View Full Version : New Shirts / Kit 2016

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9

Titan
09/12/2015, 1:01 PM
Thanks. So looks like O'Neills again. Its actually not that bad design wise!

09/12/2015, 1:06 PM
That's absolutely awful!

oldyouth
09/12/2015, 1:08 PM
The bull is made up of players names, some spelt incorrectly and others (including Kevin Doyle) who never played for the club. The women's players are listed with the men, It is the men's jersey and it has Women's league and cup winners on the front. The crest is printed, not embroidered, The wine colour, crest and bull design are exact copies of the Torino crest, 9 bloody stars.... I could go on....

White Horse
09/12/2015, 1:41 PM
Mick Wallace takes this equality stuff very seriously. The bull even looks quite effeminate ;)

vinnie
09/12/2015, 1:52 PM
http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h311/MarkJM/untitled.png (http://s67.photobucket.com/user/MarkJM/media/untitled.png.html)

A better version of the design.

I always find it hard to judge a New Jersey by an image/cartoon like this, you'll need to see it in person or on a Player to know for certain, but defo better than that poxy yellow stuff yiz used to wear

Philosophizer
09/12/2015, 1:57 PM
The women's players are listed with the men, It is the men's jersey and it has Women's league and cup winners on the front.

Are they planning to use the same kit design for both the mens and womens teams perhaps?? Obviously the sizes and shapes would be different but might explain the references to both the womens and mens players/successes on the shirt...

Also, what do Wexford fans think about this bull logo and now the bull on the shirt? I've always thought it was v unusual how they've just adopted Torino's bull symbol even though it has no link to Wexford (apart from the fact that Mick Wallace might support them).

As a side note, I commend them for their pink shirts. It's very unique for a club to wear pink in this part of the world and they've created a v distinctive identity for themselves in that sense.

09/12/2015, 2:17 PM
Ha. I thought that was a horse.

Philosophizer
09/12/2015, 2:29 PM
Ha. I thought that was a horse.

Easy mistake to make. I actually mistook it for a horse at first glance too until i copped they're crest has a bull standing on it's hind legs. In fairness, that stance is much more likely to be made by horse. When does a bull ever stand upright on it's hind legs?? Lol, Just one more mistake to add to the list i suppose...

IsMiseSean
09/12/2015, 3:00 PM
If Elverys 'run' the merchandising shop do what little profits there maybe go to the club. A kind of rule of thumb of LoI jersey buying was to buy direct from a club if possible rather than from a sports store to try and give the club the benefit of the sale so was just wondering if there had been some arrangement with Elverys or whether the Galway need to organise some sort of club shop themselves.

I know Elverys are one of the sponsors on the shirt. I'm not sure how it works tbh. Some of the Galway lads on here might have a better idea.
But it's ridiculous that the majority of clubs will have their new shirts out for christmas but we'll be lucky to have ours available by March/April, If last season is anything to go by.

oldyouth
09/12/2015, 3:11 PM
Are they planning to use the same kit design for both the mens and womens teams perhaps?? Obviously the sizes and shapes would be different but might explain the references to both the womens and mens players/successes on the shirt...

Also, what do Wexford fans think about this bull logo and now the bull on the shirt? I've always thought it was v unusual how they've just adopted Torino's bull symbol even though it has no link to Wexford (apart from the fact that Mick Wallace might support them).

As a side note, I commend them for their pink shirts. It's very unique for a club to wear pink in this part of the world and they've created a v distinctive identity for themselves in that sense.

Well that's the whole point. If it was to be a combined jersey, I wouldn't have as much an issue with the ladies titles on it. However, the ladies have totally different sponsors in Energia and Maldron Hotels. This is the men's kit.

Fans were opposed to the pink to begin with, but we got used to it and it is now our unique identity. However, this is one step too far. I'm told Mick designed it personally and history tells us that his decisions are not up for debate

Philosophizer
09/12/2015, 3:27 PM
the ladies have totally different sponsors in Energia and Maldron Hotels. This is the men's kit.

Thanks for clarifying! It's a bit nonsensical to have the women's names and achievements on the mens shirt all right. Yes they're the same club, but the mens team didn't contribute to the ladies success in any way, and vice-versa.

I'm told Mick designed it personally and history tells us that his decisions are not up for debate
I guess you'll just have to suck it up so. it wouldn't be the first time an owner/chairman made a decision that ****ed off fans. When someone has given so much to a club like Mick tho maybe he's entitled to put his own stamp on the club at times. If i were a Youths fan though i'd be properly ****ed off coz i'd really want to buy the shirt for the first yr in the prem.

