View Full Version : Cork AUL 2013/14 Divisions 1, 2 & 3

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16

IWasOnside
24/07/2013, 4:40 PM
Knocknaheeny Celtic have a whole new squad.

killer"B"
24/07/2013, 4:57 PM
Knocknaheeny Celtic have a whole new squad.
there the same most seasons start off with a great squad and the numbers fall then and there pulling players from the street to play games then

Liathroidi
24/07/2013, 8:28 PM
first friendly back this evening lads glen celtic b v castleview juniors 3-o to the glen great team proformance all around . castleview very young squad . they have makeings off a very good team once they pull it all together . thanks for the game lads wish ye all the best for the rest of the season

Onefootednopace
24/07/2013, 8:56 PM
Pre- season training at Killowen A.F.C. – new players welcome (http://killowenfc.blog.com/2013/07/24/pre-season-training-at-killowen-a-f-c-new-players-welcome/)Killowen A.F.C. (A.U.L. 2)
Pre-season training continues at Killowen A.F.C. Next sessions on Monday 29th July and Thursday 1st August at Killowen. Sessions commence at 7.00 P.M. sharp.
All interested players are welcome to attend.
For further information contact 087 – 6108768 e-mail killowenafc@gmail.com or via facebook https://www.facebook.com/killowen.afc

schoolboygodno9
24/07/2013, 8:58 PM
Beaten 4 2 by fairview tonight good side we played well in patches but just short in a few positions best of luck to fairview very good on the ball not afraid to knock it about . Theve a huge squad id say twenty four

SneakyRightFoot
25/07/2013, 12:57 AM
Started training tonight our team is after gaining a good few youngsters v.good on the ball . Hopefully a good season ..

Sjb101
25/07/2013, 9:34 AM
first friendly back this evening lads glen celtic b v castleview juniors 3-o to the glen great team proformance all around . castleview very young squad . they have makeings off a very good team once they pull it all together . thanks for the game lads wish ye all the best for the rest of the season

If you've kept last seasons side together you'll do well. Played you in last game of the season and you have quality all over the pitch. Pa long, Nolan up front and a few others are Prem class.

Who did you lose if you don't mind me askin.

Sjb101
25/07/2013, 9:35 AM
How are teams looking in div 3. Who will we the best 2 teams ..

If Leeview have kept all their players they won't be far off. You'd have to think Kanturk will be strong too.

should be a few good sides there.

Sjb101
25/07/2013, 9:36 AM
Started training tonight our team is after gaining a good few youngsters v.good on the ball . Hopefully a good season ..

Who are you with bud?

Liathroidi
25/07/2013, 9:41 AM
lost one midfielder and signed one looking forward to the new season . sorry i dont want to be mentioning any names on hear

Sjb101
25/07/2013, 9:48 AM
lost one midfielder and signed one looking forward to the new season . sorry i dont want to be mentioning any names on hear

No prob. You're right not to.

you should do well in div 2

killer"B"
25/07/2013, 10:13 AM
id fancy the glen to win div 2 easliy great squad they have they will do some serious damage in that div this season :cool:

SneakyRightFoot
25/07/2013, 10:40 AM
Innishvilla B .

Liathroidi
25/07/2013, 11:19 AM
No prob. You're right not to.

you should do well in div 2

cheers thanks .

waspdragon2013
25/07/2013, 11:43 AM
Glen A played last night? ?? That B Team shud not be allowed play at that level, it no worse than what kanturk are doing to me

buzzkill
25/07/2013, 12:20 PM
Glen A played last night? ?? That B Team shud not be allowed play at that level, it no worse than what kanturk are doing to me

I agree waspdragon they are too strong to be down where they are and its un fair on the teams getting hammerings off them then, that team would have a good crack off div.1 if not prem A

killer"B"
25/07/2013, 2:04 PM
how do you make out it the same as kanturk are doing ?!?!? the glen have 2 great teams there a team is packed with great players they can only play 11 at time so they have a b team to packed with great players which can only play 11 not there fault they have enough players for 2 great teams and im sure if they can keep it going for the nxt cuople of years you will see 2 glen teams playing prem a or even premier together!!

