View Full Version : Cork AUL Divisions 1, 2 & 3 2015/16
Pages :
[
10]
Eric Cantwina
27/05/2016, 8:46 PM
Another promotion for tower I would consider that continuing to rise all day long. Any teams ultimate goal for any season must be to get promoted, titles and cups are a bonus. A lot of football snobbery when a club is in the lowest leagues in terms of attracting players etc so its the real achievement to advance a level.
Call it a day
28/05/2016, 11:05 AM
Another promotion for tower I would consider that continuing to rise all day long. Any teams ultimate goal for any season must be to get promoted, titles and cups are a bonus. A lot of football snobbery when a club is in the lowest leagues in terms of attracting players etc so its the real achievement to advance a level.
Who will get second place?
greengrass
28/05/2016, 12:06 PM
It's hard to know.
Slight advantage to park in that they play at home .
Should be a cracking game.
2 good sides.
man of mystery
28/05/2016, 12:09 PM
Ah this is laughable stuff altogether, tower just won back to back league titles . Went however many league games unbeaten and because they didn't go on to win a treble the wheels are coming off, sounds very much like sour grapes to me, 2nd place for me will go to park because they on a bit of a run whereas cloughduv seemed to have lost the run of themselves after cup final win
killer"B"
28/05/2016, 4:04 PM
Corinthians Cup Semi Final: Lakewood Ath 3 Greenmount Rangers 0.
Premier League: Coachford 0 Park Utd 4; Kilreen Celtic 4 Carrigtwohill Utd 6; Pearse Celtic 0 Village Utd 2;
Premier A League: Knockraha 0 Glen Celtic 3;
AUL 1: Fairview 0 Crescent Ath 3; Blackstone Rovers v Buttevant (5pm);
AUL 1A: St John Boscos 1 Knocknaheeny Celtic 6;
AUL 2: Hibernians 1 Glenthorn Celtic 1;
AUL 2A: Park Utd 4 CFC Banteer 0; Newmarket Town 2 Corkbeg 1;
AUL 3A: Pearse Celtic v City Wanderers (4.30pm)
greengrass
29/05/2016, 10:19 AM
Donoughmore 1 blackpool 0
greengrass
29/05/2016, 10:48 AM
Donoughmore 2 0 blackpool
greengrass
29/05/2016, 11:01 AM
Donoughmore 3 0 blackpool
greengrass
29/05/2016, 11:05 AM
Donoughmore 3 1 blackpool
Eric Cantwina
29/05/2016, 6:10 PM
Good win for donoughmore away from home.
killer"B"
30/05/2016, 9:25 PM
May 30:
Corinthians Cup Semi Final: Hibernians 4 Bohemians 2.
Premier League: Blarney St Ath 3 Park Utd 0.
AUL 1: Fairview 3 Blackstone Rovers 1.
AUL 1A: Knocknaheeny Celtic 8 Strand Utd 0; Richmond 1 Greenmount Rangers 1; Lakewood Ath 0 St John Boscos 4.
AUL 2A: Cloughduv Celtic 1 Tower FC 2; Waterloo v CFC Banteer (off); Newmarket Town 8 Watergrasshill Utd 0.
greengrass
02/06/2016, 10:04 PM
Some result for cloughduv tonight.
Advantage them going into the playoff what a turnaround.
Bohs need a positive result to ensure at the least a playoff but could well win the league on Saturday.
Watching that game will be a hard watch for crescent players I'd imagine but a very exciting end to both divisions this season
sorryburnsy
04/06/2016, 5:31 PM
Well done to Bohemians on clinching the first division today in a convincing win over a shocking Waterloo team that looked like a very poor outfit. Wednesday night final will be a classic the two league winners vying for the double, a very hard game to call but I'll go for Knocknaheeny they have more match winners but wouldn't be surprised if this game goes to penalties.
sorryburnsy
04/06/2016, 5:38 PM
word on the street is Lakewood and Crescent will be promoted without facing playoff game because Kilumney won't be returning to the league next year. Sad to hear about one of the dominant forces over the last few years. Just shows how fickle football is, Congratulations to Mick Buckley being appointed the new manager of Blackstone Rovers, heard Ian O Brien is taking the reins at Crescent next season.
sorryburnsy
04/06/2016, 5:41 PM
Best of luck to Village United and Park United in tomorrow A.O.H. cup final hopefully it's not as one sided as last year's final.
greengrass
05/06/2016, 12:08 AM
Wasn't greenwood and knockraha down to play a relegation play off from prem a?
I saw the fixture made but never a result?
