View Full Version : Cork AUL 2013/14 Divisions 1, 2 & 3

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16]

3rdeye
10/06/2014, 11:21 AM
its there junior team joining the aul im sure
Was at a dart game last night talking To a few fellas from up around that way and they said seniors are pulling out!

killer"B"
10/06/2014, 11:30 AM
Was at a dart game last night talking To a few fellas from up around that way and they said seniors are pulling out!
that now i dont know but i did hear a few weeks back there juniors got into the aul . in saying that there seniors didnt have a great season either ?!?!

killer"B"
10/06/2014, 11:33 AM
3 points on the board for the juniors and 6 points for the seniors would they do much damage in aul div3 if they combined both temple teams i doubt it

3rdeye
10/06/2014, 11:46 AM
3 points on the board for the juniors and 6 points for the seniors would they do much damage in aul div3 if they combined both temple teams i doubt itdunno how true it is but that's what they said anyway seniors are gone! To be fair they probaly better off cause they were hammered every week up senior! Start again and rebuild is the best they can do good club like temple!

killer"B"
10/06/2014, 11:51 AM
dunno how true it is but that's what they said anyway seniors are gone! To be fair they probaly better off cause they were hammered every week up senior! Start again and rebuild is the best they can do good club like temple!
well they have a great set up for the kids which is always good ! and as you said ya they were getting flogged week in week out maybe aul will do them good ....

HOTshot89
10/06/2014, 4:14 PM
Heard temple have left the msl and gone aul which means they be starting off in 3rd division next season!!

Temple won't be doing anything thing in the aul either bud , because there manager is used to loosing games and will continue too !

backpass
10/06/2014, 5:38 PM
Temple won't be doing anything thing in the aul either bud , because there manager is used to loosing games and will continue too !

Temple were a great club with some very decent fellas involved with them so I wish them the best for the future. You obviously have some issues with the manager up there.

3rdeye
10/06/2014, 6:07 PM
Temple were a great club with some very decent fellas involved with them so I wish them the best for the future. You obviously have some issues with the manager up there.
I'd be the same good club over the years wish them all the best to.

1fortheTeam
10/06/2014, 6:17 PM
[QUOTE=3rdeye;1758830]I'd be the same good club over the years wish them all the best to.[/QUOTE temple are a great club more then willing to help others clubs to when their asked .

HOTshot89
10/06/2014, 7:31 PM
[QUOTE=3rdeye;1758830]I'd be the same good club over the years wish them all the best to.[/QUOTE temple are a great club more then willing to help others clubs to when their asked .

I have no issues with temple bud I'm just saying he won't do in aul either ? It's just my opinion on the situation .

Hugosanchez
10/06/2014, 9:30 PM
Who is the Temple manager?

killer"B"
11/06/2014, 6:02 PM
blarney st FB PAGE there entering a B team for the coming season

1fortheTeam
11/06/2014, 6:10 PM
blarney st FB PAGE there entering a B team for the coming seasonreally ??

killer"B"
11/06/2014, 6:12 PM
really ??
look on yer FB PAGE !!

1fortheTeam
11/06/2014, 6:22 PM
look on yer FB PAGE !!;)...im just looking forward to the world cup kid.

killer"B"
11/06/2014, 6:29 PM
;)...im just looking forward to the world cup kid.
enjoy it too bud after a good old season :cool:

killer"B"
11/06/2014, 7:01 PM
Was at a dart game last night talking To a few fellas from up around that way and they said seniors are pulling out!seniors defo stay msl bud

3rdeye
11/06/2014, 8:13 PM
seniors defo stay msl bud

Are they?!juniors so going aul? Bit silly for them to do that can't use junior players then 2 different leagues!!

casilles
11/06/2014, 8:22 PM
Blarney St Ath are inviting applications for the position of Manager of the B team . All enquiries to Vince Thompson at +353 (85) 760 4043.

killer"B"
11/06/2014, 8:32 PM
Are they?!juniors so going aul? Bit silly for them to do that can't use junior players then 2 different leagues!!
Nope strange one all right !! Well see how it works out for them

killer"B"
12/06/2014, 9:15 AM
Hibs are looking for a manager for the coming season. The team will be competing in the Premier A of the Cork AUL having won 2 doubles in the last 2 seasons. If interested contact Terry Mcsweeney here or on 086-1519852

Horse24
12/06/2014, 12:28 PM
Temple gone from Senior - Passage & Wanderers in

killer"B"
12/06/2014, 12:39 PM
Temple gone from Senior - Passage & Wanderers in
So temple gone from msl and mjl so ??

