View Full Version : Cork AUL Divisions 1, 2 & 3 2015/16

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

1fortheTeam
25/07/2015, 8:02 PM
Heard last night Leeview are after getting promoted to the first division that club should cash in on it's luck, it's the third time they've got promoted without earning it, Finish well behind the top 2 in their division last season, the season previous finished second in the league and luckily for them the aul decided to scrap the playoff system in the third division(the only year they decided to scrap it) which I think they would of struggled to win with Knocknaheeny and Ballincollig involved. 2009 finished third in the third division and still were promoted and before fellas come on here slating this comment saying Leeview are a great club I've nothing against them just saying promotion should be earned not handed to teams, no matter what club they are.leeview are a great club bud if u finish 2nd in the league you should go up none of this play off bull .your own club step back to come forward and lots of hard work being done there kid .

Just my opinion
25/07/2015, 9:46 PM
leeview are a great club bud if u finish 2nd in the league you should go up none of this play off bull .your own club step back to come forward and lots of hard work being done there kid .

I don't think that Leeview are to blame here. I think it's down to the failures of the AUL committee. I know it's not easy with teams pulling out but still. Wish Leeview and all teams the best for the season ahead. On paper it looks like there'll be a lot of tough leagues

Barthez
26/07/2015, 3:16 AM
I don't think that Leeview are to blame here. I think it's down to the failures of the AUL committee. I know it's not easy with teams pulling out but still. Wish Leeview and all teams the best for the season ahead. On paper it looks like there'll be a lot of tough leagues
I for 1 think it's ridiculous ... Why lee view ? Why not any other team ? Lee view have been rewarded before with this sort of thing ?

daveymac89
26/07/2015, 9:41 AM
Does anybody know if you get sent off in this tower tournament are ya banned for league games. We played Richmond on Thursday and tully was reffing it. He said if a player was sent off it would be reported to aul and he'd be banned. Surely same applies to tournaments

JRyno
26/07/2015, 2:30 PM
I for 1 think it's ridiculous ... Why lee view ? Why not any other team ? Lee view have been rewarded before with this sort of thing ?

We beat leeview 5-2 at the end of last season to all but finish their promotion hopes, this is a bit crazy!!

fruice
26/07/2015, 3:43 PM
Corkbeg also got promoted from the 3rd division to the 2nd division even though they didn't win the playoff!!

killer"B"
26/07/2015, 4:38 PM
Lads this the aul for Ye !!!

oldlegs
26/07/2015, 7:05 PM
We all had a fair idea and some like myself have been saying on here and out and about when I meet lads involved with clubs that the aul needed to re jig the leagues this year due to teams / clubs pulling out etc and some leagues having only 7 teams etc and now they've done it we still not happy . Corkbeg are fine side and have a fine set up and just missed out on promotion I have no probs with them going up some one had to from the 3 div . Let's hope all the teams that are named in their respective divisions can field a team and not have gaps left like last year . Or if clubs do pull teams that aul can react fast and re jig if needed

Leftside
27/07/2015, 9:32 AM
Lee view seem to get a lot of favours ... That's probably down to the riordan brothers being cousins with a member of the aul committee ... Ain't that right leftlegs ? Lmao !

Now your just trying to stir it Barthez. I have no cousins or relatives on the AUL commitee. We were asked would we be interested in going to play division 1, we said yes. Not sure if Park B (who finished 3rd in the other section) were asked the same question. I can only comment on my club. And also I will admit we've had a lot of luck regarding promotions but who here would honestly have turned the chance to play at a higher level. Feel free to continue to make assumptions or knock the club as that's what forums are about.

Regarding JRyno's comment about changing squads every year we have 90% of the same players that played with us in the 3rd division 3 seasons ago. Obviously every year new players come in but not by us poaching or promising jobs etc... The majority of our players are in someway linked to a player in the club already be it relative or friend...

SecondBall
27/07/2015, 10:30 AM
Spot on bud absolute disgrace!! seen them twice last year and from two of them performances no way should they be going up!! something definitely not right there!! AUL becomming a laugh

1) Yes, Leeview have had a fortune of luck and right calls gone their way the last couple of years
2) Would your club turn down going up a division?
3) Know for a fact Leeview have had the same core last 4 years. Take away Mags, Keith and maybe 2 more, the rest been there AGES
4) Your beef is with the AUL, not Leeview, no need to talk in the manner being spoken to Leftside. Direct yer comments to the AUL, we all know they monitor these things after all??
5) Don't matter who beat who or who played what kinda football, it is what it is and right now there's nothing that can be done can it?