Putting Kevin Doyle's name on it though... I just can't stop laughing at that!

oldyouth
09/12/2015, 3:31 PM
Thanks for clarifying!
Putting Kevin Doyle's name on it though... I just can't stop laughing at that!

Kevin played for Mick's Wexford (County) Youths team. Half the stars on our crest relate to Mick's achievements with that side. There is an awful lot of blurring of lines at Ferrycarrig Park

09/12/2015, 5:13 PM
When does a bull ever stand upright on it's hind legs??...
Dya never watch Bullseye as a youngster?....

By Wexford Youths precedence of mixing the mens and ladies achievements Dundalk FC now have 11 League titles and 11 Senior cups!

oldyouth
09/12/2015, 6:15 PM
Forgot to add it says Division One Champions 2015 under the crest instead of 1st Division Champions

09/12/2015, 8:31 PM
I still havent seen the Wexford Youths kit.. any decent links to it as the links on twitter dont give any clues?

ForzaForth
09/12/2015, 8:52 PM
Marty

Hopefully, I can provide a link here;

09/12/2015, 8:59 PM
Am I the only one that thinks Dundalk's away shirt isn't that nice? Home one is nice though.

That Wexford one is woeful even without the mistakes on it. Horrible, emaciated bull/horse idea.

gufcfan
10/12/2015, 1:58 AM
Literally two mins on the O'Neills kit creator yoke. I can't imagine how mad I'd be if I was a Youths supporter.

http://i.imgur.com/EDqp2aF.png

I'm sure anyone that told him the kit was atrocious only made him more determined and probably made it even worse.

seand
10/12/2015, 8:28 AM
Wow. It would be hard to summarise in just a couple of paragraphs just how unspeakably awful the Wexford jersey is.

10/12/2015, 10:26 AM
Literally two mins on the O'Neills kit creator yoke. I can't imagine how mad I'd be if I was a Youths supporter.

Kit creator looks like fun.

10/12/2015, 1:56 PM
It was obviously a rushed job by Mick - cant imagine why?

Titan
10/12/2015, 2:23 PM
Ah lads you're all being very harsh on the Wexford jersey! Its not the best but at least its a unique design. I often see people complaining about teams having template or teamwear kits. We have at the moment something like 12 of the 54 international teams in Europe wearing the same design Adidas kit and some of them in the same colours! And don't forget in 2015 we had Bray and Cork in exactly the same kits not to mention Drogheda and Cobh!

patrickccfc
10/12/2015, 7:52 PM
And don't forget in 2015 we had Bray and Cork in exactly the same kits not to mention Drogheda and Cobh!

Ah yes 2015, takes me back that does :cool:

10/12/2015, 8:18 PM
Kit creator looks like fun.

I've wasted so much time on that blasted site.

Trainee
10/12/2015, 8:39 PM
Can't edit my original post for some reason but confirmed for 2016 are:

Dundalk CX+
Rovers. New Balance
Derry. Hummel
Harps. Legea
Longford. Macron
Pats. Umbro
Bohs. Hummel
Cork. Nike
Athlone. Nike
Limerick. Hummel
Cabinteely. Umbro
Cobh. Legea
UCD. Oneills
Galway Utd Macron
Shelbourne Macron

Galway Utd aren't staying with Macron as per a post on Galway Utd form, a new kit sponsor is been worked on and announcement shortly

Titan
10/12/2015, 9:12 PM
Galway Utd aren't staying with Macron as per a post on Galway Utd form, a new kit sponsor is been worked on and announcement shortly

Wow! Thanks for the info. It was macron said they had Galway and shels for 2016 but then they also said they had Limerick.

Titan
10/12/2015, 9:14 PM
Ah yes 2015, takes me back that does :cool:

Ah stop! Ye know what I mean! Hehe

White Horse
10/12/2015, 9:39 PM
It was obviously a rushed job by Mick - cant imagine why?

http://resources1.news.com.au/images/2013/10/21/1226743/598165-bf1225e4-3965-11e3-9bcd-10262b6f8853.jpg

They're working on different options.

Eminence Grise
10/12/2015, 9:41 PM
I think one with a ball was closely considered too.
http://thumbs2.ebaystatic.com/d/l225/m/mevkmpKWX9-wcCAWM3aDu0Q.jpg

11/12/2015, 9:51 AM

http://i.imgur.com/EDqp2aF.png

I'm sure anyone that told him the kit was atrocious only made him more determined and probably made it even worse.

sorry whats this kit??

GCdfc
11/12/2015, 10:28 AM
sorry whats this kit??

