Salthill score! 2-1 Mervue
15/03/2013, 8:41 PM
And we're down to ten.
Gartland 83'
Seemed innocuous from here.
another red for shels, gartland sent off
And we're down to ten.
This pleases me way more than it really should.
adamd164
15/03/2013, 8:44 PM
Full time scores:
Shamrock Rovers 3 - 0 St. Patrick's Ath
Cork City 2 - 1 Bohemians
Drogheda United 2 - 2 Limerick FC
U.C.D 0 - 6 Derry City
Mervue United 2 - 1 Salthill Devon
15/03/2013, 8:44 PM
Dundalk score.
Mess up in Shels defence.
Stephen O'Donnell 86'
Shels 1-2 Dundalk
adamd164
15/03/2013, 8:49 PM
Delighted Dundalk scored. Hope Shels get relegated - c*nts!
15/03/2013, 8:50 PM
This pleases me way more than it really should.
I thought it might. You were the first person I thought of.
Seems like we have 2013's foot.ie meme sorted.
15/03/2013, 8:51 PM
Delighted Dundalk scored. Hope Shels get relegated - c*nts!
I got nothing.
Wouldn't mind it was a grand game til the red card. We were playing football.
15/03/2013, 8:53 PM
3-1 gah!
thats all folks
3-1 dundalk
get in tae **** !!
4-1 Harps FT. Sounds like Harps should have added a lot more in the second half.
ger121
15/03/2013, 9:00 PM
20 goals in 5 games and there was me worrying after week 1, that we could be seeing an abundance of boring low/no score matches this season
15/03/2013, 9:00 PM
Great result for us considering how it went. Casso took a dive for Axels sending off from what I heard. Ref was supposed to have had a shocker altogether.
15/03/2013, 9:01 PM
20 goals in 5 games and there was me worrying after week 1, that we could be seeing an abundance of boring low/no score matches this season
Whats the red card count already though?
4 tonight and about 5? last weekend.
adamd164
15/03/2013, 9:03 PM
Bohs supporters causing trouble after their goal. These guys must be feeling great now! Enjoy the trip home boys. :D
http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/ab/0d/78/5d9ebd5b3a7ad4e5e1e8501fd73fda619efabe48eb/INPHO_00676698.jpg
Market's Field
15/03/2013, 9:07 PM
Great result for us considering how it went. Casso took a dive for Axels sending off from what I heard. Ref was supposed to have had a shocker altogether.
Are you surprised. It's Graham Kelly after all.
ger121
15/03/2013, 9:12 PM
Bohs supporters causing trouble after their goal. These guys must be feeling great now! Enjoy the trip home boys. :D
http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/ab/0d/78/5d9ebd5b3a7ad4e5e1e8501fd73fda619efabe48eb/INPHO_00676698.jpg
Isn't one of those a Cork 'fan' too?
adamd164
15/03/2013, 9:13 PM
http://i47.tinypic.com/2ry6m4j.jpg
redarmyfaction
15/03/2013, 9:19 PM
Jesus, I hope the simple minded element at Bohs aren't determined to emulate those at Shamrock, deeply depressing if so.
adamd164
15/03/2013, 9:23 PM
Jesus, I hope the simple minded element at Bohs aren't determined to emulate those at Shamrock, deeply depressing if so.
From a Bohs fan on their forum:
Just on the bus Christ we have scum "following" us I say about six or seven ran on when we scored you could see it happening before we scored,there was lads standing on the wall waiting for a excuse to hop
briancool21
15/03/2013, 9:40 PM
Great result for Limerick up there , Does this mean Axel is out for tuesday or can we appeal ??
redarmyfaction
15/03/2013, 9:41 PM
There is always 6 or 7 want jumping onto the pitch at the Showgies, but Bohs as a club seem to be keener than some at weeding them out.
Another thing that depressed me was going out to Tallaght to see a competitive derby match only to see Pats roll over far too easily.
Something odd about the lack of spirit in their performance.
