View Full Version : LOI Series 2/3 - 2013

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7

18/03/2013, 2:49 PM
Nothing on ET about another red card??

18/03/2013, 2:53 PM
Finished 0-0, Shams were only down to 9 temporarily while McGuinness got treatment.

Croly out!

18/03/2013, 2:56 PM
Finished 0-0, Shams were only down to 9 temporarily while McGuinness got treatment.

Croly out!

One Trevor Croly - there's only one Trevor Croly. Well done, agents Foran and McGuinness

adamd164
18/03/2013, 3:00 PM
Rovers fans won't be happy, no good beating Pats 3-0 on Friday and then dropping 2 points against Bohs today.

harry crumb
18/03/2013, 3:05 PM
Rovers fans won't be happy, no good beating Pats 3-0 on Friday and then dropping 2 points against Bohs today.

2 points dropped.

Down to 10 men for most of the game against a decent Bohs side.

Good point.

18/03/2013, 3:05 PM
]Rovers fans won't be happy[/B], no good beating Pats 3-0 on Friday and then dropping 2 points against Bohs today.

Rovers fans will be delirious - Shams fans won't be happy.

adamd164
18/03/2013, 3:08 PM
2 points dropped.

Down to 10 men for most of the game against a decent Bohs side.

Good point.
Where will Bohs finish in the table do you reckon?

noddy102
18/03/2013, 3:09 PM

Ummm, better than losing 3-0 to Pats and drawing 0-0 today though I suppose

harry crumb
18/03/2013, 3:36 PM
Where will Bohs finish in the table do you reckon?

6th/7th

dong
18/03/2013, 3:58 PM
Forans tackles were far from horror tackles. Two deserved yellows though.
Bohs basically hadn't enough quality to take any advantage from the situation.

hoops1
18/03/2013, 4:04 PM
Not a bad point in the end. Actually played better a man down. We made mistake of trying to pass the ball first half. Not a disaster by any means. Bohs hadn't a clue how to use the extra man

18/03/2013, 4:33 PM
happy enough with a point off Rovers today, 10 men or not. Its a long season but each point we get is a point closer to safety. We have 4 more points this season than we had at the same time last season. Has to be considered 2 points dropped by Shams though.

ger121
18/03/2013, 6:24 PM
happy enough with a point off Rovers today, 10 men or not. Its a long season but each point we get is a point closer to safety. We have 4 more points this season than we had at the same time last season. Has to be considered 2 points dropped by Shams though.
Would agree with everything you've said there

adamd164
18/03/2013, 6:39 PM
http://homepage.eircom.net/~hoops/shep.png

If true, that's just not good enough from Bohs. Very basic facility for players to be able to take a shower after the game!

adamd164
18/03/2013, 6:46 PM
I take back my earlier comments about the Limerick player being stupid, that really was an outrageous cheating dive by the Drogs player.

I assumed there was a hand raised or something, but it was literally just face to face. Disgrace.

patrickccfc
18/03/2013, 6:48 PM

If true, that's just not good enough from Bohs. Very basic facility for players to be able to take a shower after the game!
pitch looked terrible alright.. no working showers thats just embarassing

patrickccfc
18/03/2013, 6:50 PM
I take back my earlier comments about the Limerick player being stupid, that really was an outrageous cheating dive by the Drogs player.

I assumed there was a hand raised or something, but it was literally just face to face. Disgrace.
yeah thought the same myself.. ridiculous stuff alright

18/03/2013, 6:54 PM
"Dailymount"... Really??

Keen2win
18/03/2013, 6:59 PM

Why do players respond to goading comments from fans? Are they really that thick?

edit: Dailymount? My own question answered I think!

adamd164
18/03/2013, 7:16 PM
Why do players respond to goading comments from fans? Are they really that thick?

edit: Dailymount? My own question answered I think!
Must be yeah.

He's having it out with some Bohs fan now - "U enjoy twitter and your hand ur only enjoyment". Doesn't seem like the sharpest tool in the box.

18/03/2013, 7:22 PM
Seriously, footballers should be banned from twitter. Shane Duffy is in trouble over it now aswell.

Sheppard's reactions on it stinks of minnowism.

Fivesilver
18/03/2013, 7:26 PM
Himself and Brush giving out on Twitter about the showers not working - the rest of the squad didn't notice.

18/03/2013, 7:30 PM
Given the level of contempt shown towards Bohs fans and squads by Rovers out in Tallaght Stadium in the past, I'm struggling to have any sympathy here.

