View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2011/12

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23

hotspur
07/02/2012, 7:45 PM
Midleton at home would be well worth a flutter at 4 to 1. Decent side very capable of upsetting Ballymun.
Not a hope in hell,ballymun will win pulling up,take your 4/7 if i was you

cufc champions
07/02/2012, 9:02 PM
BOYLESPORTS MATCH BETTING

9-4 Kilbarrack.9-4 Draw.1-1 Carrick
4 Midleton.12-5 Draw.4-7 Ballymun
11-10 Sheriff YC.11-5 Draw.2 ST Michaels
11-8 Peakevilla.9-4 Draw.7-4 Saandyhill
1-3 Tramore.3 Draw.7 Carndonaagh
2-5 O Devaney.11-4 Draw.6 Broadford
9-2 Milford.5-2 Draw.8-15 Pike
2-9 Clonmel Celtic.4 Draw.8 Trinity Cor

Jaysus KUFCMAN ye must be delighted with 9/4 don't lump on too big:p, Tramore and Clonmel Celtic are certanties

hotspur
07/02/2012, 9:39 PM
Jaysus KUFCMAN ye must be delighted with 9/4 don't lump on too big:p, Tramore and Clonmel Celtic are certanties
So are sherrif,great price,you read roddy collins article on the star yesterday,said they were the best non league side he has ever seen.

brownetube
08/02/2012, 1:20 AM
yeah i seen roddy collins article, i was at the syc match think he forgot to mention sheriff were down to 10 men 5 mins in. if they had 11 it wud hav been a lot worse for monaghan. my 8 to go through wud be clonmel, pike, odev, tramore, sandyhill just, syc, ballymun and carrick just to nick on penos.

Longshanks
08/02/2012, 10:12 AM
So are sherrif,great price,you read roddy collins article on the star yesterday,said they were the best non league side he has ever seen.

I havent seen th article but I suppose Roddy qualified that statement by saying how many of the other 15 teams left in the draw he had seen play in the last 12 months?

I would fancy the favs in the 8 games to go through, close call on St Micks and Sandyhill, but home advantage to see Sherriff and Peake through. Best value outsider bet has to Milford at 9-2, home draw, long trip for Pike, Roscommon League has shown that the Limerick League aint all its hyped up to be.

Best of luck and safe travelling to all involved this weekend

cufc champions
08/02/2012, 10:30 AM
13:00
Milford v Pike Rovers (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/fai-junior-cup-matches/Milford-v-Pike-Rovers-3449148.html)

4/1 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league)
11/4 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league)
8/15 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league)

1 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/fai-junior-cup-matches/Milford-v-Pike-Rovers-3449148.html)

14:00
Tramore v Carndonagh (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/fai-junior-cup-matches/Tramore-v-Carndonagh-3449167.html)

1/4 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league)
15/2 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league)

1 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/fai-junior-cup-matches/Tramore-v-Carndonagh-3449167.html)

O'Devaney/Dunard v Broadford FC (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/fai-junior-cup-matches/O'Devaney-Dunard-v-Broadford-FC-3449171.html)

2/5 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league)
14/5 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league)
9/2 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league)

1 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/fai-junior-cup-matches/O'Devaney-Dunard-v-Broadford-FC-3449171.html)

Sheriff YC v St Michaels FC (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/fai-junior-cup-matches/Sheriff-YC-v-St-Michaels-FC-3449174.html)

evens (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league)
11/5 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league)
9/4 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league)

1 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/fai-junior-cup-matches/Sheriff-YC-v-St-Michaels-FC-3449174.html)

Peake Villa v Sandyhill Celtic (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/fai-junior-cup-matches/Peake-Villa-v-Sandyhill-Celtic-3449181.html)

11/8 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league)
9/4 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league)
6/4 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league)

1 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/fai-junior-cup-matches/Peake-Villa-v-Sandyhill-Celtic-3449181.html)

Kilbarrack United v Carrick United (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/fai-junior-cup-matches/Kilbarrack-United-v-Carrick-United-3449188.html)

