Pike B
Fairview Rangers B
Mungret F.C
Caherconlish
Moyross F.C
Dromore Celtic
Caherdavin Celtic
Granville Rangers
Should be a tough division this season, Moyross early fav's to go up id imagine.
Hibs7772
28/05/2012, 2:26 AM
Star Rovers
Summerville Rovers
Shannon Town
Balla B
Pike B
Fairview Rangers B
Mungret F.C
Caherconlish
Moyross F.C
Dromore Celtic
Caherdavin Celtic
Granville Rangers
Should be a tough division this season, Moyross early fav's to go up id imagine.
Why would Moyross be early favourites to go up? surely Star would be...?
Impossible to pick favourites this early lads. You'd be going purely on last season as nobody knows who is signing where etc. But, since its off season and we're all desperate for anything Junior Football related, I'll have a stab! Star will be there or there abouts for me, Moyross too. Add to that Shannon Town, Caherconlish, Summerville and yep, you guessed it, Granville Rangers. :wink:
abbeyvale
28/05/2012, 10:48 PM
Impossible to pick favourites this early lads. You'd be going purely on last season as nobody knows who is signing where etc. But, since its off season and we're all desperate for anything Junior Football related, I'll have a stab! Star will be there or there abouts for me, Moyross too. Add to that Shannon Town, Caherconlish, Summerville and yep, you guessed it, Granville Rangers. :wink:
You just named 6 of the possible 9 teams that can gain promotion, law of averages say you'll get at least 1 correct.......
My early tip for promotion is Moyross & Summerville
Hollywood Hogan
29/05/2012, 12:50 AM
Bit of a joke with only 9 out of the 12 teams eligible for promotion. Moyross and caherconlish probably the best out of the rest, lot of good young players with both sides. Johnny corbett standout player in the division. Would walk onto any premier side
leather
29/05/2012, 9:04 AM
the other 3 teams cant be promoted..
booster 03
29/05/2012, 9:48 AM
You just named 6 of the possible 9 teams that can gain promotion, law of averages say you'll get at least 1 correct.......
My early tip for promotion is Moyross & Summerville
any news on a manger abbey?
prawnsandwich2
29/05/2012, 12:48 PM
christ was born in one;)
Zizou
29/05/2012, 12:56 PM
You just named 6 of the possible 9 teams that can gain promotion.
I'm predicting a super exciting 6 horse race. :D
you said that Granville were going to win it last season and they were shocking to say the least. ye will need to improve this season or i can see them getting relegrated.
abbeyvale
31/05/2012, 11:26 PM
Nope, and I havent spoken to anyone from the club either.......I think it will be a new look Star team next season,
mrman
01/06/2012, 12:00 AM
Nope, and I havent spoken to anyone from the club either.......I think it will be a new look Star team next season,
any truth they are pulling out 1 of their teams
abbeyvale
01/06/2012, 1:37 PM
any truth they are pulling out 1 of their teams
Yes, afaik they're pulling out the B team........I think a lot of those "B" players will want to sign with the "A" team.
you said that Granville were going to win it last season.
ye will need to improve this season.
What can I say, I'm human... ;)
Don't you worry about us this season....
booster 03
19/06/2012, 7:34 PM
Yes, afaik they're pulling out the B team........I think a lot of those "B" players will want to sign with the "A" team.
Things are quiet.... any phone calls being made as of yet, Summerville back on the 4th of july..ealry start but some of us need some extra sessions..:p:p
Red devil
20/06/2012, 8:58 PM
moyross to win it and star or mungret to go up
topfootballer16
21/06/2012, 10:43 PM
sville are back Tuesday 3rd of July i heard. new manager hopefully things will pick up again. still need 4 to 5 decent signings to be a force they were 2 years ago
no17 fan
22/06/2012, 2:20 AM
Lots of very goof teams in the division, if moyross aren't weakened during the off season I'll go out on a limb and make them favourites, battle for second should be interesting.
if Moyross improve on their team Id fancy them, outherwise id say Pike B or Caherconlish
if Moyross improve on their team Id fancy them, outherwise id say Pike B or CaherconlishAre Pike signing a few new heads?
Red devil
22/06/2012, 8:47 PM
sville are back Tuesday 3rd of July i heard. new manager hopefully things will pick up again. still need 4 to 5 decent signings to be a force they were 2 years ago
balla b back the 10th of july they also have a new manager paudie hickey and john cusack giving him a hand
maroonandwhite
01/07/2012, 12:03 PM
balla b back the 10th of july they also have a new manager paudie hickey and john cusack giving him a hand
Summerville Rovers BACK PRE-SEASON training this tuesday 3rd July at 7pm...Anyone interested then come along for a session and see how you get on...
Red devil
05/07/2012, 7:00 PM
is it true frank hogan took over pike b this year <if it is best of look to him>
theboywonder8
05/07/2012, 8:10 PM
is it true frank hogan took over pike b this year <if it is best of look to him>
Yap himself and Darren Duffy.good luck to them,b team had a nice panel there last year,keep them and add a couple and they will be strong again.
is it true frank hogan took over pike b this year?Best of luck to Frank and Darren. Two good football lads who I hope do well except when we play them twice! :D
booster 03
08/07/2012, 8:05 PM
Best of luck to Frank and Darren. Two good football lads who I hope do well except when we play them twice! :D
yer keeper is advertising himself on the facebook junior forum already to get a new club!!