Those involved with the clubs who are not Leeview, ye have every right to be P***** off. Those from Leeview have every right to accept the promotion. Ye need to realise the issue is not with leftside or JRyno or anyone else, its the AUL. Direct the criticism at them

Radiostar
27/07/2015, 11:07 PM
Sure what do fellas think is gonna happen, Leeview were asked to go up as they obviously were the next best team in their league that didn't get promoted. Leagues needed to be sorted with the amount of teams that folded. That's the fairest way of doing it. It's been this way as long as I remember, the lad from Leeview does not need to try and explain himself to anyone.

1fortheTeam
27/07/2015, 11:16 PM
Sure what do fellas think is gonna happen, Leeview were asked to go up as they obviously were the next best team in their league that didn't get promoted. Leagues needed to be sorted with the amount of teams that folded. That's the fairest way of doing it. It's been this way as long as I remember, the lad from Leeview does not need to try and explain himself to anyone.great post that puts an end to this rubbish.

killer"B"
28/07/2015, 4:32 PM
Promotion/Relegation

Premier League: Two relegated

Premier A League: Two promoted/two relegated. Third last team in Premier A will play the winners of the play-off between the two second placed first division teams for the right to play in Premier A

League 1/1A: One promoted/one relegated from each section. Two second placed teams in the first division will play-off with the winners playing the third last team in Premier A for the right to play in Premier A

League 2/2A: Two promoted/one relegated

League 3/3A: Two promoted

finally two up from div 3/3a

JRyno
29/07/2015, 7:22 PM
Just to reiterate - I have no problem with leeview, my problem is with the AUL. My last post was taken down by the admin but what I was trying to get across is that our club is a local one where we can only attract local players, when we challenged for promotion in 3 out of 5 seasons in division 2 it was tough to take not going up but what's even tougher is the year after a club gets landed in your league without having been through promotion in division 3 or just thrown in there because they don't want to play premier A, then they walk your league.. The lads who are playing for us and the management get frustrated and lose interest. Throwing teams into leagues is a joke, a complete joke. The heads at the aul probably had a session and someone came up with this great idea after 12 pints and they decided there and then "yerra sure let them go in division wan and we will see what happens". They don't look at the bigger picture at all. That's the problem. Once again absolutely no issue with any club!

sorryburnsy
29/07/2015, 7:30 PM
What club didn't want to play premier a Jryno?

JRyno
30/07/2015, 8:14 AM
What club didn't want to play premier a Jryno?

It has happened in the past where a club dropped down from premier a to div 2/3 and walked the leagues. It's a bit demoralising for the genuine clubs who then struggle to fill squads as interest drops. It all has a knock on effect, if a club goes years and years and years without success locally they get a certain "reputation" locally and alot of the local lads dont want to play for them then.

JRyno
30/07/2015, 4:43 PM
in saying that we are looking for new players, division 2 side, training 2 nights a week in the winter - based in Kinsale - anyone interested contact Rob after 6pm at 087 1492512

daveymac89
04/08/2015, 8:47 PM
Great performance by the bohs tonight against a glenvale side that had benni hoey maccer n cans. 3-1 it finished. Bopper n Bullman again.

oldlegs
07/08/2015, 2:52 PM
Best of luck to all teams / clubs for coming season can't wait only a week till start .

oldlegs
10/08/2015, 9:31 PM
Good game tonight lost 3 1 but was good run around and against a team a few division's above us . Thanks for the game Rylane and best luck for rest of season and thanks for sweeping the dressing rooms out after ye !!!

1fortheTeam
10/08/2015, 9:53 PM
Good game tonight lost 3 1 but was good run around and against a team a few division's above us . Thanks for the game Rylane and best luck for rest of season and thanks for sweeping the dressing rooms out after ye !!!nice bit of megs tonite kid .was a good game to be fair to both sides .

Call it a day
11/08/2015, 6:17 AM
Alright lads who do ye fancy to win leagues this year??

bantz
11/08/2015, 12:33 PM
Premier Grattan
Prem A Knockraha
1 Bohs
1A Knocknaheeny
2 Glenvale
2A Park B
3 Greenwood B
3A Pearse B
If only the bookies still took bets on the AUL haha

daveymac89
12/08/2015, 4:09 PM
Nice 1 for the bohs shout. I hope your right

1fortheTeam
14/08/2015, 9:47 AM
Premier Grattan
Prem A Knockraha
1 Bohs
1A Knocknaheeny
2 Glenvale
2A Park B
3 Greenwood B
3A Pearse B
If only the bookies still took bets on the AUL hahaprem..kilreen..premA..GLEN A...league 1 crescent 1A..knocka ...glenvale league 2..park b league 2A the resti wouldnt call .