11/5 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league)

1 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/fai-junior-cup-matches/Kilbarrack-United-v-Carrick-United-3449188.html)

Clonmel Celtic v Trinity Corinthians (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/fai-junior-cup-matches/Clonmel-Celtic-v-Trinity-Corinthians-3449193.html)

1/4 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league)
15/2 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league)

1 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/fai-junior-cup-matches/Clonmel-Celtic-v-Trinity-Corinthians-3449193.html)

Killester United v Crumlin (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/fai-intermediate-cup-matches/Killester-United-v-Crumlin-3449206.html)

3/1 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league)
5/2 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league)
8/11 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league)

1 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/fai-intermediate-cup-matches/Killester-United-v-Crumlin-3449206.html)

19th of February 2012

Midleton v Ballymun (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/fai-junior-cup-matches/Midleton-v-Ballymun-3449198.html)

7/2 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league)
11/4 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league)
4/7 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland-non-league)

1 (http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/fai-junior-cup-matches/Midleton-v-Ballymun-3449198.html)

Paddypowers odds some difference between them and Boyles

Minesapint
08/02/2012, 10:43 AM
9-2 Milford is a good shout for a few quid. Milford are no pushovers and there will be a big home crowd. Could be a big upset there.
I think milford will beat pike rovers and at 9/2 its a great price at home i am sure there will be great support for the home side, sheriff and ballymun to win, sandyhill celtic and carrick to win but the nap for sunday milford to win 2 1 .

hotspur
08/02/2012, 11:44 AM
And why do you think milford will beat the fai champions?pike,sherrif,kilbarrack,sandyhill,o'deva nneys,clonmel,ballymun,tramore,why is ballymun on the following week,are midleton out of diesel again,lol

Draper
08/02/2012, 12:32 PM
When is last 8 draw being made?

Minesapint
08/02/2012, 3:07 PM
And why do you think milford will beat the fai champions?pike,sherrif,kilbarrack,sandyhill,o'deva nneys,clonmel,ballymun,tramore,why is ballymun on the following week,are midleton out of diesel again,lol
I have watched them a few times v Caherdavin, balla and Wayside celtic they didnt look like Fai champions, Pikes two fulls that day were useless , pike didnt look like scoring at home and wayside should have scored twice in the second half.

prawnsandwich2
08/02/2012, 3:14 PM
I have watched them a few times v Caherdavin, balla and Wayside celtic they didnt look like Fai champions, Pikes two fulls that day were useless , pike didnt look like scoring at home and wayside should have scored twice in the second half.

still winning though...
think the match against milford is a tougher one then the odds in the bookies suggest.
they got a great result against athenry away,who were 2-0 up on pike last year,if memry serves me.

think pike will win though

hotspur
08/02/2012, 4:40 PM
My jack russell doesnt look like a jack russell either but he is one,and what do you know about milford that makes you so confident?????

prawnsandwich2
08/02/2012, 5:10 PM
My jack russell doesnt look like a jack russell either but he is one,and what do you know about milford that makes you so confident?????

if it goes meow,it's probably a cat

Minesapint
08/02/2012, 5:11 PM
Did you get papers with your jack russell? i havent seen milford play but i am sure they are better than caherdavin, balla , and wayside celtic, pike were at home in all 3 matches.

magpie
08/02/2012, 9:01 PM
haha, its not its on sunday 13th..,your still very upset hotspur!!!

hotspur
08/02/2012, 9:26 PM
Sunday is the 12th my friend,im well over it bud.according to pp its on the 19th,i dont want to be waiting a week for the grade,haha.and i have papers with the JR he came wrapped in the Cork Examiner,haha

hotspur
08/02/2012, 9:28 PM
if it goes meow,it's probably a cat
This fella is a trained killer prawn,haha,every time he see's blue n gold he goes bananas,haha.you know yourself now.

09/02/2012, 2:05 AM

More to the point, why do you think they won't? Have you seen Milford play? Not arguing for or against here, but you made a pretty invalid point. Against the FAI champions they will raise their game, naturally, hoping to cause an upset. All the pressure is on Pike in this game.

