View Full Version : EA Sports Cup 2015

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6

08/04/2015, 6:46 PM
We remember nothing about 2012

http://foot.ie/image/jpeg;base64,/9j/4AAQSkZJRgABAQAAAQABAAD/2wCEAAkGBxQSEhUUEhQUFhUVFxUUFhgUFhQYFRgYFBQXFxUUFR cYHCggGBolHBUVITEhJSkrLi4uFx8zODMsNygtLisBCgoKDg0O GhAQGiwkHRwsLCwsLCwsLCwsLC0sLCwsLCwsLCwsLCwsLCwsLC wsLCwsLCwsLSwsLCwrLCw3NDgrN//AABEIAMUBAAMBIgACEQEDEQH/xAAcAAABBQEBAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAwQFBgcCAQj/xABJEAABAwIDBgMEBQkGAwkAAAABAAIDBBESITEFBkFRYXETIo EykaGxB0JSs9EUJDNidKLB4fAVIzRyc4IWQ8JTVGODkqOy0vH/xAAZAQEBAQEBAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAQIDBAX/xAAjEQEAAgIDAAMAAgMAAAAAAAAAAQIDERIhMRNBUTJxBCJh/9oADAMBAAIRAxEAPwDOWwFLMjPFPhCuxEsuho0HklWpxgXJYiu WWXTW3Nhck6AXJPYK3bo7kmpAmnJZDwAyfJ1B4N66nhzU/tPaNNQnDTwRMcBrgFzb9Ym57qJvbPn7JnAuYpADzafjyTU0rrE ljrDUlpsO50Wg7M3jkneCTYZYgTca6j1ysrayhgcM2Rm oyI15HqrGpJmYYdJAQAToRcWI4a3sctRrzXIjWx7aoYgzCwMjA zOFrQCP1jZZ5tOnpw42xi97Wta/DK2Q6dVJnRHaviOy88LJOZWW43B0PZcqhv4a8wp1ZeYUNm4uvb lLYV4WomyOJF0rhXGBF9eBFivcCLIrkhAC9svQ1Bz717ZTOydl skIxvAHxWlbA2FSxgFjGF3N1iUhJnTK6LYs836OJ7utiB7ypyj j pdm8sZ63PwWttaBoLL3CrwZ5M3j jq2slyvZPo/PBwWj4UYU4f9OUssqNxpxoQVE1e7dQzVhPZbRhXJiCnCf05MEl pnt9prh3CW2MfziD/AFofvGrbJ9mxv9pjT6KN/wCE4DIxwYAWvY4W5tcD/BTVoXcMbv1XYKbteF3jVaKp1symM0rIwLlxAsPj2Fs/RMMSt258ZjILQfEm8reeHoOupPKw4m0mRfqGrvBaMtYGNAucww W8uXEkWIHULN9u0oMl3YyXHIvIaXdcAAw qusm046dvhCwdqSTcgk5vIGeI8B2Co1TViWpybYNOG7vaJ4k8u 3BS3UJSNy0DdrduFkTXYAXOFyTmnm0tm5DBkRnlpcaXS1FWNZE 1t7lotl0 SY1m3m2sNdNVztavFuK2mykbcpqgktLzr1 KqlZI9mUjT35q/STFxuRqmtbRskaWvbcH hZcYyz9vROKNdKbQkkOv5hmeORt8Fyl30ronvY43AsWnS7c7HL 3JqZAvVWdw8sxqXZRiSfiLzxFoK3RdJGVeB6BYFCSxL26BRe4U niRiQKgIuuWZ9hqeC5NSATewtnnc5HK XVIhC7Sn1LtOWP2XuHqoSWsOdg7LjhAaeAsXHPMFITVjmi4Dhp q0EZ8Lgmyuk2v9FvvOzJ1nDqpyj kBh/SRkdWm6ySDbrL2flcnPhrxUoJORy