View Full Version : New Shirts / Kit 2016
Pages :
[
4]
12/12/2015, 12:18 PM
Ach i'm giving him a free pass - its refreshing to see a Irish person be a passionate supporter of a foreign football club and not pour scorn on our own little league. If there were more like him...
gufc2000
13/12/2015, 1:46 PM
We're going with Uhlsport for the next two seasons.
13/12/2015, 7:08 PM
We're going with Uhlsport for the next two seasons.
Best of luck with that, awful
Yeah I'd have to agree to with outspoken. Uhlsport really is poor in terms of quality and design. Plus you'll see all their stuff on the bargain rail in in heatons just not in the colour you want!
Nah Nah Nah Nah
13/12/2015, 8:44 PM
Yeah I'd have to agree to with outspoken. Uhlsport really is poor in terms of quality and design. Plus you'll see all their stuff on the bargain rail in in heatons just not in the colour you want!
Why would the colour matter if the quality and design are so bad?!
Well if for example your team wore maroon and heatons had sweatshirts for €7 in the exact style and colour that your team wore then one could potentially replace ripped or lost sweatshirts at heatons. But if they had every colour bar the one you need then it would be quite sickening to pay twice as much elsewhere for essentially the same product.
I thought Heatons specialised in odd colours like maroon.
Yes, Unless you actually want maroon.
Massive improvement in Rovers' kit. Moving away from Warrior will do that, I suppose
14/12/2015, 10:34 AM
One wash and you can say good bye to the sponsors on it, the stitching and it generally just falls to sh1te. Awful.
15/12/2015, 1:09 AM
Massive improvement in Rovers' kit. Moving away from Warrior will do that, I suppose
Warrior just started to use New Balance as their soccer brand... see Liverpool, Sevilla etc.
refjohn
15/12/2015, 10:44 AM
New Derry kit launched - http://www.derrycityfc.net/2015/12/new-2016-home-kit-launched/
White Horse
15/12/2015, 11:10 AM
New Derry kit launched - http://www.derrycityfc.net/2015/12/new-2016-home-kit-launched/
Very similar to the 2015 shirt. The pattern on the shoulder looks a bit strange.
15/12/2015, 12:22 PM
The number printed on the front looks awful.
SwanVsDalton
15/12/2015, 12:54 PM
Very similar to the 2015 shirt. The pattern on the shoulder looks a bit strange.
Looks almost identical to our previous Hummel kit a couple of years ago. Which is grand, cause I love those chevrons. If only it wasn't for...
It does. It really does.
gufcfan
15/12/2015, 1:22 PM
Double-figure squad numbers will look even worse
15/12/2015, 6:07 PM
Looks almost identical to our previous Hummel kit a couple of years ago. Which is grand, cause I love those chevrons.
That shirt was lovely. Hemmel's gear always looks decent.
Btw, ye do love the chevrons, between hummels shoulder logos, Diamond Corrugated's logo and I remember you had a 3rd sponsor on the back that had a chevron as well.
I distinctly remember seeing it at the back of someone's shirt at the cup final v Pats in 2012.
15/12/2015, 10:44 PM
Hmmm It would drive me mad not to have something opposite the crest when the brand is at neck and centre but i'm a tad OCD. I think it would look odd without anything where the number is with that layout.
ForzaForth
16/12/2015, 9:40 AM
Wexford Youths have issued an update in regard to its 2016 kit. Looks like the bull has been dehorned, to put it mildly.
http://www.wexfordyouthsfc.ie/latest-news/108-official-jersey-update
Wexford Youths have issued an update in regard to its 2016 kit. Looks like the bull has been dehorned, to put it mildly.
Was it sold as the new season jersey? If so there could be some irate customers.
ForzaForth
16/12/2015, 10:23 AM
Don't think the bull jersey was put on general sale.
16/12/2015, 10:39 AM
Limerick Under-19's wore this Hummel jersey against Cork in the under-19 final. Possibly the same kit for the first team in 2016?
https://scontent-cdg2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpf1/v/t1.0-9/12314087_10153712354408886_5234249310354833163_n.j pg?oh=9830697cb494e8588372fa4f399a90f2&oe=571A9F68
16/12/2015, 10:47 AM
Better shot of it here. We have the number on the front also, but it looks way better than how the number looks on the Derry shirt. I think it's the stripes that make it look so bad.
No idea if this is out actual kit though. If it is, it's not too bad.
