View Full Version : Cork AUL 2013/14 Divisions 1, 2 & 3

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16

JRyno
08/08/2013, 8:24 PM
Away to Rylane thurs 22nd 6:45 kick off. Well done AUL!!! Will have to ask lads to finish work at 4:30/4:45 to make the hour twenty journey up. Won't get home til after 10. Absolute ******!

schoolboygodno9
08/08/2013, 8:27 PM
ya id defo 2 round games for 3b it only 3a with the 3 round games for div 3 sections
Runner up of league finishes in feb then has to wait till may or june for a play off or maybe well play every two weeks

killer"B"
08/08/2013, 9:05 PM
sure this is the aul for you why cant they make it nice a simple for all of us same amout of games and 2 up and 2 down !!!

K.C.
08/08/2013, 9:21 PM
Everyone barks on about the A.U.L being this and that, a shower of ******* you say but every year you come back. Go on over to the MSL if you want or give it a rest and get on with it!

schoolboygodno9
08/08/2013, 9:49 PM
Everyone barks on about the A.U.L being this and that, a shower of ******* you say but every year you come back. Go on over to the MSL if you want or give it a rest and get on with it!
Would you be happy with 14 games kc and probly finished by feb were just saying there should be a revamp of the leagues structure as for going msl alot of clubs would jump if they had the facilities

JRyno
08/08/2013, 9:56 PM

Just looking for some common sense there KC!!! For evening games it would be great if they could look at where teams are based and not make either team drive an hour plus journey to get to the game. There are other teams in our league 15mins/20mins away from us. Can you see where I'm coming from?

K.C.
08/08/2013, 10:19 PM
I know that lads but giving out about them and calling them a shambles on foot.ie is not going to change things is it? It's happening years, we,ve all being there. And schoolboyno9 i didnt say you as a club go to the M.S.L, i meant you as a player.

schoolboygodno9
08/08/2013, 10:47 PM
I know that lads but giving out about them and calling them a shambles on foot.ie is not going to change things is it? It's happening years, we,ve all being there. And schoolboyno9 i didnt say you as a club go to the M.S.L, i meant you as a player.
Played there for a long time when i was younger

norrieclubman
09/08/2013, 9:14 PM
Jamie Fouhy cup final in aid of Pieta house kick off 4pm tomorrow in the Fairfield , cathedral Celtic vs Blackstone rovers should be a cracker of a derby

JRyno
10/08/2013, 3:17 PM
Bandon MJL 4-3 De Courcey. Really good run out again, great evening, lovely pitch... We were missing a lot of regulars but it gave the new lads and young lads a chance to play some ball! Kinsale seniors next Wednesday now!

schoolboygodno9
11/08/2013, 8:23 PM
Informed today bhassig added to 3b nine team league nice spin for glanworth buttevant and kanturk

killer"B"
11/08/2013, 8:33 PM
Informed today bhassig added to 3b nine team league nice spin for glanworth buttevant and kanturk
if true some travelling in that section :cool:

fruice
11/08/2013, 8:43 PM
Does that mean its two games against each team or is it still 3

schoolboygodno9
11/08/2013, 9:05 PM
Still two id say no midweek till end of season if needed

schoolboygodno9
11/08/2013, 9:13 PM
if true some travelling in that section :cool: be grand with the new flyovers lol

Just my opinion
11/08/2013, 11:14 PM
Ya Ballinhassig tried to move their AUL 3 team to replace their AUL 1 team and add another team to MSL. AUL refused this so that's why they are back

schoolboygodno9
13/08/2013, 9:15 PM
Beat st marys juniors tonight 3 0 good game could have been 7 7 ill admit our goal lead a charmed life at times but a win is a win roll on sat

killer"B"
13/08/2013, 9:34 PM
NOTICE TO ALL CLUBS.

All clubs please be aware that all players must be registered before the season starts next weekend. Any players / teams not registered by then will be playing illegally and will not be covered by their insurance as they will not be registered with the Cork AUL

Please send completed forms to the league registrar as soon as possible

Mr Kevin O’ Mahony

12 Cahergal Park,

Ballyvolane Road

Cork.

