View Full Version : LOI Series 2/3 - 2013

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7

16/03/2013, 1:04 AM
Great night !

bullit
16/03/2013, 1:10 AM
Sligo Rovers v Dallas Cowboys :) and Longford T. V Waterford U. will complete series 2 of LOI later today.

The premier leauge moves to series 3 starting on Monday with:-

BohemiansFC v Shamrock R. (KO 2pm)

Tuesday- 19/3/2013

Dallas Cowboys :) v Cork City

DundalkFC v Sligo R.

LimerickFC v UCD

St.Pats.Ath v Shelbourne

Derry City V Drogheda Utd.

All k.o @ 7.45

thomas72
16/03/2013, 1:12 AM
Limerick robbed of 3pts absolutely scandalous ref 9 men with 15 to play. Gutted not to collect 3pts like last week but showed alot of heart and brilliant football passed drogs off the park at times. Need more cutting edge need rory gaffney back but away point v a very good drog team is a good result.

bullit
16/03/2013, 1:22 AM
Goal sent off at Tolka Park!! ,read what Goal has to say in Todays Evening Herald.

http://omg.wthax.org/5hcVzd.jpg

16/03/2013, 1:41 AM
Goal sent off at Tolka Park!! ,read what Goal has to say in Todays Evening Herald.

Bit of an overreaction from the ref there.

nosebleds
16/03/2013, 2:12 AM
Limerick robbed of 3pts absolutely scandalous ref 9 men with 15 to play. Gutted not to collect 3pts like last week but showed alot of heart and brilliant football passed drogs off the park at times. Need more cutting edge need rory gaffney back but away point v a very good drog team is a good result.
a great result again a good team away from home happy

16/03/2013, 2:21 AM
Great night !

And you didn't even buy me a pint ya ******.

nosebleds
16/03/2013, 2:33 AM
ask no prob

Dillonman
16/03/2013, 2:55 AM
would just like to point out that a SMALL MINORITY Group of shels "fans" smashed windows in dfc fans buses and pegged alot of glass bottles at dfc fans leaving tolka this evening. nothing was provoked other than these scumbags coming out of lanes pegging this crap for no reason and there was absolutely no need for it. i think the little group of ****eholes had their heads kicked in as a result but im not justifying this.

16/03/2013, 3:01 AM
Were they waving umbrellas? There is a small minority of Shamrock Rovers fans who go to Shels and Bohemians games to cause trouble, as well as the odd Louth GAA game, plus most Milwall, Al Ahly and Inter Milan fixtures.

Dillonman
16/03/2013, 3:35 AM
Were they waving umbrellas? There is a small minority of Shamrock Rovers fans who go to Shels and Bohemians games to cause trouble, as well as the odd Louth GAA game, plus most Milwall, Al Ahly and Inter Milan fixtures.

yeah great stuff i cant say i have ever been at an inter. al ahly etc game but i was one of the first out of tolka this evening. our bus was parked outide st patricks college and had to move cause windows were put in before anybody got on the bus. also when we reached st patricks a group of scum came up a side street off the main road beside tescos and hurled plenty of glass bottles at the dfc fans coming along the main road. totally unprovoked. joke all you want about it but there is absolutly no need for this carry one. esp when a minority group associated with the same club rascially abused a teenager a week before.

16/03/2013, 3:50 AM
They could just have been local mouth-breathers unconnected with Shelbourne. I'd just be a bit wary of blaming general vandalism on a club's supporters unless I was sure.

White Horse
16/03/2013, 8:49 AM
Look, it's not a game when there is no red card from Buttimer. Thankfully it wasn't us.

It's like Russian roulette when he's the ref.

He threw around yellow cards for nothing, yet ignored the really serious offences.

Shels can consider themselves unlucky that they got the red. On another night it could have been us.

adamd164
16/03/2013, 9:41 AM
Absolute scumbag w@nkers.
To be fair, it should be pointed out that the majority of Bohs fans were well behaved, this was caused by a group of scumbags, led by that bloke in the red jacket who should be easily identified by the club.