If kilumney are gone I assume they cancelled that relegation game which means crescent and lakewood will still need to play off to go up?
killer"B"
05/06/2016, 12:41 AM
Wasn't greenwood and knockraha down to play a relegation play off from prem a?
I saw the fixture made but never a result?
If kilumney are gone I assume they cancelled that relegation game which means crescent and lakewood will still need to play off to go up?
I know one or two of the greenwood lads and they were saying knockraha didn't want to play the game so greenwood stays up quote "they wanted to go down"
greengrass
05/06/2016, 7:52 AM
Theyl go down again next year with that attitude.
sorryburnsy
05/06/2016, 8:00 AM
Your forgetting that Killeen are gone as well so that leaves premier/ premier A down 2 teams so I was told the aul have opted to promote both Lakewood and crescent. Surprised at knockraha they've been there or thereabouts in the first division for years before they won the title last season,it was only natural the first year premier a would be tough but they would of been better from the experience for next season.
Anyone know the score in the Blackpool match
sorryburnsy
06/06/2016, 1:54 PM
City wanderers 3 Blackpool celtic 2
sorryburnsy
06/06/2016, 2:04 PM
Not a bad game for the third division show piece, Blackpool will regret being so wasteful in front of goal on the balance of things city wanderers deserved their victory. The two sides to their credit played some nice football, strange why the Blackpool sub shellers didn't start the game he had a huge impact when he came on,I think the game was lost from the line when Blackpool took of their best player beezer and left roger condon on the pitch when condon was clearly carrying a knock that restricted his impact on the game. Felt sorry for the Blackpool left back cally by far the best player on the park,tenacious in tackle,comfortable on the ball and was always a good outlet for an attack. Ian manning put in a good shift up front for wanderers and scored a brilliant winner. Tough on Blackpool finishing empty handed when they had a possible double to win. These two sides will more than hold their own in the second division next season. smallest crowd I've ever seen at an aul final couldn't been more than 50 people at the game.
sorryburnsy
06/06/2016, 2:24 PM
So just 4 games left for the season to draw to a close the county cup final tonight buttevant vs cfc banteer I expect buttevant to win this game easy, saw cfc banteer in the saxone final earlier in the year and they were pathetic absolute no football in the team whereas buttevant always play nice football their forward pa enright is a good player. Tomorrow evening we have the playoff for the runners spot in league 2 a cloughduv vs park united i would like to see cloughduv prevail here in joe madden and cathal Hughes they've 2 of the nicest most respectful men involved in local football. Wednesday the el Classico de Norrie knocknaheeny vs bohemians I think the winning of the game will be who comes out on top in the battles between Anthony Byrne and Wayne Doherty and John Paul long and christy bullman but I think knocknaheeny will edge it. Then finally on Friday Lakewood vs Hibernians in the Corinthians final I think Lakewood will be too strong eoin force is probably one of the top players in league this season.
sorryburnsy
06/06/2016, 8:23 PM
Buttevant county cup winners 0-0 aet 3-1 on penalties
Call it a day
06/06/2016, 8:48 PM
So just 4 games left for the season to draw to a close the county cup final tonight buttevant vs cfc banteer I expect buttevant to win this game easy, saw cfc banteer in the saxone final earlier in the year and they were pathetic absolute no football in the team whereas buttevant always play nice football their forward pa enright is a good player. Tomorrow evening we have the playoff for the runners spot in league 2 a cloughduv vs park united i would like to see cloughduv prevail here in joe madden and cathal Hughes they've 2 of the nicest most respectful men involved in local football. Wednesday the el Classico de Norrie knocknaheeny vs bohemians I think the winning of the game will be who comes out on top in the battles between Anthony Byrne and Wayne Doherty and John Paul long and christy bullman but I think knocknaheeny will edge it. Then finally on Friday Lakewood vs Hibernians in the Corinthians final I think Lakewood will be too strong eoin force is probably one of the top players in league this season.
Park will go up too much in tank
tricksey
07/06/2016, 1:49 PM
Not a bad game for the third division show piece, Blackpool will regret being so wasteful in front of goal on the balance of things city wanderers deserved their victory. The two sides to their credit played some nice football, strange why the Blackpool sub shellers didn't start the game he had a huge impact when he came on,I think the game was lost from the line when Blackpool took of their best player beezer and left roger condon on the pitch when condon was clearly carrying a knock that restricted his impact on the game. Felt sorry for the Blackpool left back cally by far the best player on the park,tenacious in tackle,comfortable on the ball and was always a good outlet for an attack. Ian manning put in a good shift up front for wanderers and scored a brilliant winner. Tough on Blackpool finishing empty handed when they had a possible double to win. These two sides will more than hold their own in the second division next season. smallest crowd I've ever seen at an aul final couldn't been more than 50 people at the game.