CncGolsVJvbTSf8zD/myUvDWsfm1zT2IWEY0pFUuboSOxIV5Jxb1iXixim3kqGaSu9cx 8VL02/07faDHfAq8k01EBdRjMdwqBTfSK368R/2lSez9 oZJGNwuBc5rRe2rnWCcoNSxATLps6jxKOa7bIstxKa2awyytZz OfYZn5K90uCGGWSQvBuY2GIWc4ADyNk0brmBnw5qtbi0YcZJnk tbGLXADj5vstJsXHIC lyTonG8O1w5wbAXx4Ba0mAvw8TE/QDm2y5zesW1PrcY7zXlEdE6jaIYbsY5lyGjLMEi2RN3PfmczkN VzDOHTNa0C9hob68ug0vxzKrr2Odc2OtyXOu93IADQHPgpLYO6 1a8OnjmbE43N/Nc2OgcAQCtW1pK721tmz34G3B0A16cgo2ahDR5329CVke0tu18 T7SVVRjaMItM/QdinWzd6pXvDZKiUNIzdI4Pz6AAfNc/g5eN/NNZ7aJKwA V1 4skS66oLd8ZI5C1wbLHfIgkG3T8Cp j3nhksTkHEtFyL5NuSexXG G1XemWtvCu8sYwB3FpI9HDMe8AqlS7QHAXVw2zWskiJY5rsLmE 2IOV7H5qqmNh4Lvi/i4Zf5GElS92mSTZ4g4qRNM3gVyaXk5dXEgyqkGtilG1x4tQ6ld zC4NO5F2dMr28cks2paeIUaYzyXBaOSKmmvHNdqv9ifilonOuB iOeXvQWT8kdh zlfPiTmO3BR07bnP2Qcha9znqRwuPire9ge2zRcm2oyAFhe/YDRW7dfc BsfiTxMkkfn5xcNbwAGlzqTqrv8AGfPWKmMhxLsgfK0E25ZdBm fio98rOpNzn0tYi5NzmeX1Vse Gz6bhHHc30a7 DLKkSbMh4Mae1j8NVy bU606xi3G4UR7/dr/XwUrsPaBafDPsn2eh/mpKs2JGdAR2/moOronQuDuF/KeOXArcXi3TnbHNe1k8croSpDJeoHAkXviJBeF6B0Hp7sZ35xB/rRfeNUR4iebFl/Oaf/AFofvGoSorWdU5iy4pkumFdHOJaPuhWhsJju03DpgAbnyFzSDb j5mrra1J4jomxtBc6wuebhf0UHu650D6Z5bcOD3PuCR4TzYA8r hrrLRtobDiLoxC6VzsbMDm4c25FownXI2vlkCvFlpq/KH0MOWJx8JV6n3akhMeMmSF7b S9sZNxfmMPHqr1QTMEIboALWyB9f5lNDUFjGtP2eB6dOCjdpTA tsDnlx JUm8yxFFa332CJj4kBu4fU4W42J430CzyaJzSWuBBHBwIPuK1D Eb65BOJaKOZv94xrsssQBK1TNNfVvgi3jJooi5wa0XccgBqSVY Nt7BbDTMkBOMODZLm483LsVYxRxRyOETGtcBmQOfBPWUjZonRv s4OuHW1539Nb9Fq2bcxpmuDUTv1lTJCDcXHb5KVp6ouaCcj0 aK3YksJeXsJa04Q7LCbmwcc/hzTbF2XfcTHTy6mJ7P/AMoXoqVH4ijGi7SX5X1XYrFF410JEEmKpdeLfkoxsq6EqLtJNa 08FL7J3fklDJRG7wfEYx0mQYLvAOZOduJGQ4quwOLiGg5uIaO7 jYfNXykIdVNpw04P8LG0ONrNOrhxJe0uJ5lcst Lrjpz3P4vO7n5MfKZISQBhaZGXcBxzObeNwpbbO1vCjvBGJ3cm PbgaObnA/AKs/SZu5TvopagRjxWBpu3Q YA4m8hclYZM0s4Yewtp2W6xqNQ5TO53LStq7dxvLZGPjde18nt zP2tR3TUtPGxuqDDtORv1i4cnEkfipmn3kOHzMNhbMZi/K/ZcbYZjuHemaPJTlZYDMgd3EKC2iGvjfhc1xaW3tnbPsk6zeCN5 zYTwzA/HJNZtsMcLNiwHQ2sRa99MlqmO0ewl8kT9kmMdwJThkcn2kh