View Full Version : Summer transfers thread

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6

L.T.F.C.
15/07/2012, 5:01 AM
He coming to us?

15/07/2012, 10:30 AM
Playing for us v Millwall with a view to signing apparently.

15/07/2012, 5:42 PM
Playing for us v Millwall with a view to signing apparently.

yep heard that too in wexford friday night..

Blue Bear
15/07/2012, 6:37 PM
Reynor has a good left peg on him, but that's as far as it goes. very slow and can be reckless at times.

redobit
15/07/2012, 9:53 PM
1 goal from 10 for Farrem this season. Granted he's in a pretty young and inconsistent Derry team. How many he get last season?

gufcfan
16/07/2012, 1:47 AM
1 goal from 10 for Farrem this season. Granted he's in a pretty young and inconsistent Derry team. How many he get last season?
Sure he barely played last year, scored one goal I think and only played around half a dozen times. 18 league goals the year before, First Division, but still.

redobit
16/07/2012, 3:02 PM
Not good enough for any of the teams pushing for a league!!! Unless it was cheap and you took a chance. The amount of times Ive heard is name booming accross the Brandywell PA after he had scored against us, Id nearly say leave him where he is. ''And the scorer for that goal for Derry City is ...''. I can still hear it with his thick nordie fecking accent.

16/07/2012, 4:00 PM
Monaghan fans, what's Darragh Reynor like? Any use?

Was with Pats u19s at the start of this season. Couldn't tell you anything about him other than his dad is John Reynor (played round the league for years...)

16/07/2012, 4:04 PM
Was with Pats u19s at the start of this season. Couldn't tell you anything about him other than his dad is John Reynor (played round the league for years...)

his dad John played for Bohs in the eighties.

16/07/2012, 4:12 PM
Played for Pats and 1/2 others too

17/07/2012, 7:30 AM
Keigan Parker signed til the end of the season.

http://www.corkcityfc.net/home/2012/07/16/keigan-parker-signs-for-city/

17/07/2012, 10:18 AM
Fair play to Cork there. Seems to be a good signing.

MeathDrog
17/07/2012, 10:31 AM
Used to be fairly handy on FIFA.

dong
17/07/2012, 10:54 PM
Quigley is on his way out I believe.
Apparently somebody mistook him for a sheep out in Riverstown and things got a bit out of hand.
Can't blame the lad if it's true.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
18/07/2012, 7:16 AM
He gets a lot of sh1t from Rovers fans. Most of it undeserved in my opinion.

Rumours of a swap between him and Daryl Kavanagh

Nah Nah Nah Nah
18/07/2012, 11:09 AM
Club said on Ocean FM that he hasn't travelled due to personal reasons and isn't leaving the club. Will be in the squad for the Cork game on Sunday.

roversforever
18/07/2012, 3:33 PM

Why does this keep getting mentioned?I've never heard any abuse of quigley and in fact most people i speak to think he's a gifted player.His attitude is questionable but most rovers fans appreciate his footballing ability.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
18/07/2012, 4:27 PM
Why does this keep getting mentioned?I've never heard any abuse of quigley and in fact most people i speak to think he's a gifted player.His attitude is questionable but most rovers fans appreciate his footballing ability.

Well I've heard him get plenty of abuse at games.

Fivesilver
18/07/2012, 5:54 PM
We'll find out one way or another in the coming days or weeks. Either way, I'm not that worried. We have a top-quality manager and a very good committee - I've no doubt they'll handle it well.

White Horse
18/07/2012, 8:44 PM

His season with us was outstanding, I've never seen better at Oriel.

I thought his move to Sligo would be great for him.

A great pity if it has turned sour.

18/07/2012, 8:50 PM
A few trialists on show tonight for us, Darragh Reynor, Shane Nolan and Yanis Vaitkus. I'm not sure who Nolan and Vaitkus are.

gufcfan
18/07/2012, 9:42 PM
Nolan plays for Wexford and Vaitkus (if it's the same guy) is a Lithuanian defender who last played in the Icelandic 1st Div for Víkingur Ólafsvík.

cornflakes
18/07/2012, 10:35 PM
It was Shane Dolan not Nolan

gufcfan
18/07/2012, 10:52 PM
Oh right, could be a good signing for them. Seems to have been praised a bit for his short stint in north.

18/07/2012, 11:07 PM
Oh right, could be a good signing for them. Seems to have been praised a bit for his short stint in north.

what club up north did shane dolan play for??

gufc2000
18/07/2012, 11:35 PM
what club up north did shane dolan play for??
Carrick Rangers, they were relegated from the Northern Premiership last May.