Milford are huge underdogs going into this game, relatively unknown to Pike, and this will work 100% to their advantage. Couple of very handy players in Milfords team. A very tough side to play at home. Just don't let me be coming back saying 'I told you so'.

hotspur
09/02/2012, 9:15 AM
Just giving my opinion thats all,i havent seen milford play and from what i am told their nit a bad side at all,but i know what pike are capable of and thats why they are the fai champs,i just think that their experience will see them through,looking forward to the game but not the journey,we are staying in the best western hotel,any good watering holes around there?and may the best team win.heard they are missing a couple for the game,one through suspension and one emigrating??

balls
09/02/2012, 11:35 AM

saw the article from roddy aswell monday, but monaghan have a very poor team this season mainly journeymen and few leinster senior league lads, and getting battered in most friendlies they have played. But sheriff must have been very impressive to get that type of praise of him. Saints will be up against it very hard game to call.

balls
09/02/2012, 11:52 AM
FAI UMBRO JUNIOR CUP
7TH ROUND DRAW

Millford Utd v Pike Rvs, Pike to win by the odd goal or 2
Tramore v Carndonagh, Tramore to win handy
O’ Devaney Dunard v Broadford, Broadford maybe on pens, have a decent side this year
Sheriff v St. Michaels, Sheriff to win 2-1
Peake villa v Sandyhill Cel, 50/50 peake are no world beaters but home advantage should see them win
Kilbarrack Utd v Ballymote OR Carrick Utd, Carrick
Clonmel Cel v Trinity Cor, Clonmel celtic
Middleton v Ballymun Utd Ballymun

Is the draw for quarters going to be done before sunday like previous rounds?

09/02/2012, 2:57 PM
Just giving my opinion thats all,i havent seen milford play and from what i am told their nit a bad side at all,but i know what pike are capable of and thats why they are the fai champs,i just think that their experience will see them through,looking forward to the game but not the journey,we are staying in the best western hotel,any good watering holes around there?and may the best team win.heard they are missing a couple for the game,one through suspension and one emigrating??

The hotel itself is a good spot most weekends. Most Milford people go there for their drinks. Next best for you is Letterkenny. It's only 20 minutes down the road. A shared taxi between 3 or 4 people can be got for 20 euro. But best bet is probably staying in the hotel. The bar is standard prices of about €4 a pint which by hotel standards is very reasonable. If you go on into Milford itself, there's not much to it. Just a street really. But the Travellers Inn is a nice bar for a quiet pint.

They are missing one or two players alright from what I hear but should still be a good side out who will be psyched up for the game as well as you've ever seen any team. Ground is quite open, so I'd suggest a good warm coat more than anything!

Draper
10/02/2012, 9:23 AM
Whens the draw being made lads? Its always made before the previous round ties are played...

ponyobrien
10/02/2012, 11:35 AM
Whens the draw being made lads? Its always made before the previous round ties are played...

Not always

balls
10/02/2012, 12:36 PM
Not always

Fai are waiting till after sunday to see do saint michaels get through before doing draw. if saints win they get handy draw if sheriff win they get pike :) :) :)

Just a joke !!

id say its just another case of shambolic organisation from fai just do the draw whenever suits them with no real structure in place with regards dates of when the draw for each round will be. Cant see why they didnt include dates of the draw back at start of season when they gave dates of when each round was to be played from 1st to 7th round back in september

Footy247
10/02/2012, 3:42 PM
Hi all,broadford from our league in Dublin the weekend against o devanhey,haven't heard much about them,any info

Hollywood Hogan
10/02/2012, 11:59 PM
Lads broadford worth a few quid at 9/2, very good side this year. A lot of their GAA players have committed this season. Definitely a good value bet for the weekend. Same odds as Ireland to win in Paris tomorrow. Know what I would be throwing my last 20 on. Pike not as good as previous seasons, could also struggle especially if tierney is out