Southsider
25/07/2013, 11:52 PM
how do you make out it the same as kanturk are doing ?!?!? the glen have 2 great teams there a team is packed with great players they can only play 11 at time so they have a b team to packed with great players which can only play 11 not there fault they have enough players for 2 great teams and im sure if they can keep it going for the nxt cuople of years you will see 2 glen teams playing prem a or even premier together!!

Would you ever climb out of the Glens rectum ?? They never wanted to sign you so you headed off to Leeview instead. Pauly C has no interest in you either so you can leave him off aswell. Worry about your own team for Gods sake !! Or do you have one ???

JRyno
26/07/2013, 12:28 AM
I can see both points here. Glen have too many players to play in one team, fair enough. But there are some playing on the b team that actually belong on the A team. The teams in lower divisions with a much smaller catchment area work hard to get teams together every season etc... Then they're landed in div 3 with half a team that belong in div 1 or prem a giving them little hope of promotion. It can be frustrating. On the flip side, glen B spent a season or two at the bottom of div 3, all of a sudden they have a proper setup and very decent players. Sure fair play, obv a popular club up those parts that so many decent players stick with them! Provides a challenge for the rest of us! Waterloo almost got relegated the season before last, we took 4 pts off them. Them they signed a couple of Munster senior lads and they walked the league. Over two games they beat us 8-1. **** happens!

the owl
26/07/2013, 7:13 AM
Seriously lads, Glan B not allowed play down there ???? Its a club progressing, isnt that what we want and need in the AUL ? Not so long ago they had one team floating between the 1st and 2nd division and now here we have a club with 2 strong sides that are climbing the tables and we have a moan about it. Fair due to them for not only pulling a good side together but being able to hold on to their players. We had a good battle with them last year, as did Leeview and Boscos and to be fair there wasnt a whole lot between the clubs. Where the rest of us dropped points, they didnt...... unfortunately !!!!

Sjb101
26/07/2013, 7:37 AM
Seriously lads, Glan B not allowed play down there ???? Its a club progressing, isnt that what we want and need in the AUL ? Not so long ago they had one team floating between the 1st and 2nd division and now here we have a club with 2 strong sides that are climbing the tables and we have a moan about it. Fair due to them for not only pulling a good side together but being able to hold on to their players. We had a good battle with them last year, as did Leeview and Boscos and to be fair there wasnt a whole lot between the clubs. Where the rest of us dropped points, they didnt...... unfortunately !!!!

Agreed. Glen B just seemed like a team of lads who are friends and just want to play together. Good luck to them.

Should be another tight div this year!!

killer"B"
26/07/2013, 8:54 AM
Would you ever climb out of the Glens rectum ?? They never wanted to sign you so you headed off to Leeview instead. Pauly C has no interest in you either so you can leave him off aswell. Worry about your own team for Gods sake !! Or do you have one ???
i never asked to be signed buy the glen southsider i just like what they have done as a club and as a team as for me having a team no casue im banned that would be silly to have one :cool: right now and for joe ryan dont pm me about him post it up if you have something to say ya he would burn me any day of the week but all im saying he could be a better player if he laid of the sauce :cool:

Sparks
26/07/2013, 10:42 AM
How long'd they ban you for after digging that fela? We know now why they call ya killer ha ha

killer"B"
26/07/2013, 11:06 AM
How long'd they ban you for after digging that fela? We know now why they call ya killer ha ha
i got awhile i will miss the first bit of the season

Liathroidi
26/07/2013, 11:23 AM
hi lads im involved with glen celtic b since we started the team 3 seasons ago and started from scrach with lads that never played ball and we struggled for first couple of seasons . and worked hard and built a team up over the last few seasons . please lads dont knock our team when ye dont no the inside how it works and how it was built up . we just work hard and try get results . we dont come on hear talking about our team our talk about any other teams . please dont knock our club either lads when ye dont no the ins and outs of what goes on . cheers thanks