Beezer said he could only last 40-50 to the manager hasn't played 90 in a long time alot manger hadn't much of a choice really in what he had to do sub's wise
injurytime
07/06/2016, 1:52 PM
Any truth that you have walked away from Crescent Sorryburnsy or is it all rumours
Pass pass pass
07/06/2016, 4:20 PM
Knocka too win tmorrow comfy 2-3. Bohs have played a lot of hard games in a row think it will tell late on especially if they are trying to chase the game.
sorryburnsy
07/06/2016, 5:40 PM
Any truth that you have walked away from Crescent Sorryburnsy or is it all rumours
I can honestly say I'm not involved with crescent in any shape or form never mind be their manager. I don't have the time or the patience to manage in this and age. I retired from playing a few years back and haven't been involved since. I go to as many local games as I can around the place on the weekend mainly to get the kids out of the house. I work with one of the crescent players in emc and got my information off him. I only post here if I believe the information to be true. The group I work with all play with different clubs north and south of the river so I'm previliaged to inside information. I was laughed at last year when I said Marky cans was signing for glenvale when it turned out to be true.
schoolboygodno9
07/06/2016, 8:17 PM
Cloughduv 4 1 winners tonight against park congrats to joe and the lads
spanishnorrie
07/06/2016, 9:47 PM
Best of luck to cloughduv next season . Played them last season and a nice bunch of lads and a good team . As for the game tommorow night . I think that knocka will be the fresher side but it will be a cracker none thee less . Best of luck to both sides .
greengrass
08/06/2016, 7:32 PM
Bohs 1 2 knocka ht
Bullman docker*2
greengrass
08/06/2016, 7:36 PM
2 2 kenneally
greengrass
08/06/2016, 7:41 PM
3 2 knocka docker hatrick
greengrass
08/06/2016, 7:54 PM
4 2 knocka leary
Eric Cantwina
08/06/2016, 8:16 PM
Is it over?
greengrass
08/06/2016, 8:18 PM
Just full time 4 2
Eric Cantwina
08/06/2016, 8:43 PM
Well deserved, they've been outstanding all year, delighted they are getting the reward for it.
spanishnorrie
09/06/2016, 6:46 PM
Anyone hear anything about the crescent v lakewood play off game . Is it true that the two will go up because of teams folding or is that pure tripe
daveymac89
09/06/2016, 11:27 PM
Both teams will go up
3points
10/06/2016, 8:18 AM
Both teams will go up
Good season "TINY" but if ye are survive up in Prem A you and your backroom team need to whip tho's boys into serious shape over the pre-season.
Kilumney gone and Kilreen to MSL so to places to fill from Innishvilla and Glen Celtic gone up. Be a great league Prem A next season if so
spanishnorrie
10/06/2016, 9:46 PM
Hibs 3-1 against lakewood in the corinthians tonight at the cross . Thought Lakewood We're Gonna Pull Off A Result Out there To Be Honest
daveymac89
11/06/2016, 8:00 AM
We were wrote off last year. Dont worry bout bohs at all.
Keithocal89
11/06/2016, 7:02 PM
Whip them boys into serious shape😂😂ffs there's nothing wrong with the boys fitness finished the game strong the other night after playing 3 games a week for the past month and half ,
3points
13/06/2016, 8:05 AM
Whip them boys into serious shapeffs there's nothing wrong with the boys fitness finished the game strong the other night after playing 3 games a week for the past month and half ,
come of the stage now "cally" will ya boy, ye have been huffing and puffing towards the end of games this season.
daveymac89
13/06/2016, 6:50 PM
20 odd games since april 1st with 14 players. Its gonna take its toll
3points
14/06/2016, 12:32 PM
20 odd games since april 1st with 14 players. Its gonna take its toll Thats what a squad is for TINY still ye have a few lads carring serious pounds. Im sure the whip will be cracked for the new season? Prem A will be as strong this season .
daveymac89
14/06/2016, 4:05 PM
Grand talking about people hiding behind a username. Obviously someone involved in grattan calling me tiny.
Pass pass pass
15/06/2016, 12:00 AM
Grand talking about people hiding behind a username. Obviously someone involved in grattan calling me tiny.
Heard golly and Anthony Byrne are going ta blarney st davey any truth?