White Horse
18/03/2013, 7:33 PM
Disgusted with David Cassidy after watching MNS.

I hope the league rescind the Limerick player's red and award it to Cassidy.

Simulation.

18/03/2013, 7:40 PM
Given the level of contempt shown towards Bohs fans and squads by Rovers out in Tallaght Stadium in the past, I'm struggling to have any sympathy here.

On mature reflection, even if we were treated like kings in the past I'd still struggle to have any sympathy for Rovers... ;)

peterpan
18/03/2013, 7:42 PM
Disgusted with David Cassidy after watching MNS.

I hope the league rescind the Limerick player's red and award it to Cassidy.

Simulation.
If axel was stupid enough to react like that its his own fault, casso was just using his experience!

White Horse
18/03/2013, 7:45 PM
If axel was stupid enough to react like that its his own fault, casso was just using his experience!

It's still cheating.

placid casual
18/03/2013, 8:12 PM
god-awful game in phibsboro today.
the $hite pitch cant be helpful to boez chances of staying above the relegation trapdoor this season - they really should do all they can to fix it.
Playing with 10 men for over an hour means a point has to be seen as a good return. croly's changes were not really effective.
bohs were "limited" up front to say the least.

we move on.

jinxy lilywhite
18/03/2013, 8:25 PM
Rovers fans: how is the croly reign of terror comparing to that of king Kenny's? Will he be given more time than kenny to rebuild the squad. i'm just interested in it

really looking forward to the sligo match tomorrow night. It will give us a great indication of where we are

18/03/2013, 8:37 PM
How long of a contract is Croly on anyway?

da bishop
18/03/2013, 8:49 PM
cassidy did what many others would have done,limerick player did the clueless thing and paid the price.he motioned his head ever so slightly and thats enough these days no matter how harsh it seems. going on those mns highlights gamble could have seen red as well.good point for lims though.

sullanefc
18/03/2013, 8:59 PM
Watched MNS tonight, and I have to say that Cassidy was a disgrace. There seems to be a culture of cheating under the current Drogheda regime. I remember Gannon doing the very same thing against City last year when Shane Duggan was the victim of the cheating. Disappointed that they focused more on the Limerick player on MNS rather than the simulation of Cassidy. A yellow card would have sufficed for the Limerick player's stupidity but there was minimal contact and nothing dangerous in what he did. Cassidy should have got booked for simulation as well and should have been castigated on MNS IMO.

18/03/2013, 9:35 PM
Rovers fans: how is the croly reign of terror comparing to that of king Kenny's? Will he be given more time than kenny to rebuild the squad. i'm just interested in it
The atmosphere is completely different. The team were applauded off the pitch today despite an underwhelming performance. Even in the first game against Drogs last year, it was clear something wasn't right and the fans picked up on it immediately. Most fans have a good feeling about Croly and though he showed his inexperience with a poor selection/tactical approach today, the signs are all positive.

How long of a contract is Croly on anyway?
Two years.

bluewhitearmy
18/03/2013, 9:52 PM
Axel never moved his head towards Cassidy. If you watch the slow-mo properly you see that as Axel went to wards him it was actually Cassidy that flicked his head towards Axel then threw himself to the floor. Still Axels own fault for his reaction though just get on with the game.

NeverFeltBetter
18/03/2013, 10:06 PM
Sickening to see such simulation treated as violent conduct. Fair play to Limerick for grabbing a point in such circumstances, even if there seemed to be (from MSN highlights) many defensive errors.

18/03/2013, 10:07 PM
Simply cannot believe people are even considering defending Cassidy on his actions. Absolutely disgraceful behaviour from him and I agree that MNS lads should have absolutely ripped him to pieces on air.

Axel never pushed his head toward him at all, Cassidy moved toward Axel looking for him to react. Awful, and I hope he gets punished for it.

White Horse
18/03/2013, 10:18 PM
Axel never moved his head towards Cassidy. If you watch the slow-mo properly you see that as Axel went to wards him it was actually Cassidy that flicked his head towards Axel then threw himself to the floor. Still Axels own fault for his reaction though just get on with the game.

That is what I saw. Cassidy flicked his head into Axels to ensure there was some contact before going down as if he was shot.

Sickening behaviour.

Cassidy should be charged by the FAI.