087 9893478

corkaulregister@gmail.com

killer"B"
14/08/2013, 6:22 PM
Does that mean its two games against each team or is it still 3
how ye getting along fruice all geared up for the new season then

donaldihno
14/08/2013, 8:22 PM
Got informed today from aul that were playin 1st division next year :) brooklodge pulled out..
On a personal note I'm very happy..
We have 6 from last years A team registered this year..

Sjb101
14/08/2013, 8:30 PM
Got informed today from aul that were playin 1st division next year :) brooklodge pulled out..
We have 6 from last years A team registered this year..

So you're not playing in div 3 now?

killer"B"
14/08/2013, 8:47 PM
So you're not playing in div 3 now?
no there div 1 now casue they were only allowed 5 from the a team to sign for this season it was only right they should have not been allowed to drop down like that in the first place i wonder are they gonna replace kanturk now in 3b ?!?!?!

schoolboygodno9
14/08/2013, 9:17 PM
We have 6 from last years A team registered this year..some going by the aul season starting saturday so were back to 8 teams in 3b and a 3 round league i hope

Sjb101
15/08/2013, 8:37 AM
no there div 1 now casue they were only allowed 5 from the a team to sign for this season it was only right they should have not been allowed to drop down like that in the first place i wonder are they gonna replace kanturk now in 3b ?!?!?!

probably about right for Kanturk. Even with the players gone they would have walked div 3. Can't see a new team coming in at short notice so 8 teams again I reckon.

killer"B"
15/08/2013, 9:48 AM
probably about right for Kanturk. Even with the players gone they would have walked div 3. Can't see a new team coming in at short notice so 8 teams again I reckon.
well i wouldnt be suprised with the aul i put money on it they will have a new team lined up before the start of the season

fruice
15/08/2013, 3:00 PM
We're going ok numbers will be tight for the first week or two with holidays and gaa but that's the same for mist small clubs! With kanturk gone our section should be very competitive

schoolboygodno9
15/08/2013, 3:21 PM
Who you with fruice

fruice
15/08/2013, 3:24 PM
Los Zarcos

killer"B"
15/08/2013, 3:25 PM
ya did yer pre season go well then ? ya that section should be a cracker now :cool: fruice is with Los Zarcos godno9

schoolboygodno9
15/08/2013, 3:30 PM
Los Zarcosa main man for ye is out for season is he

SneakyRightFoot
15/08/2013, 4:29 PM
How's teams looking for the weekend lads ? What's the big game ??

killer"B"
15/08/2013, 4:57 PM
How's teams looking for the weekend lads ? What's the big game ??
for me its tower v leeview sunday morning in div3 glad the weekend football is back no let hope the weather dont spoil it for us :cool:

SneakyRightFoot
16/08/2013, 8:59 AM
Can't wait till tommorrow. Few nice games :) knocknahenny Celtic is a tough start for us .

killer"B"
16/08/2013, 10:19 AM
Can't wait till tommorrow. Few nice games :) knocknahenny Celtic is a tough start for us .
there after putting a very good team together i fancy them for that section of div3 if they can keep the team together for the season

killer"B"
16/08/2013, 10:57 AM
Saturday 17th August Ko. 3.00pm
Mossie Linneane League Cup
Group B
Park Utd A v Grattan Utd, Brigown, B.Noonan
Blackstone Rovers v Village Utd, Fairfield, T.Tully

Group C
Pearse Celtic v Greenwood, CIT Bishopstown, D.O’Mahony
Castleview v Kilreen Celtic, O’Sullivan Pk, K.Hennessy

AUL 1
Bohemians v Ballinhassig, Fairfield, F.O’Neill

AUL 1A
Donoughmore Ath v Buttevant, Donoughmore, A.Mylod
Millstreet Celtic v Waterloo, Town Pk, J.Lenihan
Greenmount Rangers v Richmond, Murphys Farm, J.Gaffney
Hibernians v Rathcoole Rovers, Shanbally, D.Coleman

AUL 2
CFC Banteer v Rylane Celtic, Banteer Sports Field, D.Donovan
Macroom v Strand Utd. Town Pk, M.O’Farrell

AUL 2A
Park Utd v Hillington, Brigown, S.Barry
St John Boscos v Glen Celtic, Water Rock Pk, G.Duffy

