't know who iceman is. Why don't you ring the AUL and find out about the player since it bothers you so much. A man of your journeyman caliber should have all the facts.

That would be a great system. I'd encourage it. Other suggestions such as getting the name of players suspended on the other teams for the weekend would be great too. Will we ever get the data base to share photos? That be great too. I'd love to stop illegal players playing and benefiting teams. In this case, that player was illegal and Grattan were rightfully thrown out.

Welcome @Common sense. The 1st division about 8 years ago had very good teams, a remarkable 26 league games, standard has definitely dropped.

#Gaffer
21/08/2018, 8:04 PM
As I see it let the powers to be sort it if there's anything to sort out won't be long seeing how good the new system is if the rumours are true.
On another note can all the Premier heads open there own forum again and leave us be before ye get this closed down 👍👍

Bulldog
21/08/2018, 9:46 PM
As I see it let the powers to be sort it if there's anything to sort out won't be long seeing how good the new system is if the rumours are true.
On another note can all the Premier heads open there own forum again and leave us be before ye get this closed down 👍👍there are a few teams didnt kick a ball yet i could be wrong i dont see results or fixture for city wanders..

injurytime
22/08/2018, 8:33 AM
Kearney Great signing for them .. city wanderers could be a dark horse in Div 1 if they are attracting this calibre of player.
great win tonight for bohemians 3-2 against village a superb display the result never looked in doubt they are looking very strong.

City wanderers will need to add some more quality not just Kearney he was decent player but legs may be gone but his long term experience will be key for them..Watched village and Bohs tonight great game Bohs might not be the most technical players but they are 1 of the fittest teams I have seen in Aul...Super fit side.

JaketheSnake
22/08/2018, 12:48 PM
what he lacks in pace he makes up for with how comfortable he is on the ball and expierience wise second to none. The man has won everything in the aul . Would have him starting in any team in cork . A born leader...
was at the game aswell and Bohs were in fairness a very good & fit side .. James green was out standing for them Village a lot of problems. They are definitely a dark horse this season in prem.

Did you skip your own game in the Glen then?

Pass pass pass
22/08/2018, 2:57 PM
Sure it was last week I skipped my game with grattan .. and the week before that I skipped my game with Knocka ..
have a day off jake will ya & start talking about football instead of playing inspector clueso
Its comical the detective work that goes on. Its a football forum fellas are entitled ta hide behind usernames to give their opinions hopefully this thread can be kept going as some fellas would actually like match reports or a bit of gossip and not care who posts it.

JaketheSnake
22/08/2018, 3:09 PM
Its comical the detective work that goes on. Its a football forum fellas are entitled ta hide behind usernames to give their opinions hopefully this thread can be kept going as some fellas would actually like match reports or a bit of gossip and not care who posts it.

Don't worry Pass pass pass iceman is well able to send the abuse in private message . it is fine my identity will be exposed later or so iceman says

Can post your abusive messages if you want iceman? So cut the pretend nicey nicey stuff about just wanting to talk football

Bulldog
22/08/2018, 4:04 PM
I would rather abuse you to your face jake and not behind a keyboard
but If that’s your buzz then no problem bud.
sooner or later people are just gonna ignore your posts because of the toxic the comes with you
Squeak squeak
I'm told because of a blip in the system and overworked fai a fair number of players weren't registered and it can't be helped so no one can get done