18/03/2013, 10:25 PM
Alan Keane did the same thing last year on Chris Turner. It'd be funny if it wasn't so pathetic, and if it didn't consistently work. Referees see a guy go down holding their face and lose all critical faculties. I have never seen a player booked for feigning being headbutted. Referees just always believe them without question.

4tothefloor
18/03/2013, 11:01 PM
You know the game is f****d when you see an incident like the Axel one, and the victim of blatant simulation is the one who gets the blame. So just because he squares up to an opposition player it gives that player the right to dive and play act?! The single most laughable piece of "expert" analysis I have ever seen. Clueless from MNS. If football was a properly governed game like the egg chasing is, and right was right, Bossekota's should be reduced to a yellow and Cassidy should get a 3 game ban for diving/unsporting behaviour. But of course that won't happen and the cheat will get away scot free.

19/03/2013, 12:03 AM
Two arrested after clashes between Bohemians and Shamrock Rovers fans

The arrests were made after around 40 fans were involved in scuffles near Dalymount Park.

http://www.thejournal.ie/shamrock-rovers-bohemian-836464-Mar2013/

19/03/2013, 12:20 AM
Amateurs. And there was me telling the taximan on the way in that all the fights happen miles away from the game. It's unfortunate that this took place despite the total lack of direct buses from Tallaght to Phibsboro. I don't want to sound like a conspiracy theorist but this sounds like the work of Sligo Rovers fans who flew in by plane.

bluewhitearmy
19/03/2013, 12:58 AM
http://i.minus.com/ijjiuo1BGphKz.gif

For anyone that has not seen Cassidy make a clown of himself.

19/03/2013, 1:01 AM
That's shocking. 2/10. I certainly hope Bossekota has his suspension revoked.

Fivesilver
19/03/2013, 5:08 AM
I don't want to sound like a conspiracy theorist but this sounds like the work of Sligo Rovers fans who flew in by plane.

In fairness, we don't have any record of this kind of thing. (We'd more likely have shat on the plane and left it for one of you to find)

thomas72
19/03/2013, 7:11 AM
enjoyed the trip to drogheda last night. well earned point. lads fought hard. head butting incident is inexcuseable. no place in football for that. should be stopped his wages for jeopordising his team mates chances of earning 1 0r 3 points. thought both red cards were correct. have to say we should expect
strong refs like this in the premier every game. 1st div refs are there for a reason.

Just shows watching highlights last night you were nowhere near at that game how come every other fan saw it was a ridiculous act of cheating bar you embarrassing comments to say the least.

gspain01
19/03/2013, 9:20 AM
The claim will be that Axel was sent off intent and he will still get a 3 match ban. Technically they will be right. Although you'd have a few red cards every week if this was the case.

Cassidy will of course get off scot free. He must have slipped on the mud.

adamd164
19/03/2013, 9:22 AM
The claim will be that Axel was sent off intent and he will still get a 3 match ban. Technically they will be right. Although you'd have a few red cards every week if this was the case.

Cassidy will of course get off scot free. He must have slipped on the mud.
It's a real problem in the game to be honest, why is it not a bookable offence to feign injury like that? Even if the ref carded them both for the incident!

Nailor
19/03/2013, 10:37 AM
Two arrested after clashes between Bohemians and Shamrock Rovers fans

The arrests were made after around 40 fans were involved in scuffles near Dalymount Park.

http://www.thejournal.ie/shamrock-rovers-bohemian-836464-Mar2013/

In actuality one fan was arrested outside the ground for having his scarf over his face, seen it myself, cops were on a mission yesterday

marinobohs
19/03/2013, 10:50 AM
In actuality one fan was arrested outside the ground for having his scarf over his face, seen it myself, cops were on a mission yesterday

Walked up Dalymount Lane yesterday and was surprised at how laid back the Police presence was. 7/8 Gardai lounging around only checking the odd person. very different approach to recent years. Admittedly this was about half one and before the incident on Phibsboro Road so they may have changed tack later.

Pretty awful game, pitch conditions no help and I think both teams were happy with the point long before full time

ger121
19/03/2013, 2:18 PM
Walked up Dalymount Lane yesterday and was surprised at how laid back the Police presence was. 7/8 Gardai lounging around only checking the odd person. very different approach to recent years. Admittedly this was about half one and before the incident on Phibsboro Road so they may have changed tack
Was thinking the same myself. Probably the most relaxed build up to a Bohs v Rovers game I can remember in years. Even after the game walking up Connaught St it was all very civilised..