sorryburnsy
14/08/2015, 3:04 PM
Premier winners Park United,runners up Blarney Street or Kilreen Celtic, dark horse Village
Premier a Winners Innishvilla, challengers Glen Celtic and Kanturk dark horse Rylane
League one winners Fairview, challengers Castleview and Buttevant dark horse Bohemians
League one A winners Knocknaheeny Celtic, challengers Strand United and St John Boscos, dark horse Leeview
League two winners Carrigtwohill united b, challengers Dunbar Celtic and Glenthorn Celtic b, dark horse Hillington
League two a winners Tower, challengers CFC Banteer and Park united b,dark horse Newmarket Town
League three winners Donoughmore, challengers Macroom b and Blackpool Celtic
League three a winners Pearse Celtic b, challengers Temple United and Carrigaline United

Kick-off
14/08/2015, 3:44 PM
Premier winners Park United,runners up-Kilreen , dark horse Carrigtwohill Utd
Premier a Winners Kanturk challengers Innishvilla and dark horse ?????????
League one winners Fairview, challengers Buttevant dark horse Bohemians
League one A winners Knocknaheeny Celtic, challengers Strand United and dark horse Leeview

Too early to call but my predictions

Leftside
14/08/2015, 9:27 PM
Leeview 1 Boscos 0. Great to finally start the season. Good game all round.

JRyno
15/08/2015, 7:20 AM
Leeview 1 Boscos 0. Great to finally start the season. Good game all round.

Fair play great start to life in Division 1!

beautiful game
15/08/2015, 11:23 AM
Hi Lads,

Cork Sports News is back.

Please feel free to send on all your team news, updates, match reports, goalscorers and pictures and we will put everything up on the site.

Email paulhogangates@gmail.com or ring/text 087 2201145.

Loads of new exciting features also coming soon.

www.corksportsnews.ie (http://www.corksportsnews.ie/)

Cork Sports News - Your Home of Cork Football

Poddagod
15/08/2015, 3:23 PM
Cloughduv 1 - Waterloo 0

Good game, good reffing. Cloughduv deserving it with a few chances. I'll have goal mouth video of Cloughduv's chances on Cloughduv's Facebook soon.

Call it a day
15/08/2015, 5:05 PM
Full squad today pod?

bantz
15/08/2015, 5:06 PM
Knocka 6-1 rob healy 3 docker 2 and christy driscoll

killer"B"
15/08/2015, 5:23 PM
AUL results for Saturday, 15th August.
Mossie Linnane League Cup:
Section A: Carrigtwohill Utd A 5 Cathedral Celtic 1; Knockraha A 1 Springfield 6;
Section B: Kanturk 1 Blarney St Ath 2; Rylane Celtic 0 Grattan Utd 2;
Section C: Coachford 1 Glen Celtic A 2;
Section D: Greenwood A 0 Kilreen Celtic 5;
AUL 1: Bohemians 2 Blackstone Rovers 1; Castleview 4 Fairview 2; Buttevant 2 Rathcoole Rovers 0;
AUL 1A: Knocknaheeny Celtic 6 Greenmount Rangers 1; Lakewood Ath 3 Strand Utd 1; Leeview Ath 1 St John Boscos 0;
AUL 2: Dunbar Celtic 4 De Courcey Albion 3;
AUL 2A: CFC Banteer v Central Rovers (off); Clougduv Celtic 1 Waterloo 0; Corkbeg 9 Watergrasshill Utd 3; Newmarket Town 1 Tower FC 2;
AUL 3: Donoughmore Ath 1 Los Zarcos 1;

AUL 3A: Churchvilla 5 Carrigaline Utd 1;

Poddagod
15/08/2015, 7:00 PM
Short about 4.

killer"B"
15/08/2015, 8:42 PM
unday, 16th August 2015 K/o 10.45 a.m. (unless otherwise stated)
Mossie Linnane League Cup
Section C
Innishvilla A v Killumney United, Kocknacurra ,Innishannon, D.O’Mahony
Section D
Dillons Cross Athletic v Glentorn Celtic A, Silverheights Pk, S.O’Connell
AUL 1
Crescent Athletic v Waterloo B, Regional Pk, T.Long
AUL 2
Glenthorn Celtic v Carrigwohill Utd, Glenthorn Pk, S.Moynihan
Glenvale v Innishvilla, Temple Pk, S.O’Flynn
Grangevale v Hillington, Grangevale Pk, M.Doody
AUL 3
Ballinhassig v Ard Na Laoi, Gortnaglough, T.Callanan
Blackpool Celtic v Strand Utd, Pophams Field, A.Browne
Bweeng Celtic v Parkview Celtic, Bweeng Sports Field, D.Donovan
Castlelack v Macroom, Castlelack, 2.00pm, Jonathan Hennessy
AUL 3A
Knockraha B v Southcoast FC, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, G.O’Leary
Glen Celtic B v Temple United, Glen Pk, D.Daly
Grattan United B v St John Bosco B, O’Neill Pk, P.Walsh

Call it a day
15/08/2015, 10:15 PM
Big squad impressed with first half 2 good centre halves would the 4 start?