Vcjl7k5oXGR7WNuXOcGgDPMmy7OBVmMaldmRbIdx6WmibG0CWo kIaHyHj9ZzWjJrR/RVI kbdMUTRI14Nxe2mY4KzBE7U50id7Dm/Oqf/Xg 9aq46ucnm7tQTWUwP/eIPvWKaTkh16AvXBdRhbYXCPabn0zGQvDHPe2MsbbEbAMaMx5W jM3BvmtQrNjz0dGSyXE6OGzw4XINs/DcMxceXO/FUT6LXQxvc6oaMBzY429posCL8rn1Wm7T2sx7PK7FkQ7L2muFz kdCNbdCuGXWu3fHM76Q8JIjjDsJcGMb1Jwi5J4Z3sOigdoygOt 14C3ZM63aMkchbexyAJ0yGXvHzUe2txtceIz9xXn4vVHSZa4af 1lxSjH2FzxGXZRMU4z6gfE52S8jiEgd1lvbqtpWSEkj2gGnkeV vVMafZrmPsx5DDwNza3K67/vW6YD2 d11HVuxYXtwnW4ORt7S3E/STHW0JvnXXwwt0FnO/6R8yqpI2ykKufxnvefrEkduHwsmLxqvXSvGNPBktu2yQkPNeiU 81whbcynjFe MUkhNLsr4xR4xSbRfRKmmf9kpqDZWGpIII1BBHcZj5LYNkvpZG QVcWIzOk8SQ4mAQk3EkTmk5gEkg9cljBjLdQQl4pCAbEi44H3L lkx8odceTjL6bZK2xEgxMdcOacwQQdRx1WQb77qgSE0xJZwY8g lvRruI759VpNPWNdAx98nRsN782A/iqrtOYyPwxi/C/H/wDF5K3tXqHetKz6zMbAmuAW2uQNQTmbaBWms2F4dL4TsiRiH YZgnrcfFT0lTLRxPeyKKR5IJe8i7GgZNaD1uSeyhpdvGcEvju4 52AA72zC1a97ala0pXcM5eLZHIpWOAlrnDRouTw5aq/TQxuAuxpNuIF/VVneaqzETcmiziBpc6D019V3pm5TrTjfFxjcyggVYdyK4QVkEh biwv00zOmar7QprdWnMlVE0C/mC7/bg2Lb 0xPVCLNoc1vmjzc3jZUT6Q5BHeMSySaZyXv81aI2/nzr/VAHwVB38lxTnufgsZMVZtyn12x/wCRkrSaR4qbgpHdn/GUv7RB96xR5Uju2388pf2iD71i24I MXU7sLYRndiIIiafMRq631G8e54JCh2C42M0jYG/rZyW/wAg09SFcqLadJCwMY8 UWBPz14rVa/oZVjwPI1zWhuQba1gOCKLeF0NmTklg9iRmckXLL68fNhz zY6p7XMc4NiDbi3Ud1UaoOYcJKl4iepWszE7hetqQl2EG3mbij c03Y9vAxu4i Y5ZtNiCoVk7g/CcnEFh/zWu09jnYo3P3gjj/N6sF1JIc7e3A86TxHh sOIF9Qp7e3diSINJIe05wzN9iQEXDXW9l9rH4jIrzTTj/T1Vycv7RMdc04L5ZEeoOimY2A5h1rjMKoVbTk7PO9 YcMiDyKc0m1SwWOaxNPxuL69WaXZ7Xi YI5KJ23U BERmXOu1l ZGZ9AVyzb4GuQ7/wVd27XGZ4dwAs0ch16kq0xzM9s5MkRHQYwBo7JKqAw5JenIw5p vKbXuvS8smKF07Mr1gzAVZcICkoIByClqeFgbm0e5TbWkBs/wDSDurVgCbFjBnYD0UVU1pc7 7J9M/gFFPdvM8g7qMoaZ0j2sjaXPeQxrRq5zjYAeqcijmktiuB tl8NVdvoy2UGVbnDzzMp6iSPLJr2swtI6 dXUp9pzaVE ip4YC7HgYGFzfZDhmWjoL2B6KDqq6RseGKwfJq48gMgOStFXM2 algeM2vij154ADfrcH1VUrnNHlcfM3LoQdHf1yXjj3b1/RgKWeRl3SRk8WlxD/wTGTZr22Ia8EfrDK3K6cVFNG/PEb823BXvgNYM3udb7RJV2vRCOtdYmQYcPPiBqq1VyGR7nHib9 