AUL 3
Knocknaheeny Celtic v Innishvilla, Kilmore Rd, E.Mullins

AUL 3B
Kanturk v Lakewood Ath, Kanturk, N.Cunneen
Glanworth Utd v Los Zarcos, Glanworth, P.O’Sullivan
Coachford v Strand Utd, Carrigadrohid, J.Quinn
Bweeng Celtic v Waterloo, Bweeng Sports Field, T.Kelleher

Sunday 18th August, Ko. 10.45 am Unless Otherwise Stated

Mossie Linnane League Cup
Section A
Killumney Utd v Macroom A, Killeady, K.Hennessy
Innishvilla A v Coachford A, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, A.Mylod

Section D
Springfield v Blarney St Ath, Pat O Brien Pk, J.Lenihan
Glen Celtic A v Carrigtwohill Utd A, Glen Pk, 3.00pm B.Noonan

AUL 1
Cathedral Celtic v Watergrasshill Utd, Fairfield, L.Buckley
Dillons Cross Ath v Riverstown-Brooklodge Utd, Silverheights Pk, D.O’Mahony
Fairview v Lakewood Ath, Fairfield, D.Coleman

AUL 2
Blackpool Celtic v Afton villa, Temple Pk, F.O’Neill
De Courcey Albion v Newmarket Town, Ballinadee, J.Gaffney

AUL 2A
Shandon Celtic v Grangevale, Pophams Field, J.Sweeney
City Waderers v Central Rovers, CIT Bishopstown, B.Dowling

AUL 3
Parkview Celtic v Greenwood, Pfizer Pk, M.Doody
Richmond v Castlelack, Ballyhank, Waterfall, 3.00pm, M.O’Connor
St John Boscos v Ard Na Laoi, Water Rock Pk, 3.00pm, J.Sweeney

AUL 3A
Carrigtwohill Utd v Carrigaline Utd, Ballyadam Pk, S. Madine
Crescent Ath v St John Boscos, Regional Pk, T.McDonagh
Dunbar Celtic v Pearse Celtic Murphys Farm, 3.00pm, R.Crean
Tower FC v Leeview Ath, Killowen, A.McDonagh

K.C.
16/08/2013, 12:43 PM
Game off tomorrow. Walkover i'm hearing!!!!!

Radiostar
16/08/2013, 1:13 PM
Who's that KC?

PaConnors23
16/08/2013, 1:31 PM
Whats the story with the UCC teams? I know their first team plays in the MSL. Which divisions do their juniors play in and how do they manage to get squads together before the season starts?

thebooboys
16/08/2013, 1:36 PM
Whats the story with the UCC teams? I know their first team plays in the MSL. Which divisions do their juniors play in and how do they manage to get squads together before the season starts?

They have a MJL team and an AUL 1st division team I think. They don't play til after first few weeks

killer"B"
16/08/2013, 1:39 PM
Game off tomorrow. Walkover i'm hearing!!!!!
serious castleview cant field a team or they after packing it in ?!?!

K.C.
16/08/2013, 2:01 PM
Walkover for Kilreen. Castleview can't field as far as i'm aware Radio.

old-head
16/08/2013, 2:23 PM
Walkover for Kilreen. Castleview can't field as far as i'm aware Radio.
Maybe Dixie can shed some light??

Radiostar
16/08/2013, 2:29 PM
If Castleview are struggling, is it possibly another team gone from Premier A? That would leave only 8 teams in that division. Maybe it's just the time of year too with Holidays etc.,

JRyno
16/08/2013, 2:38 PM
alot of teams folding this season already... bad sign.. hope it doesnt continue!! Best of luck to all teams for the new season, lets hope its a good one!!

the owl
16/08/2013, 2:44 PM
Good luck for the season lads. Let try and keep this forum football. So good so far......

killer"B"
16/08/2013, 2:55 PM
i heard last nite from a lakewood player ballincollig have entered a team into div 3b ?!?!? any comfirm this

schoolboygodno9
16/08/2013, 6:06 PM
i heard last nite from a lakewood player ballincollig have entered a team into div 3b ?!?!? any comfirm this
Tried to jump to msl but were denied similar to bhassig was told this morning

killer"B"
17/08/2013, 9:31 AM
well lads football it back !! :cool: can ye leave us know weather yer game is on or off

Liathroidi
17/08/2013, 10:04 AM
very bad weather for the first games of the season lads lots of games will get callled off today i say

JRyno
17/08/2013, 11:25 AM
It's been raining with 5 hours here. Doesn't look good!!