Southsider
26/07/2013, 12:11 PM
i never asked to be signed buy the glen southsider i just like what they have done as a club and as a team as for me having a team no casue im banned that would be silly to have one :cool: right now and for joe ryan dont pm me about him post it up if you have something to say ya he would burn me any day of the week but all im saying he could be a better player if he laid of the sauce :cool:

I won't PM you once you stop Pm me. Check who sent the first one. Just because your banned doesn't mean you don't have to have a team. your gone from Leeview so I take it ? I think every player who has a pint would benefit from laying off the sauce not just one player. So lets change the subject. Who you going to start training with ?

Leftside
26/07/2013, 12:22 PM
Why has the ban for infractions been added to the title. Bit unfair considering it's a different thread to the other Cork AUL one. And to be fair this seems to be the only thread where football is actually being discussed. Tarring us all with the one brush there I think.

Fair play to both Glen teams, as stated before they struggled between 1st & 2nd a few years back and are now reaping the rewards of putting a strong structure in place. Lots of strong teams in our section of the 3rd division. We should be there or there abouts again but we have lost a few of our "first 11" to our former manager who has gone MJL. We are trying to recruit replacements and hopefully we'll be challenging this year.

Sjb101
26/07/2013, 12:31 PM
hi lads im involved with glen celtic b since we started the team 3 seasons ago and started from scrach with lads that never played ball and we struggled for first couple of seasons . and worked hard and built a team up over the last few seasons . please lads dont knock our team when ye dont no the inside how it works and how it was built up . we just work hard and try get results . we dont come on hear talking about our team our talk about any other teams . please dont knock our club either lads when ye dont no the ins and outs of what goes on . cheers thanks

No problem with what you're doing. Seems like a good bunch you have and you play good stuff.

You set a standard for the rest of us last year and I think us, Leeview and Carrig weren't far off.

Sjb101
26/07/2013, 12:32 PM
Why has the ban for infractions been added to the title. Bit unfair considering it's a different thread to the other Cork AUL one. And to be fair this seems to be the only thread where football is actually being discussed. Tarring us all with the one brush there I think.

Fair play to both Glen teams, as stated before they struggled between 1st & 2nd a few years back and are now reaping the rewards of putting a strong structure in place. Lots of strong teams in our section of the 3rd division. We should be there or there abouts again but we have lost a few of our "first 11" to our former manager who has gone MJL. We are trying to recruit replacements and hopefully we'll be challenging this year.

Sorry to hear you lost a couple. You seemed to have good numbers though so you should be ok.

How's your new manager settling in? Is it Liam Murphy?

the owl
26/07/2013, 12:51 PM
Id appreciate people not making light of what happened below in Carrig last season. It was a very serious incident which has been dealt with. End of.

SneakyRightFoot
26/07/2013, 12:53 PM
Who are yere picks for the div.3 leagues ?

Sparks
26/07/2013, 2:10 PM
We should be there or there abouts again but we have lost a few of our "first 11" to our former manager who has gone MJL.
What team you with leftside? What club is yer former manager gone too?

Leftside
26/07/2013, 2:21 PM
I'm with Leeview bud. He's gone to Temple United. Our new gaffer is Conor Foley formerly of Blackstone Rovers and other teams around Cork.

Sparks
26/07/2013, 2:32 PM
I'm with Leeview bud. He's gone to Temple United. Our new gaffer is Conor Foley formerly of Blackstone Rovers and other teams around Cork.
Thats right Temple are back MJL. Will they be strong in your opinion?

Leftside
26/07/2013, 3:27 PM
Thats right Temple are back MJL. Will they be strong in your opinion?

I haven't spoken with him in awhile so I'm not sure how strong they will be. They have a good name so should be attractive to players. Fantastic set up too so be great to see Temple back on the map in Cork Junior Football.

villaman10
26/07/2013, 5:08 PM
i got awhile i will miss the first bit of the season

Is it a combined ban you got?? For both incidents in east cork last year?

