View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2011/12

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23]

prawnsandwich2
19/05/2012, 8:38 AM
Prem A Result-Played Tuesday nite on Sheriffs Alll Weather Pitch

Sheriff Yc 2-2 KUFC
In fairness they played us off the park but couldnt put us away and we scored a late equaliser.Thats football!!!!!!
Were 6 points behind them with a game in hand v ST Pauls this Friday.We have to play them at home also.Theyve 4 games left and weve 5 so weve not giving up the ghost just yet.

FAI Junior Cup Final
Sat 19th May-230PM - TOLKA PARK
any chance of updates on this today lads....

balls
19/05/2012, 11:45 AM
any chance of updates on this today lads....

i second that lads, updates would be appreciated

theboywonder8
19/05/2012, 1:35 PM
KUFC hopefully will keep us updated.

theboywonder8
19/05/2012, 2:14 PM
Sherrif 1 up

prawnsandwich2
19/05/2012, 2:20 PM
Sherrif 1 up

grand

theboywonder8
19/05/2012, 3:14 PM
Sherif went 2 up but it's now 2 1 and all Kilbarrack,5 mins left

theboywonder8
19/05/2012, 3:19 PM
3 1 now sherrif

balls
19/05/2012, 3:22 PM
cheers for updates. congatulations to sherriff

theboywonder8
19/05/2012, 11:23 PM
Ye where told weeks ago.get on,fair play to sherrif,serious side,money for auld rope,KUFC man unlucky pal.another time.go on and win the Leinster junior,

prawnsandwich2
21/05/2012, 6:15 AM
Ye where told weeks ago.get on,fair play to sherrif,serious side,money for auld rope,KUFC man unlucky pal.another time.go on and win the Leinster junior,

yep ....had me nice treble thank god

KUFCMan
21/05/2012, 3:34 PM
Well folks we were beaten by the better team on the day.We gave it our all but it wasnt to be.Theyre a very good side with some quality players.My only consolation was I punted Sheriff at 9-1 in January before they played Castlebar.
Sheriff went 1-0 up after 38 mins after we had stifled them well,limiting them to long range pots.We had to chase the game in the 2nd half and started to leave gaps which suited YC well as they sprayed the ball around.They got their 2nd midway thru the 2nd half and it looked curtains for us ,but one thing we have is spirit and we kept plugging away.With 10 mins left we got a throw in ,which caused havoc in their defence and Jon Maleady was left on his own 6 yards out.He done his best to miss but it went in so game on at 2-1.But Sheriff saw the game out from there and addeda cracking 3rd in injury time thru John Rock.
We look to next yr and hopefully another run in the FAI

Longshanks
21/05/2012, 5:12 PM
unlucky KUFCMan, great achievement to get your club to the FAI Junior cup final.

and many many thanks for all the updates you posted throughout the year