hwHuWgbf3Kn8GDw2SSTyuJexouGNw3aHHQEcST0Xuzvomq3Zzv igbxxOxO9wy K71rFe3ntbl0ztrFdfoy2TI rY8McWtBOKxw3tzVxpN3NmUNsV6mUcXewPTRK1e9ptghAjbpZo sszm4y1XDMwU/sqZs8sjg0XJt5hfos83j2FO QuDRburWask3Jue6RlqhzWJz2l1j/HrH2zKtonxGz2lp6pxuyfzyl/aIPvWq0b6TsdC0ZY7ix4qubvR2q6X9og 9Yu9Lco7ebJTjOjWqqTIbk/MpkSuR6pxH4h ri7sB JC6OZKKVzTdpLT0yTp9X4gtJrwfl 906rwUsnGG/Zp/6SuJYSNYnN6Fr7figSGRWv/RLt9lRE7Z1TZ4DS6EO swG7or8C32m8hfkskcLgWaAByDr36kpXZ1a GRkkTi2SNwewjg5puPTh2JUmFhpW9u65pJT9aGT2XHUOb9V/61uPGype1A1pDWjPj2/Fb3STRbUoWvt5ZmZjiyQZOHQteCsJ2 1nju8I3YWsLTz8gubcDiDsui5cNTuPHb5N119oh6b1fBPJgmVV wXSHOT F/lGWgSNTdwy4Ia4tAHNJyOLfVGTe2E5ri d06dCX5pq5tjZUO6Qvc6w CnoYXD2iPTP4qN2S4Mbfi6592Q/inf5TdXUGzl Hv3/BeNeGDIAcgMk28ReA8VekO4XXNytB h2O9VLJ/wCG9o7NfGD7zdZ7Eclpv0QU EhxPtxS2H/mNJKSFd7tm/kcT2t/RPkc L9TxCXPiPZxcR0NuCyzbExlcOgsvpTaFLHLG5krWujcPOHaWGd 78La34LJtlbp0lTUSMp6xjmNJIaWHxy0HMtvZrxyd6kLzzj4zu HeuSJjUqBsylke9scYc5ziA1oFyT0C2HdT6O2QFs1W7xJW2cGC 3hMPAn7bh7lP7vbrU1Fd0TLPIsXuOJ9u/D0AXm828TKVlzm8 y3 J6LWor3LO5t1VzvHvKymGBovIdBwHVyzrau2ZZSS55z5FNmGeq kc8AuJNyvJ6JzcntsvLe82nt68dK1jr1Hy1NtSk45XO9lp7nJK PgY03sLrrx1lp7 TuOrrdk1rdkvsSyU362Th01l1JXNa27iB6rVS2p9UerDrnGSXD mbpfdp16um/aIPvmJttGfHI4j2Sck73cH53TftEH3rF7K Pn29Rgke82u4nuncOynHNzrfEpxC6Noyc1o56vK9dtCFugkf7m j45roy8GzC32JS0 o SbVbpRk9xeBoSc/Q6rv 1LmzYR6uefwS8VeCfN4Lf9heR6k2QROIuyuTyBJPuXl am5ayJ3lDnknK0UbBfoDZMK6ja12FriXDVpzcOhIyupoWDdnfi WjpaqnYCfGH926/6J7hhkdbq34hVummtl6hNSEAqLEpIyXTatGiUiN80nXHMKQsu7 3HZJtOLVcPda1lyctFUOnvLTYJo92ZKcxjFqm7x5vVSAtI4jCO iVilTWoOaUjdyWkP2SpZw0N7H5jqEhT0MjtGO7nIfFSUOy3ZYi 1uXcqga/Ja59Fp/uqcW/wCQ91/9wuPiFmVLs9jnNaXE4iG5dSAt62XseChgtE02jYRicSXEDM5nS 55JIrf0i10sgFHTNe4usZiwE5fViuMs9T6BG4m5raQ PPY1Dr2HCMHgP1jzVhn2/FFGHEgYhewI4qpVu97DiwtzJve689ssQ7Vx2lP7z7xMhaQHXf0 WYVkr6iTG9178 S4ra3xHFzj6JjPU300XGbTbuXorSKxpOs2m2nbhY44jrbRMDVF 2ZN1DvcU5geszDcSVqTx17Jr5nccI