Fantasista
27/07/2013, 7:21 AM
Got away Scott free with the biting incident when Leeview were asked about it at the AUL meeting they denied all knowledge!

Sjb101
27/07/2013, 7:41 AM
Got away Scott free with the biting incident when Leeview were asked about it at the AUL meeting they denied all knowledge!

Yeah. Must have been a vampire that night down in Water rock.

Leftside
27/07/2013, 12:15 PM
Lads, if ye want to talk ****e about things ye have no knowledge of head off over to the other AUL thread. There was no disciplinary meeting about the Boscos game as the ref never reported it as he felt there was nothing in it.

Fantasista
27/07/2013, 12:27 PM
Correct no disciplinary meeting cos the ref hightailed it as quick as he could! The incident was brought to the attention to the AUL Fact! I saw the incident with me two eyes!!

SneakyRightFoot
27/07/2013, 12:38 PM
Lads try keep it to football now. We're are ballinhassig b this year ??

Sjb101
27/07/2013, 3:19 PM
Lads, if ye want to talk ****e about things ye have no knowledge of head off over to the other AUL thread. There was no disciplinary meeting about the Boscos game as the ref never reported it as he felt there was nothing in it.

All I know is one of our lads had a nasty bite mark after both sides had a bit of handbags at the end of a good game.

i don't know who did it. He ran away too fast for anyone to see him!

villaman10
27/07/2013, 4:27 PM
All I know is one of our lads had a nasty bite mark after both sides had a bit of handbags at the end of a good game.

i don't know who did it. He ran away too fast for anyone to see him!

I was at both games Sjb, and it was the same player/ spectator involved. Moving on, will ye have three teams again this year?? Any more news on a new ground( if the rumours I heard are true)

Sjb101
27/07/2013, 5:19 PM
I was at both games Sjb, and it was the same player/ spectator involved. Moving on, will ye have three teams again this year?? Any more news on a new ground( if the rumours I heard are true)

Yep. Plan is for three and the numbers seem to be there.

no new ground yet but looks like this is the last season at Water rock. Would be nice to leave with a trophy!

are you involved with a club bud?

Just my opinion
27/07/2013, 5:22 PM
Fair play to be able to put out 3 teams lad. Definitely a great achievement in this day and age. Is Denis still running the show below?

Sjb101
27/07/2013, 5:24 PM
Fair play to be able to put out 3 teams lad. Definitely a great achievement in this day and age. Is Denis still running the show below?

Credit to the lads running the teams. Lot of work being put in.

yep Denis is still the main man!

Just my opinion
27/07/2013, 5:28 PM
He's there with a while in fairness to him. Nice fella. Is there something happening with the pitch yer using or have ye decided to move on? I know there were a lot of games called off there last year. Haven't been there in years but was ok

Sjb101
27/07/2013, 5:35 PM
He's there with a while in fairness to him. Nice fella. Is there something happening with the pitch yer using or have ye decided to move on? I know there were a lot of games called off there last year. Haven't been there in years but was ok

i think it's being built on. Think it's the fella who owns Water Rock. Pitch was grand but struggled with three teams.

Denis is Boscos to be fair. He's been there since day one.

who are ye with?

Just my opinion
27/07/2013, 5:53 PM
Ya he is alrite. Don't play anymore myself lad. Old age! I get a game in most weekends. Mainly northside. Ye're a bit far away though! Ha. Last season kept me very busy. Most leagues went to the wire. Playoffs etc. Fantastic stuff. If this season is half as entertaining ill be divorced! Best of luck with the season and with relocating.

Sjb101
27/07/2013, 6:40 PM
Ya he is alrite. Don't play anymore myself lad. Old age! I get a game in most weekends. Mainly northside. Ye're a bit far away though! Ha. Last season kept me very busy. Most leagues went to the wire. Playoffs etc. Fantastic stuff. If this season is half as entertaining ill be divorced! Best of luck with the season and with relocating.

Was a good season alright. Hopefully you won't have to go too far to see us if we can get to a final!! Turners Cross only up the road:p