19/07/2012, 8:30 AM

Ok, thanks, was just going off extratime.ie who presumably misread the teamsheet.

Battery Rover
19/07/2012, 9:26 AM
Played for us when Brendan Place was manager but then again who didn't over them two seasons . Good honest hard working player.

https://www.facebook.com/shane.m.dolan

19/07/2012, 9:50 AM
I see he said on his Twitter page before the game "just a friendly, not signing for them". Just making up the numbers I suppose.

19/07/2012, 3:50 PM
http://www.limerickfc.ie/Home/news/KlucairSigns.html

Limerick FC are pleased to announce the signing of Robert Kluciar from FK Caslav (Czech Republic). Robert, age 25, is a versatile defender who started his career with FK Dulka in Slovakia. The Player moved to Ireland this summer and was training with the Club while awaiting his International Clearance in the current transfer window. Pat Scully stated "we are delighted to get Robert in. He is a strong skilful defender that will give us cover at the back for the second half of the season". Robert is expected to join the squad for Friday's home game with SD Galway at Jackman Park

David BOHie
19/07/2012, 5:22 PM
Bohs out:
Philip McCabe to Dundalk
David byrne released. On a road to nowhere this guy :)

CrowdedHouse
19/07/2012, 6:07 PM
Bohs out:
Philip McCabe to Dundalk

I saw what you did there :p

sheao
19/07/2012, 6:14 PM
We've made an inquiery for York City striker Liam Henderson .

http://www.yorkpress.co.uk/sport/9825945.Mills_quashes_Liam_Henderson_move_talk/

19/07/2012, 9:52 PM

Ah, you never know, could be a once in a lifetime opportunity for him out there somewhere.

Guinney
19/07/2012, 10:02 PM
Bohs out:
Philip McCabe to Dundalk

Anyone know much about him?

David BOHie
20/07/2012, 12:17 AM

Well I presume you're talking to me.
In which case, he's a left back. Young lad. Younger than 20 I'd say anyway. He played one game and I was very impressed with him. Got injured and never seen him again. This was at home to Derry a few weeks ago.
I thought we'd have kept him tbh. Cracking signing imo!

20/07/2012, 5:51 AM

He would have been a hairdresser if he hadn't been a footballer and his favorite player growing up was Bobby Mimms.

Dalymountrower
20/07/2012, 7:52 AM

Favourite meal; Scampi and chips

Favourite Holiday Destination; Torremolinos

Person he`d most like to meet; Muhammed Ali or the Pope

White Horse
20/07/2012, 8:29 AM

What else would we ever want to know.

Thanks.

Guinney
20/07/2012, 5:04 PM

He would have been a hairdresser if he hadn't been a footballer and his favorite player growing up was Bobby Mimms.

Some serious stalking going on. It would be much better if he only choose one person with regards to the person he would like to meet, two is greedy.

monutdfc
22/07/2012, 10:51 PM
Has Jordan Keegan signed for anyone yet? The one quality player we had.

22/07/2012, 10:58 PM
Keegan is on trial with Scunthorpe. He played against Bray the other day and seemed to impress.

horton
23/07/2012, 1:07 PM
Rumours abound that Eddie McCallion is leaving Derry [after 15 years] for a move to Glenavon.

Dillonman
23/07/2012, 7:14 PM
Roddy says in todays Star that Paul whelan is joining us and Robert Bayly is joining Shels. Only player nobody wants is Bobby Ryan!!

23/07/2012, 8:28 PM
Only player nobody wants is Bobby Ryan!!

One of the junior forums said he was training with Pike.

23/07/2012, 8:46 PM
He has been rumored to go there for the past 4 seasons. I would think at this stage he will actually end up there. Can't see too many LOI teams wanting to pick him up.

thomas72
23/07/2012, 8:59 PM
He has been rumored to go there for the past 4 seasons. I would think at this stage he will actually end up there. Can't see too many LOI teams wanting to pick him up.

Heard he is in talks with longford

23/07/2012, 10:49 PM
Heard he is in talks with longford
We've had Raynor or whatever his name is play for us V millwall and United, havn't heard any mention of Ryan, hed probably do a job for us thou.

23/07/2012, 10:57 PM
We've had Raynor or whatever his name is play for us V millwall and United, havn't heard any mention of Ryan, hed probably do a job for us thou.

He was very poor with us a few seasons ago so I doubt he would do much for ye. As cover maybe but thats about it.

24/07/2012, 1:14 PM

I heard a rumour that we had signed a third player from monaghan so it would make sense exp when Reynor wasnt asked back. in Stephens kennys time with us he was heavily linked with a move to us