View Full Version : Hair products
Eire06
31/03/2005, 3:38 PM
There's something a few posts back about the GHD.
I'm sure GHD have hair products as well as straighteners.
Ya they do but they aren't great, I can straighten my hair grand I'd be lost without my GHD greatest invention ever... but then if I go anywhere warm it goes fuzzy and curly again..
31/03/2005, 3:46 PM
These guys are supposed to make good stuff.
Healthy Hair Plus (http://www.healthyhairplus.com/)
Redken (http://www.redken.com/)
and of course don't forget,
Tigi (http://www.tigihaircare.com/uk/whatsnew/)
Babysis
31/03/2005, 3:48 PM
Ya they do but they aren't great, I can straighten my hair grand I'd be lost without my GHD greatest invention ever... but then if I go anywhere warm it goes fuzzy and curly again..
I like the hot striaght stuff. I straighten mine, and I would be lost without my Saks straighteners. They are a godsend. Charles worthington putty is my favourite for a bit of texture though. the Lee Stafford Straightening range in boots might be worth a look, but its a bit more pricey, but i think its worth it :)
Eire06
31/03/2005, 3:54 PM
I like the hot striaght stuff. I straighten mine, and I would be lost without my Saks straighteners. They are a godsend. Charles worthington putty is my favourite for a bit of texture though. the Lee Stafford Straightening range in boots might be worth a look, but its a bit more pricey, but i think its worth it :)
Tried the Lee Stafford stuff was ok but not great..
Going to get that hot Straight stuff for a try.. Use a lot of the Frizz ease products but find the Shampoo and cond very strong (sting my poor head) :( and hate the smell of them as well..
Will look out for the Charles worthington putty, is that more for short hair though cause mine is long
Babysis
31/03/2005, 3:57 PM
Tried the Lee Stafford stuff was ok but not great..
Going to get that hot Straight stuff for a try.. Use a lot of the Frizz ease products but find the Shampoo and cond very strong (sting my poor head) :( and hate the smell of them as well..
Will look out for the Charles worthington putty, is that more for short hair though cause mine is long
Ive shoulder length hair, which i got layerd, so when its straight it shows up all choppy. I like the putty, helps define layers (when i can be arsed to use it) :D Frizz ease is awful heavy. Used the syrums etc and its just sticky.
Eire06
31/03/2005, 4:01 PM
Used the syrums etc and its just sticky.
Without them I'd have an afro :cool: :confused:
Just changed my hair colour reciently to a dark brown from a light blonde and my hair is in so much better condition because of it..
Didn't realise all the damage the bleach was doing to it... So much easier to manage but I miss being Blonde you can get away with soo much more ;)
Babysis
31/03/2005, 4:03 PM
Without them I'd have an afro :cool: :confused:
Just changed my hair colour reciently to a dark brown from a light blonde and my hair is in so much better condition because of it..
Didn't realise all the damage the bleach was doing to it... So much easier to manage but I miss being Blonde you can get away with soo much more ;)
i wouldnt know, im a brunnette. Ive gone back to my natural very dark brown colour, but im dying my hair tonight, lighter brown, with highlights. Used it before, never comes out maissively different, as my hair is so dark. Love it when you dye your hair, you get the shinyest glossy look.
Eire06
31/03/2005, 4:10 PM
i wouldnt know, im a brunnette. Ive gone back to my natural very dark brown colour, but im dying my hair tonight, lighter brown, with highlights. Used it before, never comes out maissively different, as my hair is so dark. Love it when you dye your hair, you get the shinyest glossy look.
Ya I'm always changing the colour of my hair get bored so easily..
I'm actually naturally blonde... When I went from light Blonde to the dark brown no-one recognised me it was really strange, was a really bright red for a week but looked a bit odd so changed it fairly lively.. :o
It's a big game for you tonight Dillo. You're heading for the home venue of the team that Jack built. I hear you've been selected as part of a two-man strikeforce with JoeSemi. Will you be turning on the style for tonight's game?
