Zayed just signed for Shamrock Rovers
18-month deal: http://www.shamrockrovers.ie/news/35-news/3294-rovers-sign-zayed

How's Chris Turner doing in Scotland?

poster
03/07/2013, 5:27 PM
I thought Shams didn't like Zayed? :soldier:

Ezeikial
03/07/2013, 6:04 PM
My hunch is that Kilduff will score more league goals then Zayed before the end of the season

krobar
03/07/2013, 7:51 PM
Surely that leaves Mark Quigley third, if not fourth, on the pecking order at Shams now with Zayed, Sheppard and Stewart ahead of him! What a waste of talent!

placid casual
03/07/2013, 9:14 PM
My hunch is that Kilduff will score more league goals then Zayed before the end of the season

You can only hope.

TommyT
03/07/2013, 9:19 PM

An awful lot of your posts are about Shamrock Rovers. Weird.

Battery Rover
03/07/2013, 10:30 PM
Athlone Town

In

Sean Byrne (Shelbourne)

03/07/2013, 10:36 PM
Whats wierd is what is amiss at the wealthiest club, with the biggest squad of top players, bringing in a striker with an already very strong panel of strikers! But i think both Kilduff and Zayed will score a few! Id have liked Kilduff with us tbh

patrickccfc
03/07/2013, 11:08 PM
thats what im hoping, starting friday

Ezeikial
03/07/2013, 11:24 PM

I'm a big fan of Zayed .

I used to post a lot on the Persepolis forum - they are seriously weird over there

03/07/2013, 11:27 PM
thats what im hoping, starting friday
Kilduff will be a super player for you as long as you don't fall into the trap of hoofing long balls at him and thinking he's just a target man. For reasons I don't understand, Croly doesn't fancy him, but technically I'd say he's better than Sheppard, albeit he can't run the channels as well and isn't as natural a finisher.

I used to post a lot on the Persepolis forum - they are seriously weird over there
What do they think about Drogheda playing their European games in Tallaght?

Ezeikial
03/07/2013, 11:30 PM
What do they think about Drogheda playing their European games in Tallaght?

They are truely outraged and planning a boycott

mightaswell
04/07/2013, 4:36 AM
Well I'd imagine Zayed will be rotated with the other Shamrock Rovers strikers whereas Kilduff will start as many as he possibly can, so yeah he could outscore Zayed

stann
04/07/2013, 6:39 AM
Given Waterfords recent public financial problems, what in utter f*ck has persuaded them to go out signing players now when they should be concentrating on getting the money together to pay off Henderson?
The club have come to an agreement with their former gaffer.
And they've not long ago released one of their higher earners, and a couple of other lads have been/are due to be released.
(Also, to answer another post above, and not that it's that big a distinction in the LoI, but as far as I'm aware the Chindea signing is a loan deal.)

How 'bout that, does that change your opinion in any utter f*cking way?

GCdfc
04/07/2013, 7:34 AM
Don't know if it has been mentioned yet but Sami Osobe has left Dundalk. Destination unknown.

Ezeikial
04/07/2013, 11:47 AM
Don't know if it has been mentioned yet but Sami Osobe has left Dundalk. Destination unknown.

Got the 100X bus at 9:30

04/07/2013, 11:52 AM
Coombes is utter ****e from what i seen. Started off well then just disappeared. Looked lost in most games

He was great for us at the end of last season. Kinda disappointed he was sent out on loan. Shame it hasn't worked out but Devlin et al will clearly know him. Jamie McGlynn, from the same Pats u19 team, is leaving Salthill and probably signing with Shels

04/07/2013, 12:08 PM
Got the 100X bus at 9:30
Is that a direct bus?

04/07/2013, 12:16 PM
The club have come to an agreement with their former gaffer.
And they've not long ago released one of their higher earners, and a couple of other lads have been/are due to be released.
(Also, to answer another post above, and not that it's that big a distinction in the LoI, but as far as I'm aware the Chindea signing is a loan deal.)

How 'bout that, does that change your opinion in any utter f*cking way?

Not really, unless the agreement was to not pay the former gaffer. There's obviously money there somewhere, but I fear Waterford are treading thin ice.

Ezeikial
04/07/2013, 12:17 PM
Is that a direct bus?

He is tricky character, he could have got off anywhere and even doubled back, He could possibly be wandering around Drogheda dazed and confusing

Urgent appeal - if anyone sees Sami please raise the alert immediately

04/07/2013, 1:06 PM
I got confirmation from our club treasurer by club text just now that we have signed David Ebbe from Shamrock Rovers.

04/07/2013, 1:08 PM
Dean Ebbe?

bluewhitearmy
04/07/2013, 1:23 PM
Seen Ebbe play against the Limerick FAS recently id hope he is a lot lot better then he showed that day if he is to be any use to Longford.

patrickccfc
04/07/2013, 2:03 PM
Kilduff will be a super player for you as long as you don't fall into the trap of hoofing long balls at him and thinking he's just a target man. For reasons I don't understand, Croly doesn't fancy him, but technically I'd say he's better than Sheppard, albeit he can't run the channels as well and isn't as natural a finisher.
There has been games this year where theres has been some hopeless long balls, but if we keep the ball down(and we have the players to do that like duggan, morrissey and horgan) then im sure there will be improvements with kilduff giving us something different going forward.