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xla1/v/t1.0-9/12359983_10153713221513886_4642539483351806910_n.j pg?oh=3a6b37513e58a21f2454186b3526df81&oe=571E9261
16/12/2015, 10:55 AM
Great to see a club that listens to its fans
oldyouth
16/12/2015, 12:58 PM
We have to make money out of kit sales next year to keep the show on the road. The backlash from when it appeared left them with no option.
bluewhitearmy
16/12/2015, 1:30 PM
That is Limericks gear for next season our away gear is beautiful imo.
https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xaf1/t31.0-8/12307549_10153694852168886_762735345064682525_o.jp g
CityRebel
16/12/2015, 1:36 PM
I think I saw a few lads on a building site wearing the new Limerick away kit earlier.
Limerick taking no chances in the 'Lost and Found Division'.
16/12/2015, 1:43 PM
That is Limericks gear for next season our away gear is beautiful imo.
Will the home gear be just the same as the blue shirt above - or the same as the away shirt except in blue? The collars are slightly different, and the position of the word 'hummel' also.
I think the chevron style shoulders looks much better on the home kit than the away.
Philosophizer
16/12/2015, 1:53 PM
Damn! gotta love those Chevrons...
16/12/2015, 1:58 PM
My favourite ever football jersey is the luminous Harps kit from 1998-2000. To say I'm a little bit envious of that Limerick jersey would be an understatement. That's a real thing of beauty.
I hate Hummel's chevrons. They're football shirts, not motorways.
bluewhitearmy
16/12/2015, 2:39 PM
Will the home gear be just the same as the blue shirt above - or the same as the away shirt except in blue? The collars are slightly different, and the position of the word 'hummel' also.
I think the chevron style shoulders looks much better on the home kit than the away.
I don't know for sure but I know people that have bought one of each so will get a look at that and let ya know. I would imagine they will be as they are in the pics though usually its the exact same stuff sent for team and fans.
16/12/2015, 2:57 PM
They were selling the blue jersey last night so it is he home kit for next year.
I reckon they will sell a bucket load of the luminous jerseys. A lot as long about them already.
16/12/2015, 3:14 PM
They were selling the blue jersey last night so it is he home kit for next year.
I reckon they will sell a bucket load of the luminous jerseys. A lot as long about them already.
Sponsorless?
16/12/2015, 4:06 PM
Last night it certainly was but the club are hoping to have a shirt sponsor this year. Failing that it will probably be Greenheat.
Fantastic quality from CX Sport.
Love the "Pride of Oriel" detail aswell.
17/12/2015, 8:11 PM
I see on Orielweb that 5 new jobs were created by CX+ due to the new kit deal with Dundalk FC. Nice little additional benefit to the link up with a local company!
KevB76
17/12/2015, 8:31 PM
I would expect the senior home and away jerseys to be as per their respective U19 photos here, just with the addition of sleeve badges, player names on back, and hopefully some sponsors!
17/12/2015, 10:53 PM
You're alive!
KevB76
18/12/2015, 9:49 AM
You're alive!
Self-enforced foot.ie ban, but I thought I should end the kit speculation with a suitably vague response.
White Horse
18/12/2015, 8:04 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CWiIKFMWUAAGxmI.jpg
Do Umbro give a damn. Could they try any less than this?
18/12/2015, 8:49 PM
Last years pats jersey was so much nicer
It's really very poor. Like a training jersey. In fact very similar to a training top Umbro had a couple of years ago
18/12/2015, 10:40 PM
It looks very junior soccer to me.
Is that Pats top pink or red :/
eelmonster
19/12/2015, 6:06 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CWiIKFMWUAAGxmI.jpg
Do Umbro give a damn. Could they try any less than this?
Clunge. Pat's usually have a decent shirt, thought it was a Shels jersey initially.
19/12/2015, 7:52 AM
That really is very poor. Like the sort of crap Man United training kits they used to produce.
D24Saint
19/12/2015, 10:18 AM
Haven't seen it up close so can't give my final verdict yet, the red arms are very different it's the first shirt in my memory without white arms.Ive been disillusioned with Umbro for a long time now, the quality of their other merchandise ie tracksuits etc is absolutely rubbish.
Yossarian
19/12/2015, 11:11 AM
It's always hard to tell the quality from a picture but the design isn't great at all. It just doesn't look like a Pats jersey with the red sleeves. Looking at that design, I'm glad we've moved away from Umbro.