It's a big game for me tonight- it's an even bigger one for you PM! It is expected that the PM will complete his transfer before tonight's 12 O' clock deadline.
Babysis
31/03/2005, 4:16 PM
Ya I'm always changing the colour of my hair get bored so easily..
I'm actually naturally blonde... When I went from light Blonde to the dark brown no-one recognised me it was really strange, was a really bright red for a week but looked a bit odd so changed it fairly lively.. :o
im exactly the same. i get bored to easy. That was also my reason for getting a tattoo and piercings :o but im sticking to just changing my hair colour for the time being - alot cheaper and easier.
Eire06
31/03/2005, 4:18 PM
That was also my reason for getting a tattoo and piercings :o .
Tell us more :confused:
Have my Belly button done but thats as far as i'm going
Babysis
31/03/2005, 4:23 PM
Tell us more :confused:
Have my Belly button done but thats as far as i'm going
I see you have started the appropriate thread. I've answered on there :)
Eire06
31/03/2005, 4:26 PM
ive been told to take up a hobby :D
Yes something less painful.. The girl who sits beside me here just told me she has her nipple pierced... how sore would that be :( still wincing at the thought of it
Babysis
31/03/2005, 4:48 PM
Yes something less painful.. The girl who sits beside me here just told me she has her nipple pierced... how sore would that be :( still wincing at the thought of it
no i draw the line at getting my tongue done. :)
TheJamaicanP.M.
11/04/2005, 8:33 PM
With our beloved $Leon$ on the verge of a move to a big club in the coming week, rumour has it that he was seen near Blackrock today getting his hair done. He usually gets it done by his specialist hairdresser, Emma from Dun Laoghaire. However, I think he got it done by a male hairdresser today.
Will his new barnet be enough for him to pass his medical this week and seal the deal with his hometown club in Kilmacud? Only time will tell...
11/04/2005, 9:45 PM
Oh any time :p .. I'll get the company to ship you over DHL ;)
Is this just for hair products for boys????
Cause I've a girlie question
Have any of you used the new L'Oreal Hot Straight stuff advertised by Beyonce.. :confused:
Its ment to be really good and not leave you hair all sticky or fuzzy..
As I have cury hair I need all the help I can get straightioning it
i am burdened with curly hair too, i rarely starightened as i cannot be ar$ed, i use charles worthington q& a frizz moisture solution, leave-in conditioner(in a light green tube) great! and if i straigten it i put on some of this stuff i got from the hairdresser; L'Oreal Tec hot style iron finish, black container, it is really good, protects your hair from the straighteners and keeps it smooth, think it is different from the beyonce one is it?
ken foree
11/04/2005, 9:53 PM
the good ol' non-wash for four days does me grand (except for the fag-stink), it's like a self-produced head putty or hair cheese
12/04/2005, 8:30 AM
I heard somewhere that Charlotte Church's bloke is being offered a big money deal by a hair products firm.
This thread has done far more for hair products than the permatan prima donna will ever do.
Where's our thanks?
Where's the justice!? :rolleyes: :mad:
$Leon$
12/04/2005, 9:03 AM
I heard somewhere that Charlotte Church's bloke is being offered a big money deal by a hair products firm.
This thread has done far more for hair products than the permatan prima donna will ever do.
Where's our thanks?
Where's the justice!? :rolleyes: :mad:
its my name at the start. think i deserve a few quid from some of these companies.
looks like this thread is goin to b attacked from adam's angels (babysis, kerrs tribe, eire06)
have ye nothin better to do girls?
12/04/2005, 12:28 PM
its my name at the start. think i deserve a few quid from some of these companies.
looks like this thread is goin to b attacked from adam's angels (babysis, kerrs tribe, eire06) have ye nothin better to do girls?
:D :D :D Ha ha !! Bet you boys are trying out our hair products too !! You should be grateful..... :rolleyes:
$Leon$
12/04/2005, 12:30 PM
[QUOTE=kerr's tribe You should be grateful..... :rolleyes:[/QUOTE]
for what exactally?