Dillonman
16/03/2013, 9:42 AM
They could just have been local mouth-breathers unconnected with Shelbourne. I'd just be a bit wary of blaming general vandalism on a club's supporters unless I was sure.

wearing their colours was a big giveaway

ger121
16/03/2013, 10:10 AM
Bit of an overreaction from the ref there.

Straight red for coming into contact with a player. Said after the match though, that it was he who was kicked

16/03/2013, 10:26 AM

So do Dundalk win 1-0 then?

16/03/2013, 2:03 PM
Well done that's 2 good results for you. What was the crowd like?

Crowd was 610. Disappointing enough, but hopefully it'll pick up for Longford next week.

16/03/2013, 2:34 PM
To be fair, it should be pointed out that the majority of Bohs fans were well behaved, this was caused by a group of scumbags, led by that bloke in the red jacket who should be easily identified by the club.

You know that, I know that, most reasonable people know that but unfortunately the actions of few, in this league, can tarnish the reputation of many. FYI, looks like the club is already taking action to identify the w@nkers and issue bans. There's a great feeling around the club at the moment and we don't need these vermin bringing us down.

patrickccfc
16/03/2013, 3:09 PM
Delighted with the result last night. we would of lost that game last year for sure. Those few bohs fans were a disgrace other than that their fans were grand, wasnt mentioned in the echo which was good dont want the actions of those ****s getting the headlines over what was a great night for us.. have to say the atmosphere was great last night but was a little disappointed that there wasnt around a thousand more at it since it was the first game

patrickccfc
16/03/2013, 3:25 PM
just found this on youtube.. doesnt show much though
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MqbDv345rz4

adamd164
16/03/2013, 3:29 PM
just found this on youtube.. doesnt show much though
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MqbDv345rz4
What a pack of mongs. If that was in Tallaght they'd have had seven shades knocked out of them.

Cannot believe our security just allowed them to walk back to the away section after....outrageous. We should be sacking that security company and refuse to pay for last night. We'll be due a fine for those Bohs fans getting onto the pitch anyway.

patrickccfc
16/03/2013, 3:47 PM
What a pack of mongs. If that was in Tallaght they'd have had seven shades knocked out of them.

Cannot believe our security just allowed them to walk back to the away section after....outrageous. We should be sacking that security company and refuse to pay for last night. We'll be due a fine for those Bohs fans getting onto the pitch anyway.
i know yeah its a disgrace that they were allowed to walk back its laughable to be honest like

adamd164
16/03/2013, 3:50 PM
Fair play to Bohs for taking action...

Bohemian FC totally condemns the disgraceful actions of a very small number of our so-called fans during last night’s Airtricity League game against Cork City at Turner’s Cross.

The club is undertaking a thorough investigation into the events, we have received photographs of individuals involved and those identified will receive a lengthy ban from Dalymount Park.

Any further assistance from fans and members in identifying those involved is greatly appreciated.

Bohemian Football Club is a proud members-owed club since 1890 and an integral part of the local community – the actions of this small minority must not detract from our famous club.

BOHEMIAN FC BOARD OF DIRECTORS

http://bohemianfc.com/?cat=5

16/03/2013, 4:16 PM

I'l have a sign next time with an arrow pointing to my head *Bonnie it's Dunny Il see you in the Cat and Cage afterwards!* :D Probably get lynched !

lawman
16/03/2013, 6:24 PM
enjoyed the trip to drogheda last night. well earned point. lads fought hard. head butting incident is inexcuseable. no place in football for that. should be stopped his wages for jeopordising his team mates chances of earning 1 0r 3 points. thought both red cards were correct. have to say we should expect strong refs like this in the premier every game. 1st div refs are there for a reason.

lawman
16/03/2013, 6:25 PM
sorry, forgot to thank my driver who waited for me while I had pint or 2 and a couple of p*ss stops on the way

fieldofmarkets
16/03/2013, 6:59 PM
previous posters suggested there was no headbutt....hopefully we will see what happened on MNS either way.

adamd164
16/03/2013, 7:04 PM
previous posters suggested there was no headbutt....hopefully we will see what happened on MNS either way.
Squaring up to someone in the first place is stupid, there are a lot of players in this league who will go down like a ton of bricks if they think they can get an opposition player sent off. Most of them play for Drogs too.