Kcypm QN1I96QSdwxN4590tJEwtIwi1uSihWtvkSewTXa20pWMIbGQD9 YrVazti1o0ZvY3EbFtr/wBBTe7tKDPAQy9poTe3KVuapTDnfitq jijDo2usPajP7wXtiHhmWILtp6A97rlKRwk5kho5uNvcNSoOC7 hwStLSvkOFgvzOjR1JOQC88g5v/db J C6Mrn2bfy/ZGTfcNfVUTMMMdOL LF4hGbrl2HoxrfmUtR10YyYHPPHBGGj1JUfs/ZYccTh5B6A qkW7Ra3yQRl508oIZ6nitDraFAx7McgMfI3bc9LcVWpoS3qOB4 FWt7LDHVPjFvqgYiOmtguKyRjmNDYy4v9lgGdvtH7IUkVukksb IqnC6mY92Te7pA0H6o8zh66J66CFowFgwtFrkC57lTiu1cpqKS QXaxxHPgnVNsSdx/RkDm6wCnf7WYwACwA0ASP/EGI56K6hDI7Cdf22jtcqSo914/ake53RuQ9TqiOrDswQnktYGMLnGysRAaVmyqVuZaf/UfikWVkbMo2NaOgz96hK3aRectEzfMSpsWCfbHW6YybVcVE4l6 CpsWLYlaTNHf7Tfmvoyrn8SkfzdGR 6vl/ZkuGRh5Ob819I0M94gOBaPkr6MnbWOsAScskhPKutpwlk0jeTj 8SkmsuM14ZrqXvidw9ieLaX7riU3XBjIQmk24JSsL1xhQID1V0 ciz3gjVNfBjvoD3zSr2AakD1SUZbfI37JWk/SWvEHdMQNAAm28FQBC6/HILyunLI3OaBdo4qo1dY Q3eb/AC9y6VxTvcuds0a6JMK3P6L32gHdn/yasLaVrn0a7QAijB1LoxAvVXuXlt4yBekrqKPEbZeqVkpw3Vw7 NzP8lhSLG3/qwHUlO45mR6DG7mbhg7DV3qmjnICokXbYk6eoy9y9G0ZHAOe44 QfKwWa1x7DUBMIIcbg0cdTyA1K9qZMTsvZHlaOg/q6bkPo3umc3H7Iu53AWCk/wC2R6dFA/lRwYBkNTzP8khdXYnZtvkaC/K6i6mrc/U9fVNboU2O3PujEuEIFGykaFezVDne04lJIQCEIUAhCFQtC6xu voTdyrx00Z5tHyXzw0rYNytp/m8YPIK1SSG90GCpxWyeL oUdI9jGlziAG5npfIKzb1RxyRtc57W4Tq429Flm8Ve0 SI3bfETzsLD01XG2P/AGd65Z4pGp3li q1zvgPio XeQ8I2 rj CgSV4r8dWZyWTp3mfwjYPeUzn23M769ujQAo5C1xhnnJ1A4ueM RJ7m6stA2wVb2Yy7wFcaWjAyNxktRCTJttj9A8qmqzbzuwxht8 3HToFWER6FZtzdrvjnp422s6eIZ30dK26rCm90Wg1MPMVFMf/eaoINCEIBdA5WXKEC2PCCBqfa/ qRXt14gEIQgEIQgEIQgEIQg9XiEIBerxCD0Kw7K3ndBEGNYCRx Jy9yryFRK7V25NU2Ejsho0CzQox7rlDVygF4hCgF6vEIH xKtsUzHvF2g5jotQ29VUz42zskiaAPZBFz6LIUK7D3bFd40hcM hoOyZIXig9Uxui0mspwP 2hJ7CZhKhlO7jyBtfTX4ysb73iyCCQhCAQhCAQhCAQhCAQhCAQ hegXQeITuLZ0jjbA7vwTeaIscWuFiNfmiuEIQiBC9QgEIQDZB6 VyhCAQhCAQhCAQhCAQhCAUnuz/jKX9og 9aoxSe7H Mpf2iD71qCMQhCAQhCAQhCAQhCAQhCAXUby03BseYQhA i21M3R9 4CZ1Exe4udqcz8kIRZJoQhEerxCEHqF4hAIQhAIQhAIQhAIQhA IQhAKT3Z/xlL 0QfetQhB//2Q==2252