Babysis
12/04/2005, 12:37 PM
looks like this thread is goin to b attacked from adam's angels (babysis, kerrs tribe, eire06)
have ye nothin better to do girls?
you come up with the name "adam's angel's" and still say that we have too much time on our hands. :p We are just giving a bit of friendly input. :)
$Leon$
12/04/2005, 12:45 PM
you come up with the name "adam's angel's" and still say that we have too much time on our hands. :p We are just giving a bit of friendly input. :)
adams angels?
the more i think bout it da more i am impressed with myself.
it took more time to type it than think of it.
3 girls workin for adam who u never see.
not givin out its a useful insight into the female mind at times
12/04/2005, 1:05 PM
[QUOTE=kerr's tribe You should be grateful..... :rolleyes:
for what exactally?[/QUOTE]
that we are giving you some ideas to help make yourselves look better! :D
$Leon$
12/04/2005, 1:06 PM
that we are giving you some ideas to help make yourselves look better! :D
u can't improve on perfection :D
$Leon$
19/04/2005, 10:04 AM
just a question for adams angels...
Highlights?
got them done last night.
any opinions?
Babysis
19/04/2005, 10:08 AM
just a question for adams angels...
Highlights?
got them done last night.
any opinions?
I think all depends. They can look good, and at least you got them done professionally. As long as you dont look like a member of a boy band you should be alright ;)
$Leon$
19/04/2005, 10:11 AM
professionally. ;)
weren't done professionally. bought a box in tesco.
i think it came out well.
naturally have light brown/dark blonde hair anyway so its not that much of a change
Babysis
19/04/2005, 10:14 AM
naturally have light brown/dark blonde hair anyway so its not that much of a change
Are you trying to convince me or you?? Only messing. I dye my own hair too. not really that difficult, and your sounds ok, so i wouldnt worry :)
Eire06
19/04/2005, 10:45 AM
Can be good as long as your not a spidie, Chav, Knacker wannabe...
If you dress well, good fashon sense you can carry it off.. also have to style your hair well...
Give us a photo... :D
Eire06
19/04/2005, 10:47 AM
i am burdened with curly hair too, i rarely starightened as i cannot be ar$ed, i use charles worthington q& a frizz moisture solution, leave-in conditioner(in a light green tube) great! and if i straigten it i put on some of this stuff i got from the hairdresser; L'Oreal Tec hot style iron finish, black container, it is really good, protects your hair from the straighteners and keeps it smooth, think it is different from the beyonce one is it?
The L'Oreal hot straight is class.. my hair is dead straight and not a bot frizzy..
Have a fringe at the moment so need to straighten it :D
Babysis
19/04/2005, 10:47 AM
Can be good as long as your not a spidie, Chav, Knacker wannabe...
If you dress well, good fashon sense you can carry it off.. also have to style your hair well...
Give us a photo... :D
That would be the best way to judge it, picture evidence :D
Eire06
19/04/2005, 10:52 AM
That would be the best way to judge it, picture evidence :D
I think all the boys should send us photos of them and we can then give then good advise on improvements required... :D :rolleyes: ;)
Babysis
19/04/2005, 10:54 AM
I think all the boys should send us photos of them and we can then give then good advise on improvements required... :D :rolleyes: ;)
You know they will then insist on pics of us. :D :eek:
Eire06
19/04/2005, 10:58 AM
You know they will then insist on pics of us. :D :eek:
But we don't need any help or advice we're perfect... :D
Babysis
19/04/2005, 10:59 AM
But we don't need any help or advice we're perfect... :D
See i know that, and you and Kerrs tribe know that, but Im not so sure about the lads :D
Eire06
19/04/2005, 11:01 AM
See i know that, and you and Kerrs tribe know that, but Im not so sure about the lads :D
Well they'll just have to take our word for it angels never lie....
Don Vito
19/04/2005, 3:59 PM
I bore witness to $Leon$'s transformation last night and I can give an independent view that they look well dodgy. Resisted the temptation to have mine done by an amatuer and I'm booked into Peter Mark for next Monday, hoping to have it done to resemble Conrad from Footballers Wives.