Poddagod
16/08/2015, 1:08 AM
Big squad impressed with first half 2 good centre halves would the 4 start?

Ya Def. Ya the grey haired guy at the back is new. Not much gets past him.

daveymac89
16/08/2015, 7:42 AM
Great 2-1 win against blackstone for the bohs yesterday. On to crescent next week

SecondBall
16/08/2015, 8:31 AM
Great 2-1 win against blackstone for the bohs yesterday. On to crescent next week

Delighted to ye bud, that's a very nice win to start the season. Don't get any easier though, every week it's a big game and different challenge. I hope ye keep this lil run up , all through pre season and now winning her first league game, well done. I'll be going up to the Grattan game later if you're about...

greengrass
16/08/2015, 9:13 AM
Any idea which team pulled out of 2A?

daveymac89
16/08/2015, 11:31 AM
Nice 1. Just have to keep doing what we're doing. How did grattan get on?

Just my opinion
16/08/2015, 11:40 AM
Any idea which team pulled out of 2A?

I was told yesterday that Central are gone

greengrass
16/08/2015, 12:25 PM
There game was off with banteer yesterday so it could be any one of them you would think,
banteer would be more established in my eyes with less chance of losing players than a city team also

Poddagod
16/08/2015, 1:01 PM
Cloughduv looking for a practice game at home or away on Friday if anybody interested. 087 210 3237

killer"B"
16/08/2015, 6:18 PM
AUL RESULTS - COMPLETE:
Mossie Linnane League Cup:
Section A: Carrigtwohill Utd A 5 Cathedral Celtic 1; Knockraha A 1 Springfield 6;
Section B: Kanturk 1 Blarney St Ath 2; Rylane Celtic 0 Grattan Utd 2;
Section C: Coachford 1 Glen Celtic A 2; Innishvilla A 2 Killumney Utd 2.
Section D: Greenwood A 0 Kilreen Celtic 5; Dillons Cross Ath 0 Glenthorn Celtic A 4.
AUL 1: Bohemians 2 Blackstone Rovers 1; Castleview 4 Fairview 2; Buttevant 2 Rathcoole Rovers 0; Crescent Ath 3 Waterloo 2.
AUL 1A: Knocknaheeny Celtic 6 Greenmount Rangers 1; Lakewood Ath 3 Strand Utd 1; Leeview Ath 1 St John Boscos 0;
AUL 2: Dunbar Celtic 4 De Courcey Albion 3; Glenthorn Celtic 0 Carrigtwohill Utd 2; Glenvale 3 Innishvilla 2; Grangevale 2 Hillington 3.
AUL 2A: CFC Banteer v Central Rovers (off); Cloughduv Celtic 1 Waterloo 0; Corkbeg 9 Watergrasshill Utd 3; Newmarket Town 1 Tower FC 2;
AUL 3: Donoughmore Ath 1 Los Zarcos 1; Ballinhassig 0 Ard Na Laoi 4; Blackpool Celtic 2 Strand Utd 1; Bweeng Celtic 3 Parkview Celtic 0; Castlelack 0 Macroom 6.

AUL 3A: Churchvilla 5 Carrigaline Utd 1; Knockraha 0 Southcoast FC 4; Glen Celtic 2 Temple Utd 1; Grattan Utd 6 St John Boscos 1.

Kick-off
17/08/2015, 11:10 AM
Bohemians 2 Blackstone Rovers 1

Great result for bohs considering that blackstone were back doing pre-season when the league didn't even finish last year lol

Kick-off
17/08/2015, 11:13 AM

Great result for bohs considering blackstone were back doing preseason while last season wasn't finished lol

Horse24
17/08/2015, 12:31 PM

Great result for bohs considering blackstone were back doing preseason while last season wasn't finished lol

When did ye go back Kick off?

Disapointed to lose - even game cudda gone wither way.
Fairplay to Bohs
4 home wins in the division.............could be a long 21 games - looks very tight

beautiful game
17/08/2015, 7:40 PM
Hi lads,

Not a bad response in the opening week to clubs sending on scores, scorers, minutes of goals and pictures from the games.

Keep the info coming guys and we will do our best to provide a comprehensive results service every weekend.

As the season progresses we will add interviews, previews and a lot of new features.

www.corksportsnews.ie (http://www.corksportsnews.ie/)

Cork Sports News (Your Home of Cork Football)