Not even Sean McCaffrey ? :D

08/04/2015, 6:50 PM

Who???

jinxy lilywhite
08/04/2015, 7:50 PM
I know it is only the league cup but I am impressed with the quality of teams left. Are club's beginning to take this seriously?

obviously UCC and Galway would be the weakest of the 8 but any of the other 6 can win it. Depends on the draw. A home draw will go a long way

08/04/2015, 9:19 PM

Should report you for mentioning he who shall not be mentioned!

08/04/2015, 9:21 PM
Should report you for mentioning he who shall not be mentioned!
Who, Sean McCaffrey?

15/04/2015, 1:06 PM
Quarter Final Draw:

Cork City V St Patricks Ath
Galway United v Bohemian FC
UCC v Dundalk
Derry City v Shamrock Rovers

D24Saint
15/04/2015, 1:35 PM
Cork away midweek feck !

15/04/2015, 1:47 PM
Another trip to Derry, yay.

CityBoy
15/04/2015, 1:50 PM
Great draw for UCC.

White Horse
15/04/2015, 1:55 PM
UCC v Dundalk

The FAI should approach Texaco or Maxol for sponsorhip.

15/04/2015, 2:32 PM
The FAI should approach Texaco or Maxol for sponsorhip.

Funny, I've thought the same about Harps myself, travelling over 8,500km this season in the league alone. 450km already travelled in cup competition. We'd really want to be striking oil under Finn Park pretty soon..

D24Saint
15/04/2015, 4:22 PM
Electric cars are the way forward for clubs get discount units off Airtricity.

15/04/2015, 4:30 PM
Opening up nicely for Dundalk again.

patrickccfc
15/04/2015, 9:10 PM
Happy to get a home draw but was half hoping for ucc away.

15/04/2015, 9:13 PM
Out of interest, would there ever be a chance of UCC entering the league like UCD?

Pablo Escobar
15/04/2015, 9:35 PM
Out of interest, would there ever be a chance of UCC entering the league like UCD?
I don't see why not, but let's face it, the fact that UCD are in the LOI is strange. Having said that, the precedent is there, they have serious facilities and would have the ability to attract players. Also, it would be great to see the Mardyke back as a LOI ground again after what I assume is a 60 absence.