And I'll post a picture of Leons when I get a chance.
19/04/2005, 4:06 PM
hello girls, well said! yeah Leon give us some picture proof!! :D i do not like highlights on guys, no offence but, when i see it, i would assume 9/10 that the guy is gay. i get what eire06 is saying if u look like a boyband member, it will be horrific, but even on the likes of beckham and ljungberg, i don't like it.
19/04/2005, 4:09 PM
I bore witness to $Leon$'s transformation last night and I can give an independent view that they look well dodgy. Resisted the temptation to have mine done by an amatuer and I'm booked into Peter Mark for next Monday, hoping to have it done to resemble Conrad from Footballers Wives.
And I'll post a picture of Leons when I get a chance.
don vito, don't do your hair like Conrad's, so boyband!!!!! :eek: Next you'll be wanting to wear eyeliner and lederhosen :D
Ban highlights for guys!!! :D yeah show us a pic of leon's mop :D
Eire06
19/04/2005, 4:18 PM
don vito, don't do your hair like Conrad's, so boyband!!!!! Next you'll be wanting to wear eyeliner and lederhosen
Ban highlights for guys!!! yeah show us a pic of leon's mop :D
I like Boyband mmmmmmmmm Westlife... :D
Conrad is fit too :D
Babysis
19/04/2005, 4:22 PM
I like Boyband mmmmmmmmm Westlife... :D
Conrad is fit too :D
aye but the only fit one in Westlife has dark hair. not really one for blondes
19/04/2005, 4:37 PM
aye but the only fit one in Westlife has dark hair. not really one for blondes
aye i like the tall dark one in westlife and the small dark one is not bad either, mark and shane?? the blond ones have got better looking though, but mark is nice!!!!! i don't like conrad, he is too thin and blond, eire06 i think we have different tastes!! :D
Eire06
19/04/2005, 4:41 PM
aye i like the tall dark one in westlife and the small dark one is not bad either, mark and shane?? the blond ones have got better looking though, but mark is nice!!!!! i don't like conrad, he is too thin and blond, eire06 i think we have different tastes!! :D
I like them all :eek:
he he
there is something appealing about all of them but Mark is the nicest but everyone says he is gay cause he's the only single one...
Always good to have different tastes at least we know we'll never fight over a boy :D not that I would fight over a boy, just fight with them :rolleyes:
19/04/2005, 5:04 PM
I like them all :eek:
he he
there is something appealing about all of them but Mark is the nicest but everyone says he is gay cause he's the only single one...
Always good to have different tastes at least we know we'll never fight over a boy not that I would fight over a boy, just fight with them :rolleyes:
:D :D yeah, maybe he is gay like stephen from B.zone. Hope not! :D
20/04/2005, 7:56 PM
So Leon, how is the public reacting to your highlights? :eek: :D
$Leon$
20/04/2005, 8:10 PM
So Leon, how is the public reacting to your highlights? :eek: :D
very positively i have to say.
everyone that has seen them is impressed.
the pm is very impressed.
haven't been home yet with them don't no what sort of reaction i'm going to get there. sent a picture to the sister she's reserving her judgement till the weekend but i'd say she'll be impressed.
don't think i'll ever go back.
20/04/2005, 8:31 PM
very positively i have to say.
everyone that has seen them is impressed.
the pm is very impressed.
haven't been home yet with them don't no what sort of reaction i'm going to get there. sent a picture to the sister she's reserving her judgement till the weekend but i'd say she'll be impressed.
don't think i'll ever go back.
:eek: another one bites the dust :D
is there any guy on foot.ie who has a normal hairstyle?
$Leon$
21/04/2005, 8:14 AM
:eek: another one bites the dust :D
is there any guy on foot.ie who has a normal hairstyle?
whats normal?
21/04/2005, 3:41 PM
not too short, not too long, no highlights or quiffed up bits on the top abd back of head :eek: :D