ATFC-1887
04/07/2013, 5:43 PM
Garbhan Coughlan signed for Athlone until end of season. Rory Gaffney was offered on loan to us too but Limerick wanted his full wages paid (600 Euro) and Athlone obviously couldnt pay that

04/07/2013, 5:57 PM
Garbhan Coughlan signed for Athlone until end of season. Rory Gaffney was offered on loan to us too but Limerick wanted his full wages paid (600 Euro) and Athlone obviously couldnt pay that

A bit much to want Athlone to pay his full wages. Taylor doesn't seem to fancy Gaffney much and Gaffney hasn't really done anything this year to prove he is up to it so understandable. Every game people are hoping Gaffney gets his season going.

ATFC-1887
04/07/2013, 5:58 PM
Yeh i was surprised they wanted wages paid in full. Ill settle for Garbhan though. Brilliant with us so far. Delighted

mightaswell
05/07/2013, 1:30 PM
According to Roddy Collins Enda has joined Longford

05/07/2013, 1:37 PM
It's about time Roddy got something right!

mightaswell
05/07/2013, 4:37 PM
Darragh Walshe and Robbie Hughes gone from Waterford

Ezeikial
05/07/2013, 9:08 PM

You can only hope.

Kilduff 1 Zayed 0

05/07/2013, 9:14 PM
In Zayed's defence, he wasn't playing today. Still, Cork fans, you're welcome.

gormacha
05/07/2013, 10:14 PM
Darragh Walshe and Robbie Hughes gone from Waterford

And Peter Keegan, and Paudie Quinn just before the window.

bullit
06/07/2013, 1:46 AM
Derry sign 3 and their fecked before they begin.Well done Declan ;)

http://audioboo.fm/boos/1487521-disappointed-devine-after-late-dundalk-winner?playlist_direction=reversed

ATFC-1887
06/07/2013, 3:06 AM
Hearing again tonight Curran signing for us. Dont want him at this stage. Who does he think he is dragging it out like this. Rather Coughlan and Gorman anyday

Town Legend
06/07/2013, 11:01 AM
The way he's dragging it out seems to be pi*sing everyone off. We signed a striker from Rovers and Bohs signed one also. Ye resigned Coughlan so I wouldn't be surprised if he had to stay with Salthill. I thought if he was signing with anyone it would of been wrapped up before this weekends games.

disgruntled
06/07/2013, 11:21 AM

He was super last night.
Held the ball up & brought others into the game.
Ran the channels.
Won virtually all his headers & caused mayhem to Sligo's defense.
Topped it off with a great goal.

06/07/2013, 1:23 PM
Bit O'Red tried to sign him when he went to Shams and he'd have done better to come to us at that time. I think he's a real good player but his head mighn't have been big enough to play for ' the biggest club in Ireland'. He'll take off with Cork because he'll be appreciated.

06/07/2013, 1:25 PM
Er, he never really had any problem at Rovers. He was kept out of the side initially by Twigg and Sheppard and then he had a couple of long-term injuries with took him basically up to this season.

Ezeikial
06/07/2013, 2:07 PM
Er, The only problem Kilduff has had at Rovers was not being selected regularly

ATFC-1887
06/07/2013, 2:09 PM
One of our fans said to Roddy after the game Enda Curran can F*** himself. Roddy turned round and said "Ya wont be saying that next week, Hell be playing for ya". So i dunno

06/07/2013, 2:29 PM
Er, The only problem Kilduff has had at Rovers was not being selected regularly
Because he was behind better players. This season he doesn't seem to fit alright, but the idea that he's never fit in is wrong.

Town Legend
06/07/2013, 2:31 PM
It's hard to know what to believe when Roddy starts talking!! But sure time will tell, Curran still has a couple of weeks to make up his mind! Can't see us signing him to be honest even though we could do with him.

mightaswell
06/07/2013, 8:16 PM
Oscar Sibanda has joined Salthill from Mervue

06/07/2013, 9:41 PM
The pig's head will be out for that one...

gufcfan
07/07/2013, 12:03 AM
What's that word Rico loves to use to describe Irish football again?

peadar1987
07/07/2013, 12:44 AM
What's that word Rico loves to use to describe Irish football again?

A shower of *******s?

http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/49307000/jpg/_49307866_000207740-1.jpg

Pablo Escobar
07/07/2013, 6:49 AM
In Zayed's defence, he wasn't playing today. Still, Cork fans, you're welcome.
He was excellent on Friday night. The initial thought is that he looks like the missing link. It allowed the midfielders space, which allowed Daryl Horgan to get on the ball.....look what happened there.....