15/04/2015, 9:44 PM
Would actually be interesting to know if there have been any other university teams the top-tier of a European league in recent times.

It's strange UCD are there but, in a league of our size, it's no bad thing either. Would be good to see a couple more Collingwood sides trying to step up to league footballl way the universities do in club rugby. Seems like Caulfield has signed a couple of his UCC players for Cork so there's obviously talent going through there.

15/04/2015, 10:23 PM
Totally agree that it's strange that UCD are in the LOI.

After all they are always stable, cut their cloth, have an excellent relationship with other parts of the game and think in a long term manner.

Totally out of place in this league!

seand
16/04/2015, 8:02 AM
Are UCC playing their home games in The Mardyke? Jaysus I'd almost be tempted to dust off my anorak and make the trip to tick off a really historic ground.

Dundalk reserves are clocking up the miles this season....

The Donie Forde
16/04/2015, 8:08 AM
Yeah, they played Ramblers at the 'Dyke in the last round.

El-Pietro
16/04/2015, 8:54 AM
Are UCC playing their home games in The Mardyke? Jaysus I'd almost be tempted to dust off my anorak and make the trip to tick off a really historic ground.

Dundalk reserves are clocking up the miles this season....
They play their league games out at the Farm in Bishopstown, across the road from Bishopstown Stadium.

As Donie said they played Cobh at the Mardyke so you'd assume the Dundalk game will be there too, unless they decide to switch to the Cross but that would be disappointing.

Pablo Escobar
16/04/2015, 9:05 AM
They play their league games out at the Farm in Bishopstown, across the road from Bishopstown Stadium.

As Donie said they played Cobh at the Mardyke so you'd assume the Dundalk game will be there too, unless they decide to switch to the Cross but that would be disappointing.

They'll definitely play it in the Mardyke. They'd have no reason to move it really.

Paddyfield
16/04/2015, 9:10 AM
And what about Hamilton Academical FC?

GypsyBlackCat
16/04/2015, 9:35 AM
And what about Hamilton Academical FC?

Hamilton were formed from a school team. I'm not sure if they still are but UCD were the only university side playing top flight football in Europe at one stage. I don't know if their is any other teams playing in the lower divisions.

Dalymountrower
16/04/2015, 11:43 AM
University Craiova a played Rovers in a near empty Milltown in the early 80's in the European Cup,( I think )No doubt the date is to be found on the interweb.

seand
16/04/2015, 12:55 PM
Craiova only very recently went pop...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FC_Universitatea_Craiova

16/04/2015, 1:52 PM
Hamilton were formed from a school team. I'm not sure if they still are but UCD were the only university side playing top flight football in Europe at one stage. I don't know if their is any other teams playing in the lower divisions.
I would be fairly confident we are not the only university side playing top flight football in Europe at the moment...

16/04/2015, 1:56 PM
I'm not sure if they still are but UCD were the only university side playing top flight football in Europe at one stage.

Considering UCD are no longer in the top flight, I'd doubt it.

Real ale Madrid
16/04/2015, 2:55 PM

Ouch.

16/04/2015, 3:09 PM
http://s2.quickmeme.com/img/20/2011971352a6bd54a1739fed541ae8ec783920c81ae0b40303 a9415c235991ad.jpg

16/04/2015, 3:35 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q27YiPRiewg

16/04/2015, 3:48 PM
Actually, I see you were replying to GypsyBlackCat rather than me.

http://rafinhaea7arte.files.wordpress.com/2010/04/homer-doh.gif

Real ale Madrid
16/04/2015, 3:48 PM

sullanefc
17/04/2015, 4:16 AM
Quarter Final Draw:

UCC v Dundalk

Blasted Dublin bias. Making all the pale teams travel long distances midweek!!

I'm sure the FAI will make up for it by appointing Dub refs for all 4 fixtures.

D24Saint
17/04/2015, 7:30 AM
The dublin media won't be happy with all the midweek traveling either expect extra biased reports than normal.