3rdeye
12/06/2014, 5:27 PM
So temple gone from msl and mjl so ??
I told ya killer 😂

killer"B"
12/06/2014, 8:28 PM
I told ya killer 😂well if your right fair play but I'm hearing they are staying in msl I guess we will know soon enough 😉

killer"B"
13/06/2014, 2:17 PM
Hibs have been awarded Cork AUL Team of the Year for 2013/14. Congrats lads. Manager Terry Mcsweeney awarded Manager of the Year. Tnx lads. Well done again on a fantastic season.

Barrypirlo
13/06/2014, 4:34 PM
Who is the Temple manager?
Edwin Martin, former leeview gaffer

offside Ref
19/06/2014, 11:55 PM
Grattan UTD also entering a "B" team again this season they are also on the hunt bfor a gaffer!!

acfco4
20/06/2014, 11:48 AM
Anyone know is it going to be three div 3's again this year.

killer"B"
20/06/2014, 7:28 PM
Won't know til the aul release fixtures or some news but there will be a few new teams entering div3 too !

schoolboygodno9
20/06/2014, 7:57 PM
Six teams went up in the end rather than 4 like the year before so must be restructuring the leagues

killer"B"
20/06/2014, 8:48 PM
Six teams went up in the end rather than 4 like the year before so must be restructuring the leagues
Well they had to balance out the teams in each league too yey should just have 2 section in div 3 anyways with 2up and 2down make it simple

offside Ref
20/06/2014, 9:54 PM
martin ducey and dave o leary going to run the grattan b team i was told .

schoolboygodno9
20/06/2014, 10:17 PM
Well they had to balance out the teams in each league too yey should just have 2 section in div 3 anyways with 2up and 2down make it simple
So how many teams went down from the div 2

killer"B"
21/06/2014, 8:49 AM
martin ducey and dave o leary going to run the grattan b team i was told .
you sure about that cause i hearing dave is in for the blarney st b team job !

backpass
23/06/2014, 12:19 AM
I'm hearing a lot different. Brilliant appointment if true. Would you not go back to the b team next year. Leave the local soccer stuff to Billy And Barry.

offside Ref
24/06/2014, 1:51 AM
well its coming from ducey himself!!

offside Ref
24/06/2014, 1:56 AM
Well its coming from ducey himself.Christy walsh was ment to take it but he is after signing with Temple!
Well bein honest everyone going up to Grattan B are going to be linked with Blarney st B also thats just the way it
is up the northside fellas tryin to coax there buddies left right and center,we wont know any definates untill a ball is kicked at the start of the season.

schoolboygodno9
24/06/2014, 1:45 PM
Cloughduv FC leaving west cork league for AUL

HOTshot89
24/06/2014, 4:27 PM
Well its coming from ducey himself.Christy walsh was ment to take it but he is after signing with Temple!
Well bein honest everyone going up to Grattan B are going to be linked with Blarney st B also thats just the way it
is up the northside fellas tryin to coax there buddies left right and center,we wont know any definates untill a ball is kicked at the start of the season.

why would you create a b team just for buddy's , should it not be in the interest of the club that the B team feeds the A team with youth and good players , that would be a problem if good A team players drop down to the B team just to play with "buddy's" that could hinder both clubs in there quest to try win a premier league. That's just my opinion .

offside Ref
24/06/2014, 9:53 PM
why would you create a b team just for buddy's , should it not be in the interest of the club that the B team feeds the A team with youth and good players , that would be a problem if good A team players drop down to the B team just to play with "buddy's" that could hinder both clubs in there quest to try win a premier league. That's just my opinion .
were in my statement does it say there making a B team for buddies???? Every B team is mainly set up to feed there first team and poor players drop down thats always the way.

acfco4
27/06/2014, 10:31 AM
Tower football club are hosting a pre season tournament starting the 14th July for all junior sides,limited to 16 teams, and would invite teams to enter via call or text to Mick on 0864449537,games will be 30 mins a side untill semis and then go to 45 mins a side,rolling subs can be used until the semis but only 3 subs from then on as usual,closing date for entries is 8th July and the draw will take place in Auntie's Bar on that day

27/06/2014, 4:10 PM
New thread for this season.