Zizou
09/07/2012, 11:23 AM
yer keeper is advertising himself on the facebook junior forum already to get a new club!!
That's his perogative my friend.
booster 03
19/07/2012, 1:27 PM
Best of luck to Frank and Darren. Two good football lads who I hope do well except when we play them twice! :D
Who's goin to benefit from star rovers plight?? Who's goin to take there position in 1A this season, presume it'll be whoever finished 3rd in 1 b
WizardOnTheWing
19/07/2012, 1:45 PM
Im sure there is a few Star players who are still thinking they can still play in the Premier, We are always looking to add to the squad so if anyone wants to come up and train and see how ye get on...
19/07/2012, 3:38 PM
Their keeper should definitely head up to Wembley anyway. Would be good for some competition there.
WizardOnTheWing
19/07/2012, 3:50 PM
The more the merrier joe
Fairkop
19/07/2012, 8:30 PM
hard to believe a club of stars pedigree can no longer field a junior team .sad day for junior football in limerick.i think they will leave it at just the 11 teams .
theboywonder8
19/07/2012, 9:06 PM
hard to believe a club of stars pedigree can no longer field a junior team .sad day for junior football in limerick.i think they will leave it at just the 11 teams .
They are leaving it @11
booster 03
20/07/2012, 7:07 AM
Played Geraldine's wednesday night in a friendly about 5 former star players played some time in the game for Geraldine's so a few will end up there I'd say
A great shame and I'm sorry to hear that Star Rvs pulled out. A fine club with a rich history in the local game and many hard working members and supporters. I am certain they will bounce back strong and soon.
11 teams in this Div now, 3 of whom cannot be promoted. So it's 2 from 8 for promotion lads. Fast start all the more important..
Forever Red
21/07/2012, 7:46 AM
A great shame and I'm sorry to hear that Star Rvs pulled out. A fine club with a rich history in the local game and many hard working members and supporters. I am certain they will bounce back strong and soon.
11 teams in this Div now, 3 of whom cannot be promoted. So it's 2 from 8 for promotion lads. Fast start all the more important..
Does someome from 1B not take their place?
No. 11 teams, 2 up 2 down, 3 promoted from 1B this season.
Very quiet thread this year lads. I know we lost the 'vocal' boys from Shannon, but is there nobody else out there with a bit of early pre-season 1A news?? How are Dromore, Moyross, Summerville and the three B teams shaping up??
Red devil
23/07/2012, 5:09 PM
moyross pretty much kept last years team and might have one or two coming in so they should be strong.heard balla b struggling for good defenders so that could cost them dont know much bout the rest.
abbeyvale
23/07/2012, 6:45 PM
Played Geraldine's wednesday night in a friendly about 5 former star players played some time in the game for Geraldine's so a few will end up there I'd say
Who were d 5 star lads?
booster 03
23/07/2012, 10:03 PM
Who were d 5 star lads?
Only know Derek hannon not to sure the names of the other lads just know there faces from playin ye maybe not 5 but def 4 played
Forever Red
24/07/2012, 7:46 AM
No. 11 teams, 2 up 2 down, 3 promoted from 1B this season.
So is it just one to be relegated so?
dirtfree
24/07/2012, 8:13 AM
So is it just one to be relegated so?.
2 up 2 down .. 3 promoted from 1B
thomas72
24/07/2012, 9:17 AM
Dale mc has signed with carew park, Alan morton to dines I believe is another one?? no idea were there rest of there squad has gone
paul lyons,graham carey and monty gone to abbey
Zizou
24/07/2012, 11:51 AM
Who were d 5 star lads?
Word round the grapevine was you were signing with the Dines. Whats the story pal?
Red devil
24/07/2012, 7:52 PM
Very quiet thread this year lads. I know we lost the 'vocal' boys from Shannon, but is there nobody else out there with a bit of early pre-season 1A news?? How are Dromore, Moyross, Summerville and the three B teams shaping up??
robert earls signed for moyross tonight a great signin for them he should get a few goals this season
Zizou
26/07/2012, 10:17 AM
Anyone got the opening day fixtures chaps?
left back
27/07/2012, 7:57 AM
Moyross A vs Shannon Hibs A 6.45 Moyross sports field tonight in friendly match.
maroonandwhite
27/07/2012, 8:46 AM
Opening few matchs are as follows
BallanantyB V Shannon Town
Moyross v Fairview B
Summerville V Mungret Regional
Dromore V Caherdavin
Granville V Pike B
Round 2
Shannon Town v Caherconlish
Mungret Regional v Balla B
cAHERDAVIN v Moyross
Pike B V Summerville
Granville V Dromore
Round 3
Caherconlish V Fairview B
Shannon Town v Mungret Regional
Balla B V Pike B
Moyross v Granville
Summerville V Dromore
That will do for now....1 team gets a rest due to star dropping out.... Here's the order teams get rest week... Caherconlish,Fairview B,Chaerdavin,Granville,Summerville,Balla B,Shannon Town,Mungret Regional,Pike B,Dromore,Moyross..