Shams looked competent but bigger tests lie ahead for Derek Foran and he will be found wanting. Jason won't be there to hold his hand every time.
redarmyfaction
15/03/2013, 9:55 PM
One of the panelists On MNS alluded to something not being right at Pat's, something wrong tonight they seemed so slowwwwww, not taking anything off Shamrock they could challenge Derry for runners up.
bullit
15/03/2013, 10:01 PM
One of the panelists On MNS alluded to something not being right at Pat's, something wrong tonight they seemed so slowwwwww, not taking anything off Shamrock they could challenge Derry for runners up.
Stuey Byrne,something like "Liam Buckley not the man to take them forward" ?
15/03/2013, 10:08 PM
Great entertainment in Finn Park tonight. Cobh weren't at all bad, but for once, Harps were very clinical in the finishing. Could have have 6 or 7 though. Cobh might have had a few goals too only for a couple of good saves, and a couple of good challenges.
Hopefully we can keep the momentum going into next weeks game against Longford.
thebeergarden1
15/03/2013, 10:56 PM
Isn't one of those a Cork 'fan' too?
Great game, great result for City to come back from a goal down. The Bohs scum who came down the full length of the pitch AFTER you went 1 up sparked all this off. The moron who jumped out of the City end is no better. What a pity that these Bawbags are allowed anywhere near a football ground. Obviously they are known. There were only about 250 Bohs fans down and these guys should be shopped.Maybe Bohs need their money too much to ban them. Our security were a disgrace too and how these were allowed walk back up and jump into the away end without being touched is beyond me.
Hope these tossers do not get the headlines tomorrow as both teams contributed to a great game of football with City just shading it.Delighted Danny Furlong scored and almost broke the bar as well.
Ezeikial
15/03/2013, 10:57 PM
And we're down to ten.
Gartland 83'
Seemed innocuous from here.
To me also.
I thought that Gartland got the ball when he tackled Stephen O'Donnell. IMO it was not even a free kick and certainly not a 2nd yellow. Gartland and Shels can feel hard done by.
That said, Dundalk deserved the 3 points - roll on Sligo next Tuesday
15/03/2013, 11:11 PM
Look, it's not a game when there is no red card from Buttimer. Thankfully it wasn't us.
citybone
15/03/2013, 11:14 PM
Will he be going home tonight? I think it could be after a night in the cell
15/03/2013, 11:20 PM
Few points about the game in Tallaght:
1) Pat's looked awfully lethargic. They are nice to watch when they have the ball but off the ball they seem to be really lacking in desire. The fact Killian Brennan has been their star player in every game so far appears to be significant in that regard.
2) Rovers looked good and their work off the ball is very good, but the tendency to switch off is a little worrying.
3) Finn is looking even better than he looked last year. I haven't seen a more complete footballer in the league since Fahey and we'll be lucky to keep him around much longer.
4) Pat's midfield is bizarrely tall. Even taller than their defence, which I seem to find funnier than it probably is in reality.
5) Lists of five are fun.
Another thing that depressed me was going out to Tallaght to see a competitive derby match only to see Pats roll over far too easily.
Something odd about the lack of spirit in their performance.
It's probably part of that Dublin-led conspiracy to gift the title to a completely undeserving Shamrock Rovers. I've also heard rumours the council built them a stadium and that all their games are shown on television.
16/03/2013, 12:06 AM
Worth watching the highlights of our game against Derry; made about every amateur mistake it's possible to make. First goal - keeper tackled when he had an age to clear. Second goal - hospital pass across the edge of the box straight to a Derry guy. Third goal - keeper carries the ball outside the box for no reason; Derry score the free. At least four, five and six weren't as bad, but Christ that was awful.
And of course we get a ridiculous red for the second time in a week too; lad clearly got the ball in a tackle and picked up a second yellow.
Not looking forward to Tuesday.
thebeergarden1
16/03/2013, 12:07 AM
Great entertainment in Finn Park tonight. Cobh weren't at all bad, but for once, Harps were very clinical in the finishing. Could have have 6 or 7 though. Cobh might have had a few goals too only for a couple of good saves, and a couple of good challenges.
Hopefully we can keep the momentum going into next weeks game against Longford.
Well done that's 2 good results for you. What was the crowd like?
16/03/2013, 12:10 AM
Absolute scumbag w@nkers.
16/03/2013, 12:57 AM
Absolute scumbag w@nkers.
Said Stu as he was ''escorted'' off the field.