It's wishful thinking.

11/12/2015, 2:14 PM
sorry whats this kit??

That's the kit creator on O'Neills website. It's a lot of fun.

That Wexford kit is a very poorly executed rip off of Torino's 3rd kit.

http://i64.tinypic.com/2igon4z.png

gufcfan
11/12/2015, 2:24 PM
sorry whats this kit??

I was demonstrating that I could make a kit that was miles better in about two minutes on the kit creator they have on the O'Neill's website.

Titan
11/12/2015, 2:31 PM
Cobh have confirmed Legea as kit supplier on twitter. https://twitter.com/CobhRamblersFC/status/675335600258555908

Philosophizer
11/12/2015, 2:32 PM
My god, talk about plagiarism....

seand
11/12/2015, 2:39 PM
Wasn't Wallace supposed to be a Juve fan, and a season ticket holder at that, at one stage? And now he's ripping off their arch-rivals?!?!

11/12/2015, 2:43 PM
he claims otherwise

http://www.the42.ie/mick-wallace-torino-shirt-dail-supporter-1153042-Oct2013/

“For the record, I am a Toro supporter,” Wallace said on his website. “I have a season ticket with Torino and I stand on the second tier of the curva nord.
I do not have a Juve season ticket. I have been to new Juve stadium once – and that was for Italia/ Czech Republic game.
“I go to 6 or 7 Toro games each season. So far this year I have been to see Toro/Milan, Toro/Juve, and next Sunday, I will go to Toro/Roma. I eat and drink in Caffe Rossini on Corsa Regina Margherita- a Toro bar.
I am a big fan of Italia Football and I have attended every World Cup championship and Euro championship since 1982 except for one! always going to the Italia games.
“I became very attached to the Toro club mostly because of their fans- I find them to be socially minded and for me, the Toro fans are the heart and soul of the city of Torino, a city I love very much.”

Philosophizer
11/12/2015, 2:47 PM
Wasn't Wallace supposed to be a Juve fan, and a season ticket holder at that, at one stage? And now he's ripping off their arch-rivals?!?!

He's definitely a Torino fan.

http://www.the42.ie/mick-wallace-torino-shirt-dail-supporter-1153042-Oct2013/

11/12/2015, 2:49 PM
Italia... lord help us.

Titan
11/12/2015, 2:53 PM
Shamrock Rovers new away kit is black and gold by the looks of it https://twitter.com/ShamrockRovers/status/675321546207051777

Philosophizer
11/12/2015, 2:53 PM
Italia... lord help us.

I had to chuckle at that part myself. I notice he didn't say Česká republika

Does he speak Italian I wonder. If he does speak it, it's not so bad.

gufc2000
11/12/2015, 3:02 PM
Over on our forum that we're not going with Macron next season

11/12/2015, 3:23 PM
Cobh have seen the light it seems. Legea have fantastic gear, right from the kits to the quality of the training gear and various other merchandise.

oldyouth
11/12/2015, 3:27 PM
I had to chuckle at that part myself. I notice he didn't say Česká republika

Does he speak Italian I wonder. If he does speak it, it's not so bad.

Yep, he speaks Italian, had a vineyard and an apartment there until he had to sell them off. He brings our Youth team over there every year for a tournament and drives a left hand drive Jeep on account of the amount of times he travels over

Titan
11/12/2015, 4:10 PM
new Shamrock Rovers away. Meh. http://www.shamrockrovers.ie/news/latest-news/4123-away-kit-revealed

Philosophizer
11/12/2015, 4:28 PM
new Shamrock Rovers away. Meh. http://www.shamrockrovers.ie/news/latest-news/4123-away-kit-revealed

is it just me or is it v similar to the new dundalk away kit?

Titan
11/12/2015, 4:30 PM
is it just me or is it v similar to the new dundalk away kit?

Same colour scheme and with hoops instead of stripes. so yeah quite similar

White Horse
11/12/2015, 8:27 PM
Same colour scheme and with hoops instead of stripes. so yeah quite similar

The stripe in the Dundalk away shirt is a little different. It is gold as opposed to the mustard in the Rovers shirt.

However, they are similar in many respects. Both are nice shirts.

LOI_Fanatic
12/12/2015, 9:14 AM
Really impressed with our kits this year.

Major improvement over last years shirts,especially the away kit!

http://foot.ie/attachment.php?attachmentid=2366&stc=1http://foot.ie/attachment.php?attachmentid=2367&stc=1

Titan
12/12/2015, 11:12 AM
I see on the website you can choose your home shorts either white or green. Presume white is the default and green is an alternative?