Leon
11/02/2012, 9:24 AM
Lads broadford worth a few quid at 9/2, very good side this year. A lot of their GAA players have committed this season. Definitely a good value bet for the weekend. Same odds as Ireland to win in Paris tomorrow. Know what I would be throwing my last 20 on. Pike not as good as previous seasons, could also struggle especially if tierney is out
They were 6/1 on Thurs, Ive seen them a few times this year and when on form it will take a very good team to beat them,

balls
11/02/2012, 7:52 PM
best of luck to all the munster based sides in fai action tomorow

rightboy
12/02/2012, 8:04 AM
Y
best of luck to all the munster based sides in fai action tomorow

yes good luck to them all I think we have a great chance if the 3 tsdl sides going through my predictions are
Villa 2/3 0
Celtic 2/0
And obviously saints have the much sterner test I think it will be a battle but they will come through in the end maybe going to peno s

KUFCMan
12/02/2012, 10:51 AM
Kilbarrack V Carrick Utd

Weve been on the pitch since 8am erecting a fence around the pitch and also putting dugouts in.Were ready to go now with everything in order for FAI regulations.
I will have Live updates here today.Will we be getting any updates from the other 7 games from people at the game?

hotspur
12/02/2012, 12:28 PM
Kilbarrack V Carrick Utd

Weve been on the pitch since 8am erecting a fence around the pitch and also putting dugouts in.Were ready to go now with everything in order for FAI regulations.
I will have Live updates here today.Will we be getting any updates from the other 7 games from people at the game?
Pike 1 up.

hotspur
12/02/2012, 12:30 PM
Pike 1 up.
Make that 2

hotspur
12/02/2012, 12:44 PM
Any news from sherrif?

hotspur
12/02/2012, 12:46 PM
Pike 3 up

hotspur
12/02/2012, 1:12 PM
4 nil pike,hope your man was on milford at 9/2,the same fella said pike are bad,the 2 full backs outstanding today,

KUFCMan
12/02/2012, 1:13 PM
LATEST SCORES

Sheriff YC 0-1 St Micks
KUFC 0-0 Carrick
Midleton 0-0 Ballymun

KUFCMan
12/02/2012, 1:22 PM
LATEST

Midleton 1-0 Ballymun

buddygeary23
12/02/2012, 1:23 PM
Broadford utd down 1-0 away to o devany in Dublin

KUFCMan
12/02/2012, 1:31 PM
LATEST

KUFC 1-0 Carrick -SCORER Jonathan Maleady
KUFC down to 10 men

KUFCMan
12/02/2012, 1:53 PM
The 1/4 Final Draw was made already Im reliably informed.Ihavnt tried to find out our part of the darw as weve not qualified yet!!!

soccer8
12/02/2012, 1:56 PM
Broadford utd down 1-0 away to o devany in Dublin

2-0 Devany at half time....

KUFCMan
12/02/2012, 2:03 PM
HALF TIME

KUFC 1-0 Carrick Utd

Carrick have applied some pressure since KUFC down to 10 but no clear chances in front of a huge crowd of abot 550.

buddygeary23
12/02/2012, 2:06 PM
Broadford utd down 2-1 now

allab
12/02/2012, 2:10 PM
Sheriff 2-1 up on saints

hula4
12/02/2012, 2:30 PM
LATEST

KUFC 1-0 Carrick -SCORER Jonathan Maleady
KUFC down to 10 men

Top man and quality player

KUFCMan
12/02/2012, 2:32 PM
Yes Johnny has 21 goals this season and as hs says,thats not bad for a right full,although he plays in attack for us.

KUFCMan
12/02/2012, 2:35 PM
LATEST

Midleton 1-1 Ballymun

hula4
12/02/2012, 2:36 PM
I played with him for a few years at tolka, he doesn't really like to talk about football though does he?! Did it finish 1-0?

KUFCMan
12/02/2012, 2:40 PM
LATEST
KUFC 1-0 Carrick

A few mins left.

Did u play with him at Tolka or Belgrove?