Pablo Escobar
17/04/2015, 7:34 AM
The dublin media won't be happy with all the midweek traveling either expect extra biased reports than normal.

Report? They won't even leave Dublin!

GypsyBlackCat
17/04/2015, 7:41 AM

At the time, it was around 2012. I remember it was in a pub quiz and we were the only team it get it right. Someone wanted the points taken off us as, they claimed, UCD aren't an real university team!!

GypsyBlackCat
17/04/2015, 7:44 AM
I would be fairly confident we are not the only university side playing top flight football in Europe at the moment...

Who are the others? I checked most of the top divisions in Europe to see but didn't find any. I'm sure their might be in the lower divisions. And yes I'm aware that UCD are in the First Division:p

06/05/2015, 12:49 PM
Monday 18th May

Galway v Bohs - Deacy Park 7:45pm
UCC V Dundalk - Mardyke 8pm

Tuesday 19th May

Cork v St Pats - Turners Cross 7:45pm
Derry v Shamrock Rovers - Brandywell 7:45pm

06/05/2015, 12:57 PM
Four midweek cross-country trips. That'll go well.

PartySaint
06/05/2015, 4:04 PM
Four midweek cross-country trips. That'll go well.

We better get a grand for going to Cork

Pablo Escobar
06/05/2015, 5:13 PM
Monday 18th May

Galway v Bohs - Deacy Park 7:45pm
UCC V Dundalk - Mardyke 8pm

Tuesday 19th May

Cork v St Pats - Turners Cross 7:45pm
Derry v Shamrock Rovers - Brandywell 7:45pm
None of the quarter finals in Dublin. That must be a rarity. Even rarer that 2 are in Cork.

patrickccfc
06/05/2015, 5:47 PM
We better get a grand for going to Cork

Does Tuesday suit ye? Wouldn't want ye unhappy and threaten to pull out

patrickccfc
18/05/2015, 8:52 AM
Big game for ucc against dundalk tonight at the mardyke. Dundalk, of course, will be overwhelming favourites but I don't think it will as straightforward as that and I can see ucc giving them a bit of a fright.

18/05/2015, 9:10 AM
Big game for ucc against dundalk tonight at the mardyke. Dundalk, of course, will be overwhelming favourites but I don't think it will as straightforward as that and I can see ucc giving them a bit of a fright.

Well it will be youths and squad men that will travel you may well be right.

oriel
18/05/2015, 10:00 AM
The UCC v Dundalk game might be a lot closer than most think as Nesta suggested it will be a have lot of youths in the line up. I'm not expecting anyone who started v Derry to be involved and probably only two who finished that game will start. Kurtis Byrne will, John Mountney might, both were subs on Friday night.

It will give the likes Gab Sava, Shane Grimes, Gerogie Poynton, Jake Kelly and young local striker Ciaran O'Connor a start. All of these are first team squad members.

18/05/2015, 12:52 PM
Are UCC better than Shels? It was a bit of a mismatch in Oriel v Shels even with the fringe players and youths!

D24Saint
18/05/2015, 3:42 PM
Haven't a clue what way Bucko is thinking on the team selection on Tuesday, he may well give all the back up lads a run or none but id guess he will make only one or two swaps after the poor display out in Bray, based on the guess that we will make only one or two changes the odds of 2/1 aren't bad. Hopefully the team can bounce back with a decent display.

patrickccfc
18/05/2015, 7:44 PM

Maybe not, currently 3-0 dundalk

patrickccfc
18/05/2015, 7:49 PM
Haven't a clue what way Bucko is thinking on the team selection on Tuesday, he may well give all the back up lads a run or none but id guess he will make only one or two swaps after the poor display out in Bray, based on the guess that we will make only one or two changes the odds of 2/1 aren't bad. Hopefully the team can bounce back with a decent display.

I'm dying for us to win this trophy as it's the only one I'm missing. I imagine both sides will field a few squad players. I can see Alan Smith in nets for us, maybe mcsweeney, o shea, Kearney, lehane and Morrissey getting some game time also.