Exact same thing happened to us last year against them, replays showed no contact. But the player is still the architect of their own downfall for squaring up needlessly.

bluemovie
16/03/2013, 7:08 PM
One all now in Longford. Blues went one up on 13 (Paudie Quinn). Isichei equalised on 36.

bluemovie
16/03/2013, 7:16 PM
2-1 Longford on the stroke of half-time. O'Sullivan.

White Horse
16/03/2013, 7:35 PM
Squaring up to someone in the first place is stupid, there are a lot of players in this league who will go down like a ton of bricks if they think they can get an opposition player sent off. Most of them play for Drogs too.

Exact same thing happened to us last year against them, replays showed no contact. But the player is still the architect of their own downfall for squaring up needlessly.

To Drogheda, it is an art form. Winding up the opposition then going down like a sack of spuds if there is a sniff of a challenge.

It was the one thing that detracted from their great season last year.

bluewhitearmy
16/03/2013, 8:39 PM
There was no headbutt he didnt make any contact with him at all.

Fivesilver
16/03/2013, 8:51 PM
Rovers 3-0 Some other team

Two more for Elding, Djilali scores on his home debut

bullit
16/03/2013, 9:10 PM
Updated prem table

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/559854_445213165555188_895067580_n.jpg

adamd164
16/03/2013, 9:47 PM
Elding looking a bet for top scorer already...

4tothefloor
16/03/2013, 11:58 PM
sorry, forgot to thank my driver who waited for me while I had pint or 2 and a couple of p*ss stops on the way

You must've had more than a pint or two if you thought that was a headbutt!

fitzpatrick10
17/03/2013, 7:23 AM
what site did you screen shot this off ?

Updated prem table

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/559854_445213165555188_895067580_n.jpg

L.T.F.C.
17/03/2013, 7:44 AM
http://int.soccerway.com/national/ireland-republic/first-division/2013/regular-season/

Aaron
17/03/2013, 9:12 AM
Elding looking a bet for top scorer already...

Patterson too ;)

17/03/2013, 7:27 PM
20 years ago...

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/394885_283278441794299_1950436631_n.jpg
http://sphotos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/481329_283278438460966_2081170563_n.jpg
http://sphotos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/270226_283279078460902_1298852739_n.jpg

17/03/2013, 7:42 PM
That first report is all sorts of awful. Is it from a student paper or something?

17/03/2013, 7:51 PM
Almost sure Robert Reid wrote for the Sun iirc.

17/03/2013, 7:55 PM
Typeface looks like the Sun alright. Awful stuff altogether. Congratulations on the win though! Rovers have always put huge emphasis on the Leinster Senior Cup - the club wisely decided to concentrate solely on the competition last season.

17/03/2013, 8:00 PM
Just ramping things up for the game tomorrow...

17/03/2013, 11:01 PM
Almost sure Robert Reid wrote for the Sun iirc.

He's still with The Sun. He was probably just starting off then.

18/03/2013, 12:33 AM
thought both red cards were correct. have to say we should expect strong refs like this in the premier every game. 1st div refs are there for a reason.
Lawman....clearly new to supporting limerick if you havent seen graham kelly before. There was no headbutt so talking waank

18/03/2013, 2:08 PM
Still 0-0 in Dalymount at the start of the 2nd half. Rovers had Shane Foran sent off for two horror tackles (2 x yellow). Seems that Bohs are shading it though maybe Rovers have had the better of the chances...

18/03/2013, 2:13 PM
Derek Foran.

18/03/2013, 2:43 PM
ooops... (at least i didnt say Richie)

Rovers down to nine. ;)